نشرت بتاريخ 15 أبريل 2021

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 30 آذار/مارس-12 نيسان/أبريل 2021

  • في يوم 6 نيسان/أبريل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على سيارة وقتلت سائقها الفلسطيني البالغ من العمر 45 عامًا وأصابت زوجته بجروح على حاجز في بير نبالا (القدس). ووفقًا للسلطات الإسرائيلية، فقد اندفعت السيارة بسرعة وبصورة مفاجئة بعدما توقفت، فيما بدا أنه محاولة لدهس جنود. ووفقًا للمرأة المصابة، فقد كان زوجها يتّبع تعليمات الجندي بمواصلة السير. وقد أقيمَ الحاجز الذي وقع هذا الحادث عنده في سياق عملية بحث واعتقال. 
  • وأصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 52 فلسطينيًا آخرين بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد أصيبَ 23 من هؤلاء خلال أربع عمليات بحث واعتقال في سلوان (القدس الشرقية)، ومخيميْ العروب (الخليل) وعقبة جبر (أريحا) ومدينة نابلس. وأصيبَ 22 آخرون في اثنين من الاحتجاجات الأسبوعية على النشاط الاستيطاني في قريتيْ كفر قدوم (قلقيلية) وبيت دجن (نابلس). وأصيب فتيان (يبلغان من العمر 13 عامًا) بجروح في حادثتين منفصلتين في مدينة الخليل، حيث فقدَ أحدهما عينه بفعل رصاصة معدنية مغلفة بالمطاط خلال اشتباكات لم يكن يشارك فيها. وأصيب فلسطينيان بجروح في اشتباكات في سبسطية (نابلس) خلال زيارة للإسرائيليين إلى المواقع الأثرية في القرية، وآخر خلال زيارة للإسرائيليين إلى قبر النبي يوسف في نابلس. وأصيب رجل مسن خلال اشتباكات اندلعت بينما كانت القوات الإسرائيلية تصادر خيمة في قرية بني نعيم (الخليل). وأصيب فلسطيني آخر بينما كان يحاول عبور فتحة في الجدار في منطقة القدس. ومن بين المصابين، تلقّى 29 فلسطينيًا العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأصيبَ 12 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وخمسة بالذخيرة الحية، وتعرّض ستة للاعتداء الجسدي أو للرش برذاذ الفلفل الحار. 
  • اعتدت قوات الشرطة الإسرائيلية جسديًا على تسعة نشطاء، من بينهم عضو في البرلمان الإسرائيلي، بينما كانوا يتظاهرون ضد إخلاء أسر فلسطينية من منازلها في حي الشيخ جراح بالقدس الشرقية. وأصدر مدير شرطة لواء القدس أمرًا بالتحقيق مع أفراد الشرطة المعنيين، وأفادت التقارير بأن عضو البرلمان رفع شكوى إلى وزارة العدل. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 154 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 167 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسجلت محافظة رام الله أعلى عدد من هذه العمليات (43)، وتلتها القدس (27) والخليل (23). 
  • في غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 14 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي أو قبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم ترِد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 20 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما أدى إلى تهجير 13 شخصًا وإلحاق الأضرار بسُبل عيش نحو 90 آخرين. وقد هُدمت عشرة مبانٍ في ثمانية تجمعات سكانية في المنطقة (ج)، حيث أسفرت إحدى عمليات الهدم عن تهجير سبعة اشخاص في منطقة ظهرة الندى ببيت لحم. وفي سوسيا (الخليل)، صادرت السلطة الإسرائيلية خيمة قُدِّمت كمساعدة إنسانية. وفي القدس الشرقية، أُجبرت أسرة تضم ستة أفراد على هدم منزلها في حي جبل المكبّر، وهُدمت ستة مبانٍ كان أصحابها يستخدمونها في تأمين سبل عيش في العيساوية. كما أصدرت السلطات الإسرائيلية ستة أوامر بوقف العمل فيما لا يقل عن 32 مبنًى سكني وزراعي فلسطيني وطريق في خربة الراس الأحمر (طوباس). 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون سبعة فلسطينيين، من بينهم فتيان، بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بأشجار تعود للفلسطينيين. وقد تعرّض الفتيان للاعتداء الجسدي في حادثتين منفصلتين في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وأُلقيت الحجارة على الخمسة الآخرين أو تعرّضوا للاعتداء الجسدي بينما كانوا يفلحون أراضيهم، بمن فيهم أربعة في النبي صالح (رام الله) وواحد في جالود (نابلس). وأشار الفلسطينيون إلى اقتلاع نحو 100 شتلة زيتون في قُصرة (نابلس). ولحقت الأضرار بمنزل بسبب زجاجة حارقة في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل وبعدادات مياه في كفل حارس (سلفيت). وجرّف المستوطنون أراضٍ يملكها الفلسطينيون ملكية خاصة في قريوت (نابلس) والبقيعة (الخليل). وفي دير جرير (رام الله)، اعتدى المستوطنون جسديًا على ناشط إسرائيلي كان يتواجد في القرية لتأمين الحماية للرعاة الفلسطينيين وأصابوه بجروح. 
  • اعتدى مهاجمون يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون جسديًا على إسرائيلييْن وأصابوهما بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بثماني مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بعدما ألقوا الحجارة وغيرها من الأشياء عليها في أثناء سيرها على طرق الضفة الغربية. وقد سُجّلت هذه الحوادث من قبل مصادر إسرائيلية.

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 30 March – 12 April 2021

  • On 6 April, Israeli forces shot at a car, killing the 45-year-old Palestinian driver and injuring his wife at a checkpoint in Bir Nabala (Jerusalem). According to the Israeli authorities, after halting, the car accelerated suddenly in an apparent attempt to run over soldiers. According to the injured woman, her husband was following a soldier’s instructions to proceed. The checkpoint where the incident took place had been set up as part of a search-and-arrest operation.  
  • Another 52 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank. Twenty-three were wounded during four search-and-arrest operations in Silwan (East Jerusalem), in the refugee camps of Al ‘Arrub (Hebron) and Aqbat Jaber (Jericho) and in Nablus city. Twenty-two were injured in two weekly protests against settlement activity in the villages of Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), and Beit Dajan (Nablus). Two boys (aged 13) were injured in two separate incidents in Hebron city; one of them lost an eye from a rubber bullet during clashes, in which he was not involved. Two Palestinians were injured in clashes in Sabastiya (Nablus) during a visit of Israelis to the archaeological sites there, and another during a visit of Israelis to Joseph’s Tomb in Nablus. An elderly man was injured during clashes, which erupted while Israeli forces were confiscating a tent in Bani Na’im village (Hebron). Another Palestinian was injured while attempting to cross a breach in the Barrier in the Jerusalem area. Of the injuries, 29 were treated for tear gas inhalation, 12 were hit by rubber bullets, five were shot with live ammunition, and six were physically assaulted or pepper-sprayed. 
  • Israeli police forces physically assaulted nine activists, including an Israeli parliament member, demonstrating against the eviction of Palestinian families from their homes in the Sheikh Jarrah neighbourhood of East Jerusalem. The Jerusalem District Police Chief has ordered a debrief of the officers involved and the injured parliamentarian has reportedly filed a complaint with the Ministry of Justice.
  • Israeli forces carried out 154 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 167 Palestinians across the West Bank. The Ramallah governorate recorded the highest number of operations (43), followed by Jerusalem (27) and Hebron (23). 
  • In Gaza, on at least 14 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence or off the coast, reportedly to enforce access restrictions, with no injuries reported.
  • Citing the lack of building permits, 20 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized in Area C and East Jerusalem, displacing 13 people and affecting the livelihoods of about 90 others. Ten structures were demolished in eight communities in Area C, with one incident displacing seven people in the Dhahrat an Nada area of Bethlehem. In Susiya (Hebron), the Israeli authorities seized a tent provided as humanitarian assistance. In East Jerusalem, a family of six were forced to demolish their home in the Jabal al Mukkabir neighbourhood, and six livelihood structures were demolished in Al ‘Isawiya. The Israeli authorities also issued six stop-work orders against at least 32 Palestinian residential and agriculture structures and a road in Khirbet ar Ras al Ahmar (Tubas).
  • Perpetrators known or believed to be Israeli settlers injured seven Palestinians, including two boys, and damaged Palestinian-owned trees. The boys were physically assaulted in two separate incidents in the H2 area of Hebron. The other five were stoned or physically assaulted while working their land, including four in An Nabi Salih (Ramallah) and one in Jalud (Nablus). Palestinians reported that about 100 olive saplings were uprooted in Qusra (Nablus). A house was damaged by a Molotov cocktail in the H2 area of Hebron and water meters were damaged in Kifl Haris (Salfit). Settlers bulldozed privately-owned Palestinian land in Qaryut (Nablus) and Al Bqai’a (Hebron).  In Deir Jarir (Ramallah), settlers physically assaulted and injured an Israeli activist who was providing protective presence to Palestinian herders. 
  • Perpetrators known or believed to be Palestinians physically assaulted and injured two Israelis, and caused damage to eight Israeli-plated vehicles by throwing stones and other objects at them, while they were travelling on West Bank roads. The incidents were recorded by Israeli sources.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

1 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2021
    4
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
53 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2021
    409
2020
    2,559 | 56
2019
3,523 11,845
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2021
   
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • oPt
  • Israel
2 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2021
    29
2020
93 18
2019
63 206
  • oPt
  • Israel
20 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2021
      267 | 43 | 1
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
13 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2021
395 62 11
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
11 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2021
    80|26
2020
270 83
2019
259 76
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
154 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2021
    1,203
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    0 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2021
        12
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      4,652 crossings of people through Rafah
      2021
          14,356|17,404
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,698 truckloads entering Gaza
      2021
          10,374|18,862
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      207 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2021
      1,129 539
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere