جدار الضفة الغربية

يرجى الملاحظة أن بعض الوثائق غيرمتوفرة باللغة العربية. المزيد من الوثائق قد تكون متوفرة بالنسخة الإنجليزية من هذه الصفحة.

وافقت الحكومة الإسرائيلية في عام 2002 على بناء جدار في الضفة الغربية وحولها بهدف معلن يتمثل بمنع وقوع هجمات عنيفة يشنها الفلسطينيون في إسرائيل. وقد تم الاستيلاء على الأراضي من أجل بناء أجزاء من الجدار داخل الضفة الغربية من أصحابها الفلسطينيين. وتم الانتهاء من بناء ما يقرب من 65,3 بالمائة (546 كم) من مجمل طول الجدار المقرر الذي يصل طوله إلى 712 كيلومترا، منها 85 بالمائة قائمة على أراض داخل الضفة الغربية. الجدار يعيق الوصول إلى الخدمات والموارد، ويعطل الحياة الأسرية والاجتماعية، ويقوض سبل العيش ويفاقم تجزئة الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة. في 9 تموز/يوليو 2004، أصدرت محكمة العدل الدولية رأيا استشاريا يعترف بأن إسرائيل تواجه "أعمال عنف عشوائية وقاتلة" ولكن في نفس الوقت أوضح أن الجزء من الجدار الذي يمتد داخل الضفة الغربية، إلى جانب نظام التصاريح والبوابات المرتبط به، يشكل انتهاكا لالتزامات إسرائيل بموجب القانون الدولي ويجب تفكيكه.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

22 يوليو 2019 |
Ghaleb Abu Hadwan, a 63-year-old Palestinian from Sur Bahir, sitting in his living room with family members a few days before the demolition, July 2019. Photo by OCHA

إننا نتابع بحزن ما تقوم به السلطات الإسرائيلية اليوم من تدمير للمنازل في تجمُّع صور باهر السكاني الفلسطيني.  وتشير المعلومات الأولية الواردة من هذا التجمّع إلى أن المئات من أفراد القوات الإسرائيلية دخلوا إلى التجمع هذا الصباح وهدموا عددًا من البنايات السكنية، بما فيها منازل مأهولة، تقع في المناطق (أ) و(ب) و(ج) من الضفة الغربية على جانب القدس من الجدار. وقد بدأت هذه العملية الواسعة النطاق في الساعات الأولى من هذا الصباح وتحت جُنح الظلام، مما أدى إلى طرد الأّسر من منازلها والتّسبب بمعاناة شديدة لسكان التجمع. ومن بين هؤلاء السكان الذين تعرّضوا للتهجير القسري أو لحقت بهم الأضرار لاجئون فلسطينيون، يواجه بعضهم اليوم واقع التهجير مرة ثانية في ذاكرتهم الحية.

9 يوليو 2019 |
© Photo by OCHA

حيّ صور باهر (الذي يبلغ تعداد سكانه 24,000 نسمة) حيّ فلسطيني يقع جنوب شرق القدس. ويقع الجزء الأكبر من هذا الحي داخل حدود المنطقة البلدية في القدس الشرقية، التي ضمّتها إسرائيل إلى إقليمها من جانب واحد، ولكن سكانه يفيدون بأنهم يملكون نحو 4,000 دونم من الأراضي في المناطق (أ) و(ب) و(ج)، حسب تصنيفها بموجب اتفاقيات أوسلو. وبشكل استثنائي، صُمِّم مسار الجدار على نحو يحيط بصور باهر، بحيث تقع أجزاء من المناطق (أ) و(ب) و(ج) على جانب’القدس‘. وتقدِّر اللجنة المحلية لأهالي الحي أن نحو 6,000 نسمة، أو ربع سكانه، يقطنون حاليًا في هذه المناطق المصنّفة على هذا النحو بموجب اتفاقيات أوسلو. ومع ذلك، فلم تُدمَج هذه المناطق ضمن الحدود البلدية، على الرغم من أنها معزولة بالفعل عن بقية أراضي الضفة الغربية. وفي الواقع، لا تملك السلطة الفلسطينية القدرة على الوصول إلى المنطقتين (أ) و(ب) في صور باهر أو تقديم الخدمات فيهما، على الرغم من أنها لا تزال تصدر رخص البناء فيهما، حسب التفويض الذي مُنح لها وفقًا لاتفاقيات أوسلو.

15 يناير 2018 |
: هدم مبنى من أربعة طوابق في العيسوية في القدس الشرقية، 11  يوليو  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية (أوتشا)

يتعرّض عدد ليس بالقليل من الفلسطينيين في القدس الشرقية لبيئة قسرية تنطوي على خطر الترحيل القسري بسبب السياسات الإسرائيلية، كسياسة هدم المنازل والإخلاء القسري وسحب وضع الإقامة. وكما هو الحال في المنطقة (ج)، يجعل نظام التخطيط التقييدي والتمييزي حصول الفلسطينيين على تراخيص البناء التي تشترطها إسرائيل أمرًا في حكم المستحيل: فلا تخصَّص نسبة لا تتعدى 13 في المائة من مساحة القدس الشرقية لبناء الفلسطينيين، غير أن معظم هذه المساحة مأهول في الأصل. ويواجه الفلسطينيون الذين يبنون منازلهم دون الحصول على التراخيص خطر هدمها، إضافة إلى عقوبات أخرى، من بينها الغرامات الباهظة التي لا يعفي تسديدها صاحب المنزل من الشرط الذي يقضي عليه الحصول على ترخيص لبناء منزله. ويفتقر ما لا يقل عن ثلث المنازل الفلسطينية في القدس الشرقية إلى تراخيص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل، مما يعرّض أكثر من 100,000 فلسطيني من سكان المدينة لخطر التهجير.

5 أغسطس 2017 |
حاجز جيلو، 2 حزيران/يونيو 2017. © تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

ذكرت السلطات الإسرائيلية بأن ما يقرب من 348,000 فلسطيني يحملون بطاقات هوية الضفة الغربية دخلوا القدس الشرقية خلال شهر رمضان (27 أيار/مايو إلى 26 حزيران/يونيو) لصلاة الجمعة وليلة القدر في المسجد الأقصى في إجراءات مخففة بمناسبة شهر رمضان. ويمثل ذلك ارتفاعا بنسبة 15 بالمائة عن الأرقام المكافئة لعام 2016. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، سمح ل 453 فلسطينيا من قطاع غزة بالوصول إلى القدس الشرقية لهذه المناسبات. وفي حين وضعت ترتيبات على الحواجز لتسهيل السفر إلى المسجد الأقصى، واجهت الفئات الضعيفة، بما فيها المسنين، والأطفال والأشخاص ذوي الإعاقة العديد من التحديات. وخلال الشهر، أسفر هجوم فلسطيني رئيسي واحد عن مقتل ضابط شرطة إسرائيلي، وأدى ذلك إلى تعليق جزئي لتدابير التخفيف المتخذة.

4 يوليو 2017 |
كفر عقب، القدس الشرقية، 2009. ©  تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

بعد موجة من الهجمات الفلسطينية، بما فيها التفجيرات الانتحارية، بدأت إسرائيل ببناء جدار عام 2002 هدفه المعلن، هو منع مثل هذه الهجمات. وقد أدى انحراف الجدار عن الحدود البلدية الإسرائيلية للقدس إلى فصل بعض التجمعات الفلسطينية في القدس الشرقية، وخاصة منطقة كفر عقب وشعفاط، عن المركز الحضري. ورغم أن السكان يحتفظون بإقامتهم الدائمة ويواصلون دفع الضرائب البلدية، فقد تخلت بلدية القدس فعليا عن هذه المناطق.

4 يوليو 2017 |
تيسير عمارنة، مزارع، العَقبه، طولكرم، شباط/فبراير 2014. تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

في أعقاب موجة من الهجمات الفلسطينية في عام 2002، بما في ذلك التفجيرات الانتحارية، بدأت إسرائيل ببناء جدار بهدف معلن، وهو منع هذه الهجمات. وتقع الغالبية العظمى من مسار الجدار داخل الضفة الغربية؛ فهو يفصل التجمعات الفلسطينية والأراضي الزراعية عن بقية الضفة الغربية، ويسهم في تفتيت الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة.

West Bank Barrier

In 2002, the Government of Israel approved construction of a Barrier in and around the West Bank with the stated purpose of preventing violent attacks by Palestinians in Israel. Land for construction of Barrier sections inside the West Bank has been requisitioned from Palestinian landowners. Approximately 65.3 per cent (465km) of the projected 712-kilometre-long structure has been completed, of which 85 per cent runs inside the West Bank. The Barrier impedes access to services and resources, disrupts family and social life, undermines livelihoods and compounds the fragmentation of the occupied Palestinian territory. On 9 July 2004, the International Court of Justice (ICJ) issued an Advisory Opinion which recognized that Israel faced “indiscriminate and deadly acts of violence” but at the same time stated that the part of the Barrier which runs inside the West Bank, together with the associated gate and permit regime, violates Israel’s obligations under international law and should be dismantled.

Articles, statements and press releases

22 July 2019 |
Ghaleb Abu Hadwan, a 63-year-old Palestinian from Sur Bahir, sitting in his living room with family members a few days before the demolition, July 2019. Photo by OCHA

We are following with sadness today the Israeli authorities’ destruction of homes in the Palestinian community of Sur Bahir. Initial information emerging from the community indicates that hundreds of Israeli forces entered the community this morning and have demolished a number of residential buildings, including inhabited homes, located in Areas A, B and C of the West Bank on the East Jerusalem side of the Barrier. The large-scale operation began in the early hours of this morning while it was still dark, forcing families out of their homes, and causing great distress among residents. Among those forcibly displaced or otherwise impacted are Palestine refugees, some of whom today are facing the reality of a second displacement in living memory.

9 July 2019 |
© Photo by OCHA

Houses to be demolished in Sur Bahir because of proximity to the Barrier: Sur Bahir (pop. 24,000) is a Palestinian neighbourhood in the south east of Jerusalem. Most of Sur Bahir is located within the unilaterally-annexed East Jerusalem municipal area, but the community reports that they own some 4,000 dunums of land in Area A and B and C, as designated under the Oslo Accords.  Uniquely, the Barrier has been routed around Sur Bahir so that parts of Area A, B and  C fall on the ‘Jerusalem’ side. The residents’ local committee estimates that some 6,000 people, or a quarter of the population, currently live in these Oslo-defined areas. Despite this, these areas have not been incorporated within the municipal boundary, although they are now physically separated from the remainder of the West Bank. In practice, the Palestinian Authority (PA) is unable to access or deliver services to Area A and B in Sur Bahir, although they still issue building permits in these areas, as they have been authorized to do under the Oslo Accords.

18 March 2019 |
Abandoned lands behind the Barrier in Qalqiliya due to the lack of permits. February 2019

Recent findings indicate a significant decline in the number of permits issued by the Israeli authorities for Palestinian farmers and workers to access their land in the West Bank behind the Barrier. According to official data obtained by the Israeli organization HaMoked, the approval rate for permits for landowners fell from 76 per cent of applications in 2014 to 28 per cent in 2018 (up to 25 November). Permits issued to agricultural workers declined from 70 per cent and 50 per cent of applications in the same period

11 September 2018 |

The 2018 olive harvest season will last approximately from mid-September to mid-November. However, a pest that infects olive trees, particularly in the norther West Bank, is expected to significantly reduce this year’s yield compared with 2017 (see box). In recent years, the olive harvest has also been affected negatively by Israeli settlers stealing or damaging olive trees, and by restrictions on access by Palestinian farmers to olive groves behind the Barrier and near Israeli settlements.

15 January 2018 |
: هدم مبنى من أربعة طوابق في العيسوية في القدس الشرقية، 11  يوليو  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية (أوتشا)

Many Palestinians in East Jerusalem are subject to a coercive environment with the risk of forcible transfer due to Israeli policies such as home demolitions, forced evictions and revocation of residency status. As is the case in Area C, a restrictive and discriminatory planning regime makes it virtually impossible for Palestinians to obtain the requisite Israeli building permits: only 13 per cent of East Jerusalem is zoned for Palestinian construction and much of this is already built-up. Palestinians who build without permits face the risk of home demolition and other penalties, including costly fines, the payment of which does not exempt the owner from the requirement to obtain a building permit.3At least a third of all Palestinian homes in East Jerusalem lack an Israeli-issued building permit, potentially placing over 100,000 residents at risk of displacement.

5 August 2017 |
Gilo checkpoint, 2 June 2017. © Photo by OCHA.

During the month of Ramadan (27 May-26 June), Israeli authorities reported that around 348,000 Palestinians holding West Bank ID cards entered East Jerusalem for Friday prayers and Laylat al Qadr (the night of destiny) at Al Aqsa Mosque in relaxed measures to mark the month of Ramadan. This represents an increase of 15 per cent over the equivalent figures in 2016. Additionally, 453 Palestinians from the Gaza Strip were allowed access to East Jerusalem for these events. While arrangements at checkpoints to facilitate travel to Al Aqsa Mosque, were put in place, vulnerable groups including elderly, children, and people with disabilities faced several challenges. During the month, one major Palestinian attack resulted in the death of an Israeli police officer and led to the partial suspension of the relaxation measures.