نشرت بتاريخ 25 مايو 2017
 كجزء من  

قيود متزايدة على الوصول إلى الأرض الزراعية خلف الجدار

بوابة بديلة يستخدمها مزارعو عزبة سلمان © تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

أفادت التقارير في الأشهر الأخيرة بزيادة القيود في شمال الضفة الغربية، والتي تؤثر على وصول المزارعين إلى أراضيهم الزراعية التي يعزلها الجدار. وتتعلق هذه القيود بتوافر حد أدنى من مساحة الأراضي ووثائق ملكية الأراضي المطلوب الوصول إليها لكي يتمكن مالكو الأراضي الفلسطينيون من التقدم بطلب الحصول على تصاريح لعبور الجدار. وعلى الرغم من أن هذه القيود قد أُدرجت في "الأوامر الدائمة" السابقة التي نشرتها السلطات الإسرائيلية، والتي تفصل اللوائح التي تنظم الوصول إلى المناطق الواقعة خلف الجدار، فإن الخوف هو أن تطبيق اللوائح بشكل أكثر صرامة سيعيق وصول الفلسطينيين إلى الأراضي الزراعية وسبل العيش في المناطق المتأثرة بالجدار.[1]

تم اعلان الأراضي الواقعة بين الجدار والخط الأخضر في شمال الضفة الغربية، "منطقة التماس"، مغلقة بأمر عسكري في تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2003. وجميع الفلسطينيين غير المقيمين الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 12 سنة، والذين هم بحاجة إلى دخول هذه المنطقة، بما في ذلك لأغراض زراعية، يطلب منهم الحصول على تصريح خاص.[2] ولتقديم طلب أو تجديد تصريح، يجب على المتقدم للطلب أن يستوفي الاعتبارات الأمنية اللازمة لجميع التصاريح الصادرة عن إسرائيل. تم رفض العديد من المزارعين على هذه الأسس، ودون مزيد من التوضيح.

كذلك، يجب على المتقدمين إثبات وجود صلة بالأرض الواقعة في المنطقة المغلقة من خلال تقديم وثائق ملكية أو وثائق ضريبة الأراضي سارية المفعول. تم رفض بعض المتقدمين على أساس "عدم وجود صلة بالأرض" أو "عدم امتلاك ما يكفي من الأرض". وغالبية الأراضي في الضفة الغربية غير مسجلة رسميا، وانتقلت الملكية عبر الأجيال بالطرق التقليدية التي لا تتطلب توثيقا رسميا للميراث، ولكنها لا تزال تشكل مصدرا رئيسيا للدخل للأجيال المتعاقبة. يرصد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية معدل طلبات التصاريح، وخاصة خلال موسم قطف الزيتون السنوي، حينما وفقا للسلطات الإسرائيلية، "يكون من الممكن طلب التصاريح لأفراد أسرة المزارع بحصة تتجاوز الحصة المقررة على أساس الاعتراف بتفرد وأهمية موسم قطف الزيتون".[3] وفي شمال الضفة الغربية، ارتفع معدل الموافقة على طلبات التصاريح من 46 بالمائة في عام 2015 إلى 58 بالمائة في موسم عام 2016، وبلغ مجموع الطلبات التي تمت الموافقة عليها 6,707.وبالرغم من هذه الزيادة، تم رفض ما يقرب من 4,700 طلب تقدم بها المزارعون لهذا الموسم لقطف الزيتون.

اللوائح الأخيرة بشأن التصاريح

أفادت عدة مكاتب تابعة لمكتب الارتباط المدني الفلسطيني في شمال الضفة الغربية (جنين وقلقيلية وطولكرم وسلفيت) في شباط/فبراير 2017 بأن نظراءهم الإسرائيليين أبلغوهم أن أصحاب الأراضي الذين يملكون أقل من 330 مترا مربعا من الأراضي غير مؤهلين للحصول على تصريح. لم يتم التبليغ عن اللوائح الجديدة رسميا ولكن ضمن محادثات بين الارتباط المدني الإسرائيلي ونظرائهم الفلسطينيين. وإذا ما طبقت بشكل صارم، فإن الأثر الكامل لهذا الإجراء على مجموعة حاملي التصاريح المقيدة أصلا لن تظهر إلا بشكل تدريجي مع انتهاء صلاحية التصاريح الموجودة بحوزتهم: ويقدر أن ما يقرب من 55 بالمائة من التصاريح الحالية ستنتهي في المحافظات الأربع الواقعة في شمال الضفة الغربية في غضون العام 2017. واحتجاجا على اللوائح الجديدة، ترفض مكاتب الارتباط المدني الفلسطينية قبول طلبات تصاريح جديدة أو تجديد تصاريح منتهية، وتقوم بتوجيههم إلى مكاتب الارتباط المدني الإسرائيلية، والذين يرفضون بدورهم قبول الطلبات.

إغلاق بوابة زراعية رئيسية في منطقة قلقيلية

Chart: Barrier gates by typeأما بالنسبة لأولئك الذين حصلوا على تصاريح، فإن الدخول إلى المنطقة الواقعة بين الجدار والخط الأخضر يتم من خلال بوابة مذكورة في التصريح. وخلال موسم قطف الزيتون في عام 2016، كان هناك 84 بوابة على طول الأجزاء المكتملة من الجدار، يفتح منها تسع بوابات فقط يوميا؛ و10 بوابات تفتح في بعض الأيام خلال الأسبوع وخلال موسم قطف الزيتون؛ و65 بوابة فقط تفتح خلال موسم قطف الزيتون ويحظر العبور من خلالها على مدار السنة. وقد أدى التخصيص المحدود للتصاريح، إلى جانب العدد المحدود ومواعيد فتح بوابات الجدار، إلى تقليص الأعمال الزراعية وتقويض سبل العيش الريفية بشكل حاد في جميع أنحاء الضفة الغربية.[4]

بالإضافة إلى ساعات العمل المقيدة أو غير المنتظمة، يمكن كذلك إغلاق البوابات إلى أجل غير مسمى. تم إغلاق بوابة بيت أمين (1447) في قلقيلية منذ كانون الثاني/يناير 2017، والتي كانت تفتح يومياً لخدمة ما بين 100 الى 200 مزارع. حيث يتم إعادة توجيه المزارعين إلى بوابة أخرى، وعادة ما تكون مخصصة لأغراض عسكرية، وهي على بعد 5,5 كم تقريبا، ويزيد ذلك بشكل كبير من طول الوقت الذي يحتاجه المزارعون للوصول إلى أراضيهم. 

حالة أحمد

أحمد (اسم مستعار)، مزارع من عزبة سلمان في منطقة قلقيلية، يبلغ من العمر 43 عاما، وهو أب لثلاثة أطفال. تم تدمير أكثر المساحات خصوبة من أرضه التي تبلغ مساحتها 200 دونم، أي تم تدمير ما يقرب من 40 دونم، خلال بناء الجدار في عام 2013، بما في ذلك أشجار الليمون والدفيئات الزراعية. وفي الفترة ما بين عامي 2003 و2010، مُنع مرارا وتكرارا من الحصول على تصريح لأسباب أمنية، رغم أنه لم يسبق له أن اعتقل إطلاقا. وبعد ذلك، تم منح تصريح للأراضي المسجلة ضمن أراضي والده لفترات تتراوح بين ستة أشهر وسنة واحدة. وفي عام 2015 اشترى قطعة أرض جديدة تضم 45 دونم خلف الجدار. وعلى الرغم من أن القطعة الجديدة مسجلة باسمه، فإنه غير قادر على التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصاريح لأفراد الأسرة أو العمال الإضافيين بسبب الوضع الحالي المتمثل بعدم التعاون في مكاتب الارتباط المدني الفلسطينية والإسرائيلية.

حالة باسم

باسم (اسم مستعار)، وهو مزارع من بيت أمين، يزرع 25 دونم من الزعتر، وهو عشب يستخدم على نطاق واسع في المطبخ الفلسطيني، وذلك في أرضه خلف الجدار. والمحصول هو المصدر الرئيسي للدخل، حيث يقطفه كل ثلاثة أشهر بقيمة 9,700 دولار أمريكي. وقد أجبر بسبب إغلاق بوابة بيت أمين على استئجار سيارة أجرة لنقله إلى البوابة العسكرية البديلة، ثم عليه السير لمسافة عدة كيلومترات على طول طريق دوريات الجدار للوصول إلى أرضه. يستطيع باسم الآن الوصول إلى أرضه بشكل أقل تكرارا وهو يقدر أنه خسر ما يقرب من نصف دخله منذ تطبيق ترتيبات جديدة على البوابة.

الرأي الاستشاري للمحكمة الدولية

وافقت حكومة إسرائيل في عام 2002 على بناء جدار بهدف معلن يتمثل في منع الهجمات العنيفة التي ينفذها الفلسطينيون في إسرائيل. لكن 85 بالمائة من مسار الجدار لا يتبع خط الهدنة المعترف به دولياً عام 1949 (الخط الأخضر)، وبدلا من ذلك فإنه ينحرف إلى داخل الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية. وكان إدراج المستوطنات الإسرائيلية خلف الجدار، بحجة المخاوف الأمنية، أهم عامل وحيد وراء انحراف المسار عن الخط الأخضر.

أصدرت محكمة العدل الدولية في عام 2004 رأيا استشاريا حول الآثار القانونية لبناء جدار في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة. وأعلنت محكمة العدل الدولية أن أجزاء من مسار الجدار تسير داخل الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، إلى جانب نظام البوابات والتصاريح المرتبط بها، منتهكا بذلك التزامات إسرائيل بموجب القانون الدولي. دعت محكمة العدل الدولية إسرائيل إلى وقف بناء الجدار "بما في ذلك في وحول القدس الشرقية" وحولها؛ وتفكيك الأجزاء التي تم الانتهاء من بنائها؛ و"إلغاء وإبطال القوانين واللوائح التشريعية المتعلقة به".[5]


[1] نشرت أحدث نسخة من الأوامر الدائمة، وهي الخامسة، في آذار/مارس 2017، باللغة العبرية فقط. 

[2] تم توسيع نطاق المنطقة المغلقة في كانون الثاني/يناير 2009 ليشمل جميع أو جزءا من المناطق الواقعة بين الجدار والخط الأخضر في محافظات سلفيت، ورام الله، وبيت لحم والخليل، بالإضافة إلى مناطق متعددة بين الجدار والحدود البلدية التي حددتها إسرائيل في القدس. ورفضت محكمة العدل العليا الإسرائيلية في نيسان/أبريل 2011 التماسا يعود إلى تاريخ تطبيق نظام التصاريح في عام 2003، والذي يشكل تحديا لشرعية نظام تصاريح الجدار بموجب القانون الدولي والمحلي.

[3] ترجمة غير رسمية من الأمر الدائم الخامس.

[4] تظهر البيانات التي جمعها مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية في شمال الضفة الغربية أن محصول أشجار الزيتون في المنطقة الواقعة بين الجدار والخط الأخضر قد انخفض بنسبة 65 بالمائة تقريبا مقارنة بالأشجار المكافئة في المناطق التي يمكن الوصول إليها على مدار السنة.

[5] محكمة العدل الدولية، الآثار القانونية الناشئة عن بناء جدار في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، رأي استشاري في 9 تموز/يوليو 2004، فقرة 141 - يمكن الاطلاع على النص الكامل لرأي محكمة العدل الدولية على الرابط التالي

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 25 May 2017
 as part of 

Increased restrictions on access to agricultural land behind the Barrier

Alternative gate used by Izbat Salman farmers. © Photo by OCHA

In recent months, increased restrictions have been reported in the northern West Bank which are affecting the access of farmers to their agricultural land isolated by the Barrier. These restrictions relate to a minimum area of land and land ownership documents required before Palestinian landowners can apply for permits to cross the Barrier. Although these restrictions have been included in previous ‘Standing Orders’ published by the Israeli authorities, which detail the regulations governing access to areas behind the Barrier, the concern is that stricter application of regulations will further restrict Palestinian access to agricultural land and livelihoods in Barrier-affected areas.[1]

In the northern West Bank, the land between the Barrier and the Green Line, the “Seam Zone,” was declared closed by military order in October 2003. All non-resident Palestinians above the age of 12 who need to enter this area, including for agricultural purposes, are required to obtain a special permit.[2] To apply or renew a permit, the applicant must satisfy the security considerations necessary for all Israeli-issued permits. Many farmers are rejected on those grounds, without further explanation.

Applicants must also prove a connection to the land in the closed area by submitting valid ownership or land taxation documents. Some applicants are rejected on the grounds of ‘no connection to the land’ or ‘not having enough land.’ In the West Bank, the majority of land is not formally registered and ownership has been passed over generations by traditional methods which do not require formal inheritance documentation, but still constitutes a major source of income for succeeding generations. OCHA monitors the rate of permit applications, particularly during the annual olive harvest when, according to the Israeli authorities, “recognizing the uniqueness and significance of the olive harvest season, agricultural employment permits beyond the set quota can be requested for members of the farmer’s family.”[3] In the northern West Bank, the approval rate for permit applications increased from 46 per cent in 2015 to 58 per cent in the 2016 harvest, totaling 6,707 approvals. Despite the increase, some 4,700 applications by farmers for this olive harvest were rejected.

Recent regulations on permits

In February 2017, a number of Palestinian District Civil Liaison Office (DCL) offices in the northern West Bank (Jenin, Qalqiliya, Tulkarm and Salfit) reported that they had been informed by their Israeli counterparts that registered owners with less than 330m2 of land are ineligible for a permit. The new regulations were not communicated officially but in conversations between the Israeli DCL and their Palestinian counterparts. If rigorously applied, the full impact of the measure on the already restricted pool of permit holders will only become apparent gradually as existing permits expire: it is estimated that some 55 per cent of current permits will expire in the four northern West Bank governorates during the course of 2017. In protest at the new regulations, the Palestinian DCL offices are refusing to accept applications for new or renewed permits, and are redirecting them to the Israeli DCL offices, who in turn are refusing to accept the applications.

Closure of key agricultural gate in Qalqiliya area

Chart: Barrier gates by typeFor those granted permits, entry to the area between the Barrier and the Green Line is through a gate designated on the permit. During the 2016 olive harvest, there were 84 gates along the completed sections of the Barrier, of which only nine open daily; 10 open some days during the week and during the olive harvest; and 65 only open during the olive harvest, prohibiting year-round access. The limited allocation of permits, together

with the restricted number and opening times of the Barrier gates, have severely curtailed agricultural practices and undermined rural livelihoods throughout the West Bank.[4]

In addition to restricted or erratic opening hours, gates can also be closed indefinitely. The Beit Amin gate (1447) in Qalqiliya, which opened daily to serve between 100-200 farmers, has been closed since January 2017. Famers are being re-directed to another gate, normally reserved for military purposes, some 5.5 kilometres away, adding considerably to the length of time farmers require to reach their land.

The case of Ahmad

Ahmad (pseudonym), a farmer from Izbat Salman in the Qalqiliya area, is 43-year-old father of three. The most fertile area of his 200 dunums of land, about 40 dunums, was destroyed during the construction of the Barrier in 2013, including lemon trees and greenhouses. Between 2003 and 2010, he was repeatedly refused a permit on security grounds, despite having never been arrested. Thereafter, a permit was granted for land registered within his father’s land for varying periods of six months to one year. In 2015 he bought a new plot of land comprising 45 dunums behind the Barrier. Although the new plot is registered in his name, he is unable to apply for permits for family members or additional workers due to the current situation of non-cooperation in the Palestinian and Israeli DCLs.

The case of Basim

Basim (pseudonym), a farmer from Beit Amin, grows 25 dunums of za’atar (thyme), a herb widely used in Palestinian cuisine, on his land behind the Barrier. The crop is his main source of income with each three-month harvest worth $ 9,700. The closure of the Beit Amin gate has forced him to hire a taxi to take him to the alternative military gate and he then has to walk several kilometres along the Barrier patrol road to reach his land. B can now access his land less frequently and estimates that he has lost approximately half of his income since the new gate arrangements were introduced.

The International Court of Justice Advisory Opinion

In 2002, the Government of Israel approved construction of a Barrier with the stated purpose of preventing violent attacks by Palestinians in Israel. However, 85 per cent of the route does not follow the internationally recognized 1949 Armistice (Green Line), instead deviating inside the West Bank, including East Jerusalem. The inclusion of Israeli settlements behind the Barrier, citing security concerns, was the single most important factor behind the deviation of the route from the Green Line.

In 2004, the ICJ, the International Court of Justice (ICJ) issued an Advisory Opinion on the Legal Consequences of the Construction of a Wall in the Occupied Palestinian Territory. The ICJ stated that the sections of the Barrier route which run inside the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, together with the associated gate and permit regime, violated Israel’s obligations under international law. The ICJ called on Israel to cease construction of the Barrier ‘including in and around East Jerusalem’; dismantle the sections already completed; and ‘repeal or render ineffective forthwith all legislative and regulatory acts relating thereto.’[5]


[1] The most recent version of the Standing Orders, the fifth, was published in March 2017, in Hebrew only.

[2] In January 2009, the closed area designation was extended to all or part of areas between the Barrier and the Green Line in the Salfit, Ramallah, Bethlehem and Hebron districts, plus to various areas between the Barrier and the Israeli-defined municipal boundary of Jerusalem. A petition dating back to the introduction of the permit regime in 2003 and challenging the legality of the Barrier permit regime under international and domestic law was rejected by the Israeli High Court of Justice in April 2011.

[3] Unofficial translation from fifth Standing Order.

[4] Data collected by OCHA over the last three years in the northern West Bank show that the yield of olive trees in the area between the Barrier and the Green Line has reduced by approximately 65 per cent in comparison with equivalent trees in areas which can be accessed all year round.

[5] ICJ, Legal Consequences of the Construction of a Wall in the Occupied Palestinian Territory, Advisory Opinion of 9 July 2004, para. 141. The full text of the ICJ opinion can be found here.