المسائلة

يرجى الملاحظة أن بعض الوثائق غيرمتوفرة باللغة العربية. المزيد من الوثائق قد تكون متوفرة بالنسخة الإنجليزية من هذه الصفحة.

إنّ انعدام المساءلة عن انتهاكات القانون الإنساني وحقوق الإنسان تم تحديده باعتباره واحدا من المصادر الرئيسية للضعف الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة. ويفرض القانون الدولي على جميع الجهات العاملة الحكومية وغير الحكومية إجراء تحقيقات فعالة في الانتهاكات المشتبه بها، واعتمادا على النتائج، محاكمة أولئك المسؤولين عنها. ويلزم القانون أيضا الجهات العاملة ذات الصلة بتعويض ضحايا الانتهاكات التي ترتكبها مؤسسات أو أفراد يعملون لمصلحتها. يمكن للعمل في هذا الصدد أن يساهم إلى حد كبير في إعادة تأهيل الضحايا والناجين، وكذلك في ردع ومنع الانتهاكات في المستقبل.

مقالات, بيانات وتصريحات صحفية

4 يوليو 2017 |
مخيم الفوار للاجئين، الخليل، أيار/مايو 2017. ©  تصوير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

شهدت السنوات الأخيرة الماضية إرتفاعا في عدد الاشتباكات العنيفة بين القوات الإسرائيلية والمدنيين الفلسطينيين في الضفة الغربية، خاصة أثناء المظاهرات وعمليات التفتيش والاعتقال. في عام 2016 ، قتل 19 فلسطينيا وأصيب أكثر من 3,200 بجراح في هذه الإشتباكات؛ ما يقرب من 14 بالمائة من هذه الإصابات كانت بالذخيرة الحية. أدت الإصابات الخطيرة غالبا إلى إعاقات طويلة الأمد، مما يجعل الشباب الفلسطيني في حاجة مستمرة للعلاج الطبي والمساعدات الإنسانية، وسبب بإرباك حياة أسرهم.

11 مارس 2017 |
فتاة تنظر إلى موقع مدمر بعد حرب غزة 2008 – 2009. شباط/فبراير 2009. تصوير اليونيسف

لا تزال المساءلة القانونية عن انتهاكات القانون الدولي الإنساني وقانون حقوق الإنسان الدولي التي اقترفتها جميع الأطراف خلال الأعمال القتالية المتعاقبة في قطاع غزة أولوية عاجلة. إن الفشل في ضمان الملاحقة والمساءلة القانونية الفعالة عن إزهاق الأرواح وتدمير المنازل وإلحاق الأذى، ينمي ثقافة الإفلات من العقاب التي قد تؤدي إلى اقتراف المزيد من الانتهاكات. وبعد مرور ثماني سنوات على الأعمال القتالية التي وقعت في قطاع غزة (2008-2009)، لا يزال الضحايا يتحملون العواقب مع استمرار انعدام المساءلة.

10 أغسطس 2016 |
موقف باصات بجانب قرية حارس/سلفيت، 5 يوليو/تموز 2016

تميز الربع الأخير من العام 2015 بارتفاع حاد في هجمات الطعن، والدهس وإطلاق النار شنها فلسطينيون بلا انتماء سياسي ضد الإسرائيليين، وكذلك احتجاجات شبه يومية واشتباكات ذات صلة. ونتيجةً لذلك، كان عدد الإصابات في صفوف فلسطينيي الضفة الغربية (145 حالة وفاة، وما يزيد عن 14,000 إصابة) في عام 2015 هو الأعلى منذ عام 2005، عندما بدأ مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية توثيق الحوادث.

28 أغسطس 2015 |
قرية دوما - 2015

في 31 تموز/يوليو، هاجم مستوطنون إسرائيليون مشتبه بهم منزل عائلة دوابشة في قرية دوما، نابلس، و وأحرقوه وقتلوا علي دوابشة البالغ من العمر 18 شهرا، وأصابو والديه وشقيقه البالغ من العمر أربع سنوات بإصابات خطيرة. وكتبوا شعارات تقول "يعيش المسيح" و "الثأر" رسموها بالرش على جدران المنزل الخارجية. أصيب أفراد الأسرة الباقون على قيد الحياة بإصابات خطيرة ونقلهم الجيش الإسرائيلي إلى مستشفى في إسرائيل. الأب البالغ من العمر 32 عاماً توفي في 8 آب/أغسطس، ولا تزال زوجته في حالة حرجة. حالة الطفل البالغ من العمر أربعة أعوام مستقرة. هذه هي أول حالتي وفاة نتيجة لهجمات المستوطنين الإسرائيليين في عام 2015.

31 يوليو 2015 |

قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية في حزيران/يونيو ثلاثة مدنيين فلسطينيين وأصابت 66 آخرين في اشتباكات وحوادث أخرى في جميع أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة. وسُجلت جميع حالات الوفاة و58 إصابة في الضفة الغربية. وخلال نفس الفترة، قتل الفلسطينيون اثنين من المدنيين الإسرائيليين وأصابوا تسعة آخرين، وكذلك خمسة من أفراد القوات الإسرائيلية. وعلى الرغم من الزيادة النسبية في حوادث القتل، شهد حزيران/يونيو أقل عدد من الإصابات في صفوف الفلسطينيين في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة منذ كانون الثاني/يناير عام 2012.

31 مايو 2015 |
نازحون يعيشون في مأوى مؤقت قرب منازلهم المدمرة، بيت حانون,صورة بواسطة مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

كان الدمار الذي حلّ بالمناطق السكنية في أنحاء قطاع غزة والتهجير الجماعي الناجم عنه خلال الأعمال القتالية في صيف عام 2014 لا مثيل له. وتشير أحدث الأرقام التي بينتها تقييمات الأضرار التي أجرتها الأمم المتحدة إلى أن أكثر من 12,500 وحدة سكنية في أنحاء قطاع غزة دمرت بالكامل وما يقرب من 6,500 وحدة لحقت بها أضرار جسيمة. وتضرر ما يقرب من 150,000 وحدة أخرى إلى حد ما، ولكنها لا تزال صالحة للسكن.

Accountability

Lack of accountability for violations of humanitarian and human rights law has been identified as one of the key sources of humanitarian vulnerability in the occupied Palestinian territory. International law requires all state and non-state actors to effectively investigate suspected violations, and, depending on the findings, prosecute those responsible. The law also obliges relevant actors to compensate the victims of violations committed by institutions or individuals acting on their behalf. Action to that effect can significantly contribute to the rehabilitation of victims and survivors, as well as to the deterrence and prevention of future violations.

Articles, statements and press releases

11 March 2017 |
Girl looking at destruction site after Gaza 2008-2009 conflict, February 2009. © Photo by UNICEF

Accountability for violations of international humanitarian law and human rights law by all sides during successive hostilities in Gaza is an urgent priority. Failure to ensure effective accountability for lives lost, homes destroyed and damage wrought fuels a culture of impunity that can lead to further violations. Eight years after the 2008-2009 (Cast Lead) hostilities in Gaza, victims are still bearing the consequences while lack of accountability persists.

7 October 2016 |

Two years after the 2014 escalation of hostilities, justice remains elusive. Serious concerns persist regarding the lack of investigations and accountability by both the Israeli and Palestinian authorities into alleged violations of international humanitarian law and international human rights law, including allegations of war crimes, as well as lack of civil remedies and compensation to victims. 

10 August 2016 |
A bus stop near Haris, Salfit, 5 July 2016

The last quarter of 2015 was marked by a sharp rise in stabbing, ramming and shooting attacks by unaffiliated Palestinians against Israelis, as well as almost daily protests and related clashes. As a consequence, the number of casualties among West Bank Palestinians (145 fatalities and over 14,000 injuries) in 2015 was the highest since 2005, when OCHA began documenting incidents. Israeli casualties in the West Bank and Israel were also the highest since 2005 (25 fatalities and 300 injuries). The frequency and intensity of protests and clashes declined sharply during the first half of 2016 alongside a more moderate fall in Palestinian attacks.

28 August 2015 |
The Dawabsha home in Duma. Photo by OCHA

On 31 July, suspected Israeli settlers attacked and burned the Dawabsheh family home in Duma village, Nablus, killing 18-month-old Ali Dawabsheh, and critically injuring his parents and four-year-old sibling. Graffiti reading “long live the Messiah” and “revenge” was spray-painted on the outside house walls. The surviving family members sustained severe injuries and were transferred by the Israeli military to a hospital in Israel. The 32-year-old father died on 8 August; his wife remains in critical condition. The condition of the four-year-old is stable. These are the first two fatalities as a result of Israeli settler attacks in 2015.

31 July 2015 |
Injuries chart

In June Israeli forces killed three Palestinian civilians and injured 66 others in clashes and other incidents across the oPt. All the fatalities and 58 of the injuries were recorded in the West Bank. During the same period, Palestinians killed two Israeli civilians and injured nine others, as well as five members of Israeli forces. Despite the relative increase in fatal incidents, June marked the lowest number of Palestinian injuries in the oPt since January 2012.

31 May 2015 |
IDPs living makeshift in shelters next to their destroyed homes, Beit Hanoun. Photo by OCHA

The devastation of residential areas across the Gaza Strip and the resulting mass displacement over the course of the hostilities of summer 2014 were unprecedented. The latest figures emerging from damage assessments carried out by the United Nations indicate that over 12,500 housing units across Gaza were totally destroyed and nearly 6,500 were severely damaged. Almost 150,000 additional units were damaged to some degree, but are still inhabitable.