نشرت بتاريخ 2 أبريل 2021

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 16-29 آذار/مارس 2021

  • في يوم 19 آذار/مارس، رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 45 عامًا كان يلقى الحجارة باتجاه القوات الإسرائيلية خلال إحدى الاحتجاجات الأسبوعية بالقرب من قرية بيت دجن (نابلس) قُتل بالذخيرة الحية. وتشير التقارير إلى أن الجنود المعنيين يخضعون للاستجواب الآن. وبذلك، يرتفع عدد الفلسطينيين الذين قُتلوا على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية إلى ثلاثة منذ مطلع هذا العام. وأصيبَ 10 أشخاص بجروح في احتجاجات، لا تزال تندلع قرب بيت دجن منذ ستة أشهر، على إقامة بؤرة استيطانية جديدة على الأراضي التي تعود ملكيتها للقرية. 
  • بالإضافة الى العشرة جرحى المذكورين أعلاه، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 53 فلسطينيًا آخر بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد أصيبَ 43 من هؤلاء في مواجهات في حي كفر عقب بالقدس الشرقية. وأصيبَ خمسة آخرون في عمليتيْ بحث واعتقال في بيت أُمَّر (الخليل) وبير نبالا (القدس)، وأربعة في الاحتجاجات الأسبوعية على التوسع الاستيطاني في كفر قدوم (قلقيلية)، وواحد بينما كان يحاول دخول إسرائيل عبر إحدى فتحات الجدار في منطقة طولكرم. ومن بين العدد الكلي للمصابين، تلقّى 40 فلسطينيًا العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع و16 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتعرّض سبعة للاعتداء الجسدي أو أصابتهم قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع. كما أصيبَ راعٍ فلسطيني في أريحا بجروح عندما انفجرت ذخائر غير منفجرة كان يعبث بها.
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 128 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 115 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم خمسة أطفال، في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسجلت محافظة رام الله أعلى عدد من هذه العمليات (27)، وتلتها محافظتا طولكرم (21) والخليل (18). وفي إحدى العمليات في بيت كاحل (الخليل)، اعتُقل 21 فلسطينيًا.  
  • جرى تأخير دخول الفلسطينيين إلى المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، حيث يسكنون، لفترات أطول بسبب القيود المشددة التي أعادت القوات الإسرائيلية فرضها على الحاجز المؤدي إلى حي تل ارميدة. وفي هذا السياق، تطلب القوات من السكان الفلسطينيين المرور عبر أجهزة الكشف عن المعادن، التي لم تكن شرطًا للمرور لعدة سنوات. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 26 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صادرتها في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما أدى إلى تهجير 34 شخصًا، من بينهم 15 طفلًا، وإلحاق الأضرار بنحو 40 آخرين. وقد استُهدف 22 مبنًى في يوم 17 آذار/مارس في أربعة تجمعات بالمنطقة (ج)، بما فيها ثماني خيام صودرت في خربة طانا (نابلس)، مما أسفر عن تهجير 18 شخصًا، و11 منزلًا غير مأهول هُدم في تجمع النويعمة الفوقا البدوي (أريحا)، مما ألحق الأضرار بـ21 شخصًا. وهُدم أربعة من المباني في القدس الشرقية، بما فيها ثلاثة هدمها أصحابها، مما تسبّب في تهجير 12 شخصًا. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون فلسطينييْن بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بعدة مئات من الأشجار التي تعود للفلسطينيين. وقد تعرّض الفلسطينيان للاعتداء الجسدي، أحدهما قرب تجمع سوسية (الخليل) والآخر بينما كان يفلح أرضه بالقرب من الخضر (بيت لحم). وأفاد سكان قرى جالود وخربة صَرّة وتِلّ في نابلس وراس كركر ودير نظام في رام الله بأن نحو 300 شجرة وشتلة تعرضت للإتلاف. وفي بيت إكسا (القدس) وكفر الديك (سلفيت)، ألحق أشخاص يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون الأضرار بمنزل وثلاثة مباني زراعية وثلاث مركبات. وفي منطقة البقعة (الخليل)، شرع المستوطنون في تجريف أراضٍ يملكها الفلسطينيون ملكية خاصة. وأغلق المستوطنون عين ماء قرب طوباس، مما حال دون وصول الرعاة الفلسطينيين إليها. ونصب المستوطنون خيامًا على أراضٍ تعود لسكان قريتيْ تقوع وكيسان (بيت لحم). وقد أزيلت الخيام من كيسان في نهاية المطاف، في حين أمروا من قبل السلطات الإسرائيلية بإزالتها من تقوع بحلول يوم 4 نيسان/أبريل. 
  • ألقى مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بينما كانت تسير على طرق الضفة الغربية. ووفقًا للمصادر الإسرائيلية، أصيبت 10 مركبات بأضرار نتيجةً لذلك. 
  • في غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 17 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي أو قبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات. وفي مناسبتين، جرّفت القوات الإسرائيلية أراضٍ قرب السياج داخل غزة. ولم تَرِد تقارير تشير إلى وقوع إصابات.
  • أُطلق صاروخ من غزة باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، وأفادت التقارير بأنه سقط في منطقة مفتوحة ولم يسفر عن وقوع إصابات أو أضرار. وتلت ذلك غارات جوية إسرائيلية، أشارت التقارير إلى أنها استهدفت مواقع عسكرية في غزة، وسبّبت بعض الأضرار.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 16 - 29 March 2021

  • On 19 March a 45-year-old Palestinian man who was throwing stones at Israeli forces, during a weekly protest near Beit Dajan village (Nablus), was shot and killed with live ammunition. The soldiers concerned are reportedly being debriefed. The fatality brings to three, the number of Palestinians killed by Israeli forces in the West Bank since the beginning of the year. Ten people were injured in the protests near Beit Dajan, which have been taking place every Friday for the past six months, against the establishment of a new outpost on village-owned land. 
  • In addition to the ten above,  another 53 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank. Forty-three were wounded in confrontations in the Kafr ‘Aqab neighbourhood of East Jerusalem. Five were injured in two search-and-arrest operations in Beit Ummar (Hebron) and Bir Nabala (Jerusalem); four in the weekly protests against settlement expansion in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya); and one while attempting to enter Israel through one of the breaches in the Barrier in the Tulkarm area. Of the overall injuries, 40 were treated for tear gas inhalation, 16 by were hit by rubber bullets, and seven were physically assaulted, or hit by a tear gas canister. In addition, in Jericho, a Palestinian shepherd sustained injuries when an unexploded ordnance that he was handling detonated.
  • Israeli forces carried out 128 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 115 Palestinians, including five children, across the West Bank. The Ramallah governorate recorded the highest number of operations (27), followed by Tulkarm (21) and Hebron (18). In one operation in Beit Kahil (Hebron), 21 Palestinians were arrested. 
  • The entry of Palestinians to the closed area of H2 (Hebron city), where they live, was delayed for long periods due to the re-introduction of heavy restrictions by Israeli forces at the checkpoint leading to Tel Rumeida neighbourhood. In this context, forces have required Palestinian residents to pass through metal detectors, which was has not been a requirement for several years.
  • Citing the lack of building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized 26 Palestinian-owned structures in Area C and East Jerusalem, displacing 34 people, of whom 15 were children, and otherwise affecting about 40. Twenty-two structures were targeted on 17 March in four communities in Area C, including eight tents seized in Khirbet Tana (Nablus), displacing 18 people; and 11 uninhabited houses demolished in An Nuwei'ma Al Fauqa Bedouin community (Jericho), affecting 21 people. Four of the structures were demolished in East Jerusalem, including three by their owners, displacing 12 people. 
  • Perpetrators known or believed to be Israeli settlers injured two Palestinians and damaged a few hundreds of Palestinian-owned trees. Both Palestinians were physically assaulted, one near Susiya community (Hebron) and the other while working his land near Al Khader (Bethlehem). Residents in the villages of Jalud, Khirbet Sarra and Tell in Nablus, and Ras Karkar and Deir Nidham in Ramallah, reported that about 300 trees and saplings had been vandalized. In Beit Iksa (Jerusalem) and Kafr ad Dik (Salfit), people known or believed to be settlers vandalized a house, three agricultural structures and three vehicles. In Al Baq’a area (Hebron), settlers started bulldozing privately-owned Palestinian land. Settlers blocked off a spring near Tubas, preventing Palestinian herders from accessing it. Settlers erected tents on land belonging to residents of Tuqu’ and Kisan villages (Bethlehem); in Kisan, they eventually removed the tents, and in Tuqu’ the Israeli authorities ordered them to remove them by 4 April. 
  • Perpetrators believed to be Palestinians stoned Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads. As a result, ten vehicles sustained damage, according to Israeli sources.
  • In Gaza, on at least 17 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence or off the coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions, with no injuries reported. On two occasions, Israeli forces conducted land levelling near the fence inside Gaza. No injuries were reported.
  • A rocket was fired from Gaza into southern Israel, reportedly falling in an open area and resulting in no injuries or damage. Israeli airstrikes followed, reportedly striking military sites in Gaza, causing some damage.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

1 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2021
    3
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
63 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2021
    342|4
2020
    2,559 | 56
2019
3,523 11,845
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2021
   
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • oPt
  • Israel
0 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2021
    27
2020
93 18
2019
63 206
  • oPt
  • Israel
26 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2021
      259 | 33 | 1
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
34 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2021
388 56 11
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
10 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2021
    75|22
2020
246 81
2019
259 76
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
128 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2021
    1,049
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2021
        12
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      4,768 crossings of people through Rafah
      2021
          11,108|14,658
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      3,610 truckloads entering Gaza
      2021
          8,341|16,197
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      189 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2021
      1,014 447
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere