نشرت بتاريخ 18 يونيو 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 2-15 حزيران/يونيو 2020

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • تم هدم أو مصادرة 70 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في الضفة الغربية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 90 شخصًا وإلحاق الأضرار بأكثر من 280 آخرين. ويمثل هذا العدد ارتفاعًا نسبته 250 في المائة بالمقارنة مع المعدل الأسبوعي للمباني التي استُهدفت منذ مطلع هذا العام (10 مبانٍ). وكان 61 مبنًى من المباني المتضررة يقع في المنطقة (ج)، منها تسعة  قُدمت في السابق كمساعدات إنسانية. ومن بين المناطق الأكثر تضررًا مسافر يطّا جنوب الخليل، حيث هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 17 منزلًا وخزانات مياه ومبانٍ يستخدمها أصحابها في تأمين سبل عيشهم. وهذه المنطقة مصنفة باعتبارها "منطقة إطلاق نار" لغايات التدريب العسكري ويواجه سكانها البالغ عددهم 1,300 نسمة بيئة قسرية تعرّضهم لخطر ترحيلهم قسرًا عنها. وتقع تسع من المباني المتضررة في القدس الشرقية، من بينها أربعة هدمها أصحابها الفلسطينيون لتجنب الرسوم البلدية واحتمال تضرر مبانٍ ومقتنيات شخصية أخرى. وتثير الزيادة التي تشهدها عمليات الهدم والتهجير وسط استمرار تفشّي الوباء قلقًا بالغًا. 
  • أصيبَ ما مجموعه 25 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم تسعة أطفال، بجروح في اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية. وقد سُجلت إصابة 22 من هؤلاء خلال المظاهرات الأسبوعية التي تجري منذ أمد بعيد في كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية) احتجاجًا على القيود المفروضة على الوصول والتوسع الاستيطاني. وأصيبَ فلسطيني بجروح في مظاهرة جرت بالقرب من طوباس احتجاجًا على الضم المتوقع لأجزاء من الضفة الغربية إلى إسرائيل، وآخران خلال عمليات تفتيش واعتقال في حي العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية وبلدة قباطية (جنين). ومن بين المصابين، أصيبَ 12 شخصًا بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقّى عشرة العلاج الطبي جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأصيب اثنان نتيجةً للاعتداء الجسدي عليهما وواحد بقنبلة غاز مسيل للدموع. 
  • خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 120 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 190 فلسطينيًا. وسُجلت 28 عملية من هذه العمليات في القدس الشرقية، و26 عملية في محافظة الخليل، و15 عملية في محافظة رام الله وما تبقى منها في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. 
  • في قطاع غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في 35 مناسبة على الأقل في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل وقبالة ساحل غزة بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات. وفي خمس مناسبات، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي شرق غزة وبيت لاهيا ورفح. 
  • أطلقت جماعة مسلحة فلسطينية صاروخًا باتجاه إسرائيل، وقصفت القوات الإسرائيلية بضعة مواقع عسكرية ومناطق مفتوحة بالقرب من السياج الحدودي بعد إطلاقه. وفي حين لم تسفر أي من الهجمات عن إصابات، فقد لحقت الأضرار بالمواقع المستهدفة في غزة. وفضلًا عن ذلك، أُطلق عدد من البالونات الحارقة من غزة باتجاه جنوبي إسرائيل للمرة الأولى منذ عدة أشهر، ولم ترد التقارير بوقوع أضرار. 
  • لا يزال خروج المرضى من غزة عبر معبر إيرز معطلًا بعدما أوقفت السلطة الفلسطينية جميع إجراءات التنسيق مع السلطات الإسرائيلية. وقد اعتُمد هذا الإجراء ردًا على إعلان الحكومة الإسرائيلية عن نيتها ضم أجزاء من الضفة الغربية. ومنذ يوم 21 أيار/مايو، لم تنسق السلطة الفلسطينية سوى خروج الحالات الاستثنائية التي تستدعي إنقاذ حياتها، بينما جرى في بعض الحالات تحويل الطلبات التي قدّمها المرضى إلى السلطات الإسرائيلية من خلال مؤسسات حقوق الإنسان. وفي سياق القيود المفروضة على الوصول لاحتواء تفشي وباء كورونا، لا يزال معبر رفح مع مصر مغلقًا بالكامل أمام خروج الأشخاص من غزة، بمن فيهم المرضى، منذ يوم 11 آذار/مارس. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون عشرة فلسطينيين بجروح وأتلفوا 90 شجرة زيتون وعشرة مركبات على الأقل. ومن بين المصابين فتاة تبلغ من العمر عشرة أعوام، حين دفعها مستوطن في البلدة القديمة بالقدس، مما أدى إلى إصابة في عينها. وأصيبَ الفلسطينيون التسعة الآخرون بجروح بعد إلقاء الحجارة عليهم أو تعرُّضهم للضرب بجوار مستوطنتيْ أسفار (الخليل) وحومش (نابلس)، وقرب تجمع خربة طانا الرعوي (نابلس)، وفي منطقة البحر الميت وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وفي الحادثة الأخيرة، التي صُوِّرت بالكاميرا، أوقف جندي إسرائيلي الهجوم وساعد الرجل الفلسطيني على الهرب. وفي حادثتين في قريتيْ بورين (نابلس) وكفر الديك (سلفيت)، أضرم المستوطنون النار في 90 شجرة على الأقل أو قطعوها. كما أتلف مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون مركبات وخيامًا ومنشآت مائية في قرى جماعين والساوية ولِفْجِم (وجميعها في نابلس)، والمغيِّر (رام الله) وكفل حارس (سلفيت) وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في الخليل. وفي ست حوادث أخرى، رعى المستوطنون أغنامهم على أراضٍ يملكها مزارعون من تجمع القواويس (الخليل)، مما أدى إلى إلحاق الضرر بما لا يقل عن 20 دونمًا من الأراضي المزروعة بالمحاصيل الموسمية. 
  • وفقًا لمنظمة غير حكومية إسرائيلية، أصيبَ ثلاثة إسرائيليين بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بـ17 مركبة نتيجةً للحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة التي ألقاها فلسطينيون على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سفرها في طرق الضفة الغربية.

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 2 - 15 June 2020

Biweekly highlights

  • Seventy Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized in the West Bank due to the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 90 people and affecting over 280. This represents a 250 per cent increase compared with the weekly average of structures targeted since the beginning of the year (10). Sixty-one of the affected structures were located in Area C, including nine previously provided as humanitarian assistance. Among the hardest hit areas was Massafer Yatta in southern Hebron, where the Israeli authorities demolished 17 homes, cisterns and livelihood-related structures. This area is designated as a “firing zone” for military training and its 1,300 residents face a coercive environment putting them at risk of forcible transfer. Nine of the affected structures were in East Jerusalem, of which four were demolished by their Palestinian owners to avoid municipal fees and possible damage to other structures and personal belongings. The increase in demolitions and displacement amidst the ongoing pandemic raises serious concern.
  • A total of 25 Palestinians, including nine children, were injured in clashes with Israeli forces in the West Bank. Twenty-two of these injuries were recorded during the longstanding weekly demonstrations in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), held to protest against access restrictions and settlement expansion. One Palestinian was injured during a protest near Tubas against the expected annexation of parts of the West Bank to Israel and the other two during search and arrest operations in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem and Qabatiya town (Jenin). Of the people injured, 12 were hit by rubber-coated metal bullets, ten were medically-treated for tear gas inhalation, two were physical assaulted and one was hit by a tear gas canister. 
  • During the reporting period, Israeli forces carried out 120 search-and-arrest operations and arrested around 190 Palestinians. Of these operations, 28 were recorded in East Jerusalem, 26 in the Hebron governorate, 15 in the Ramallah governorate and the rest  elsewhere across the West Bank.
  • In the Gaza Strip, on at least 35 occasions, Israeli forces opened fire in the areas adjacent to Israel’s perimeter fence, and off the sea coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions; no injuries were reported. On five other occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence, east of Gaza, Beit Lahiya, Jabaliya and Rafah. 
  • A Palestinian armed group fired a rocket towards Israel, following which, Israeli forces bombed a few military sites and open areas near the perimeter fence. While none of the attacks resulted in injuries, the targeted sites in Gaza sustained damage. Additionally, a number of incendiary balloons were launched from Gaza towards southern Israel, for the first time in several months, with no damage reported. 
  • Exit of patients from Gaza via the Erez crossing continues to be impaired by the Palestinian Authority’s (PA) halt of all coordination with the Israeli authorities. This measure was adopted in response to the Israel’s intention to annex parts of the West Bank. Since 21 May, the PA has been only coordinating the exit of exceptional life-saving cases, while in some cases applications by patients have been forwarded to the Israeli authorities by human rights organizations. As part of the restrictions imposed to contain the COVID-19 pandemic, the Rafah crossing with Egypt has been completely closed for the exit of people from Gaza, including patients, since 11 March.
  • Ten Palestinians were injured and at least 90 olive trees and ten vehicles vandalized by assailants believed to be Israeli settlers. One of the injuries was a ten-year old girl, who was pushed by a settler in the Old City of Jerusalem, sustaining an eye injury. The remaining nine Palestinians injured were stoned or beaten next to the settlements of Asfar (Hebron) and Homesh (Nablus); near the herding community of Khirbet Tana (Nablus), in the Dead Sea area; and in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2). In the latter incident, which was caught on camera, an Israeli soldier stopped the attack and helped the Palestinian man to escape. In two incidents in Burin (Nablus) and Kafr ad Dik (Salfit) villages, settlers set fire or cut down at least 90 trees. Additionally, assailants believed to be settlers vandalized vehicles, tents and water-related structures in the villages of Jamma’in, As Sawiya and Lifjim (all in Nablus), Al Mughayyir (Ramallah) and Kifl Hares (Salfit), as well as in the H2 area of Hebron. In another six incidents, settlers grazed their sheep on land belonging to farmers from Qawawis community (Hebron), damaging at least 20 dunums of seasonal crops.
  • According to an Israeli NGO, three Israelis were injured and 17 vehicles sustained damage as a result of stone and Molotov cocktail-throwing by Palestinians at Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

0 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    15|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
25 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    1,486|50
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
0 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    30|14
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
70 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
227 71 5
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
92 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
      184 | 145 | 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
21 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
    90|38
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
17 Attacks by Palestinians*
against Israeli settlers and other Israeli civilians in the West Bank
2020
221 16
2019
89 23
2018
156 10
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties

*Source: Rescuers Without Borders

120 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
    1,215
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    5 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
        23
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      3 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          18,702|13,919
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,578 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      15,566 26,623
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      127 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,204 322
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere