نشرت بتاريخ 23 أكتوبر 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 6-19 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2020

  • تعطّل موسم قطف الزيتون من قبل أشخاص يُعتقد أو يُعرفون بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون في 19 حادثة، والذي استُهل في يوم 7 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، حيث أُصيبَ 23 مزارعًا فلسطينيًا بجروح، وأُضرمت النار فيما يزيد عن 1,000 شجرة زيتون، أو لحقت بها الأضرار بخلاف ذلك، وتمت سرقة كميات كبيرة من المحصول. فعلى مشارف قرية برقة (رام الله)، ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على الفلسطينيين الذين كانوا يقطفون ثمار الزيتون واعتدوا جسديًا عليهم في ثلاث مناسبات أسفرت عن وقوع اشتباكات. وتدخلت القوات الإسرائيلية في إحدى هذه الاشتباكات، مما أدى إلى إصابة 14 فلسطينيًا بجروح وإحراق 30 شجرة زيتون بسبب قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع. وسُجلت بقية الإصابات في المناطق الزراعية القريبة من بلدة حوارة (نابلس) وقريتي نعلين وبيتلو (رام الله). وبجوار مستوطنة ميفو دوتان الإسرائيلية (جنين)، أُضرمت النار في نحو 450 شجرة زيتون ولحق الدمار بها بعد فترة وجيزة من تعرُّض مزارعين فلسطينيين من قرية يعبد لهجوم شنّه المستوطنون عليهم وبعدما تم طردهم من قبل الجنود الإسرائيليون من أراضيهم. كما أُحرقت بضع مئات من أشجار الزيتون التي تعود لفلسطينيين من قرية صفا (رام الله)، في المنطقة المغلقة خلف الجدار، ولحقت الأضرار بها. وفي عشرة مواقع أخرى مجاورة للمستوطنات، وجد المزارعون أن أشجار الزيتون التي تعود لهم إما أُتلفت أو قُطفت ثمارها وأن محصولها سُرق، بعدما تمكنوا من الوصول إليها. ووقع العديد من هذه الحوادث في المناطق المقيد الوصول إليها، والتي تسمح السلطات الإسرائيلية للفلسطينيين بدخولها على مدى يومين إلى أربعة أيام خلال موسم قطف الزيتون بأكمله. 
  • تم تسجيل أربع هجمات أخرى شنها أشخاص يعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون. فقد أصيب طفل فلسطيني يبلغ عامًا واحدًا من عمره عندما أصابت الحجارة السيارة التي كان يسافر على متنها في محافظة بيت لحم. وفي قرية الخضر القريبة، أُضرمت النار في 40 خلية نحل مما أدى إلى احتراقها. وفي منطقة فصايل في شمال غور الأردن، اعتدت مجموعة من المستوطنين جسديًا على رعاة فلسطينيين وقتلت واحدًا من خرافهم. وفي قرية جالود (نابلس)، تم قطع أعمدة الكهرباء وكابلاتها التي تمد الحيازات الزراعية بالكهرباء وإعطابها. 
  • أعلنت السلطات الإسرائيلية عن تخفيف إجراءات إصدار التصاريح للمزارعين الفلسطينيين للوصول إلى أراضيهم الواقعة خلف الجدار خلال موسم قطف الزيتون. فقد أشارت السلطات، في رسالة وجهتها إلى مركز هموكيد، وهو مؤسسة إسرائيلية لحقوق الإنسان، بأن المزارعين الذين حصلوا على تصاريح في الموسم السابق سيُمنحون تصاريح بصورة تلقائية، حيث يتعين عليهم أن يستلموها من مكاتب التنسيق والارتباط اللوائي. ولا ينطبق هذا الترتيب على الأشخاص على من لديهم «موانع أمنية». وقد شهدت مكاتب التنسيق والارتباط اللوائي اكتظاظًا خلال الأشهر القليلة الماضية، مما أثار قلقاً إزاء احتمال انتقال العدوى بفيروس كورونا. 
  • أصيب 85 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 11 طفلًا، وجنديان إسرائيليان، بجروح خلال اشتباكات في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية (بخلاف الحوادث المرتبطة بموسم قطف الزيتون أعلاه). وسُجلت الغالبية العظمى من هذه الإصابات في مخيمات الأمعري والجلزون (رام الله) والعروب (الخليل) وبلاطة (نابلس) في أعقاب عمليات البحث والاعتقال وحوادث إلقاء الحجارة. وفي مخيم الجلزون، أطلق الجنود كميات كبيرة من قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع باتجاه طلاب مدرسة رشقوهم بالحجارة، حسبما أفادت التقارير، حيث دخل الجنود المدرسة واحتجزوا الطلاب في الغرف الصفية بعد ذلك. وأصيب خمسة فلسطينيين بجروح في اشتباكات اندلعت عندما كانوا يحرثون أرضهم المجاورة لمستوطنة ألون موريه، والتي كان المستوطنون الإسرائيليون قد حاولوا الاستيلاء عليها وإقامة بؤرة فيها. وسجلت بقية الإصابات في اشتباكات أخرى أو في أثناء محاولات لدخول إسرائيل عبر فتحات الجدار. وفي الإجمال، أصيب 21 فلسطينيًا بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط وعشرة بالذخيرة الحية، بينما تلقى معظم من تبقى من المصابين العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 126 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 132 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسجل نصف هذه العمليات في محافظة القدس، حيث يشهد حي العيسوية أنشطة تنفذها الشرطة كل يوم تقريبًا، مما أدى إلى اعتقال 30 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 13 طفلًا. 
  • في يوم 16 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، أطلقت جماعة مسلحة فلسطينية صاروخًا باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل ضرب منطقة مفتوحة، ولم يسفر عن وقوع إصابات. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 30 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة كما يبدو لفرض القيود على الوصول. ولم يسفر ذلك عن وقوع إصابات. 
  • في يوم 18 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة وجرفت أراضٍ تقع على مسافة تقارب 400 متر من السياج الحدودي شرق خانيونس، مما أدى إلى تدمير عدة دونمات من المحاصيل وأنظمة الري. ووفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، فقد هدفت هذه العمليات إلى تدمير أنفاق حفرتها جماعات فلسطينية مسلحة لأغراض عسكرية. 
  • في ثلاث حوادث وقعت في المنطقة (ج)، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية ثمانية مبانٍ يملكها فلسطينيون أو صادرتها بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 12 شخصًا. وكانت خمسة من هذه المباني تقع في تجمعين بمنطقة مسافر يطا في الخليل، وهي منطقة مصنفة باعتبارها «منطقة إطلاق نار» لأغراض التدريب العسكري الإسرائيلي. وهُدمت المباني الثلاثة الأخرى في تجمع الفارسية-خلة خضر في غور الأردن على أساس الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي يجيز هدم المباني في غضون 96 ساعة من صدور «أمر إزالة». ولم تسجل أي حوادث في القدس الشرقية، حيث أعلنت السلطات الإسرائيلية في يوم 1 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر أنها ستعلق هدم المنازل المأهولة بسبب وباء فيروس كورونا.
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصيبَ إسرائيلي بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بتسع مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها داخل الضفة الغربية بعدما ألقى مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون الحجارة أو علب الطلاء عليها.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 6 - 19 October 2020

  • The olive harvest season, which started on 7 October, was disrupted by people believed or known to be Israeli settlers in 19 incidents: 23 Palestinian farmers were injured, over 1,000 olive trees were burnt, or otherwise damaged, and large amounts of produce were stolen. In the outskirts of Burqa village (Ramallah), settlers stoned and physically assaulted Palestinian olive pickers on three occasions, triggering clashes. Israeli forces intervened in one of the clashes, injuring 14 Palestinians and leaving 30 trees burnt by tear gas canisters. The remaining injuries were recorded in farming areas near the town of Huwwara (Nablus) and the villages of Ni’lin and Beitillu (Ramallah). Next to the Israeli settlement of Mevo Dotan (Jenin), about 450 olive trees were set on fire and destroyed shortly after Palestinian farmers from Ya’abad village were attacked there by settlers and forced out by Israeli soldiers. A few hundred olive trees belonging to Palestinians from Saffa village (Ramallah), in the closed area behind the Barrier, were also set on fire and damaged. In another ten locations adjacent to settlements, farmers found that their olive trees had either been vandalized or harvested, and the produce stolen, when they were able to reach them. Several of the incidents took place in access-restricted areas, where the Israeli authorities allow Palestinians to enter two-four days during the entire harvest season. 
  • Another four attacks by people believed to be settlers were recorded. A one-year-old Palestinian was injured when the car he was travelling in was hit by stones in the Bethlehem governorate. In nearby Al Khader, 40 beehives were set on fire and burnt. In the Farsiya area of the northern Jordan Valley, Palestinian shepherds were physically assaulted by a group of settlers, and one of their sheep was killed. In Jalud village (Nablus), electricity poles and cables providing power to agricultural rooms were cut and damaged. 
  • The Israeli authorities announced an easing in the issuance of permits for Palestinian farmers to access their lands behind the Barrier for the olive harvest season. In a letter to an Israeli human rights group, HaMoked, the authorities indicated that those who had obtained a permit during the previous season would be automatically granted permits, which they must collect from Israeli District Coordination and Liaison (DCL) offices. This arrangement would not apply to people with ‘security objections’ raised against them. The DCL offices have been overcrowded in recent months, raising a concern about potential COVID-19 transmissions.
  • Eighty-five Palestinians, including at least 11 children, and two Israeli soldiers were injured in clashes across the West Bank (beyond the abovementioned harvest-related incidents). The vast majority of these injuries were recorded in the refugee camps of Al Am’ari, Al Jalazun (Ramallah), Al Arrub (Hebron), and Balata (Nablus), following search and arrest operations and stone throwing incidents. In Al Jalazun, soldiers shot large amounts of tear gas canisters at school children, who reportedly threw stones, following which they entered the school and locked students in classrooms. Five Palestinians were injured in clashes that erupted when they were ploughing land next to Elon More settlement, which Israeli settlers had attempted to take over and establish an outpost on. The remaining injuries were recorded in other clashes or during attempts to enter Israel through breaches in the Barrier. Overall, 21 Palestinians were shot by rubber bullets and ten by live ammunition, while the remaining people were mostly treated for tear gas inhalation. 
  • Israeli forces carried out 126 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 132 Palestinians across the West Bank. Half of the operations were recorded in the Jerusalem governorate, with the Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem witnessing almost daily police activities, resulting in the arrest of 30 Palestinians, including 13 children.
  • On 16 October, a Palestinian armed group in Gaza fired a rocket towards southern Israel, hitting an open area and resulting in no injuries. On at least 30 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the perimeter fence, and off Gaza’s coast, apparently to enforce access restrictions, resulting in no injuries. 
  • On 18 October, Israeli forces entered Gaza and bulldozed land at around 400 meters from the perimeter fence, east of Khan Younis, destroying several dunums of crops and irrigations systems. According to Israeli sources, the operations were aimed at destroying tunnels dug by Palestinian armed groups for military purposes.
  • In three incidents in Area C, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized eight Palestinian-owned structures for the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 12 people. Five of the structures were in two communities in the Massafer Yatta area of Hebron, which had been designated a ‘firing zone’ for Israeli military training. The remaining three were demolished in the community of Al Farisiya-Khallet Khader of the Jordan Valley on the basis of Military Order 1797, which allows for demolitions within 96 hours of the issuance of a ‘removal order.’ No incidents were recorded in East Jerusalem, where on 1 October, the Israeli authorities announced that they would suspend the demolition of inhabited homes due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • One Israeli was injured and nine Israeli-plated vehicles travelling inside the West Bank sustained damage when assailants believed to be Palestinians threw stones or bottles of paint at them, according to Israeli sources.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

0 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    20|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
101 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    2,102|62
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
3 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    57|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
8 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
420 141 6
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
12 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
386 358 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
23 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
152 60
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
126 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
2,669
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    1 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
    42
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          20,545|15,061
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      3,721 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      28,157 43,904
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      64 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,623 525
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere