نشرت بتاريخ 14 مايو 2019

نشرة الشؤون الإنسانية | نيسان/أبريل 2019

مبنى دُمِّر في يوم 5 أيار/مايو 2019، مدينة غزة © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية
مبنى دُمِّر في يوم 5 أيار/مايو 2019، مدينة غزة © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

تصعيد جديد في غزة يُسفر عن مقتل 25 فلسطينيًا وأربعة إسرائيليين. و16 أُسرة لا تزال مهجَّرة منذ التصعيد الذي شهده شهر آذار/مارس. إّساع رقعة الفقر في غزة تؤدي إلى تزايُد عمالة الأطفال. الأشخاص المهجَّرون بسبب عمليات الهدم في القدس الشرقية يفوق عدد من هُجِّروا خلال العام 2018 بأكمله.

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

في هذا المنشور

مبنى دُمِّر في يوم 5 أيار/مايو 2019، مدينة غزة © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

شهِد مطلع شهر أيار/مايو نشوب أخطر جولة من الأعمال القتالية في قطاع غزة وجنوب إسرائيل منذ الصراع الذي اندلع في العام 2014، وهذه هي الجولة الخامسة التي تسجَّل خلال العام الماضي. وجاء ذلك في أعقاب إصابة جندييْن إسرائيليين بجروح على يد قنّاص خلال احتجاجات "مسيرة العودة الكبرى" الأسبوعية في يوم 3 أيار/مايو، واستهداف القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية موقعًا تابعًا لحماس، مما أدّى إلى مقتل اثنين من أفرادها. وعلى مدار الأيام التالية، قصفت القوات الإسرائيلية نحو 320 هدفًا في غزة وأطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية ما يقرب من 700 صاروخ باتجاه إسرائيل. وقُتل 25 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم مسلّحون وأربعة نساء وطفلان، وأُصيبَ نحو 154 آخرون بجروح، وفقًا لوزارة الصحة الفلسطينية في غزة. كما قُتل أربعة إسرائيليين وأصيب العشرات غيرهم بجروح.

مبنى دُمِّر في يوم 5 أيار/مايو 2019، مدينة غزة © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

شهد قطاع غزة وجنوب إسرائيل، بين يومي 25 و27 آذار/مارس، واحدةً من أخطر حالات تصعيد الأعمال القتالية منذ العام 2014، حتى تلك الفترة، وذلك بعد أن أُطلِق صاروخ من غزة، وأدّى إلى إلحاق أضرار جسيمة بمنزل في وسط إسرائيل وإصابة سبعة إسرائيليين بجروح. وعقب هذه الحادثة، قصفت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية مواقع متعددة في مختلف أنحاء قطاع غزة، بينما أطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية العشرات من القذائف باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل.

مجموعة من الأطفال المستفيدين من أنشطة الدعم النفسي والإجتماعي غير المنتظم في مركز حماية الأطفال التابعة لمؤسسة أرض الإنسان © - تصوير مؤسسة أرض الإنسان

يعاني نحو 68 بالمائة من الأُسر في غزة من مستويات حادة أو متوسطة من انعدام الأمن الغذائي، كما شهد معدل البطالة ارتفاعًا من 44 بالمائة في العام 2017 إلى 52 بالمائة في العام 2018.  ففي ظل اقتصاد يشهد قدرًا متزايدًا من انعدام الإستقرار ونسيج اجتماعي يعتريه الضعف، تتعرّض قدرة الأُسر على الصمود للمزيد من التآكل، وتتفاقم حالة الضعف التي تعيشها مجموعات بعينها، كالأطفال. وغدت عمالة الأطفال، بمن فيهم الأطفال الذين يعملون في مهن خطرة، آلية شائعة للتخفيف من وطأة الفقر وتأمين المصاريف اليومية.

عملية هدم في منطقة وادي ياصول بحي سلوان، 30 نيسان/أبريل 2019  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

كما هو الحال في المنطقة (ج) من الضفة الغربية، يجعل نظام التخطيط التقييدي الذي تنفّذه إسرائيل في القدس الشرقية حصول الفلسطينيين على رخص البناء أمرًا من ضرب المستحيل، مما يتسبّب في عرقلة تطوير السكن اللائق والبنية التحتية وسُبل العيش. فلا تزيد المساحة المخصّصة لتشييد المباني الفلسطينية في القدس الشرقية عن 13 بالمائة، وجانب كبير من هذه المساحة مأهول أصلًا بالمباني، بينما تُخصص مساحة تبلغ 35 بالمائة منها للمستوطنات الإسرائيلية، التي تنتفي عنها الصفة القانونية بموجب القانون الدولي.

Posted on 14 May 2019

The Monthly Humanitarian Bulletin | April 2019

Building destroyed on 5 May 2019, Gaza City. ©  Photo by OCHA
Building destroyed on 5 May 2019, Gaza City. © Photo by OCHA

New escalation in Gaza results in 25 Palestinians and four Israeli killed 16 families displaced from March escalation​. Rising poverty in Gaza leads to increase in child labour. More people already displaced in East Jerusalem demolitions than in all of 2018.

In this document

Building destroyed on 5 May 2019, Gaza City. ©  Photo by OCHA

Early May witnessed the most serious outbreak of hostilities in the Gaza Strip and southern Israel since the 2014 conflict, and the fifth recorded in the past year. This followed the wounding of two Israeli soldiers by a sniper during the weekly Friday “Great March of Return” protests on 3 May, and the Israeli Air Force’s targeting of a Hamas post, which killed two Hamas members. Over the following days, Israeli forces struck around 320 targets in Gaza and Palestinian armed groups fired nearly 700 rockets at Israel. Twenty-five Palestinians were killed, including militants, four women and two children, and about 154 were injured, according to the Ministry of Health in Gaza. Four Israeli civilians were killed and dozens wounded.

Building destroyed on 5 May 2019, Gaza City. ©  Photo by OCHA

Between 25 and 27 March, the Gaza Strip and southern Israel witnessed one of the most significant escalations of hostilities since 2014, up to that point, after a rocket was fired from Gaza, severely damaging a house in central Israel, injuring seven Israelis. Following the incident, Israeli air force struck multiple locations across Gaza while Palestinian armed groups fired dozens of projectiles towards southern Israel.

Working and dropped out of school children attending a mathematics class at Tdh child protection centre. ©  Photo by Terre des hommes

About 68 per cent of households in Gaza experience severe or moderate levels of food insecurity, and the unemployment rate increased from 44 per cent in 2017 to 52 per cent in 2018.  In an increasingly destabilized economy and weakened social fabric, families’ resilience capacities are increasingly eroded, and the vulnerability of certain groups, particularly children, is exacerbated. Child labour, including children engaging in hazardous occupations, has become a commonly used mechanism to alleviate poverty and secure daily expenses.

Demolition in Wadi Yasul area of Silwan, 30 April 2019. ©  Photo by OCHA

In East Jerusalem, as in Area C of the West Bank, a restrictive planning regime applied by Israel makes it virtually impossible for Palestinians to obtain building permits, impeding the development of adequate housing, infrastructure and livelihoods. Only 13 per cent of East Jerusalem is zoned for Palestinian construction, much of which is already built up, while 35 per cent has been allocated for Israeli settlements, which are illegal under international law.