دراسات حالة

12 نوفمبر 2013 |
خربة خميس

على عكس ما حدث مع الغالبية العظمى من الفلسطينيين القاطنين في القدس الشرقية، يحمل سكان خربة خميس, وهو تجمع سكاني صغير يقع شمال بيت لحم, بطاقات هوية تحمل عنوان الضفة الغربية بدلا من القدس. وعليه, فانهم يعتبرون "سكان غير شرعيين" داخل بيوتهم, حسب القانون الاسرائيلي. اضافة الى ذلك, لقد عزل الجدار التجمع عن المنطقة الحضرية في بيت لحم التي كانت بمثابة المزود الرئيسي للخدمات ومصادر الرزق والمركز االجتماعي.

22 أكتوبر 2013 |
المغير

مع بدء موسم الزيتون في الضفة الغربية, تسلط هذه الدراسة على تاثير البؤر الاستيطانية على قرية فلسطينية من ناحية اعتداءات المستوطنين, قيود المفروضة على امكانية الحركة والتنقل والاضرار التي الحقت بالاشجار والممتلكات.

19 سبتمبر 2013 |
تجمّع بير نبالا/تل العدسة البدو

يتألف تجمّع بير نبالا/تل العدسة من تسع عائالت التي تعيش في المنطقة الواقعة بين رام اهلل والقدس منذ الخمسينات. يعتبر تجمّع تل العدسة واحدا من بين 16 تجمّعا فلسطينيا تقع في (جانب القدس) من الجدار بالرغم من معظم سكانها يحملون هوية الضفة الغربية. في آب/أغسطس 2013، هدمت السلطات اإلسرائيلية بالقوة جميع المباني في التجمّع ولم يترك ذلك للعائالت المتبقية من خيار سوى االنتقال إلى جانب ”الضفة الغربية“ من الجدار، بعد أن أمرتهم السلطات اإلسرائيلية بذلك. وهجرهذا التجمّع إلى ثالثة مناطق منفصلة في جانب ”الضفة الغربية“ من الجدار.

12 يوليو 2013 |
عبد الله صياد يبلغ من العمر 53 عاما من مخيم اللاجئين في شمال قطاع غزة

عبد الله صياد يبلغ من العمر 53 عاما من مخيم اللاجئين في شمال قطاع غزة. يملك ً قاربا للصيد، ويعمل به مع أربعة من ً آخر. وبشكل أبنائه السبعة و 12 صيادا ً لكسب عام، يمثل الدخل الناتج مصدرا ً، معظمهم من العيش لنحو 70 شخصا الأطفال. خلال العشر سنوات الاخيرة امكانية العيش من صيد الاسماك كمصدر رزق قد قوضت بشدة جراء القيود التي تفرضها السلطات الاسرائيلية على وصول الصيادين الى المياه على طول ساحل غزة.

23 مايو 2013 |
منطقة إطلاق نار

يعيش ما لا يقل عن 1,300 فلسطيني حاليا في منطقة مسافر يطا على تلال جنوب الخليل. وتعيش هذه المجتمعات الفلسطينية في المنطقة منذ عقود بل إنّ الكثير منها يعيش في المنطقة قبل بدء الاحتلال الإسرائيلي في عام 1967.

Case Studies

12 November 2013 |
Khirbet Khamis. On 28 October 2013 the Israeli authorities demolished a residential building on the grounds of lack of building permit

Unlike the vast majority of Palestinians living in East Jerusalem, residents of Khirbet Khamis, a small community north of Bethlehem, hold West Bank, instead of Jerusalem, ID cards. As a result, under Israeli law they are considered “illegal residents” in their own homes. Additionally, the Barrier physically cut off the community from the Bethlehem urban area, which has served as the residents’ main service, livelihood and social center.

22 October 2013 |
In October 2012, Israeli settlers damaged 140 olive trees belong to Jamil and Rateeb Al Na'san in their land adjacent to Adei Ad. Photo by Mwaffaq Al Na'san, October 2012

As the annual olive harvest begins in the West Bank, the case study describes the impact of a settlement outpost on a Palestinian village, in terms of physical assault, restricted access and damage to trees and property.

19 September 2013 |
The Bir Nabala / Tel al 'Adassa Bedouin Community

The Bir Nabala / Tel al ‘Adassa Bedouin community consists of nine families who have lived in the area between Ramallah and Jerusalem since the late 1950s. It is one of at least 16 Palestinian communities located on the “Jerusalem side” of the Barrier, although the majority of their residents hold West Bank ID cards. In August 2013, Israeli forces demolished all the structures in the community, and, a few days later, the remaining families left to the “West Bank” side of the Barrier, after being instructed to do so by the Israeli authorities. This once intact community of nine families is now dispersed into three separate locations on the “West Bank” side of the Barrier.

12 July 2013 |
Abdallah Al Abssy, 53 years old fisherman._Credit: OCHA, 2 June 2013

Abdallah is a 53-year-old fisherman from a refugee camp in the northern Gaza Strip. He owns a boat, which he runs together with four of his seven sons and another 12 fishermen. Overall, the income generated by Abdallah’s boat provides for about 70 people, the majority of them children. In the past decade his ability to gain a living from fishing has been severely undermined as a result of the restrictions imposed by the Israeli authorities on the access of fishermen to sea areas along Gaza’s coast.

23 May 2013 |
No access - Fire zone sign

At least 1,300 people currently live in the Masafer Yatta area of south Hebron Hills. Palestinian communities have been living in this area for decades, many since before the Israeli occupation began in 1967.