الخسائر البشرية

يرجى الملاحظة أن بعض الوثائق غيرمتوفرة باللغة العربية. المزيد من الوثائق قد تكون متوفرة بالنسخة الإنجليزية من هذه الصفحة.

المدنيون الفلسطينيون في جميع أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة عرضة للتهديدات على حياتهم وسلامتهم الجسدية نتيجة للعنف المرتبط بالنزاع، ومن السياسات والممارسات المتعلقة بالاحتلال الإسرائيلي، بما في ذلك عنف المستوطنين. ففي قطاع غزة، أدت ثلاث جولات واسعة من الأعمال القتالية بين الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية وإسرائيل منذ عام 2008، إلى سقوط الآلاف من القتلى والجرحى المدنيين. وفي الضفة الغربية، كانت الإصابات أيضا في ارتفاع في السنوات الأخيرة، وخاصة في سياق المواجهات مع القوات الإسرائيلية والإحباط المتزايد بسبب استمرار الاحتلال. وفي جميع أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، نشأت مخاوف بشأن الاستخدام المفرط للقوة. على الرغم من اختلاف الظروف والملابسات التي يُقتل فيها المدنيون أو يصابوا، هناك أزمة عامة بشأن المساءلة، حيث تنعدم الملاحقة الفعالة للغالبية العظمى من قضايا الانتهاكات المزعومة للقانون الدولي، وتحقيق العدالة للضحايا، ومنع الانتهاكات في المستقبل.

يرصد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية الخسائر البشرية في تقريره حول حماية المدنيين.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

5 أغسطس 2017 |
خبير التخلص من المتفجرات التابع لدائرة الأمم المتحدة للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام يزيل قنبلة أسقطت من الجو وزنها 925 كيلوجراما في غزة، المنطقة الوسطى، أيلول/سبتمبر 2016. صورة مقدمة من دائرة الأمم المتحدة للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام

أزالت دائرة الأمم المتحدة للإجراءات المتعلقة بالألغام في نيسان/أبريل 2017 آخر الذخائر الجوية التي لم تنفجر المعروفة حيث يمكن الوصول إليها في غزة، مما يمثل معلما هاما في معالجة إرث تلوث غزة بالذخائر التي لم تنفجر. وقامت دائرة الأمم المتحدة للأعمال المتعلقة بالألغام منذ حرب عام 2014، بإزالة وتدمير 29 طنا من المواد المتفجرة من 149 قنبلة ألقيت من الجو ولم تنفجر. ويوفر هذا العمل الهام الحماية للمجتمعات المحلية في غزة التي تتضرر مباشرة بوجود الذخائر غير المنفجرة والمجتمع الأوسع من خلال إزالة وتدمير المواد المتفجرة التي يمكن جمعها وإعادة استخدامها للعبوات الناسفة.

4 يوليو 2017 |
مخيم الفوار للاجئين، الخليل، أيار/مايو 2017. ©  تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

شهدت السنوات الأخيرة الماضية إرتفاعا في عدد الاشتباكات العنيفة بين القوات الإسرائيلية والمدنيين الفلسطينيين في الضفة الغربية، خاصة أثناء المظاهرات وعمليات التفتيش والاعتقال. في عام 2016 ، قتل 19 فلسطينيا وأصيب أكثر من 3,200 بجراح في هذه الإشتباكات؛ ما يقرب من 14 بالمائة من هذه الإصابات كانت بالذخيرة الحية. أدت الإصابات الخطيرة غالبا إلى إعاقات طويلة الأمد، مما يجعل الشباب الفلسطيني في حاجة مستمرة للعلاج الطبي والمساعدات الإنسانية، وسبب بإرباك حياة أسرهم.

11 مارس 2017 |
فتاة تنظر إلى موقع مدمر بعد حرب غزة 2008 – 2009. شباط/فبراير 2009. تصوير اليونيسف

لا تزال المساءلة القانونية عن انتهاكات القانون الدولي الإنساني وقانون حقوق الإنسان الدولي التي اقترفتها جميع الأطراف خلال الأعمال القتالية المتعاقبة في قطاع غزة أولوية عاجلة. إن الفشل في ضمان الملاحقة والمساءلة القانونية الفعالة عن إزهاق الأرواح وتدمير المنازل وإلحاق الأذى، ينمي ثقافة الإفلات من العقاب التي قد تؤدي إلى اقتراف المزيد من الانتهاكات. وبعد مرور ثماني سنوات على الأعمال القتالية التي وقعت في قطاع غزة (2008-2009)، لا يزال الضحايا يتحملون العواقب مع استمرار انعدام المساءلة.

29 ديسمبر 2016 |
West Bank demolition, February 2016

اتجاهات عام 2016 التي أثّرت على الوضع الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة: تشير التحاليل الأولية للبيانات التي جمعها مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية أنّه خلال عام 2016 (حتى 28 كانون الأول/ديسمبر)، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 1,089 مبنى فلسطينيا في أنحاء الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية مما أدى إلى تهجير 1,593 فلسطينيا وتضرر7,101 آخرين. وتعدّ هذه الأرقام أعلى أرقام مسجّلة في الضفة الغربية لعمليات الهدم والتهجير, على الأقل منذ أن بدأ مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية بتوثيق هذه العمليات في عام 2009. وهدمت الأغلبية العظمى من هذه المباني بذريعة عدم حصولها على تراخيص إسرائيلية للبناء.

10 أغسطس 2016 |
موقف باصات بجانب قرية حارس/سلفيت، 5 يوليو/تموز 2016

تميز الربع الأخير من العام 2015 بارتفاع حاد في هجمات الطعن، والدهس وإطلاق النار شنها فلسطينيون بلا انتماء سياسي ضد الإسرائيليين، وكذلك احتجاجات شبه يومية واشتباكات ذات صلة. ونتيجةً لذلك، كان عدد الإصابات في صفوف فلسطينيي الضفة الغربية (145 حالة وفاة، وما يزيد عن 14,000 إصابة) في عام 2015 هو الأعلى منذ عام 2005، عندما بدأ مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية توثيق الحوادث.

26 أبريل 2016 |
Beit al Barakeh

استمرت الإعدادات لبناء مستوطنة إسرائيلية جديدة في موقع استراتيجي قرب الطريق 60 (الشريان المروري الرئيسي بين الشمال والجنوب في الضفة الغربية) بجانب مخيم العروب للاجئين في الجزء الشمالي من محافظة الخليل، طوال السنة الماضية، مثيرة عدداً من المخاوف الإنسانية. إن إقامة أو توسيع المستوطنات في الضفة الغربية المحتلة غير قانوني بموجب القانون الدولي وأصبح المحرك الرئيسي لحالة الضعف للسكان الفلسطينيين، مولدا الحاجة لإجراءات الحماية والمساعدة من العاملين في المجال الإنساني.

Casualties

Palestinian civilians across the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt) are subject to threats to their lives and physical safety from conflict-related violence, and from policies and practices related to the Israeli occupation, including settler violence. In the Gaza Strip, three large rounds of hostilities between Palestinian armed groups and Israel since 2008, have left thousands of civilian deaths and injuries. In the West Bank, casualties have also been on the rise in recent years, mainly in the context of confrontations with Israeli forces and increasing frustration over continued occupation. Throughout the oPt, concerns have been raised over excessive use of force. Although the specific contexts in which civilians are killed or injured varies, there is a pervasive crisis of accountability, with no effective remedy for the vast majority of alleged violations of international law, to ensure justice for the victims and to prevent future violations.

OCHA monitors casualties in its Protection of Civilians reports.

Articles, statements and press releases

5 August 2017 |
UNMAS bomb disposal expert removes 925kg aerial bomb in Gaza Middle Area, September 2016. © Photo provided by UNMAS.

In April 2017, the United Nations Mine Action Service (UNMAS) cleared the last known accessible aerial bomb in Gaza, marking an important milestone in addressing the legacy of unexploded ordnance contamination in Gaza. Since the 2014 conflict, UNMAS has cleared and destroyed 29 metric tonnes of explosive material from 149 unexploded aerial bombs. This critical work protects both Gaza communities directly impacted by the presence of unexploded ordnance and the wider community through the removal and destruction of explosive materials which could be harvested and reused for improvised explosive devices.

4 July 2017 |
Al Fawwar Refugee Camp, Hebron, May 2017. ©  Photo by OCHA.

Violent clashes between Israeli forces and Palestinian civilians in the West Bank, primarily during demonstrations and search and arrest operations, have been on the rise in recent years. In 2016, 19 Palestinians were killed and over 3,200 injured during such clashes; nearly 14 per cent of these injuries were from live ammunition. Serious injuries often result in long-term disability, rendering young Palestinians in constant need of medical treatment and humanitarian assistance, and disrupting the lives of their entire families.

11 March 2017 |
Girl looking at destruction site after Gaza 2008-2009 conflict, February 2009. © Photo by UNICEF

Accountability for violations of international humanitarian law and human rights law by all sides during successive hostilities in Gaza is an urgent priority. Failure to ensure effective accountability for lives lost, homes destroyed and damage wrought fuels a culture of impunity that can lead to further violations. Eight years after the 2008-2009 (Cast Lead) hostilities in Gaza, victims are still bearing the consequences while lack of accountability persists.

29 December 2016 |
West Bank demolition, February 2016

2016 trends affecting the humanitarian situation in the occupied Palestinian territory: Preliminary analysis of data collected by the United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) indicates that, during 2016 (until 28 December), the Israeli authorities demolished or seized 1,089 Palestinian-owned structures throughout the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, displacing 1,593 Palestinians and affecting the livelihoods of another 7,101. These are the highest West Bank demolition and displacement figures at least since OCHA started recording them in 2009. The vast majority of these structures were destroyed or seized for lack of Israeli-issued building permits.

7 October 2016 |

During July and August, nine Palestinians were killed in the West Bank by Israeli forces, mainly in clashes during search and arrest operations (four cases), or during Palestinian attacks and alleged attacks (three cases). Those killed included a 27-year-old pregnant woman shot dead in the H2 area of Hebron city, after allegedly trying to stab a border policeman; a twelve-year-old child hit by a rubber bullet fired by Israeli soldiers during clashes with Palestinian stone throwers in Ar Ram town (Jerusalem); and a 38-year-old man with mental health problems who failed to respond to orders to stop and was shot while walking near a military tower at the western entrance of Silwad.

10 August 2016 |
A bus stop near Haris, Salfit, 5 July 2016

The last quarter of 2015 was marked by a sharp rise in stabbing, ramming and shooting attacks by unaffiliated Palestinians against Israelis, as well as almost daily protests and related clashes. As a consequence, the number of casualties among West Bank Palestinians (145 fatalities and over 14,000 injuries) in 2015 was the highest since 2005, when OCHA began documenting incidents. Israeli casualties in the West Bank and Israel were also the highest since 2005 (25 fatalities and 300 injuries). The frequency and intensity of protests and clashes declined sharply during the first half of 2016 alongside a more moderate fall in Palestinian attacks.