نشرت بتاريخ 19 أغسطس 2019

السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، منسق الشؤون الإنسانية، يكرّم عمل النساء العاملات في المجال الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة في اليوم العالمي للعمل الإنساني.

يجتمع اليوم الشركاء العاملين في الإغاثة والجهات المانحة والزملاء الدبلوماسيين في مدينة غزة للاحتفال باليوم العالمي للعمل الإنساني، حيث يخصص اليوم العالمي للعمل الإنساني هذا العام لتكريم النساء العاملات في المجال الإنساني.

وقال السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، منسق الشؤون الإنسانية، الذي ترأس الاحتفال بهذا الحدث: "تقود النساء في جميع أنحاء فلسطين العمل الإنساني الحيوي. لكنهم لا يزالون يعانون من نقص التمثيل ويواجهون عقبات مستمرة في القيام بعملهم بسبب نوعهم الاجتماعي. لذلك اليوم نحن لا نفتخر فقط بمساهمتهم، بل نلتزم ببذل المزيد لدعم عملهم".

غزة، 19 آب/أغسطس 2019

اليوم العالمي للعمل الإنساني هو حدث سنوي لإحياء ذكرى العاملين في المجال الإنساني الذين قتلوا وجرحوا أثناء عملهم، واحترام لأولئك الذين يعملون بلا كلل لإنقاذ الأرواح. كل يوم، يقف أكثر من نصف مليون من العاملين في المجال الإنساني في جميع أنحاء العالم على الخطوط الأمامية للنزاعات والكوارث، ويواجهون المخاطر والصعوبات من أجل تقديم المساعدة للأشخاص الأكثر هشاشة في الأزمات.

تظهر الأبحاث أن إشراك النساء في العمل الإنساني يزيد من وصول ونوعية عمليات الإغاثة ويضمن أن تكون الاستجابة أكثر شمولية. في هذا المجال وعلى وجه الخصوص، يمكن للنساء العاملات في العمل الإنساني في كثير من الأحيان الوصول إلى الأشخاص والأماكن التي لا يستطيع الرجال الوصول إليها وتوفير المعلومات الحيوية والدعم والخدمات للنساء والفتيات اللواتي لا يمكن لهن الحصول عليها.

اليوم في غزة، زار المشاركون أكشاك المنظمات الإنسانية النسائية الأساسية المشاركة في هذا اليوم في غزة للتعرف على عملهم، واشتروا المنتجات التي تنتجها هذه المنظمات، بما فيها الأغذية ومنتجات الحرف اليدوية. وقد تضمن حفل الاستقبال على معرض صور يظهر النساء العاملات في المجال الإنساني في جميع أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة.

لقراءة القصص الشخصية للنساء العاملات في المجال الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، يرجى زيارة الموقع التالي:  ochaopt.org/whd2019/ar   

للحصول على معلومات عن اليوم العالمي للعمل الإنساني على مستوى العالم، يرجى زيار ة الموقع: worldhumanitarianday.org

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 19 August 2019

Humanitarian Coordinator, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, honours the work of women humanitarians in the occupied Palestinian territory on World Humanitarian Day

Today, aid workers and their donor and diplomatic colleagues gathered in Gaza city to mark World Humanitarian Day (WHD). This year, WHD is dedicated to honouring women humanitarian workers.

“Women across Palestine are leading vital humanitarian work,” said the Humanitarian Coordinator, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, who led the event. “But they continue to be under-represented and face ongoing obstacles in carrying out their work because of their gender. Today, we not only honour their contribution, but we commit to doing more to support their work.”

Gaza, 19 August 2019

WHD is an annual event commemorating humanitarian workers killed and injured in the course of their work, and paying respect to those who work tirelessly to save lives. Every day, over half a million humanitarian workers around the world stand on the front lines of conflict and disaster, braving dangers and difficulties to deliver assistance to vulnerable people in crises.

Research shows that engagement of women in humanitarian work increases the reach and quality of aid operations and ensures that the response is more inclusive. In the field, in particular, women humanitarians can often access people and places that men cannot and can provide vital information, support and services to women and girls who may otherwise be out of reach.

Today in Gaza, participants visited booths of Gaza-based women’s humanitarian organizations to learn about their work, and purchased goods produced through these organizations, including food and handicrafts. The reception included a photograph exhibit showing women humanitarians at work throughout the occupied Palestinian territory.

For personal stories of woman humanitarians in the oPt, please visit: ochaopt.org/whd2019

For information on the WHD globally, visit: worldhumanitarianday.org