الأطفال

كان لأزمة الحماية الإنسانية الطويلة الأمد في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة تأثير مدمر على الرفاه، والأمن المادي ومستقبل البنات والأولاد. وقد تركت القيود والعنف المرتبط بالنزاع الأطفال مع شعور عميق بانعدام الأمن لمستقبلهم، بينما تضعف آليات التكيف للأسرة والتحمل للمجتمع بسبب نظام الإغلاق، والصراع والحرمان.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

6 سبتمبر 2019 |

شهدت الفترة الممتدة بين شهريْ حزيران/يونيو وآب/أغسطس 2019 زيادة حادة في الإشتباكات العنيفة بين الشبان الفلسطينيين والقوات الإسرائيلية في حيْ العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية. فحتى يوم 21 آب/أغسطس، أسفرت هذه الإشتباكات عن مقتل فلسطيني وإصابة 137 آخرين على الأقل، وهو ما يمثل زيادة ملموسة بالمقارنة مع الفترات السابقة.  كما أُصيبَ أربعة من أفراد الشرطة الإسرائيلية بجروح. وخلال هذه الفترة، سجّل مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية اعتقال 218 فلسطينيًا من سكان الحي، من بينهم 53 طفلًا، وهو نفس العدد المسجّل تقريبًا في الفترات السابقة، بينما تقدّر التقارير الإعلامية أن عدد هؤلاء يربو على 300 معتقل.  وقد تعطّلت الحياة اليومية للفلسطينيين الذين يقطنون في حي العيسوية،  والذين يزيد عددهم على 18,000 نسمة، إلى حد كبير، مع ما يفرزه ذلك من أثر سلبي بوجه خاص على الأطفال وعلى الأعمال التجارية.

9 أغسطس 2019 |
آدم أبو جلهوم، 10 أعوام، يشارك في دورة فنية في سياق مشروع "المحافظة على نشاط الأطفال".  © - 2019 وكالة الأونروا، تصوير إبراهيم أبو عشيبة

اختتمت وكالة الأونروا، بالشراكة مع منظمة اليونيسف وبدعم من الإتحاد الأوروبي، مشروع "المحافظة على نشاط الأطفال" في قطاع غزة. وقد استهدف هذا المشروع الذي نُفِّذ على مدار خمسة أسابيع، من 29 حزيران/يونيو حتى 1 آب/أغسطس، 90,000 طفل في جميع أنحاء القطاع، وعمد إلى تنظيم الأنشطة الترويحية، وتقديم المساعدة النفسية والإجتماعية وإحالة الأطفال إلى مراكز الصحة العقلية المتخصصة، حيثما اقتضى الأمر ذلك.

14 مايو 2019 |
مجموعة من الأطفال المستفيدين من أنشطة الدعم النفسي والإجتماعي غير المنتظم في مركز حماية الأطفال التابعة لمؤسسة أرض الإنسان © - تصوير مؤسسة أرض الإنسان

يعاني نحو 68 بالمائة من الأُسر في غزة من مستويات حادة أو متوسطة من انعدام الأمن الغذائي، كما شهد معدل البطالة ارتفاعًا من 44 بالمائة في العام 2017 إلى 52 بالمائة في العام 2018.  ففي ظل اقتصاد يشهد قدرًا متزايدًا من انعدام الإستقرار ونسيج اجتماعي يعتريه الضعف، تتعرّض قدرة الأُسر على الصمود للمزيد من التآكل، وتتفاقم حالة الضعف التي تعيشها مجموعات بعينها، كالأطفال. وغدت عمالة الأطفال، بمن فيهم الأطفال الذين يعملون في مهن خطرة، آلية شائعة للتخفيف من وطأة الفقر وتأمين المصاريف اليومية.

27 مارس 2019 |

منذ 30 مارس 2018 شارك الآلاف من الفلسطينيين في المظاهرات الأسبوعية "مسيرة العودة الكبرى" بالقرب من السياج الأمني الفاصل بين قطاع غزة وإسرائيل، مطالبين بحقهم في العودة وإنهاء الحصار الإسرائيلي. كان من المقرر أن تستمر المظاهرات حتى 15 أيار/ مايو، متزامنًا مع الذكرى السبعين لما يشير إليه الفلسطينيون بالنكبة عام 1948، لكنها استمرت أسبوعيًا، وتشمل الآن أيضًا مظاهرات عرضية على الشاطئ بجوار السياج المحيط في شمال غزة، بالإضافة إلى الأنشطة الليلية بالقرب من السياج. أشار شركاء مجموعة الحماية مرارًا وتكرارًا إلى أنه بموجب القانون الدولي، يتمتع جميع الفلسطينيين، بمن فيهم الأطفال، بالحق في حرية التعبير والتظاهر.

30 يناير 2019 |
©UNICEF-SoP/LouLou d’Aki

القدس الشرقية 30كانون الثاني / يناير 2019 - "مع استئناف الفصل الدراسي الثاني في دولة فلسطين، ما زلنا نشعر بقلق عميق من عدد حوادث التدخّل الكبير المبلغ عنها سواء داخل أو بالقرب من المدارس في الضفة الغربية منذ بداية العام الدراسي. هذه الحوادث تؤثر على وصول الأطفال الآمن إلى التعليم. حوادث التدخل في المدارس من قبل القوات الإسرائيلية، عمليات الهدم والتهديد بالهدم، والمصادمات في الطريق إلى المدرسة بين الطلاب وقوات الأمن، توقيف المعلمين عند نقاط التفتيش، بالإضافة إلى أعمال العنف التي تقوم بها القوات الإسرائيلية والمستوطنون في بعض الأحيان، كلها تؤثر على الوصول إلى بيئة تعليمية آمنة والحق في التعليم الجيد لآلاف الأطفال الفلسطينيين

14 ديسمبر 2018 |
ووداد تتفقدان خرافهما التي تشكل قاعدة مشروعهما.  © - تصوير مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

يعاني ما يربو على 68 ب المائة من الأُسر في قطاع غزة، أو نحو 1.3 مليون نسمة، من إنعدام الأمن الغذائي بدرجة حادة أو متوسطة، وفقًا للنتائج الأولية التي خلص إليها الإصدار الأخير من مسح الحالة الإجتماعية والإقتصادية والأمن الغذائي الذي أُجريَ خلال العام 2018.  ويأتي هذا على الرغم من أن 69 ب المائة من الأسر في غزة أشارت إلى أنها تحصل على شكل من أشكال المساعدات الغذائية أو أشكال أخرى من التحويلات الإجتماعية من الهيئات الحكومية الفلسطينية أو المنظمات الدولية. ويشكّل المعدل الحالي لإنعدام الأمن الغذائي في غزة زيادة تبلغ تسع نقاط مئوية بالمقارنة مع الرقم الذي يقابلها في العام 2014 (59 ب المائة)، وهو المرة الأخيرة التي أُجريَ فيها المسح المذكور. وفي المقابل، تبلغ نسبة إنعدام الأمن الغذائي في الضفة الغربية 12 ب المائة تقريبًا في أوساط الأسر، وفقًا للمسح نفسه، بالمقارنة مع 15 ب المائة في العام 2014.

Children

The protracted humanitarian protection crisis in occupied Palestinian territory has had a devastating impact on the well-being, physical security and future of girls and boys. Restrictions and conflict-related violence have left children with a deep sense of insecurity for their future, while family coping mechanisms and community resilience are weakened by the closure regime, conflict and deprivation.

Articles, statements and press releases

6 September 2019 |

Between June and August 2019, there was a sharp increase in violent clashes between Palestinian youths and Israeli forces in the Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem. As of 21 August, these clashes have resulted in the killing of one Palestinian and the injury of at least 137, a significant increase compared to previous periods. Four Israeli policemen were also injured. During this period, OCHA recorded the arrest of 218 residents, including 53 children, roughly the same as in previous periods, while media reports estimated this figure at over 300. The daily life of the over 18,000 Palestinians living in Al ‘Isawiya has been severely disrupted, with a particularly negative impact on children and on commercial activities.

9 August 2019 |
Adam Abu Jalhoum, 10 Years old, participating in an art session as part of the Keeping Kids Active project. © 2019 UNRWA Photo by Ibraheem Abu Oshaiba.

UNRWA, in partnership with UNICEF and with the support of the European Union, has concluded the “Keeping Kids Active” (KKA) project in Gaza. Over five weeks, from 29 June to 1 August, KKA reached approximately 100,000 children throughout Gaza, providing recreational activities, psychosocial assistance, and referrals to more specialized mental health services, where needed.

14 May 2019 |
Working and dropped out of school children attending a mathematics class at Tdh child protection centre. ©  Photo by Terre des hommes

About 68 per cent of households in Gaza experience severe or moderate levels of food insecurity, and the unemployment rate increased from 44 per cent in 2017 to 52 per cent in 2018.  In an increasingly destabilized economy and weakened social fabric, families’ resilience capacities are increasingly eroded, and the vulnerability of certain groups, particularly children, is exacerbated. Child labour, including children engaging in hazardous occupations, has become a commonly used mechanism to alleviate poverty and secure daily expenses.

27 March 2019 |

Since 30 March 2018, thousands of Palestinians have been participating in the weekly “Great March of Return” (GMR) demonstrations near the perimeter fence between the Gaza Strip and Israel, calling for the Palestinian right of return and the ending of the Israeli blockade. The demonstrations were originally scheduled to last up to 15 May, coinciding with the 70th anniversary of what Palestinians refer to as the 1948 Nakba, but have continued on a weekly basis, and also now include occasional demonstrations on the beach next to the perimeter fence in northern Gaza in addition to night activities near the fence. Protection Cluster partners have repeatedly indicated that under international law, all Palestinians, including children, have the right to freedom of expression and demonstration.

18 March 2019 |
TIPH members patrolling the closed military area of Tel Rumedia, in H2 Hebron, 6 February, 2018. © Photo by OCHA.

The Temporary International Presence in Hebron (TIPH) has left the H2 area of Hebron city following the Israeli government’s decision not to renew its mandate beyond 31 January 2019. Combined with intensified harassment and restrictions against residents and the remaining protective presence actors in the area, this increases the protection risks faced by the population, particularly schoolchildren. In his remarks to the Committee on the Exercise of the Inalienable Rights of the Palestinian People, UN Secretary General António Guterres expressed regret at Israel’s decision not to renew TIPH’s mandate. He expressed the hope that an agreement can be reached to “preserve this long-standing and valuable arrangement”.

30 January 2019 |
©UNICEF-SoP/LouLou d’Aki

East Jerusalem/Ramallah, 30 January 2019 - “As the second school term resumes in the State of Palestine, we remain deeply concerned by the high number of reported incidents of interference in or near schools in the West Bank since the beginning of the school year. These incidents are impacting children’s safe access to education. Incidents of interference in schools by Israeli Forces, demolitions, threats of demolition, clashes on the way to school between students and security forces, teachers stopped at checkpoints, and the violent actions of Israeli forces and settlers on some occasions, are impacting access to a safe learning environment and the right to quality education for thousands of Palestinian children.