نشرت بتاريخ 14 مايو 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 28 نيسان/أبريل - 11 أيار/مايو 2020

آخر المستجدات (خارج الفترة المشمولة بالتقرير)

  • 12 أيار/مايو: تم إعادة فتح معبر رفح مع مصر لمدة ثلاثة أيام للسماح بعودة الناس إلى قطاع غزة. 
  • 12 أيار/مايو: قُتل جندي إسرائيلي خلال عملية بحث واعتقال في قرية يعبَد (جنين)، بعد إصابته بحجر ألقاه فلسطينيون من على سطح منزل. 
  • 13 أيار/مايو: أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا وقتلته في اشتباكات اندلعت خلال عملية بحث واعتقال في مخيم الفوار للاجئين (الخليل).

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • أصيبَ 59 فلسطينيًا، بينهم أربعة أطفال، بجروح في حوادث واشتباكات متعددة مع القوات الإسرائيلية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد تلقّى 35 من هؤلاء المصابين العلاج بعدما استنشقوا الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأُصيبَ 13 بالذخيرة الحية وثمانية بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتعرّض ثلاثة للاعتداء الجسدي. وتسعة من المصابين بالذخيرة الحية رجال فلسطينيون أُطلقت النار عليهم في حوادث مختلفة قرب الجدار في محافظتيْ قلقيلية وطولكرم، بينما كانوا يحاولون تهريب أنفسهم إلى إسرائيل للعمل فيها، حسبما أفادت التقارير. كما أصيبَ ثلاثة أطفال بالذخيرة الحية قرب مخيم الفوار للاجئين (الخليل) بعد إلقاء الحجارة، حسبما أفادت التقارير، وطفل آخر قرب مخيم عقبة جبر للاجئين (أريحا) في ظروف غامضة. وسُجلت غالبية حالات استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع خلال عمليات بحث واعتقال وخلال عملية هدم عقابي (انظر أدناه). ووقعت الإصابات الأخرى بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط وبسبب الاعتداء الجسدي خلال المظاهرات الأسبوعية في قرية كفر قدوم (قلقيلية) وفي أثناء مشادّات على حاجزيْ حوّارة والحمرا (وكلاهما في نابلس).  
  • في الإجمال، نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 87 عملية بحث واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية واعتقلت أكثر من 100 فلسطيني، من بينهم سبعة أطفال. وكما كان عليه الحال في الأسابيع الماضية، سُجل معظم العمليات (41) في القدس الشرقية، وخاصة في حي العيسوية، ومحافظة الخليل (15) ومحافظة طولكرم (13). وفي يوم 11 أيار/مايو، أصدر كبار المسؤولين في الأمم المتحدة بيانًا مشتركًا أعربوا فيه عن بالغ القلق إزاء استمرار احتجاز الأطفال الفلسطينيين لدى السلطات الإسرائيلية، وشدّدوا على أن الأطفال في المعتقل يواجهون خطرًا متزايدًا بتعرُّضهم للإصابة بفيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19). 
  • في يوم 28 نيسان/أبريل، طعن رجل فلسطيني امرأة إسرائيلية وأصابها بجروح في مدينة كفار سابا في إسرائيل، وأطلق حارس أمني النار عليه بعد ذلك وأصابه بجروح. وفي أعقاب هذه الحادثة، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية عملية بحث واعتقال في مخيم طولكرم للاجئين، حيث يسكن منفذ الهجوم، مما أثار اشتباكات مع سكان المخيم. ووُضع الرجل رهن الاحتجاز ووُجهت إليه لائحة اتهام. 
  • في قطاع غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 36 مناسبة على الأقل في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل وقبالة ساحل غزة في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول. ونتيجةً لذلك، أصيبَ صيادان بجروح في إحدى هذه الحوادث ولحقت الأضرار بقاربين. وفي إحدى المناسبات، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي شرق خانيونس. 
  • عقب فترة من الهدوء النسبي، أطلقت مجموعة مسلحة فلسطينية صاروخًا باتجاه إسرائيل في يوم 6 أيار/مايو، وقصفت الدبابات الإسرائيلية بعد إطلاقه عددًا من المواقع العسكرية في غزة. ولم تَرِد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات، ولكن لحقت الأضرار بعدد من المنشآت العسكرية، حسبما أشارت التقارير. 
  • في يوم 11 أيار/مايو، هدمت القوات الإسرائيلية على أساس عقابي الطابق العلوي في منزل يتألف من طابقين في قرية كوبر (رام الله)، مما أدى إلى تهجير فلسطينييْن. ويعود المنزل المستهدف لأُسرة أحد الفلسطينيين المتهمين بقتل فتاة إسرائيلية وإصابة شقيقها ووالدها بجروح في شهر آب/أغسطس 2019. كما دمرت تلك القوات بئر مياه وألحقت الأضرار بعشرين شجرة. وأثارت هذه الحادثة اشتباكات مع سكان القرية. وهذه رابع عملية هدم عقابي تنفَّذ منذ مطلع هذا العام. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 11 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج)، وهُدم مبنى على يد صاحبه في القدس الشرقية، بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما ألحق الأضرار بأكثر من 100 شخص. ولم تسجَّل أي حالات تهجير. وقد استُهدفت ستة من هذه المباني بناءً على الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي ينص على التعجيل في إزالة المباني غير المرخصة التي تُعَدّ "جديدة". ومنذ مطلع شهر رمضان، والذي حلّ في يوم 24 نيسان/أبريل، تم استهداف 19 مبنًى بالهدم أو المصادرة، بالمقارنة مع 13 مبنًى استُهدف طيلة شهر رمضان في العام 2019 ومبنى واحد في رمضان العام 2018، في حين لم يتم استهداف أي مبنًى في شهر رمضان في العام 2017. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون ستة فلسطينيين بجروح واقتلعوا نحو 130 شجرة وألحقوا الأضرار بـ30 مركبة. وقد أصيبَ خمسة من هؤلاء الفلسطينيين، بمن فيهم فتًى يبلغ من العمر 11 عامًا، بسبب الاعتداء الجسدي عليهم في مناطق زراعية بالقرب من قرى فرعتا (قلقيلية)، وبُرقة (نابلس) وترمسعيّا (رام الله)، وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وفي مستوطنة بسجات زئيف بالقدس الشرقية، أطلق مستوطن إسرائيلي العنان لكلبه على سائق حافلة فلسطيني، حيث سبّب له جروحًا مختلفة. وأتلف المستوطنون نحو 130 شجرة زيتون في قرى المغيّر (رام الله)، والساوية (نابلس)، وكفر قدوم وفرعتا (وكلاهما في قلقيلية). وفي قرية صرّة (نابلس)، التقطت الكاميرات صورًا لمهاجمين ملثمين يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون وهم يُلحقون الأضرار بـ30 مركبة ويخطّون عبارات مسيئة على جدران المنازل. وأفاد مزارعون من تجمّع بير العِد الرعوي (الخليل) بأن مستوطنين من بؤرة ميتسبي يائير المجاورة سرقوا طُنّين من حصاد المحاصيل الموسمية. 
  • أشارت التقارير إلى عدة حوادث ألقى فيها فلسطينيون الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة وعلب الطلاء على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها على طرق الضفة الغربية. ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات، ولكن لحقت الأضرار بـ14 مركبة في محافظات الخليل ونابلس ورام الله، وفقًا لمنظمة غير حكومية إسرائيلية.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 14 May 2020

Protection of Civilians Report | 28 April - 11 May 2020

Latest development

  • 12 May: the Rafah Crossing with Egypt has been reopened for three days, to allow the return of people to Gaza.
  • 12 May: an Israeli soldier was killed during a search and arrest operation in Ya’bad village (Jenin), after being hit by a stone thrown by Palestinians from a roof.
  • 13 May: a 15-year-old Palestinian boy was shot and killed by Israeli forces in clashes that erupted during a search and arrest operation in Al Fawwar refugee camp (Hebron).

Biweekly highlights

  • Fifty-nine (59) Palestinians, including four children, were injured in multiple incidents and clashes with Israeli forces across the West Bank. Of these injuries, 35 were treated after inhaling tear gas, 13 were shot with live ammunition, eight hit by rubber bullets and three were physically assaulted. Nine of the live ammunition injuries were Palestinian men shot in various incidents near the Barrier, in the Qalqiliya and Tulkarm governorates, reportedly while trying to smuggle themselves into  Israel for work. Three children were also shot with live ammunition near Al Fawwar refugee camp (Hebron), reportedly following stone throwing, and another child near ‘Aqbet Jaber refugee camp (Jericho), in unclear circumstances. Most of the tear gas inhalation cases were recorded during search-and-arrest operations and during a punitive demolition (see below). Other injuries by rubber bullets and physical assault took place during the weekly demonstrations in Kafr Qaddum village (Qalqiliya) and in altercations at the Huwwara and Hamra checkpoints (both in Nablus). 
  • Overall, Israeli forces carried out 87 search-and-arrest operations across the West Bank and arrested over 100 Palestinians, including seven children. As in previous weeks, the majority of the operations (41) occurred in East Jerusalem, particularly in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood, in the Hebron governorate (15) and in the Tulkarm governorate (13). On 11 May, senior UN officials in the oPt issued a joint statement expressing serious concern over continued detention of Palestinian children by the Israeli authorities, underlying that children in detention face heightened  risk of contracting COVID-19.
  • On 28 April, a Palestinian man stabbed and injured an Israeli woman in Kfar Sava city, in Israel, and was subsequently shot and injured by a security guard. Following the incident, Israeli forces conducted a search-and-arrest operation in Tulkarm refugee camp, where the perpetrator lives, triggering clashes with the residents. The man was held in detention and has been indicted.
  • In the Gaza Strip, on at least 36 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to Israel’s perimeter fence, and off the sea coast, while enforcing access restrictions. As a result, two fishermen were injured in one incident and two boats sustained damage. In one occasion, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence, east of Khan-Younis. 
  • After a period of relative calm, on 6 May, a Palestinian armed group in Gaza fired a rocket towards Israel, after which Israeli tanks shelled a number of military sites in Gaza. No casualties were reported, but a number of military facilities reportedly sustained damage.
  • On 11 May, Israeli forces punitively demolished the upper floor of a two-story house in Kobar village (Ramallah), displacing two Palestinians. The targeted home belongs to the family of one of the Palestinians accused of killing an Israeli girl and injuring her brother and father in August 2019. The forces also destroyed a water well and damaged 20 trees. The incident triggered clashes with the residents. This is the fourth punitive demolition since the start of the year.
  • Eleven Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized by the Israeli authorities in Area C, and one by its owner in East Jerusalem, due to the lack of building permits, affecting over 100 people; no displacements were recorded. Six of these structures were targeted based on Military Order 1797, which provides for the expedited removal of unlicensed structures deemed as “new”.  Since the start of the Muslim month of Ramadan, on 24 April, 19 structures have been the targeted of demolitions/seizures, compared to 13 in the whole Ramadan period in 2019, one in 2018 and zero in 2017.
  • Six Palestinians were injured, and around 130 trees and 30 vehicles damaged, by assailants believed to be Israeli settlers. Five of the injuries, including an 11-year-old boy, were caused by physical assault in farming areas near Far’ata (Qalqiliya), Burqa (Nablus) and Turmus’ayya village (Ramallah), and in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2). In the Pisgat Zeev settlement of East Jerusalem, an Israeli settler unleashed his dog towards a Palestinian bus driver, causing him various injuries. Some 130 olive trees were vandalized by settlers in Al Mughayyir (Ramallah), As Sawiya (Nablus), Kafr Qaddum and Far’ata (both in Qalqiliya) villages. In Sarra village (Nablus), masked assailants believed to be settlers were caught on camera while vandalizing 30 vehicles and writing Hebrew graffiti on the walls of houses. Farmers from Bir al ‘Idd herding community (Hebron) reported that settlers from the nearby Mitzpe Yair outpost stole two tonnes of harvested seasonal crops. 
  • Several incidents of stone, Molotov and paint bottle-throwing by Palestinians at Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads were reported. No injuries occurred, but damage to 14 vehicles was reported, in the Hebron, Nablus and Ramallah governorates, according to an Israeli NGO.