وكالات الأمم المتحدة¹ ورابطة الوكالات الإنمائية الدولية² العاملة في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة تحث حكومة إسرائيل على السماح للمنظمات الحقوقية والإنسانية بمواصلة عملها | مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الانسانية - الأراضي الفلسطينية المحتلة

وكالات الأمم المتحدة¹ ورابطة الوكالات الإنمائية الدولية² العاملة في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة تحث حكومة إسرائيل على السماح للمنظمات الحقوقية والإنسانية بمواصلة عملها

بيان صادر

رام الله (18 آب/أغسطس 2022) – اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية صباح هذا اليوم مقرات سبع منظمات حقوقية وإنسانية فلسطينية  في رام الله التي تقع في المنطقة (أ) بالضفة الغربية المحتلة وفتشتها وأغلقتها، وصادرت ممتلكاتها ودمرتها، وتركت فيها أوامر عسكرية تقضي بإغلاق مكاتبها. 

وتأخذ الأمم المتحدة وشركاؤها على محمل الجد مزاعم تمويل الإرهاب وتصنيف هذه المنظمات بأنها «منظمات إرهابية» و/أو «غير قانونية» من جانب إسرائيل. وعلى الرغم من العروض التي قُدمت لمراجعة هذه المزاعم لتحديد ما إذا جرى تحويل وجهة الأموال، لم تقدّم السلطات الإسرائيلية أي دليل دامغ يؤيد هذه المزاعم لوكالات للأمم المتحدة ولا لشركائها من المنظمات غير الحكومية العاملة في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة. وأعلنت عدة دول أعضاء مؤخرًا أن الأدلة التي أطلعت عليها لا تبرر هذا التصنيف.

وتُعَدّ محاولات إغلاق مقرات هذه المنظمات الأحدث ضمن سلسلة من الإجراءات الإسرائيلية التي تفرض المزيد من القيود على العمل الحقوقي والإنساني والإنمائي في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، حيث تؤثر على جميع المؤسسات التي تعمل على تعزيز حقوق الإنسان والتنمية وتقديم المساعدات.

ونؤكد مجددًا البيان الذي أصدرناه في تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر 2021: يجب أن تتماشى تشريعات مكافحة الإرهاب مع الالتزامات التي يقررها القانون الدولي الإنساني والقانون الدولي لحقوق الإنسان، اللذين يكفلان الاحترام الكامل للحقوق في حرية تكوين الجمعيات والتعبير عن الرأي. ولا يمكن إنفاذ هذه التشريعات على حقوق الإنسان والعمل الإنساني المشروعين، ويثير اتساع نطاق القانون الإسرائيلي بشأن مكافحة الإرهاب لسنة 2016 وأثره على قرينة البراءة قلقًا بالغًا بموجب القانون الدولي.

ونحث حكومة إسرائيل على الامتناع عن أي إجراء من شأنه منع هذه المنظمات من مواصلة عملها البالغ الأهمية في مجالات حقوق الإنسان والعمل الإنساني والتنمية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة.


1. تمثل الهيئات والوكالات والصناديق والبرامج الإنمائية والإنسانية التابعة للأمم المتحدة.

2. تمثل رابطة الوكالات الإنمائية الدولية 83 منظمة غير حكومية دولية تعمل في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة.

3. المؤسسات المتضررة هي مؤسسة الضمير لرعاية الاسرى وحقوق الإنسان، والحق، ومركز بيسان للبحوث والإنماء، والحركة العالمية للدفاع عن الأطفال – فلسطين، واتحاد لجان العمل الصحي، واتحاد لجان العمل الزراعي واتحاد لجان المرأة الفلسطينية.

UN agencies¹ and the Association of International Development Agencies² working in the Occupied Palestinian Territory urge the Government of Israel to allow human rights and humanitarian organizations to continue their work | United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs - occupied Palestinian territory

UN agencies¹ and the Association of International Development Agencies² working in the Occupied Palestinian Territory urge the Government of Israel to allow human rights and humanitarian organizations to continue their work

Statement

Ramallah (18 August 2022) - This morning, Israeli Forces broke into, searched and sealed the offices of seven Palestinian human rights and humanitarian organizations³ in Ramallah in Area A of the occupied West Bank. Their property was confiscated and destroyed and military orders closing the offices were left at the premises.

The United Nations and its partners take seriously allegations of funding terrorism and the Israeli designations of these organizations as “terror organizations” and/or “unlawful”. Despite offers to review the allegations to determine if funds have been diverted, Israeli authorities have not given any compelling evidence to the United Nations Agencies nor its NGO partners working in the Occupied Palestinian Territory to support these designations. Several Member States recently announced that the evidence which was shared with them does not justify the designations.

The attempted closures of these organization offices represent the latest in a series of actions by Israel that are further limiting the ability of human rights, humanitarian and development work in the Occupied Palestinian Territory, which affect all institutions working to promote human rights, development and delivering assistance.

We reiterate our November 2021 statement: counter-terrorism legislation must be in accordance with obligations under international law, in particular, international humanitarian law and human rights law, which include full respect for the rights to freedom of association and expression. It cannot be applied to legitimate human rights and humanitarian work; the breadth of the Israeli 2016 Anti-Terrorism legislation and its impact on the presumption of innocence present serious concerns under international law.

We urge the Government of Israel to refrain from any action that would prevent these organizations from continuing their critical human rights, humanitarian and development work in the Occupied Palestinian Territory.


1. Representing United Nations development and humanitarian entities, agencies, funds and programmes.

2. AIDA represents 83 International NGOs working in the Occupied Palestinian Territory.

3. The organizations affected are: Addameer Prisoner Support and Human Rights Association; Al Haq; Bisan Center for Research and Development; Defense for Children International – Palestine; Health Work Committees (HWC); Union of Agricultural Work Committees (UAWC); and the Union of Palestinian Women's Committees (UPWC).