تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 8-21 أيلول/سبتمبر 2020

  • في حادثتين منفصلتين وقعتا في محافظتي جنين وقلقيلية، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية قنابل الصوت والذخيرة الحية باتجاه عمال فلسطينيين كانوا يحاولون دخول إسرائيل عبر فتحات في الجدار. ففي الحادثة الأولى التي وقعت في يوم 18 أيلول/سبتمبر، توفي رجل يبلغ من العمر 54 عامًا إثر إصابته بنوبة قلبية بينما كان يحاول الفرار من المنطقة. وفي الموقع الثاني، أصيبَ رجل بالذخيرة الحية. وقد تزايد عبور العمال عبر فتحات الجدار دون تصريح بعد تفشي فيروس كورونا في شهر آذار/مارس الماضي. ومنذ ذلك الحين، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية بجروح 66 فلسطينيًا على الأقل في هذا السياق ، منهم 23 أصابتهم بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • في الإجمال، أُصيب تسعة فلسطينيين بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير. ومن بين الإصابات كان هناك ثلاثة أطفال، يبلغون من العمر 13 عامًا و14 عامًا و16 عامًا، وقد أصيبوا بالأعيرة المطاطية المغلفة بالمطاط خلال اشتباكات في مدينة الخليل ومخيم العروب للاجئين القريب منها. ونفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 161 عملية بحث واعتقال، اثنتين منها أدّتا إلى اندلاع اشتباكات في قرية كفر دان (جنين) ومدينة طولكرم وأسفرتا عن إصابة فلسطينييْن بجروح. وأصيبَ الفلسطينيون الآخرون خلال المظاهرة الأسبوعية في كفر قدوم (قلقيلية) وخلال مواجهات أخرى في المنطقة نفسها. 
  • في يوم 15 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلقت جماعة فلسطينية مسلحة عدة صواريخ باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، مما أدى إلى إصابة ثلاثة إسرائيليين بجروح في مدينة أشدود. وأُطلقت هذه الصواريخ في أثناء مراسم التوقيع على اتفاقيات التطبيع بين إسرائيل والإمارات العربية المتحدة والبحرين في العاصمة الأمريكية واشنطن. وبعد ذلك، شنت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية غارات متعددة استهدفت مواقع عسكرية في غزة. ولم تسفر هذه الغارات عن وقوع إصابات. وجاءت هذه الأعمال القتالية عقب التفاهمات التي جرى التوصل إليها في يوم 31 آب/أغسطس، والتي وضعت حدًا لحالة تصعيد استمرت لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع.  
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في ثماني مناسبات على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي مع غزة وقبالة ساحلها بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم يسفر ذلك عن وقوع إصابات. وفي أربع مناسبات، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي. كما اعتقلت السلطات الإسرائيلية مريضًا على معبر إيرز بينما كان في طريقه لتلقي العلاج، وخمسة أشخاص آخرين قرب السياج الحدودي بينما كانوا يحاولون التسلل إلى إسرائيل، حسبما أفادت التقارير. 
  • أصيبَ رجل يبلغ من العمر 44 عامًا بجروح في غزة بعدما انفجرت إحدى مخلفات الحرب المتفجرة بينما كان يزرع أرضه. ومنذ مطلع العام 2020، قُتل شخصان على الأقل وأصيبَ خمسة آخرون بجروح بسبب انفجار مخلفات الحرب المتفجرة. 
  • تم هدم أو مصادرة 22 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 50 فلسطينيًا وإلحاق الأضرار بنحو 200 آخرين. وسُجلت 12 عملية هدم، والتي نُفذت ثمانية منها على أيدي أصحاب المباني أنفسهم، في القدس الشرقية. وسبّب هذا الهدم جميع حالات التهجير التي سُجلت خلال هذه الفترة. وحتى الآن من هذا العام، هُدم ما يزيد بقليل عن نصف المباني في القدس الشرقية (134) على يد أصحابها بعد صدور الأوامر بهدمها، لتجنب المزيد من الغرامات والرسوم. وكانت المباني العشرة الأخرى تقع في المنطقة (ج)، وهُدمت خمسة منها في الطيبة (الخليل) وبيت سيرا (رام الله) على أساس الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي يجيز هدم المباني في غضون 96 ساعة من إصدار "أمر إزالة". وفي يوم 10 أيلول/سبتمبر، أعرب  المنسق الإنساني عن القلق إزاء الزيادة الحادة التي شهدتها عمليات الهدم منذ تفشي الوباء، ودعا السلطات الإسرائيلية إلى وقف هذه الممارسة غير المشروعة على الفور.   
  • أفادت التقارير بأن المستوطنين الإسرائيليين اقتلعوا نحو 500 شجرة يملكها الفلسطينيون أو أتلفوها في ثلاث حوادث. ووقعت أكبر هذه الحوادث في أراضٍ تفلحها ثلاث أُسر من قرية بديا (سلفيت)، حيث جرّف المستوطنون ودمّروا 445 شجرة فاكهة، ومبنًى زراعيًا، وجدرانًا حجرية وأسيجة معدنية يبلغ طولها 1.7 كيلومتر. ووفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، يدّعي المستوطنون ملكية هذه الأراضي ويعتزمون إقامة مستوطنة جديدة عليها، على الرغم من أنهم لا يملكون رخص بناء أو موافقة رسمية. ووقعت الحادثتان الأخريان في المنطقتين (ب) و(ج) بالقرب من قرية الساوية (نابلس)، حيث قُطعت 100 شجرة زيتون تقريبًا أو أُتلفت. ومنذ مطلع هذا العام، جرى تدمير أو إلحاق الأضرار بنحو 5,000 شجرة يملكها الفلسطينيون، ومعظمها من أشجار الزيتون. وسوف يبدأ موسم قطف الزيتون رسميًا في يوم 7 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر، في ظل قيود مشددة على الوصول إلى الأراضي القريبة من المستوطنات وتلك الواقعة خلف الجدار.   
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصيبَ إسرائيليان في الضفة الغربية بعدما اعتدى مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون جسديًا عليهما وسرقوا مركبتيهما. ولحقت الأضرار بسبع سيارات أخرى تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بسبب إلقاء الحجارة عليها وهي تسير على طرق الضفة الغربية، حسبما أفادت التقارير.

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

0 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    19|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
9 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    1,974|62
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
5 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
    50|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

22 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2020
372 134 6
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
50 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2020
321 356 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
3 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2020
132 52
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
9 هجمات الفلسطينيين
ضد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين والمدنيين الإسرائيليين الاخرين في الضفة الغربية
2020
277 29
2019
    89 | 23
2018
156 10
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
161 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2020
2,184
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    4 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2020
    39
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2020
          20,545|15,061
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      4,146 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2020
      26,365 41,571
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      53 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2020
      1,580 450
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 8 - 21 September 2020

  • In two separate incidents in the Jenin and Qalqiliya governorates, Israeli forces fired sound grenades and live bullets towards Palestinian workers trying to enter Israel through breached sections of the Barrier. In the former incident, on 18 September, a 54-year-old man died of a heart attack as he was trying to flee the area; in the latter, a man was injured by live ammunition. The unauthorized crossing of workers through Barrier openings has been on the rise following the outbreak of COVID-19 last March. Since then, Israeli forces have injured at least 66 Palestinians in this context, including 23 by live ammunition.
  • Overall, nine Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank during the reporting period. Three of the injured were children, aged 13, 14 and 16, hit by rubber bullets shot during clashes in Hebron city and the nearby Al Arrub refugee camp. Israeli forces conducted 161 search-and-arrest operations, two of which, in Kafr Dan village (Jenin) and Tulkarm city, led to clashes, resulting in two injuries. The other three Palestinians were injured during the weekly protest in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya) and another confrontation in the same area.  
  • On 15 September, a Palestinian armed group fired several rockets at southern Israel, injuring three Israelis in Ashdod city. The firing was carried out during the signing of normalization agreements between Israel, the United Arab Emirates and Bahrain, in Washington, D.C. Subsequently, the Israeli Air Force carried out multiple airstrikes targeting military sites in Gaza, which resulted in no injuries. The hostilities followed the understandings reached on 31 August, which had brought three weeks of escalation to an end.
  • On at least eight occasions, Israeli forces opened fire near Israel’s perimeter fence with Gaza, and off its coast, resulting in no injuries, presumably to enforce access restrictions. On four occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence. In addition, the Israeli authorities arrested a patient at the Erez crossing while he was on his way to receive treatment, as well as at least five other people who were near the perimeter fence while they were reportedly attempting to infiltrate into Israel.
  • A 44-year-old man was injured in Gaza as an explosive remnants of war (ERW) detonated while he was farming his land. Since the beginning of 2020, at least two people have been killed and five others injured due to the detonation of ERWs. 
  • Twenty-two Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized for the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 50 Palestinians, and otherwise affecting about 200 people. Twelve of the demolitions, including eight carried out by the owners of the structures, were recorded in East Jerusalem. These have generated all displacements recorded in this period. So far this year, slightly over half of all demolitions in East Jerusalem (134) were carried out by the owners, following the issuance of demolition orders, to avoid higher fines and fees. The other ten structures were in Area C. Five of these were demolished in At Taybe (Hebron) and Beit Sira (Ramallah) on the basis of the Military Order 1797, which allows demolitions within 96 hours of the issuance of a ‘removal order’. On 10 September, the Humanitarian Coordinator raised concerns over the sharp increase in demolitions since the outbreak of the pandemic, and called upon the Israeli authorities to immediately halt this unlawful practise. 
  • Some 550 Palestinian-owned trees were uprooted or otherwise vandalized, reportedly by Israeli settlers, in three incidents. The largest incident took place on land cultivated by three families from Biddya village (Salfit), where settlers bulldozed and destroyed 445 fruit trees, an agricultural structure and 1.7-km-long stone walls and iron fences. According to Israeli sources, the settlers claim ownership over the land and intend to establish a new settlement there, despite the lack of building permits or official approval. The other two incidents occurred in Areas B and C, near As Sawiya village (Nablus), where some 100 olive trees were cut down or otherwise vandalized. Since the beginning of the year, nearly 5,000 Palestinian-owned trees, mostly olives, have been destroyed or damaged. The annual olive harvest season will officially start on 7 October, amid serious access restrictions to land near settlements and behind the Barrier. 
  • Two Israelis were injured in the West Bank when assailants believed to be Palestinians physically assaulted them and stole their vehicles, according to Israeli sources. Additional seven Israeli-plated cars reportedly sustained stone-throwing damage while travelling on West Bank roads.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

0 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    19|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
9 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    1,974|62
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
5 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    50|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
22 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
372 134 6
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
50 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
321 356 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
3 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
132 52
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
161 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
2,184
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    4 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
    39
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          20,545|15,061
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,146 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      26,365 41,571
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      53 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,580 450
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere