نشرت بتاريخ 16 أبريل 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 31 آذار/مارس-13 نيسان/أبريل 2020

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • في 1 نيسان/أبريل، توفي رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 22 عامًا متأثرًا بجروح أصيبَ بها في يوم 11 آذار/مارس، بعدما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه خلال مظاهرة في قرية بيتا في جنوب نابلس. وتجري المظاهرات التي تشهدها القرية احتجاجًا على المحاولات المتكررة التي يبذلها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون للاستيلاء على تلة قريبة تقع في المنطقة (ب) مستمرة منذ أواخر شهر شباط/فبراير، وقد أثارت اشتباكات مكثفة مع القوات الإسرائيلية. وأسفرت هذه الاحتجاجات عن مقتل فلسطينييْن، أحدهما طفل، وإصابة أكثر من 380 آخرين بجروح. ولم تَرِد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين. 
  • أصيبَ 12 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم أربعة أطفال، بجروح خلال اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد تلقّى ثمانية من هؤلاء المصابين العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأُصيب اثنان بالذخيرة الحية، واثنان جرّاء الاعتداء الجسدي. وسُجلت إصابة خمسة من الجرحى (بمن فيهم رضيع وطفلة عمرها ثلاثة أعوام أصيبوا جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع) في حادثتين في حي سلوان بالقدس الشرقية خلال عملية بحث واعتقال وبينما كانت قوات الشرطة تفرض القيود على التنقل في سياق كوفيد-19. وأصيبَ ستة فلسطينيين آخرين في اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية التي كانت تقوم بأعمال الدورية في قرية بورين (نابلس) وخلال المظاهرات الأسبوعية التي تجري احتجاجًا على التوسع الاستيطاني والقيود والمفروضة على الوصول في كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية). وقد طرأ تراجع حاد على وتيرة الاشتباكات والإصابات الناجمة عنها منذ مطلع شهر آذار/مارس، بعدما فرضت السلطات الفلسطينية القيود على التنقل لاحتواء انتشار كوفيد-19 وبعد انخفاض وتيرة عمليات البحث والاعتقال التي تنفذها القوات الإسرائيلية. 
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 53 عملية تفتيش واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية واعتقلت 45 فلسطينيًا. وسُجِّل نصف هذه العمليات ونحو 60 في المائة من الاعتقالات في القدس الشرقية، وعشرة في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل وتسعة في محافظة رام الله. وهذا يمثل تراجعًا تزيد نسبته عن 50 في المائة بالمقارنة مع معدل تلك العمليات لكل أسبوعين خلال الربع الأول من هذا العام. 
  • في 56 مناسبة على الأقل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل وقبالة ساحل غزة في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول. ونتيجةً لذلك، أصيبَ ثلاثة صيادين فلسطينيين بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بقارب صيد. وفي خمس مناسبات، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي في خانيونس والمناطق الشمالية. وقد أُلغيت المظاهرات التي كانت مقررة في يوم 31 آذار/مارس لإحياء الذكرى الثانية ’لمسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ وذكرى ’يوم الأرض‘ في سياق أزمة كوفيد-19. 
  • في يوم 6 نيسان/أبريل رشّت طائرات إسرائيلية مبيدات الأعشاب على الأراضي الزراعية القريبة من السياج الحدودي شرق مدينة غزة، وفقًا لمزارعين فلسطينيين. وهذه هي الحادثة الثالثة التي أفادت التقارير بوقوعها خلال هذا العام، حيث أدت إلى إلحاق الأضرار بالمحاصيل الزراعية. 
  • في يوم 13 نيسان/أبريل، أعيدَ فتح معبر رفح بين غزة ومصر في اتجاه واحد لمدة أربعة أيام للسماح بعودة آلاف الفلسطينيين العالقين في مصر. وأطلقت السلطات المحلية برنامجًا على شبكة الإنترنت لتسجيل أسماء الفلسطينيين الذين يبدون الاستعداد للعودة، من أجل ترتيب إقامتهم في مراكز الحجر الإلزامي. وكان المعبر مغلقاً في كلا الاتجاهين منذ يوم 15 آذار/مارس لمنع انتشار الفيروس. ولا تزال إسرائيل تمنع وصول حملة التصاريح عبر معبر إيرز الخاضع للسيطرة الإسرائيلية، باستثناء مرور الحالات الطارئة ومرضى السرطان. ويعود العشرات من الفلسطينيين إلى غزة عبر هذا المعبر كل يوم. 
  • في المنطقة (ج) بالضفة الغربية، هُدم أو صودر 18 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو تم تفكيكهم بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، واقتُلعت 1,200 شجرة بحجة زراعتها على ’أراضي الدولة‘. عقب تفشي وباء كوفيد-19، جمّدت السلطات الإسرائيلية هدم المنازل المأهولة إلى حد كبير، ولكنها واصلت استهداف المباني التي يستخدمها أصحابها في تأمين سُبل عيشهم والمباني المتصلة بالخدمات. ومما يبعث على القلق بوجه خاص استمرار هدم المباني المرتبطة بالمياه والنظافة الصحية، مما يمكن أن يقوض الجهود المبذولة لاحتواء انتشار الفيروس. فخلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، صادرت السلطات الإسرائيلية مرحاضين متنقلين وألحقت الضرر بصهريجيْ مياه في تجمع الطيبة الرعوي (الخليل) وهدمت ثلاثة خزانات مياه في قرية كفر نعمة (رام الله). وفي هذه الحادثة الأخيرة، اقتلعت القوات الإسرائيلية 1,200 شجرة بحجة الإعلان عن الأرض باعتبارها ’أراضي الدولة‘. ولم تسجَّل أي عمليات هدم في القدس الشرقية منذ منتصف شهر آذار/مارس. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون ثمانية فلسطينيين بجروح وألحقوا أضرار جسيمة بالممتلكات، بما فيها 670 شجرة. وقد وقعت الإصابات في ثلاث مناسبات: في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل حيث تعرّض رجلان (أحدهما يعاني من إعاقة عقلية) للرش برذاذ الفلفل، وقرب قرية كوبر (رام الله) حيث تعرض ثلاثة مزارعين للضرب بالبنادق بينما كانوا يعملون في أرضهم، وفي مستوطنة رامات إشكول بالقدس الشرقية حيث تعرض ثلاثة عمال فلسطينيين لاعتداء جسدي، من بينهم عامل طُعن وأصيبَ بجروح خطيرة. وشهدت أربع حوادث أخرى اقتلاع أكثر من 670 شتلة وشجرة زيتون أو إتلافها في التواني (الخليل)، وترمسعيا (رام الله) والخضر (بيت لحم). وقد أُتلف نحو 1,450 شجرة زيتون تعود ملكيتها لمزارعين من قرية الخضر منذ مطلع هذا العام. وأفاد سكان تجمع أم الخير الرعوي بأن المستوطنين سمّموا أكثر من 20 شجرة لوز. وفي قرية عين قينيا (رام الله)، قاد المستوطنون دراجاتهم النارية في الأراضي المزروعة بمحصول الخيار، ورعوا أغنامهم في الأراضي المزروعة وألحقوا الضرر بها في يانون (نابلس) والجبعة (بيت لحم). وفي حادثتين أخريين، اقتحم المستوطنون مشارف قريتيْ قصرة (نابلس) والمزرعة القبلية (رام الله) وألحقوا الأضرار بالممتلكات. ومنذ مطلع شهر آذار/مارس، شهد المتوسط الأسبوعي لهجمات المستوطنين التي أسفرت عن إصابة فلسطينيين بجروح أو إلحاق الأضرار بممتلكاتهم (تسع) زيادة نسبتها 80 في المائة بالمقارنة مع متوسطها في شهريْ كانون الثاني/يناير وشباط/فبراير (خمس). 
  • أشارت التقارير إلى عدد من الحوادث التي ألقى فيها فلسطينيون الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة باتجاه مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها على طرق الضفة الغربية. ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات، ولكن لحقت الأضرار بثلاث مركبات في رام الله وغور الأردن، وفقًا لمنظمة غير حكومية إسرائيلية.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 16 April 2020

Protection of Civilians Report | 31 March - 13 April 2020

Biweekly highlights

  • On 1 April, a 22-year-old Palestinian man died of wounds he sustained on 11 March, after he was shot by Israeli forces during a demonstration in Beita village, south of Nablus. Demonstrations in the village against repeated attempts by Israeli settlers to take over a nearby hill located in Area B have been ongoing since late February and triggered intense clashes with Israeli forces. These protests resulted in two Palestinian fatalities, one of whom was a child, and over 380 injuries; no Israeli injury was reported.  
  • Twelve Palestinians, including four children, were injured in clashes with Israeli forces across the West Bank. Eight of the injuries were treated due to tear gas inhalation, two were shot with live ammunition, and two were physically assaulted. Five of these injuries (including an infant and three-year-old child affected by tear gas inhalation) were recorded in two incidents in the East Jerusalem neighborhood of Silwan during a search and arrest operation and while police forces were enforcing movement restrictions related to COVID-19. Another six Palestinians were injured during clashes with Israeli forces patrolling Burin village (Nablus), and during the weekly demonstrations against settlement expansion and access restrictions in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya). The frequency of clashes and related injuries has sharply declined since early March, following the movement restrictions imposed by the Palestinian authorities to contain spread of COVID-19 and the reduction in the frequency of Israeli search and arrest operations.
  • Israeli forces carried out 53 search and arrest operations across the West Bank and arrested 45 Palestinians. Half of these operations and around 60 per cent of arrests were registered in East Jerusalem, ten in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2) and nine in the Ramallah governorate. This represents an over 50 per cent decline compared to the bi-weekly average of such operations in the first quarter of the year. 
  • On at least 56 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to Israel’s perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza while enforcing access restrictions. As a result, three Palestinian fishermen were injured, and a fishing boat was damaged. On five occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence, in the Khan Younis and northern areas. Demonstrations commemorating the second anniversary of the ‘Great March of Return’ and ‘Land Day’, planned for 31 March, were cancelled in the context of the COVID-19 crisis. 
  • On 6 April, Israeli airplanes sprayed herbicides on agricultural land near the perimeter fence, east of Gaza city, according to Palestinian farmers. This is the third such incident reported this year, resulting in damage to crops. 
  • On 13 April, Rafah Crossing between Gaza and Egypt was reopened in one direction for four days, to allow the return of thousands of Palestinians stranded in Egypt. An online platform was launched by the local authorities to register Palestinians ready to return, so their accommodation in mandatory quarantine centers could be arranged. The crossing has been close in both directions since 15 March to prevent the spread of COVID-19. Access for permit holders via the Israeli-controlled Erez crossing by Israel remains blocked, except for urgent cases and cancer patients; dozens of Palestinians have returned to Gaza every day via this crossing.
  • In Area C of the West Bank, 18 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished, seized or dismantled citing the lack of building permits, and 1,200 trees were uprooted on grounds they were planted on ‘state land’. Following the outbreak of COVID-19, the Israeli authorities have largely halted the demolition of inhabited homes, but continued targeting livelihood and service-related structures. Of particular concern is the ongoing demolition of water and hygiene-related structures, which could undermine efforts to contain the spread of the virus. During the reporting period, the Israeli authorities requisitioned two mobile latrines and damaged two water tanks in the herding community of At Taybe (Hebron), and demolished three water cisterns in Kafr Ni’ma village (Ramallah). During the latter incident, Israeli forces also uprooted about 1,200 trees, on grounds that the land was declared ‘state land’. No demolition was recorded in East Jerusalem since mid-March. 
  • Eight Palestinians were injured and extensive property, including more than 670 trees, was vandalized by assailants believed to be Israeli settlers. The injuries occurred in three incidents: in the Israeli-controlled H2 area of Hebron city, where two men (one of whom is mentally disabled) were pepper-sprayed; near Kobar village (Ramallah), where three farmers were beaten with rifles while working their land; and in the Ramat Eshkol settlement of East Jerusalem, where three Palestinian workers were physically assaulted, including one stabbed and severely injured. Another four incidents entailed the uprooting or vandalizing of over 670 olive saplings and trees in At Tuwani (Hebron), Turmus’ayya (Ramallah) and Al Khader (Bethlehem). In the latter village, since the beginning of the year around 1,450 trees belonging to farmers from Al Khader village have been vandalized. Residents from Umm al Kheir herding community reported that settlers poisoned over 20 almond trees. In Ein Qiniya village (Ramallah), settlers ran with motorbikes over land planted with cucumbers, while in Yanun (Nablus) and Al Jab’a (Bethlehem), they herded sheep on, and damaged, cultivated land. In another two incidents, settlers raided the outskirts of Qusra (Nablus) and Al Mazra’a al Qibliya (Ramallah) villages and vandalized property. Since the beginning of March, the weekly average of settler attacks resulting in Palestinian injuries or damage to their property (nine) increased by 80 per cent compared with an average during January-February (five).  
  • A number of incidents of stone and Molotov throwing by Palestinians towards Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads were reported. No injuries occurred, but damage to three vehicles was reported in Ramallah and the Jordan Valley, according to an Israeli NGO.