نشرت بتاريخ 27 نوفمبر 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 3-23 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2020

آخر المستجدات (خارج الفترة المشمولة بالتقرير)

  • في يوم 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 11 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في منطقة مَسافر يطا جنوب الخليل، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء. وشملت هذه المباني منازل ومبانٍ تُستخدم في تأمين سبل العيش ومنشآت للمياه والصرف الصحي، والبعض من هذه المنشآت تم تقديمها كمساعدات إنسانية في السابق. وهُجِّر 25 شخصًا ولحقت الأضرار بأكثر من 700 آخرين. وتقع سبعة من التجمعات السكانية المستهدفة، باستثناء واحد منها، في منطقة مصنفة باعتبارها مغلقة لغايات التدريب العسكري ومعرضة لخطر الترحيل القسري.

* يغطي هذا التقرير ثلاثة أسابيع بصفة استثنائية. وسيصدر التقرير المقبل في يوم 10 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، بحيث يغطي فترة أسبوعين كالمعتاد.

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير (3-23 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر)، تم هدم أو مصادرة ما مجموعه 129 مبنًى لافتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 100 شخص وإلحاق الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 200 آخرين. ووقعت أكبر هذه الحوادث في يوم 3 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر في حمصة البقيعة، حيث هُدم 83 مبنًى، مما أدّى إلى تهجير 73 شخصًا، من بينهم 41 طفلًا. وهُدم 30 مبنًى آخر في 12 تجمعًا سكانيًا آخر بالمنطقة (ج). ووقعت الحوادث الست عشرة المتبقية في القدس الشرقية، حيث استُؤنفت عمليات الهدم بعد تعليقها لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع عقب الإعلان الذي صدر عن السلطات الإسرائيلية في يوم 1 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر بوقف استهداف المباني السكنية المأهولة في المدينة بسبب الوباء. وقد هُدم عدد أكبر من المباني أو صودِر حتى الآن في العام 2020 من أي عام بأكمله منذ أن بدأ مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في توثيق هذه الممارسة بانتظام في العام 2009، باستثناء العام 2016. 
  • في يوم 4 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه أحد أفراد قوات الأمن الفلسطينية خارج وقت عمله الرسمي وقتلته على حاجز جنوب مدينة نابلس، بعدما أطلق النار باتجاه الجنود حسبما أفادت التقارير. ووفقًا لجمعية الهلال الأحمر الفلسطيني، منع الجنود طواقمها الطبية من الوصول إلى الرجل، ولا يزال الجثمان محتجزًا لدى السلطات الإسرائيلية. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه فلسطيني آخر وأصابته بجروح في يوم 8 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر قرب مخيم الفوار للاجئين (الخليل) بعدما حاول طعن جنود، حسبما أشارت التقارير. 
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 55 فلسطينيًا بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وأصيبَ 18 من هؤلاء بجروح في سياق ثلاث عمليات بحث واعتقال في مخيم قلنديا للاجئين (القدس) ومدينة رام الله. وأصيبَ 17 آخرون في الاحتجاجات على القيود المفروضة على الوصول والأنشطة الاستيطانية في كفر قدوم (قلقيلية) وراس التين (رام الله). وأصيب خمسة فلسطينيين خلال إحياء ذكرى وفاة الرئيس الفلسطيني الراحل، ياسر عرفات، على حاجز "DCO" (رام الله). وتعرّض ثلاثة رجال للاعتداء الجسدي على حاجز طيّار قرب بيت فجار (بيت لحم). وسُجلت الإصابات المتبقية خلال اشتباكات أخرى أو بينما كان المصابون يحاولون دخول إسرائيل عبر فتحات الجدار. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 230 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 227 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسُجل أكبر عدد من هذه العمليات في القدس الشرقية (61) ومحافظة الخليل (50). 
  • أشارت التقارير إلى خمس حوادث نفذها أشخاص يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون وأدت إلى إلحاق أضرار بأشجار الزيتون أو سرقة محصولها. وشملت ثلاث من هذه الحوادث إتلاف 64 شجرة زيتون بالقرب من قرى جالود (نابلس) وكفر قدوم (قلقيلية) والخضر (بيت لحم). وشملت الحادثتان الأخريان سرقة محصول نحو 1,000 شجرة زيتون قرب سعير (الخليل) وعشرة أشجار في بورين (نابلس)، حيث سُرقت أدوات القطف أيضًا. ومنذ بداية موسم قطف الزيتون، الذي استُهلّ في يوم 7 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، أدى ما لا يقل عن 35 هجمة شنّها أشخاص يُعرفون أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون إلى وقوع إصابات بين الفلسطينيين أو إتلاف الأشجار أو سرقة محصولها. 
  • أدت هجمات شنها أشخاص يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون خارج سياق موسم قطف الزيتون إلى إصابة  فلسطينيين بجروح أو إلحاق الأضرار بممتلكاتهم. فقد أصيب أربعة فلسطينيين بجروح عندما تعرضت السيارات التي كانوا يستقلونها لحوادث بعدما أُلقيت الحجارة عليها قرب سيلة الظهر (جنين). وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، أُلقيت الحجارة على طفل يبلغ من العمر 10 أعوام، وتعرض فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا للاعتداء الجسدي وأُتلفت مواد بناء ومركبة في حوادث منفصلة. وسُرق نحو 20 رأسًا من الأغنام من تجمع الطيبة الشرقية البدوي (رام الله) وأيضاً ماعز قرب الساوية (نابلس). ووفقًا لمزارعين من ترمسعيا (رام الله)، أتلف المستوطنون شبكة ري وسرقوا معدات زراعية في قريتهم، بينما أفاد مزارعون في فرعتا (قلقيلية) بأن المستوطنين سرقوا أسيجة كانت تحيط بأراضيهم. كما ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على المنازل في برقة (نابلس) والتواني (الخليل)، وألحقوا الأضرار بأربعة منها، وعلى سيارات فلسطينية كانت تسير في نابلس، مما أدى إلى إلحاق الضرر بإحداها، وجرّفوا 17 دونمًا من الأراضي الزراعية التي يملكها الفلسطينيون في عوريف (نابلس). وفي قرية جالود القريبة منها، نصب المستوطنون سياجًا وخيمة وثلاثة خزانات مياه على أراضٍ خاصة تعود ملكيتها للفلسطينيين.  
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في 20 مناسبة على الأقل النار قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي مع غزة وقبالة ساحلها بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ونتيجة لذلك، أصيبَ صياد بجروح. وفي ثلاث مناسبات، جرّفت الجرافات الإسرائيلية أراضٍ داخل غزة. 
  • أصيب فلسطينيان يبلغان من العمر 14 عامًا و16 عامًا بجروح بسبب انفجار مخلفات الحرب المتفجرة في رفح ودير البلح (غزة). ومنذ مطلع هذا العام، قُتل فلسطينيان، أحدهما طفل والآخر بالغ، وأصيبَ ثمانية آخرون بجروح، من بينهم خمسة أطفال، بسبب انفجار عبوات غير منفجرة. 
  • في يومي 15 و21 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، أطلقت جماعات مسلحة فلسطينية في غزة ثلاثة صواريخ باتجاه إسرائيل، حيث ألحق أحدها أضرارًا بمستودع في أشكلون. وتلا ذلك شنّ غارات جوية إسرائيلية استهدفت مواقع عسكرية ومناطق مفتوحة وأراضٍ زراعية في غزة، وأدت إلى إلحاق أضرار بخمسة دونمات من البيوت البلاستيكية في خانيونس. 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون ثلاثة إسرائيليين بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بـ19 مركبة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها داخل الضفة الغربية، بعدما ألقوا الحجارة أو الزجاجات الحارقة عليها.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 3-23 November 2020

Latest development (outside the reporting period)

  • On 25 November, citing the lack of building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished 11 Palestinian-owned structures in the Massafer Yatta area of southern Hebron. These included homes, livelihood-related structures and water and sanitation facilities, some of which had been previously provided as humanitarian assistance. Twenty-five people were displaced and over 700 were otherwise affected. All but one of the seven communities targeted are located in an area designated closed for military training, and are at risk of a forcible transfer.

This report exceptionally covers three weeks; the next issue will be released on 10 December, covering the normal two-week period.

Highlights from the reporting period

  • During the reporting period (3-23 November), a total of 129 structures were demolished, or seized, due to a lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 100 people and otherwise affecting at least 200. The largest incident took place on 3 November in Humsa Al Bqai’a, where 83 structures were destroyed, displacing 73 people, including 41 children. Thirty more structures were demolished in 12 other Area C communities. The remaining 16 took place in East Jerusalem, where demolitions have resumed after a three-week suspension, following an announcement by the Israeli authorities on 1 October that, due to the pandemic, they would stop the demolition of inhabited residential buildings in the city. More structures have been demolished or seized so far in 2020, than in any complete year since OCHA began systematically documenting this practice in 2009, with the exception of 2016.
  • On 4 November, Israeli forces shot and killed an off-duty member of the Palestinian security forces at a checkpoint south of Nablus city, reportedly after he opened fire at soldiers. According to the Palestinian Red Crescent Society, soldiers prevented their medical teams from reaching the man, and the body is still being withheld by the Israeli authorities. Another Palestinian was shot and injured by Israeli forces on 8 November near Al Fawwar refugee camp (Hebron), reportedly after attempting to stab soldiers.
  • Fifty-five Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank. Eighteen were injured in the context of three search-and-arrest operations in Qalandiya refugee camp (Jerusalem) and Ramallah city. Another 17 were injured in protests against access restrictions and settlement activities in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), and Ras at Tin (Ramallah). Five Palestinians were injured during a commemoration for the death of the late Palestinian president, Yasser Arafat, at the DCO checkpoint (Ramallah). Three men were physically assaulted at a flying checkpoint near Beit Fajjar (Bethlehem). The remaining injuries were recorded during other clashes, or while they were trying to enter Israel through breaches in the Barrier.
  • Israeli forces carried out 230 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 227 Palestinians across the West Bank. The largest number of operations were recorded in East Jerusalem (61), and the Hebron governorate (50). 
  • Five incidents were reported, resulting in damage to olive trees or involving the theft of produce by people believed to be Israeli settlers. Three of the incidents entailed the vandalising of 64 olive trees near the villages of Jalud (Nablus), Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya) and Al Khadr (Bethlehem). The other two involved the stealing of the produce of about 1,000 olive trees near Sa’ir (Hebron) and of ten trees in Burin (Nablus), where harvesting tools were also taken. Since the start of the olive harvest on 7 October, at least 35 attacks by people known, or believed, to be Israeli settlers resulted in injuries among Palestinians, or in damage to trees or the theft of produce.
  • Attacks by people believed to be Israeli settlers outside of the olive harvest, resulted in additional Palestinian injuries or damage to property. Four Palestinians were injured when cars in which they were travelling crashed, following stone throwing near Silat adh Dhahr (Jenin). In the H2 area of Hebron, a 10-year-old Palestinian was stoned, a 12-year-old Palestinian was physically assaulted, and building materials and a vehicle were vandalized, in separate incidents. Some 20 sheep were stolen from the Bedouin community of East Tayba (Ramallah) and another goat taken near As Sawiya (Nablus). According to farmers from Turmus’ayya (Ramallah), settlers vandalized a water irrigation system and stole agricultural equipment in their village, while farmers in Far’ata (Qalqiliya) reported that settlers stole fences surrounding their land. Settlers also stoned houses in Burqa (Nablus) and At Tuwani (Hebron), damaging four of them, and Palestinian cars travelling in Nablus, damaging one; and levelled 17 dunums of Palestinian-owned farmland in ‘Urif (Nablus). In nearby Jalud, settlers erected a fence, a tent and three water tanks on privately-owned Palestinian land. 
  • On at least 20 occasions, Israeli forces opened fire near Israel’s perimeter fence with Gaza, and off its coast, apparently to enforce access restrictions. As a result, one fisherman was injured. On three occasions, Israeli bulldozers levelled land inside Gaza. 
  • Two Palestinians, aged 14 and 16, were injured by explosive remnants of war (ERW) in Rafah and Deir al Balah (Gaza). Since the beginning of the year, two Palestinians, a child and an adult, have been killed, and eight others injured, including five children, by unexploded devices.
  • On 15 and 21 November, Palestinian armed groups in Gaza fired three rockets at Israel, one of which caused damage to a warehouse in Ashkelon. In both cases, Israeli air strikes followed, hitting military sites, open areas and farmlands in Gaza, and resulting in damage to five dunums of greenhouses in Khan Younis.
  • According to Israeli sources, assailants, believed to be Palestinians, injured three Israelis and damaged 19 Israeli-plated vehicles travelling inside the West Bank, with stones or Molotov cocktails.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

1 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    21|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
56 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    2,186|61
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
3 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    62|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
129 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
571 161 8
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
100 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
489 374 33
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
18 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
176 65
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
230 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
3,060
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    3 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
    45
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      4,508 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          25,201|23,061
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      6,495 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      39,910 53,537
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      170 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,694 971
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere