بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

لتوجه الصحفيين: 582 9962 2 (0) 972+

24 فبراير 2021 |

زرتُ، يوم أمس، تجمّع حمصة البقيعة، الذي يمتدّ بضعة مئات من الأمتار داخل منطقة لإطلاق النار في شمال الضفة الغربية. ووفقًا للإجراءات القانونية المحلية الإسرائيلية، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية منازل وممتلكات الأسر التي تسكن هناك أو صادرتها خمس مرات منذ مطلع شهر شباط/فبراير. وقد صودرت جميع الخيام والمؤن وخزانات المياه وأعلاف المواشي على الرغم من الدعوات المتكررة التي أطلقها المجتمع الدولي لوقف هذه الإجراءات وفقًا للقانون الدولي. وكما تم الإشارة له في السابق، تنطوي الأوضاع التي يمارَس فيه الضغط على التجمعات للانتقال منها على خطر حقيقي بالترحيل القسري.

5 فبراير 2021 |

بيان صادر عن سارة موسكروفت، رئيسة مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، وجيمس هينان، رئيس مكتب مفوض الأمم المتحدة السامي لحقوق الإنسان في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، ولوشيا إلمي، الممثلة الخاصة لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (اليونيسف) في دولة فلسطين

15 ديسمبر 2020 |

أطلق، اليوم، معالي د. محمد اشتية، رئيس وزراء دولة فلسطين، والسيدة لوشيا إلمي، المنسقة الإنسانية المؤقتة، خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية لمساعدة 1.8 مليون شخص من الفئات الضعيفة في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة خلال العام 2021. وقد نُقل حفل الإطلاق في بثّ على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، حيث أجاب المتحدثون عن الأسئلة التي وجهها الجمهور إليهم.

5 نوفمبر 2020 |

تدعو المنظمات غير الحكومية الدولية ووكالات الأمم المتحدة السلطات الإسرائيلية إلى حماية الفلسطينيين الذين يشاركون في موسم قطف الزيتون الحالي وممتلكاتهم من العنف الذي يمارسه المستوطنون الإسرائيليون، وضمان قدرة المزارعين على الوصول إلى أراضيهم بحرّية وأمان.

4 نوفمبر 2020 |

هُجِّر، يوم أمس، 73 شخصًا، من بينهم 41 طفلًا، بعدما هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية منازلهم ومبانيهم الأخرى ودمّرت مقتنياتهم في تجمُّع حمصة البقيعة الفلسطيني. وقد فقدَ ثلاثة أرباع سكان هذا التجمع مساكنهم، مما يجعل ذلك أكبر حادثة من حوادث التهجير القسري فيما يربو على أربعة أعوام.

10 سبتمبر 2020 |

بيان صادر عن المنسق الإنساني جيمي ماكغولدريك: شهدت الفترة الواقعة بين شهريْ آذار/مارس وآب/أغسطس 2020 هدم أو مصادرة 389 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون، أو بمعدل 65 مبنى شهرًيا ، وهو ما يمثل أعلى متوسط لمعدل عمليات الهدم في أربعة أعوام.

31 أغسطس 2020 |
محطة الكهرباء في غزة، غزة، كانون الثاني/يناير 2017 © تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

يبعث التدهور الذي شهدناه على مدى الأسابيع القليلة الماضية في قطاع غزة على القلق البالغ. ففي سياق تصعيد الأعمال القتالية وما تقوم به الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية من إطلاق القذائف باتجاه إسرائيل، فرضت إسرائيل القيود على نقل بضائع بعينها إلى هذا الجيب الساحلي المحاصر، وقلّصت مساحة الصيد المسموح بها ومنعت إدخال إمدادات الوقود، بما فيها الوقود الذي تيسّره الأمم المتحدة، إلى محطة توليد الكهرباء في غزة. ونتيجةً لذلك، توقفت محطة غزة لتوليد الكهرباء عن العمل، مما أدى إلى تراجع حادّ في توريد إمدادات الكهرباء لنحو مليوني فلسطيني.

8 مايو 2020 |
Ofer military court and prison in the West Bank ©UNICEF-oPt/Ennaimi

بيان مشترك صادر عن جيمي ماكغولدريك، المنسق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، وجينيفيف بوتن، الممثلة الخاصة لمنظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (اليونيسف) في دولة فلسطين، وجيمس هينان، رئيس مكتب مفوض الأمم المتحدة السامي لحقوق الإنسان في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة

20 يناير 2020 |

عقب زيارة استمرت ستة أيام إلى إسرائيل والأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، دعت السيدة أورسولا مولر، مساعِدة الأمين العام للشؤون الإنسانية ونائبة منسق الإغاثة في حالات الطوارئ، المجتمع الدولي إلى ضمان الالتزام المتواصل وتقديم التمويل الثابت والمستدام للمساعدة في التخفيف من التحديات التي تواجه الفلسطينيين في غزة والضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية.

11 ديسمبر 2019 |

خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة للعام 2020 تستهدف الاحتياجات المتزايدة وسط تحديات جديدة: أطلق رئيس وزراء دولة فلسطين، معالي الدكتور محمد اشتية، والمنسق الإنساني، السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، اليوم خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة للعام 2020.

Statements and Press Releases

Press contact: +972 (0)2 582 9962

24 February 2021 |

Yesterday, I visited the community of Humsa – Al Baqai’a which is situated some hundreds of metres into a firing zone in the Northern West Bank. In accordance with Israel’s domestic legal process, the homes and belongings of the families living there were demolished or confiscated five times by the Israeli authorities since the beginning of February. Tents, food, water tanks and fodder for their livestock have all been confiscated despite repeated calls by the international community for these actions to stop in accordance with international law. As we have noted previously, situations where communities are put under pressure to move raises a real risk of forcible transfer.

5 February 2021 |

Statement by Sarah Muscroft, Head of OCHA in the occupied Palestinian territory, James Heenan, Head of the UN Human Rights Office in the occupied Palestinian territory, and Lucia Elmi, UNICEF Special Representative in State of Palestine

15 December 2020 |

Joint Press Release: US$417 million plan to address humanitarian needs of Palestinians launched. Today, the Prime Minister of the State of Palestine, H.E. Dr. Mohammad Shtayyeh, and the Humanitarian Coordinator a.i., Ms. Lucia Elmi, launched the Humanitarian Response Plan (HRP) to help 1.8 million vulnerable people in the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt) in 2021. The launch was broadcasted on social media, where speakers responded to questions from the public.

5 November 2020 |

International NGOs and UN agencies call on the Israeli authorities to protect Palestinians participating in the ongoing olive harvest season, as well as their property, from violence by Israeli settlers, and ensure that farmers can access their land freely and safely.

4 November 2020 |

Yesterday, 73 people, including 41 children, were displaced when Israeli authorities demolished their homes and other structures and destroyed belongings in the Palestinian community of Humsa Al Bqai’a. Three quarters of the community’s population lost their shelters, making this the largest forced displacement incident in over four years.

10 September 2020 |

Statement by Humanitarian Coordinator Jamie McGoldrick: The period from March to August 2020 saw the demolition or confiscation of 389 Palestinian-owned structures in the West Bank, on average, 65 per month, the highest average destruction rate in four years.

31 August 2020 |
The Gaza Power Plant, Gaza , January 2017. © Photo by OCHA.

The deterioration witnessed in recent weeks in the Gaza Strip is of grave concern. In the context of an escalation of hostilities with Palestinian armed groups launching projectiles into Israel, Israel has limited the transfer of certain goods into the blockaded coastal enclave, reduced the permissible fishing area and prevented fuel deliveries, including the UN-facilitated fuel for Gaza’s sole Power Plant. As a result, the Gaza Power Plant ceased operations on 18 August, sharply reducing electricity provision to nearly 2 million Palestinians.

11 May 2020 |
Ofer military court and prison in the West Bank ©UNICEF-oPt/Ennaimi

Joint Press Statement from Jamie McGoldrick, Humanitarian Coordinator in the occupied Palestinian territory, Genevieve Boutin, UNICEF Special Representative in State of Palestine, and James Heenan, Head of the UN Human Rights Office in the occupied Palestinian territory.

20 January 2020 |

Following a six-day visit to Israel and the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt), the UN Assistant Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs and Deputy Emergency Relief Coordinator, Ms. Ursula Mueller, called on the international community to ensure continued commitment and consistent and sustained funding to help alleviate the challenges faced by Palestinians in Gaza and the West Bank, including East Jerusalem.

11 December 2019 |

2020 Humanitarian Response Plan for the occupied Palestinian territory targets rising needs amidst new challenges: Today, the Prime Minister of the State of Palestine, H.E. Dr. Mohammad Shtayyeh, and the Humanitarian Coordinator, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, launched the Humanitarian Response Plan (HRP) for 2020 in the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt).