نشرت بتاريخ 30 أغسطس 2016

غزة: عامان على وقف الأعمال القتالية منذ عام 2014 | آب/أغسطس 2016

أرقام رئيسية

  • من بين ما يقرب من 100,000 فلسطيني هدمت منازلهم أو لحقت بها أضرار جسيمة خلال الأعمال القتالية التي وقعت في عام 2014، ما زال 65,000 فلسطينيا مهجرين، أكثر من نصفهم قد لا يحصلون على أي مساعدات نقدية خلال النصف الثاني من عام 2016 بسبب نقص التمويل.
  • ما يقرب من 900 شخص، ثلثهم من الأطفال، تعرضوا لشكل من أشكال الإعاقة الدائمة خلال الأعمال القتالية وخضع ما يقرب من 100 منهم لجراحة لبتر الأطراف.
  • يقدر أن ما يقرب من 160,000 طفل يحتاجون إلى دعم نفسي اجتماعي مستمر.
  • منذ وقف إطلاق النار قُتل 17 مدنيا وأصيب 100 آخرين بسبب مخلفات الحرب من المتفجرات، من بينهم 46 طفلا. وأزيل ما يقرب من 3,300 جسما متفجرا من مخلفات الحرب بأمان وما زال هنالك 87 موقعا خطرا يحتاج إلى إزالة المتفجرات منه.
  • تمّ إصلاح جميع المستشفيات والعيادات البالغ عددها 78 التي تعرضت لأضرار خلال الصراع، وما يزال العمل جاريا حتى الآن على إعادة إعمار ثلاث عيادات دمرت بالكامل، ولم يبدأ بعد العمل في إعادة بناء مستشفى دُمر بالكامل.
  • ومن بين المدارس السبعة التي دُمرت بالكامل، لم تنتهي أعمال البناء سوى في مدرسة واحدة فحسب، وما يزال العمل جاريا على إعادة البناء في ستة مدارس أخرى؛ وتم إصلاح جميع المدارس التي تعرضت لأضرار بليغة أو طفيفة والبالغ عددها 252 مدرسة.
  • وتّم إصلاح ما يقرب من ثلثي شبكات المياه والبنية التحتية للمياه والصرف الصحي المتضررة، بعضها لا تزال قيد الإصلاح، ولكن لا يزال الثلث الأخير المتبقي ينقصه التمويل. ولا تحصل معظم الأسر على مياه البلدية سوى لعدة ساعات كل 2 إلى 4 أيام.
  • ولم يتمّ حتى الآن إصلاح سوى النصف من الحقول المفتوحة المستخدمة لزراعة المحاصيل، وتم إصلاح 18 بالمائة من البساتين المزروعة بالأشجار، و16 بالمائة من الدفيئات التي تعرضت لأضرار أو دمرت خلال الأعمال القتالية، مما أدى إلى تقويض مصادر كسب العيش للمزارعين وإنتاج الغذاء.
  • لم يتمّ حتى الآن توفير سوى 27 بالمائة من التمويل المطلوب في خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية لعام 2016 لمشاريع قطاع غزة.
  1. في الفترة ما بين 7 تموز/يوليو و26 آب/أغسطس 2014 شهد قطاع غزة موجة الأعمال القتالية الأعنف منذ بدء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي عام 1967. وبعد عامين ما يزال معظم السكان والمؤسسات يكافحون من أجل التعامل مع الوضع. وقد أدت الأعمال القتالية إلى تفاقم مواطن الضعف القائمة أصلا والنابعة من الحصار الإسرائيلي الطويل والانقسام الفلسطيني الداخلي المستمر. بالإضافة إلى ذلك تعطل عمل وكالات التنمية والعمل الإنساني من أجل تلبية الاحتياجات الأساسية لأكثر الشرائح السكانية ضعفا بسبب النقص الحاد في التمويل.
  2. تثير الأوضاع المعيشية للأشخاص الذي ما يزالون مهجرين سلسلة من المخاوف الإنسانية التي تتضمن تعطيل القدرة على كسب العيش، وانعدام الخصوصية والتعرض للعنف والتحرش القائم على الجنس، والمخاطر المتصلة بمخلفات الحرب من المتفجرات، وظروف الطقس القاسية. وأدى ذلك إلى تفاقم ضعف شرائح سكانية معينة وخصوصا الأطفال، والأسر التي تعيلها نساء، وذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة، وكبار السن، والمرضى المصابين بأمراض مزمنة. وينبع التأخير في إعادة إعمار المنازل من القيود المفروضة على استيراد مواد البناء، ونقص التمويل، والمعيقات المتصلة بقلة التخطيط وقضايا ملكية الأرض.
  3. إنّ الوضع المتردي لجهاز الصحة العام يعيق تقديم العناية الملائمة وإعادة تأهيل الأشخاص الذين تعرضوا لإصابات وإعاقات طويلة الأمد. ويعاني جهاز الصحة العام في قطاع غزة من نقص في الموظفين المدربين، والأدوية، والمستلزمات الطبية، وإمدادات الكهرباء. وما يزال الكثير من الأشخاص الذي بترت أطرافهم ينتظرون الحصول على أطراف اصطناعية، في حين أنّ مرضى آخرين يحتاجون إلى التحويل لتلقي العلاج المنتظم خارج قطاع غزة. وأدت قوائم الانتظار الطويلة للعمليات الجراحية الاختيارية إلى حالة استياء عامة، وآلام غير ضرورية، ومخاطر صحية متصلة بتأخير تلقي العناية.
  4. ما تزال هنالك حالة من التهرب من المسائلة عن انتهاك القانون الدولي خلال الأعمال القتالية. وفتحت السلطات الإسرائيلية 31 تحقيقا جنائيا، أدت حتى الآن إلى إدانة ثلاثة جنود بحالات نهب. وتعرضت المنظمات الفلسطينية التي رفعت القضايا إلى منتديات قضائية دولية للتهديد وفرض القيود. ولم يتمّ الإعلان عن فتح أي تحقيقات جدية في الانتهاكات المزعومة من جهة السلطات الفلسطينية. إنّ الحصانة من العقاب تحرم الضحايا والناجين من تحقيق العدل الذي يستحقونه، وتمنع ردع انتهاكات مستقبلية.
  5. من أجل تلبية الاحتياجات الإنسانية في أعقاب صراع عام 2014 يجب اتخاذ خطوات عاجلة وتغييرات في السياسات المتبعة. وهذه تتضمن رفع الحصار الإسرائيلي غير القانوني بموجب القانون الدولي، وإيجاد حل للانقسام الفلسطيني الداخلي، وصرف التمويل الذي تعهدت به الجهات المانحة. ويجب كذلك محاسبة المسؤولين عن الانتهاكات. أنّ مثل هذه التغييرات تعتبر حيوية ليس من أجل تخفيف الصعوبات الحالية فحسب، بل ومن أجل تقليص احتمالية حدوث تصعيد جديد.

 

 

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 30 August 2016

Gaza: Two Years since the 2014 hostilities | August 2016

Key facts

  • Of the approximately 100,000 Palestinians who had their homes destroyed or severely damaged during the 2014 hostilities, 65,000 remain displaced; over half of them may not receive any cash assistance during the second half of 2016, due to lack of funding.
  • Some 900 people, a third of them children, sustained some form of permanent disability during the hostilities and about 100 underwent amputation of limbs.
  • Over 160,000 children are estimated to be in need of continuous psychosocial support.
  • Since the ceasefire, 17 civilians have been killed, and 100 have been injured by explosive remnants of war (ERW), including 46 children. Some 3,300 items of ERW have been safely removed and 87 hazardous sites are yet to be cleared.
  • All 78 hospitals and clinics damaged during the conflict were repaired, reconstruction of three totally destroyed clinics is ongoing, and rebuilding of one hospital destroyed is yet to start.
  • Of the seven totally destroyed schools, reconstruction of one is complete and work on the other six is ongoing; all the 252 damaged schools have been repaired.
  • Repair of about two-thirds of the damage to the water and sanitation infrastructure and equipment is complete or underway, with the remaining third lacking funding; most households receive piped water only for a few hours every 2-4 days.
  • Only half of the open-field crop areas, 18% of tree orchards, and 16% of greenhouses damaged or destroyed during the hostilities, have been restored, undermining farmers’ livelihoods and food production.
  • Only 27% of the funding requested in the Humanitarian Response Plan 2016 for Gaza-specific projects has so far been received.

  1. Between 7 July and 26 August 2014, the Gaza Strip experienced the most devastating round of hostilities since the beginning of the Israeli occupation in 1967. Two years on, most people and institutions are still struggling to cope. The hostilities worsened an already dire humanitarian situation driven by the ongoing Israeli blockade and aggravated by the unresolved internal Palestinian divide . The work of humanitarian and development agencies to meet the basic needs of the most vulnerable is being impaired by severe underfunding.
  2. The living conditions of those still displaced raise a range of humanitarian concerns, including disrupted livelihoods, lack of privacy, genderbased violence, ERW-related risks, and exposure to weather extremes. This has exacerbated the vulnerability of certain groups, particularly children, women-headed households, peoples with disabilities, the elderly, and the chronically ill. The delays in the reconstruction of homes stems primarily from restrictions on the import of building materials, funding shortages, and constraints related to lack of planning and land ownership issues.
  3. The precarious situation of the public health system impedes the provision of appropriate care and rehabilitation to people who sustained long term injuries and disability. Gaza’s public health system suffers from major shortages in skilled personnel, drugs and disposables, and electricity supply. Many amputees are still waiting for prosthetic limbs, while other patients need to be referred outside of Gaza for regular treatment. The long waiting lists for elective surgery generate frustration, unnecessary pain and health risks associated with delayed care.
  4. Accountability for violations of international law during the hostilities remains elusive. The Israeli authorities have opened 31 criminal investigations, which, so far, have resulted in the indictment of three soldiers for a case of looting. Palestinian organizations taking cases to international judicial fora have faced threats and constraints. No meaningful investigation into alleged violations has been announced by Palestinian authorities. Impunity denies victims and survivors the justice and redress they deserve, and prevents the deterrence of future violations.
  5. Addressing the humanitarian needs from the 2014 conflict requires urgent measures and policy changes. These include a full lifting of Israel’s blockade, illegal under international law; a resolution of the internal Palestinian divide; and the disbursement of pending donor pledges. Those responsible for violations must be held accountable. Such changes are essential, not only to alleviate the current hardship, but also to reduce the likelihood of a new escalation.