نشرت بتاريخ 14 ديسمبر 2018

نشرة الشؤون الإنسانية | تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2018

شارع في غزة بعد غارة جوية إسرائيلية استهدفت مبنى من عدة طوابق في 13 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2018  © - تصوير مثنى النجار
شارع في غزة بعد غارة جوية إسرائيلية استهدفت مبنى من عدة طوابق في 13 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2018 © - تصوير مثنى النجار

هدوء نسبي يعود إلى غزة بعد تصعيد في الأعمال القتالية على نحو خطير في شهر تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر. زيادة ملموسة في إمدادات المياه في قطاع غزة عقب زيادة في إمدادات الكهرباء من خمس ساعات سابقًا إلى 16-18 ساعة في اليوم. إنعدام الأمن الغذائي في قطاع غزة يؤثر على 68 بالمائة من الأُسر، والبطالة بلغت أعلى مستوى لها على الإطلاق، حيث قاربت نسبتها 55 بالمائة. إرتفاع عدد الحوادث التي ينفّذها جنود ومستوطنون إسرائيليون في المدارس الفلسطينية يشوّش على الوصول الى التعليم في الضفة الغربية.

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

في هذا المنشور

شهدت الفترة الواقعة بين يوميْ 11 و13 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر إحدى أخطر جولات الأعمال القتالية في قطاع غزة وشمال إسرائيل منذ التصعيد الذي شهده العام 2014. وقد أسفرت هذه الجولات عن مقتل 15 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال على الأقل (أحدهم بسبب صاروخ أطلقه فلسطينيون)، وجندي إسرائيلي واحد. وتمّ تدمير أو أصاب الضرر عشرات المنازل في غزة وجنوب إسرائيل، ما أدى إلى تهجير 33 أُسرة فلسطينية و15 أُسرة إسرائيلية. وقد تمّ التوصل إلى وقف غير رسمي لإطلاق النار في يوم 13 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، بدعم من مصر والأمم المتحدة، وهو ما يزال ساريًا.

أمّنت زيادة إمدادات الكهرباء لياسمين أبو كاشف إستمرار الحصول على علاج غسيل الكلى الذي ينقذ حياتها، غزة، 11 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2018 © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

في يوميْ 25 و28 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، شغّلت محطة غزة لتوليد الكهرباء التوربينيْن الثاني والثالث (من التوربينات الأربعة الموجودة فيها) ورفعت إنتاج الكهرباء من 25 إلى 80 ميغاوات. ومع كمية الكهرباء، البالغة 120-130 ميغاوات، والتي تُشترى من إسرائيل وتزوَّد عبر خطوط التغذية، فقد تم إمداد قطاع غزة بما مجموعه 200-210 ميغاوات من الكهرباء، وهو أعلى مستوى يُسجَّل على مدى عامين تقريبًا. وقد يسّر ذلك تزويد الكهرباء لفترة تتراوح من 16 ساعة إلى 18 ساعة في اليوم مقابل فترة كان يقلّ فيها عن خمس ساعات في السابق.

ووداد تتفقدان خرافهما التي تشكل قاعدة مشروعهما.  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

يعاني ما يربو على 68 ب المائة من الأُسر في قطاع غزة، أو نحو 1.3 مليون نسمة، من إنعدام الأمن الغذائي بدرجة حادة أو متوسطة، وفقًا للنتائج الأولية التي خلص إليها الإصدار الأخير من مسح الحالة الإجتماعية والإقتصادية والأمن الغذائي الذي أُجريَ خلال العام 2018.  ويأتي هذا على الرغم من أن 69 ب المائة من الأسر في غزة أشارت إلى أنها تحصل على شكل من أشكال المساعدات الغذائية أو أشكال أخرى من التحويلات الإجتماعية من الهيئات الحكومية الفلسطينية أو المنظمات الدولية. ويشكّل المعدل الحالي لإنعدام الأمن الغذائي في غزة زيادة تبلغ تسع نقاط مئوية بالمقارنة مع الرقم الذي يقابلها في العام 2014 (59 ب المائة)، وهو المرة الأخيرة التي أُجريَ فيها المسح المذكور. وفي المقابل، تبلغ نسبة إنعدام الأمن الغذائي في الضفة الغربية 12 ب المائة تقريبًا في أوساط الأسر، وفقًا للمسح نفسه، بالمقارنة مع 15 ب المائة في العام 2014.

مدرسة في السيميا (الخليل) هدمتها السلطات الإسرائيلية بحجة الإفتقار إلى رخصة بناء  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

خلال هذا العام الدراسي (ومنذ شهر آب/أغسطس 2018)، لاحظت مجموعة التعليم إتجاهاً تصاعديًا في عدد الحوادث التي شهدت تمركُز القوات الإسرائيلية و/أو المستوطنون الإسرائيليون في المدارس الفلسطينية أو بالقرب منها في الضفة الغربية، وتعطيل القدرة على الوصول إلى هذه المدارس والأنشطة التي تُعقد فيها، حسبما أفادت التقارير. وشملت الحوادث التي سُجلت في هذا المضمار تأخير الأطفال ومضايقتهم وهم في طريقهم إلى مدارسهم، وعلى الحواجز وفي أمكنة أخرى، وإندلاع إشتباكات على مقربة من المدارس، وإقتحامات عنيفة وعمليات بحث داخل المدارس.

Posted on 14 December 2018

The Monthly Humanitarian Bulletin | November 2018

A street in Gaza city after an Israeli airstrike hit a multistory building on 13 November 2018. © Photo by Muthana El Najjar
A street in Gaza city after an Israeli airstrike hit a multistory building on 13 November 2018. © Photo by Muthana El Najjar

Relative quiet returns to Gaza after serious escalation of hostilities in November. Significant increase in the supply of water in Gaza following increase in electricity supply from previous 5 to 16-18 hours a day. Food insecurity in Gaza affects 68% of households; unemployment at all-time high of nearly 55%. Increase in incidents by Israeli soldiers and settlers at Palestinian schools disrupts access to education in West Bank.

In this document

The period between 11 and 13 November witnessed one of the most serious rounds of hostilities in Gaza and southern Israel since the 2014 escalation. It resulted in the killing of 15 Palestinians, including at least three civilians (one of them by Palestinian rocket fire), and one Israeli soldier; dozens of homes in Gaza and southern Israel were destroyed or damaged, displacing at least 33 Palestinian and 15 Israeli families. An informal ceasefire was reached on 13 November, with the support of Egypt and the UN, which is still holding.

Boost in electricity has stabilized Yesmin Abu Kashef’s access to regular life-saving dialysis treatment . Gaza, 11 December 2018. © Photo by OCHA

On 25 and 28 October, the Gaza Power Plant (GPP) turned on the second and third turbines (of four available) and increased its electricity output from 25 to 80 megawatts (MW). Together with 120-130 MW purchased from Israel and supplied through feeder lines, a total of 200-210 MW of electricity was provided to the Gaza Strip, the highest level in almost two years. This facilitated a supply of 16-18 hours of electricity in a 24-hour period versus less than five hours previously.

Asbita and Wedad checking on their sheep which are the base of their business. © Photo by OCHA

Over 68 per cent of households in the Gaza Strip, or about 1.3 million people, are severely or moderately food insecure, according to the preliminary findings of the latest Socio-Economic and Food Security Survey (SefSec) carried out in 2018. 4 This is despite the fact that 69 per cent of households in Gaza reported in the survey that they receive some form of food assistance or other forms of social transfers from Palestinian governmental bodies or international organizations. The current food insecurity rate in Gaza constitutes a rise of 9 percentage points from the equivalent figure for 2014 (59 per cent), the last time the SefSec was conducted. By contrast, food insecurity in the West Bank stands at nearly 12 per cent of households according to the same survey, down from 15 per cent in 2014.

A school in As Simiya (Hebron) dismantled by the Israeli authorities on grounds of lack of building permit, 5 December 2018. © Photo by OCHA

This school year (since August 2018), the Education Cluster has observed an upward trend in the number of incidents involving Israeli forces and/or settlers reported as taking place in or near Palestinian schools in the West Bank and that disrupt access to and activities at these schools. Incidents recorded include delays and harassment of children travelling to school, at checkpoints and elsewhere; clashes in the vicinity of schools; and violent raids and search operations inside schools.