تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 8-21 آذار/مارس 2022

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

 

  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت فلسطينييْن، أحدهما طفل، وأصابت ثلاثة آخرين بجروح في عمليتي تفتيش واعتقال، أطلق بعض الفلسطينيين النار خلالهما أو ألقوا الزجاجات الحارقة أو الحجارة على القوات الإسرائيلية. ففي 15 آذار/مارس، أُطلقت النار على فتى عمره 16 عامًا وقتل في مخيم بلاطة للاجئين (نابلس) بعدما أطلق النار على القوات الإسرائيلية خلال اعتقال رجل فلسطيني من المخيم، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. وأصيب فلسطينيان آخران بجروح في هذا الحادث. وتشير التحقيقات الأولية التي أجرتها منظمات لحقوق الإنسان إلى أن الفتى لم يشارك في تبادل إطلاق النار. وفي اليوم نفسه، أطلقت النار على رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا وقتل وأصيب آخر بجروح في مخيم قلنديا للاجئين (القدس) بعدما ألقى الفلسطينيون عبوات ناسفة على القوات الإسرائيلية التي اقتحمت المخيم لاعتقال رجل آخر، وفقًا لما نقلته وسائل الإعلام الإسرائيلية عن مسؤول إسرائيلي. وأصيب رجل فلسطيني آخر بجروح خلال عملية تفتيش واعتقال في مخيم الدهيشة للاجئين (بيت لحم). ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين في أي من الحوادث الثلاثة. وفي الإجمال، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 95 عملية تفتيش واعتقال واعتقلت 143 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 12 طفلًا.  
  • توفي رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 23 عامًا متأثرًا بالجروح التي أصيب بها في 2 آذار/مارس عندما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه قرب برقة (نابلس)، خلال احتجاج للتضامن مع الأسرى الفلسطينيين. وبذلك، يرتفع العدد الكلي للفلسطينيين الذين قتلتهم القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، إلى 18 فلسطينيًا منذ مطلع هذا العام. ومن بين هؤلاء ثلاثة فلسطينيين شنوا هجمات أو هجمات مزعومة على الإسرائيليين. 
  • في الإجمال، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 222 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 37 طفلًا، بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، وهو ما يمثل زيادة قدرها 60 في المائة بالمقارنة مع فترة التقرير السابق. وسجلت إصابة معظم هؤلاء (190) قرب بيتا وبيت دجن (وكلاهما في نابلس) وكفر قدوم (قلقيلية) خلال مظاهرات مناهضة للاستيطان. وفي مدينة نابلس، أصيب 20 شخصًا بجروح بعدما دخل المستوطنون الإسرائيليون موقعًا دينيًا (قبر النبي يوسف) برفقة القوات الإسرائيلية. ووفقًا لمصادر في المجتمع المحلي الفلسطيني، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية قنابل الصوت في الهواء، مما أدى إلى اندلاع اشتباكات مع السكان الذين ألقوا الحجارة عليها. وأصيب ثمانية آخرين بجروح عندما ألقى الفلسطينيون الحجارة على القوات الإسرائيلية المتمركزة على حاجز عسكري بين المنطقة (H2) الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية والمنطقة (H1) الخاضعة للسيطرة الفلسطينية في مدينة الخليل، وأطلقت هذه القوات الذخيرة الحية والأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط. وأفادت التقارير بإصابة أربعة أشخاص آخرين في عمليات تفتيش واعتقال (انظر أعلاه). ومن بين جميع المصابين الفلسطينيين، أصيب تسعة بالذخيرة الحية، و28 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط وتلقى معظم من تبقى منهم العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع. 
  • نفذ هجومان فلسطينيان بالطعن في القدس. ففي 19 آذار/مارس، طعن رجل فلسطيني من القدس الشرقية مدنيًا إسرائيليًا وأصابه بجروح في القدس الغربية، وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على الفلسطيني وأصابته بجروح بعد ذلك. وفي 20 آذار/مارس، طعن رجل فلسطيني آخر شرطيًا إسرائيليًا وأصابه بجروح في حي رام العامود بالقدس الشرقية، واعتقل الرجل في وقت لاحق. 
  • في قطاع غزة، أصيب فتى فلسطيني عمره 15 عامًا بفعل انفجار ذخيرة غير منفجرة. وقد أصيب الفتى بجروح خطيرة استدعت بتر إحدى يديه، وذلك بعدما كان يعبث بذخيرة وجدها على الأرض. 
  • واصلت القوات الإسرائيلية فرض القيود على تنقل الفلسطينيين في عدة مواقع في شتى أرجاء الضفة الغربية. ولم يزل المدخلان الرئيسيان المؤديان إلى قريتي برقة والمسعودية (وكلاهما في نابلس)، حيث أطلق فلسطينيون النار على مستوطن إسرائيلي وقتلوه بالقرب منهما في 16 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2021، مغلقين بالسواتر الترابية والمكعبات الإسمنتية. وقد أجبرت هذه التدابير نحو 8,000 فلسطيني على سلوك طرق بديلة وطويلة، مما أدى إلى تعطيل قدرتهم على الوصول إلى سبل عيشهم وإلى الخدمات. وفي 13 و19 آذار/مارس، أغلقت القوات الإسرائيلية المدخل الرئيسي لقرية سنجل (رام الله) وبوابة على الطريق الذي يربط قرية النبي صالح (رام الله) بالطريق 60، مما عطل قدرة نحو 7,000 فلسطيني على الوصول إلى سبل العيش والخدمات وأجبرهم على سلوك طرق بديلة وطويلة. ويسود الافتراض بأن هذه الإغلاقات لها صلة بإلقاء الحجارة من جانب الفلسطينيين على مركبات المستوطنين الإسرائيليين. وفي مناسبات عدة، منعت القوات الإسرائيلية تنقل المشاة والسكان الفلسطينيين داخل البلدة القديمة بالخليل ومنها إلى خارجها وأجبرت أصحاب المحلات التجارية على إغلاق أبواب محلاتهم لعدة ساعات خلال خمس أيام متتالية، بعدما ألقى الفلسطينيون الحجارة على القوات الإسرائيلية المتمركزة على برج عسكري في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية تسعة منازل ومبانٍ أخرى يملكها فلسطينيون أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل. ونتيجةً لذلك، هُجر 11 شخصًا، بمن فيهم سبعة أطفال، ولحقت الأضرار بسبل عيش أكثر من 70 آخرين. وكانت ثمانية من هذه المباني تقع في المنطقة (ج) وواحد في القدس الشرقية. 
  • أصاب المستوطنون الإسرائيليون امرأتين فلسطينيتيْن بجروح، وألحق اشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون الأضرار بممتلكات الفلسطينيين في 20 حادثًا. وقد أصيبت المرأتان عندما اعتدى المستوطنون جسديًا على نساء فلسطينيات ورشوهن برذاذ الفلفل الحار وهن يرعين ماشيتهن قرب كيسان (بيت لحم). وفي أربعة حوادث، اقتلع نحو 155 شجرة وشتلة يملكها الفلسطينيون أو أتلفت قرب المستوطنات الإسرائيلية المجاورة لقرى المغير (رام الله) وكفر الديك وياسوف (وكلاهما في سلفيت). وفي فرعتا (قلقيلية) وقريوت (نابلس)، أفادت التقارير بأن مستوطنين من مزرعة جلعاد وشيلو أعطبوا إطارات 20 سيارة يملكها الفلسطينيون وخطوا الشعارات المسيئة على جدران ثلاثة منازل. وشهدت أربعة حوادث في نابلس وسلفيت ورام الله اقتحام منزل ومزرعة، وسرقة معدات زراعية وإلحاق الأضرار بمحاصيل زراعية. وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على المشاة ومنازل الفلسطينيين، مما ألحق الضرر بثلاثة منازل. 
  • أصاب أشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون ثلاثة مستوطنين إسرائيليين بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بعدة مركبات إسرائيلية. ففضلًا عن المدني الإسرائيلي الذي طعن في القدس الغربية (انظر أعلاه)، أصيب مستوطنان بجروح بالحجارة التي ألقيت على المركبات التي كانت تسافر على طرقات الضفة الغربية في محافظتي الخليل والقدس. ولحقت الأضرار بمركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بسبب الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة التي ألقيت عليها في 12 حادثًا. 
  • في غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 24 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي وقبالة ساحل غزة بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات. وفي حادثين، اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية خمسة فلسطينيين من غزة، أحدهم طفل، عندما كانوا يحاولون دخول إسرائيل عبر السياج حسبما أفادت التقارير. كما اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية رجلًا فلسطينيًا من غزة على حاجز إيرز. وفي مناسبتين، جرفت القوات الإسرائيلية الأراضي قرب السياج داخل غزة وألحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 19 دونمًا من المحاصيل الزراعية.

 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

3 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
    18
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
222 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
    2,125|1
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
    |1
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
5 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
    33
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

9 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2022
      132 | 37 | 3
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
11 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2022
      116 | 89 | 27
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
21 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2022
    113|15
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
95 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2022
    639
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    2 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2022
        12
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      7,815 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2022
      26,116 25,995
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
      26,041 25,757
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      3,400 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2022
          7,342|11,460
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      318 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2022
      1,358 714
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 8-21 March 2022

Highlights from the reporting period

  • Israeli forces shot and killed two Palestinians, including one child, and injured three others in two search-and-arrest operations, where some Palestinians opened fire or threw Molotov cocktails or stones at Israeli forces. On 15 March, a 16-year-old boy was shot and killed in Balata refugee camp (Nablus), according to Israeli sources, after he opened fire at Israeli forces during the arrest of a Palestinian man from the camp; two other Palestinians were injured in the incident. Initial investigations by human rights organizations indicate that the boy was not involved in the exchange of fire. On the same day, a 21-year-old Palestinian man was shot and killed and another one was injured in Qalandiya refugee camp (Jerusalem), after Palestinians threw explosive devices at Israeli forces who raided the camp to arrest another man, according to an Israeli official cited by the Israeli media. Another Palestinian man was injured during a search-and-arrest operation in Ad Duhaishe refugee camp (Bethlehem). No Israeli injuries were reported in any of the three incidents.  In total, Israeli forces carried out 95 such operations and arrested 143 Palestinians, including twelve children.
  • A 23-year-old Palestinian man succumbed to wounds sustained on 2 March when Israeli forces shot him near Burqa (Nablus), during a protest in solidarity with Palestinian prisoners. This brings to 18 the total number of Palestinians killed by Israeli forces in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, since the beginning of the year, including three Palestinian perpetrators and alleged perpetrators of attacks against Israelis. 
  • Overall, 222 Palestinians, including 37 children, were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank, representing a 60 per cent increase compared with the previous reporting period. Most of the injuries (190) were recorded near Beita and Beit Dajan (both in Nablus), and Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), in anti-settlement demonstrations. In Nablus city, 20 people were injured following the entry of Israeli settlers to a religious site (Joseph’s Tomb), accompanied by Israeli forces; according to Palestinian local community sources, Israeli forces fired sound bombs in the air triggering clashes with local residents, who threw stones at the Israeli forces. Another eight Palestinians, including two children, were injured as Palestinians threw stones at Israeli forces positioned at a checkpoint between the H1 and H2 areas of Hebron city, and the latter shot live ammunition and rubber bullets. An additional four injuries were reported in search-and-arrest operations (see above). Of all the Palestinian injuries, nine were by live ammunition, 28 by rubber bullets, and most of the remainder were treated for inhaling teargas.
  • Two Palestinian stabbing attacks took place in Jerusalem. On 19 March, a Palestinian man from East Jerusalem stabbed and injured an Israeli civilian in West Jerusalem and was subsequently shot and injured by Israeli forces. On 20 March, another Palestinian man stabbed and injured two Israeli policemen in the East Jerusalem neighbourhood of Ras al ‘Amud and was subsequently arrested. 
  • In the Gaza Strip, a 15-year-old Palestinian boy was injured by the detonation of unexploded ordnance. The boy sustained serious injuries, necessitating the amputation of one of his hands, after tampering with a munition he found on the ground.
  • Israeli forces continued restricting the movement of Palestinians in several locations across the West Bank. The main entrances to the villages of Burqa and Al Mas’udiya (both in Nablus), in the vicinity of which an Israeli settler was shot and killed by Palestinians on 16 December 2021, remained closed with earth mounds and concrete blocks. These measures have forced about 8,000 Palestinians to rely on long detours, disrupting their access to livelihoods and services. On 13 and 19 March, Israeli forces blocked the main entrance to Sinjil village (Ramallah), and closed a road gate linking An Nabi Salih village (Ramallah) to Road 60, disrupting the access of around 7,000 Palestinians to livelihoods and services, and forcing long detours; these closures are presumably linked to Palestinian stone-throwing at Israeli settler vehicles. On several occasions, following Palestinian stone-throwing at Israeli forces positioned in a military tower in the H2 area of Hebron, Israeli forces prevented the access of Palestinian pedestrians and residents in and out of the Old City of Hebron, and forced shop owners to close for several hours on five consecutive days.
  • The Israeli authorities demolished, confiscated, or forced owners to demolish nine Palestinian homes and other structures in Area C and East Jerusalem, citing the lack of Israeli-issued building permits. As a result, eleven people were displaced, including seven children, and the livelihoods of more than 70 others were affected. Eight of the structures were in Area C, and one in East Jerusalem.
  • Israeli settlers injured two Palestinians, and people known or believed to be Israeli settlers damaged Palestinian property in 20 instances. The injuries occurred when settlers physically assaulted and pepper-sprayed female Palestinians grazing livestock near Kisan (Bethlehem). In four incidents, about 155 Palestinian-owned trees and saplings were uprooted or vandalized near Israeli settlements next to Al Mughayyir (Ramallah), Kafr ad Dik and Yasuf (both in Salfit). In Far’ata (Qalqiliya) and Qaryut (Nablus), the tires of twenty Palestinian-owned cars were punctured and graffiti was painted on the walls of three houses, reportedly by settlers from Gilad Farm and Shilo. Four incidents in Nablus, Salfit, and Ramallah, included breaking into a house and farmland, stealing agricultural equipment, and damaging cultivated crops. In the H2 area of Hebron, settlers stoned pedestrians and Palestinian homes, damaging at least three houses.
  • People known or believed to be Palestinians injured three Israelis and damaged multiple Israeli vehicles. In addition to the Israeli civilian who was stabbed in West Jerusalem (see above), two Israeli settlers were injured by stone-throwing at vehicles traveling on West Bank roads in Hebron and Jerusalem governorates. Israeli-platted vehicles were damaged by stones or Molotov cocktails thrown at them in twelve incidents.
  • In the Gaza Strip, on at least 24 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence or off the coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions; no injuries were reported. In two incidents, five Palestinians from Gaza, including a child, were arrested by Israeli forces reportedly while attempting to enter Israel through the fence. A Palestinian man from Gaza was arrested by Israeli forces at the Erez crossing. On two occasions, Israeli forces levelled lands near the fence inside Gaza, damaging at least 19 dunums of planted crops.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

 

3 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2022
    18
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
222 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2022
    2,125|1
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2022
    |1
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • oPt
  • Israel
5 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2022
    33
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • oPt
  • Israel
9 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2022
      132 | 37 | 3
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
11 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2022
      116 | 89 | 27
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
21 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2022
    113|15
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
95 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2022
    639
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2022
        12
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      7,815 crossings of people through Rafah
      2022
      26,116 25,995
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
      26,041 25,757
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      3,400 truckloads entering Gaza
      2022
          7,342|11,460
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      318 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2022
      1,358 714
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere