نشرت بتاريخ 27 أغسطس 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 11-24 آب/أغسطس 2020

آخر المستجدات

  • 26 آب/أغسطس: طُعن مدني إسرائيلي حتى الموت في بلدة بيتح تكفا في إسرائيل، واعتقلت الشرطة فلسطينيًا مشتبهًا به على إثر هذه الحادثة.

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • قُتل فلسطينيين اثنين، أحدهما طفل، بالرصاص على يد القوات الإسرائيلية وأصيب ثلاثة آخرين بجروح في حادثتين منفصلتين في الضفة الغربية. ففي يوم 17 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 30 عامًا وقتلته بعدما قام بطعن أحد أفراد شرطة حرس الحدود الإسرائيلية وأصابه بجروح على أحد أبواب المسجد الأقصى في البلدة القديمة بالقدس. وبعد هذه الحادثة، فرضت القوات الإسرائيلية القيود على التنقل داخل البلدة القديمة، مما حال بين الطواقم الطبية وبين الوصول إلى المنطقة التي أُطلقت فيها النار على منفّذ الهجوم، حسبما أفادت المصادر الطبية الفلسطينية. كما أصيبت امرأة فلسطينية كانت تمرّ من المكان برصاصة طائشة. وفي حادثة منفصلة في دير أبو مشعل (رام الله)، قُتل فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا وأصيبَ طفلان آخرين بجروح في يوم 19 آب/أغسطس. وفي حين لا تزال الظروف التي قُتل فيها هذا الفتى غير واضحة، أشارت مصادر عسكرية إسرائيلية إلى أن الأطفال كانوا يحضّرون لإلقاء زجاجات حارقة وأن الجنود أطلقوا النار عليهم بعدما رأوهم يضعون الإطارات على الأرض من أجل إشعالها. ووفقًا لشهود عيان فلسطينيين، لم تكن المنطقة تشهد اشتباكات أو إشعالًا للإطارات. ولا يزال الجثمانان محتجزين لدى السلطات الإسرائيلية حتى نهاية الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير. وبذلك، يرتفع عدد الفلسطينيين الذين قُتلوا في الضفة الغربية منذ بداية هذا العام إلى 19 فلسطينيًا. 
  • أدى تصعيد الأعمال القتالية في قطاع غزة وجنوب إسرائيل إلى إصابة 12 فلسطينيًا وستة إسرائيليين بجروح. وتصاعدت حدة التوتر منذ يوم 12 آب/أغسطس، بعدما أطلق الفلسطينيون البالونات الحارقة من غزة باتجاه إسرائيل، مما أدى إلى إضرام النار في الأراضي الزراعية في جنوب إسرائيل، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. كما أطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية عددًا من الصواريخ باتجاه إسرائيل، حيث اعترضت بعضها منظومة القبة الحديدية الدفاعية. ونتيجةً لذلك، أصيبَ ستة إسرائيليين بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بالممتلكات. وفي وقت لاحق، استهدفت القوات الإسرائيلية عدة مناطق مفتوحة ومواقع عسكرية تعود لجماعات مسلحة، مما تسبّب في إصابة أربعة أطفال وامرأة بجروح وإلحاق الأضرار بالمواقع المستهدفة وبالممتلكات المدنية التي تقع بجوارها، بما فيها تسعة منازل ومدرسة على الأقل. كما أصيبَ فلسطيني بشظايا صاروخ. وفضلًا عن ذلك، أصيبَ ستة أشخاص في اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية بالقرب من السياج. كما أوقفت السلطات الإسرائيلية إدخال البضائع إلى غزة، بما فيها الوقود عبر معبر كرم أبو سالم مع غزة، وقلصت مساحة الصيد المسموح بها بمحاذاة ساحل غزة إلى ثمانية أميال بحرية في بادئ الأمر، ثم أغلقتها كليًا بعد ذلك. وتسبّب وقف إدخال الوقود في إغلاق محطة توليد الكهرباء في غزة وتوقُّفها التام عن العمل في يوم 18 آب/أغسطس، مما أدى إلى انقطاع إمدادات الكهرباء حتى 20 ساعة في اليوم في مختلف أنحاء قطاع غزة وأثّر على تقديم الخدمات الأساسية. 
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية بجروح 81 فلسطينيًا في اشتباكات وحوادث متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ووقع المعظم، 45 مصابًا، خلال مظاهرة اندلعت قرية ترمسعيا (رام الله) في سياق فعالية عامة احتجاجًا على الصفقة التي عُقدت بين الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإسرائيل، والتي أُعلن عنها في يوم 13 آب/أغسطس. كما أصيبَ 20 فلسطينيًا آخرين، وجميعهم من أفراد الطواقم الطبية، في حي الطور (القدس الشرقية) بعدما استُدعيت القوات الإسرائيلية لتفريق تجمُّع على مدخل مستشفى المقاصد في حي الطور وأطلقت قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع وقنابل الصوت في مجمع المستشفى. وفي حادثة منفصلة، اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية المستشفى لاعتقال فلسطيني أصيبَ بجروح خلال اشتباكات اندلعت في سياق عملية هدم في جبل المكبِّر (انظر أدناه). وسُجلت عشر إصابات أخرى بينما كان الفلسطينيون يحاولون اجتياز فتحات غير رسمية في الجدار في محافظات طولكرم وقلقيلية وجنين. وأصيبَ أربعة فلسطينيين آخرين في أربع عمليات تفتيش واعتقال نُفذت في محافظتيْ طولكرم ورام الله وفي القدس الشرقية، وذلك من جملة 153 عملية سُجلت في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير. وفضلًا عن ذلك، أصيبَ فلسطيني بشظايا صندوق انفجر عندما لمسه، حيث كان موضوعًا بالقرب من منطقة تجري فيها المظاهرات الأسبوعية في كفر قدوم (قلقيلية). وكان هذا الصندوق أحد ثلاثة عبوات عُثر عليها على الطريق المؤدي إلى موقع المظاهرات وقرب متنزه عام، حيث أشارت وسائل الإعلام الإسرائيلية إلى أن القوات الإسرائيلية هي من وضعتها. وأصيبَ فلسطينيان آخران، أحدهما بعدما ألقى زجاجة حارقة قرب بيت لحم حسبما أفادت التقارير، والآخر عقب الاشتباه بأنه كان يحمل سكينًا على حاجز قلنديا (القدس). وفي الحادثة الأخيرة، كان الرجل المصاب يعاني من مشاكل في السمع ولم يستطع سماع أوامر الجنود. وأشارت مصادر إعلامية إسرائيلية في وقت لاحق إلى أنه لم يكن يحمل سكينًا. وأصيبَ عشرة من مجموع الجرحى بالذخيرة الحية، وتسعة بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، واثنان بعد تعرُّضهما للاعتداء الجسدي، بينما أصيب البقية جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع الذي تلقوا العلاج الطبي منه. 
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية، في 26 مناسبة على الأقل، قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي المحيط بغزة وقبالة ساحلها بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، مما أدى إلى إصابة صياد بجروح وإلحاق الأضرار بقارب وفقدان شباك الصيد. وفي مناسبة واحدة، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي شمال بيت لاهيا. 
  • هُدم ما مجموعه 25 مبنًى أو صودر بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 32 فلسطينيًا وإلحاق الأضرار بنحو 160 آخرين. وهُدم 15 مبنًى من هذه المباني، وكلها باستثناء مبنيين منها كان يستخدمها أصحابها في تأمين سُبل عيشهم، في ثمانية تجمعات سكانية في المنطقة (ج)، بما فيها مبنيان في تجمعيْ مغاير العبيد والفخيت (وكلاهما في الخليل) ويقعان في مناطق يفرض الجيش الإسرائيلي إغلاقًا عليها لغايات التدريب. وهُدمت ستة مبانٍ أخرى يعتاش أصحابها منها في إحدى الحوادث في العيسوية (القدس) الواقعة ضمن المنطقة (ج). وكانت بقية المباني تقع في القدس الشرقية، بما فيها بناية سكنية كانت قيد البناء في حي جبل المكبّر، مما أثار اشتباكات أدت إلى إصابة أحد الأشخاص. وهُدمت خمسة من المباني الواقعة في القدس الشرقية على يد أصحابها، الذين أُجبروا على ذلك لكي يتفادوا الغرامات. وحتى الآن من هذا العام، نُفذ نحو نصف عمليات هدم المباني في القدس الشرقية (118) على يد أصحابها، بعدما أصدرت السلطات الإسرائيلية الأوامر إليهم بهدمها. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون فلسطينيًا بجروح وأتلفوا 650 شجرة وشتلة وغيرها من الممتلكات التي تعود للفلسطينيين. ففي إحدى هذه الحوادث، ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على عامل فلسطيني يعمل في مشروع لتسجيل الأراضي وأصابوه بجروح في حوارة (نابلس). وفي أربع حوادث أخرى، اقتلع المستوطنون 400 شتلة زيتون ولوز في عصيرة الشمالية وست أشتال عنب في قريوت (وكلاهما في نابلس)، وقطعوا 244 شجرة زيتون في خربة التوامين (الخليل)، وألحقوا الأضرار بمساحة تبلغ 16 دونمًا من الأراضي المزروعة بمحصوليْ القمح والشعير بعدما رعوا مواشيهم في الأراضي المزروعة بالقرب من قرية سعير (الخليل). كما ألحق المستوطنون الأضرار بسبع سيارات في قرية ياسوف (سلفيت) وبمقلع للحجارة قرب قرية عوريف (نابلس)، التي خطّوا الشعارات المسيئة فيها أيضًا، ورشقوا السيارات المارة بالقرب من مستوطنتيْ يتسهار (نابلس) وكريات أربع (الخليل) بالحجارة. ووقعت الحادثتان الأخريان في الخليل، حيث ألحق مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون الأضرار بحظيرة للمواشي وأسيجة وسرقوا ممتلكات في التواني والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وعلاوةً على ذلك، توفي رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير بعدما دهسته مركبة كان يقودها مستوطن، حسبما أفادت التقارير، بالقرب من حاجز الكفريات جنوب طولكرم بينما كان يقطع الطريق 557 على الجانب الإسرائيلي من الجدار (وهو لا يرد ضمن المجموع أعلاه). 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصيبت فتاة إسرائيلية بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بسبع عشرة مركبة بسبب الحجارة التي ألقاها فلسطينيون على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية وهي تسير على طرق الضفة الغربية.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 27 August 2020

Protection of Civilians Report | 11 - 24 August 2020

Latest development

  • 26 August: An Israeli civilian was stabbed to death in the town of Petah Tikva, in Israel, where the police subsequently arrested a Palestinian suspect.

Biweekly highlights

  • Two Palestinians, including a child, were shot and killed, and three others were injured, by Israeli forces in two separate incidents in the West Bank. On 17 August, Israeli forces shot and killed a 30-year-old Palestinian after he stabbed and injured an Israeli Border Police officer at one of the gates leading to Al Aqsa Mosque in the Old City of Jerusalem. Following the incident, Israeli forces restricted movement inside the Old City, which Palestinian medical sources report, prevented them from reaching the area where the assailant was shot. A Palestinian woman bystander was also injured by a stray bullet. In a separate incident in Deir abu Mash’al (Ramallah) on 19 August, a 16-year-old Palestinian child was killed and two other children injured. While the circumstances in which the boy was killed remain unclear, Israeli military sources indicated that the children were preparing to launch Molotov cocktails and were shot after soldiers saw them laying tires on the ground, in order to set them on fire. According to Palestinian eyewitnesses, there were no clashes or burning of tires in the area. Both bodies are still withheld by Israeli forces as of the end of the reporting period. The two deaths bring to 19 the number of Palestinians killed in the West Bank since the beginning of the year. 
  • Escalated hostilities in the Gaza Strip and southern Israel led to the injury of 12 Palestinians and six Israelis. Tensions have escalated since 12 August, when Palestinians launched incendiary balloons from Gaza into Israel, resulting in the burning of farmland in southern Israel, according to Israeli sources. Palestinian armed groups have also fired a number of rockets into Israel, some of which were intercepted by the Iron Dome Defence system. As a result, six Israelis were injured and property damaged. Subsequently, Israeli forces targeted several open areas and military positions belonging to armed groups, leading to the injury of four children and a woman and damage to the targeted sites and adjacent civilian property, including at least nine houses and a school. Also, one Palestinian was injured by shrapnel from a rocket. In addition, six people were injured in clashes with Israeli forces near the fence. The Israeli authorities have also halted the entry of most goods to Gaza, including fuel through the Kerem Shalom Crossing with Gaza, and reduced the permissible fishing area along Gaza’s coast, initially to eight nautical miles, and, later, to zero. The halt to the entry of fuel caused the complete shutdown of the Gaza Power Plant on 18 August, triggering power cuts of up to 20 hours per day across Gaza, impacting the provision of basic services.
  • Israeli forces injured 81 Palestinians in multiple clashes and incidents across the West Bank. The bulk of these, 45, were wounded in a demonstration in Turmus'ayya village (Ramallah) as part of a public event held protesting the United Arab Emirates-Israel deal, announced on 13 August. An additional twenty Palestinians, all medical staff, were injured in the At Tur neighbourhood (East Jerusalem), after Israeli forces were summoned to disperse a gathering at the entrance of Al Maqased hospital in At Tur neighbourhood and fired tear gas canisters and sound bombs in the hospital compound.  In a separate incident, Israeli forces raided the hospital to arrest a Palestinian who was injured during a clash in the course of a demolition in Jabal al Mukkabir (see below). Ten other injuries were recorded while Palestinians were attempting to cross informal openings in the Barrier in the Tulkarm, Qalqiliya and Jenin governorates. Another four Palestinians were injured in four search-and-arrest operations, conducted in the Tulkarm and Ramallah governorates and in East Jerusalem, out of 153 such operations recorded across the West Bank during the reporting period. Also, a Palestinian was injured by shrapnel from a box that exploded when he touched it and which was located near the area where the weekly demonstrations take place in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya); this is one of three devices that were found located on the route to the demonstrations and near a public park, which Israeli media report were placed by Israeli forces. Two additional Palestinians were injured, including one after he reportedly threw a Molotov cocktail, near Bethlehem city, and another, who was suspected of carrying a knife at the Qalandiya checkpoint (Jerusalem). In the latter incident, the man suffered from hearing problems and could not hear the soldiers’ order; Israeli media sources indicated later that he was not carrying a knife. Ten of the overall injuries were by live ammunition, nine by rubber bullets and two by physical assault, with the rest cases of medically-treated tear gas inhalation.   
  • On at least 26 occasions, Israeli forces opened fire near Israel’s perimeter fence with Gaza, and off its coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions, resulting in one injury to a fisherman, damage to a boat and the loss of fishing nets. Also, on one occasion, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence, north of Beit-Lahiya.  
  • A total of 25 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized for the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 32 Palestinians and otherwise affecting around 160 others. Fifteen of these structures, all but two of which were livelihood-related, were demolished in eight communities in Area C, including two in the communities of Mughayyir al Abeed and Al Fakheit (both in Hebron), which are located in areas closed by the Israeli military for training. An additional six livelihood structures were demolished in one incident in Area C of Al ‘Isawiya (Jerusalem). The rest of the structures were located in East Jerusalem, including an under-construction residential building in the Jabal al Mukkabir neighbourhood, which triggered clashes resulting in one injury. Five of the structures in East Jerusalem were demolished by their owners, who were forced to do so to avoid fines. So far this year, about half of all demolitions in East Jerusalem (118) were carried out by the owners, following the issuance of demolition orders by the Israeli authorities.
  • One Palestinian was injured, and 650 trees and saplings and other Palestinian-owned property were vandalized, by assailants believed to be settlers. In one incident, settlers stoned and injured a Palestinian worker on a land registration project in Huwwara (Nablus). In four other incidents, settlers uprooted 400 olive and almonds saplings in ‘Asira ash Shamaliya and six vine saplings in Qaryut (both in Nablus); cut down 244 olive trees in Khirbet at Tawamin (Hebron); and damaged 16 dunums of wheat and barley crops, by grazing sheep on cultivated land near Sa’ir village (Hebron). Also, settlers damaged seven cars in Yasuf village (Salfit) and a quarry near Urif village (Nablus), where they also sprayed graffiti, while throwing stones at cars driving near the settlements of Yitzhar (Nablus) and Kiryat Arba’ (Hebron). The remaining two incidents were in Hebron, where assailants believed to be settlers damaged an animal shelter and fences and stole property in At Tuwani and the H2 area of Hebron city. Additionally, a 21-year-old Palestinian man died during the period after reportedly being struck by a vehicle driven by settler, near Kafriat checkpoint south of Tulkarm, as he was crossing Road 557 on the Israeli side of the Barrier (not included in the total above). 
  • One Israeli girl was injured and 17 vehicles were damaged as a result of stone-throwing by Palestinians at Israeli-plated vehicles driving on West Bank roads, according to Israeli sources.