نشرت بتاريخ 24 ديسمبر 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 8-21 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2020

  • في يوم 21 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، أفادت التقارير بأن فتى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 17  عامًا من سكان قباطية (جنين) أطلق النار على مركز للشرطة في البلدة القديمة بالقدس، وقد قُتل لاحقاً بإطلاق النار من قبل القوات الإسرائيلية التي طاردته. كما أشارت التقارير إلى أن شرطيًا سقط بينما كان يركض وأصيب بجروح طفيفة. 
  • في يوم 20 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، عُثر على جثة امرأة إسرائيلية ظهرت عليها كدمات شديدة في غابة قريبة من مستوطنة تل منشيه (جنين)، حيث كانت تسكن. وتشتبه السلطات الإسرائيلية في أنها هوجمت من قبل فلسطيني. وقد ربطت وسائل الإعلام الإسرائيلية إلقاء الحجارة وحوادث الاعتداء الجسدي التي تبعت من قبل المستوطنين الإسرائيليين ضد الفلسطينيين بهذه الحادثة.  
  • أصيبَ ما مجموعه 73 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 16 طفلًا، بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة مع القوات الإسرائيلية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسُجلت غالبية هذه الإصابات في احتجاجات على الأنشطة الاستيطانية في كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية) والمغيّر وكفر مالك (رام الله). وأصيب 14 فلسطينيًا بجروح في اشتباكات خلال عمليات بحث واعتقال في مدينتيْ طولكرم ونابلس وفي قرية جبع (جنين). وأصيب فلسطينيان قرب جنين بينما كانا يحاولان العبور إلى إسرائيل عبر فتحات الجدار. وقد أصيب عشرة من الفلسطينيين الجرحى خلال هذه الفترة بالذخيرة الحية، و17 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وكانوا 40 قد تلقوا العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 183 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 154 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسُجلت غالبية العمليات في محافظتي نابلس (39) وطولكرم (35)، وتلتهما محافظتا القدس (28) والخليل (23). 
  • أصابت قذيفة أشارت التقارير إلى أن دبابة إسرائيلية أطلقتها عن طريق الخطأ منزلًا يقع على بعد كيلومتر واحد تقريبًا من السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي شرق مدينة غزة وألحقت أضرارًا فادحة به. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 22 مناسبة على الأقل النار قرب السياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. وفي مناسبتين، قامت الجرافات الإسرائيلية بتجريف أراضٍ قرب السياج داخل غزة. ونشرت القوات الإسرائيلية يافطات على بعد 100 متر تقريبًا من السياج، حيث وجهت الأوامر فيها للمزارعين الفلسطينيين بإبعاد محاصيلهم، وإلا فسوف تزال بالقوة. 
  • هُدم ما مجموعه 21 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صودِر بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 14 شخص وإلحاق الأضرار بأكثر من 100 آخرين. فقد صودر منزلان في تجمعين بدويين (أبو نوار ومنطقة الزعاترة قرب قرية الزعيّم) في المنطقة (ج) بمحافظة القدس، حيث يقعان داخل منطقة مخصصة لمشروع توسع استيطاني كبير (E1) أو بجوارها. وهُدم 16 مبنًى آخر أو صودر في أماكن أخرى بالمنطقة (ج)، سبعة منها في تجمع بدوي آخر (راس عين العوجا) في غور الأردن. وهُدمت المباني الثلاثة الأخرى في القدس الشرقية على يد أصحابها لتفادي المزيد من التكاليف والغرامات. وقد سجل العام 2020 ثاني أعلى عدد من المباني التي هدمت (بعد العام 2016) منذ أن استهل مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية توثيق هذه الممارسة بصورة منتظمة في العام 2009. 
  • قامت الجرافات الإسرائيلية بتجريف نحو 30 دونمًا من الأراضي الزراعية قرب قرية سوبا (الخليل) بحجة الإعلان عنها باعتبارها «أراضي دولة». واقتُلع نحو 930 شجرة زيتون وكرمة ولوز وصبر أو أصابتها الأضرار خلال هذه الحادثة، فضلًا عن مصاطب زراعية، وقضبان معدنية وأسيجة وبوابة. ولحقت الأضرار بسبل عيش ثماني أسر. 
  • أصيب ثمانية فلسطينيين، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال، بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 740 شجرة وشتلة على يد مهاجمين يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون. ففي ثلاث حوادث منفصلة، اعتدى المستوطنون الإسرائيليون جسديًا على مزارعين فلسطينيين وطردوهم من أراضيهم في تجمع سوسيا، مما أدى إلى إصابة فتًى ورجل مسن بجروح. وهذا التجمع واحد من عدة تجمعات معرضة لخطر الترحيل القسري في المنطقة (ج). ولحق الضرر بالمزارعين وغيرهم من سكان قرية كيسان (بيت لحم) في ثلاث حوادث مشابهة أخرى. وأصيب ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح قرب الخليل عقب وفاة المرأة الإسرائيلية المذكورة أعلاه، بمن فيهم فتًى ووالده على مفترق بيت عينون وراعٍ قرب مستوطنة عسفر. وأصيب الثلاثة الآخرون في اعتداءات جسدية في القدس الشرقية وغور الأردن ونابلس. وسجلت خمس حوادث شهدت إتلاف نحو 740 شجرة وشتلة، إحداها في تجمع خلة الضبعة (الخليل)، حيث لحقت الأضرار بـ400 شجرة زيتون ولوز. ومنذ مطلع العام 2020، ألحق أشخاص يُعرفون أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 8,550 شجرة. 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون إسرائيلييْن بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بـ17 مركبة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها على طرق في الضفة الغربية. وشملت هذه الحوادث إلقاء الحجارة وعبوات الطلاء. 
  • في يوم 21 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، قُتل فتى إسرائيلي يبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا وأصيب أربعة مستوطنين آخرين بجروح عندما تحطمت سيارتهم بينما كانت الشرطة الإسرائيلية تطاردهم شرق رام الله. وأفادت التقارير بأن السلطات الإسرائيلية كانت تشتبه في أنهم ألقوا الحجارة على السيارات الفلسطينية.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 8-21 December 2020

  • On 21 December, a 17-year-old Palestinian boy from Qabatiya (Jenin) reportedly opened fire at a police post in the Old City of Jerusalem and was subsequently shot and killed by Israeli forces who chased him. A police officer reportedly fell while running and was lightly injured.
  • On 20 December, an Israeli woman was found dead with serious physical injuries in a forest near the Tal Menashe settlement (Jenin), where she lived; the Israeli authorities suspect she had been attacked by a Palestinian. The Israeli media have associated subsequent stone throwing and incidents of physical assault by Israeli settlers against Palestinians with this case.
  • A total of 73 Palestinians, including 16 children, were injured in multiple clashes with Israeli forces across the West Bank. The bulk of the injuries (57) were recorded in protests against settlement activities in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), Al Mughayyir and Kafr Malik (Ramallah). Fourteen Palestinians were injured in clashes during search-and-arrest operations in the cities of Tulkarm and Nablus and in Jaba’ village (Jenin). Two Palestinians were injured near Jenin, while trying to cross into Israel through Barrier breaches. Ten of the Palestinians injured during this period were hit by live ammunition, 17 by rubber bullets, and 40 were treated for inhaling tear gas. 
  • Israeli forces carried out 183 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 154 Palestinians across the West Bank. Most operations were recorded in the governorates of Nablus (39) and Tulkarm (35), followed by Jerusalem (28) and Hebron (23). 
  • A home located about one kilometre away from Israel’s perimeter fence east of Gaza city was hit and severely damaged by an Israeli tank shell, reportedly fired accidentally. On at least 22 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the fence, and off Gaza’s coast, apparently to enforce access restrictions. Twice, Israeli bulldozers levelled land near the fence, inside Gaza. Israeli forces deployed signs at about 100 metres away from the fence ordering Palestinian farmers to move away their crops, or otherwise they would be forcibly removed. 
  • A total of 21 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized due to a lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 14 people and otherwise affecting over 100. Two homes were seized in two Bedouin communities (Abu Nuwar and Az Za’ayyem Za’atreh) located in Area C of the Jerusalem governorate, within or nearby an area planned for a large settlement expansion project (E1). Another 16 structures were demolished or seized elsewhere in Area C, seven of them in another Bedouin community (Ras 'Ein al 'Auja) in the Jordan Valley. The remaining three structures, in East Jerusalem, were demolished by their owners to avoid higher expenses and fines. 2020 has recorded the second highest number of structures demolished (after 2016) since OCHA began systematically documenting this practice in 2009.
  • Israeli forces bulldozed some 30 dunums of agricultural land near Suba village (Hebron), on grounds that it had been declared ‘state land’. About 930 olive, grape, almond and cactus trees were uprooted or damaged during the incident, in addition to agricultural terraces, metal bars and fences and a gate. The livelihoods of eight families were affected.
  • Eight Palestinians, including three children, were injured and at least 740 Palestinian-owned trees and saplings were damaged by perpetrators believed to be Israeli settlers. In three separate incidents, Israeli settlers physically assaulted and forced out of their land Palestinian farmers from the community of Susiya, injuring a boy and an elderly man; this is one of multiple communities in Area C at risk of forcible transfer. Another three similar incidents affected farmers and other residents from Kisan village (Bethlehem). Three Palestinians were injured nearby Hebron following the death of the abovementioned Israeli woman, including a boy and his father at Beit ‘Einun junction and a shepherd near Asfar settlement. The other three injuries were physically assaulted in East Jerusalem, the Jordan Valley and Nablus. Five incidents involving the vandalizing of some 740 trees and saplings were recorded, one of them in the Khallet Athaba’ community (Hebron), where 400 olive and almond trees were damaged. Since the start of 2020, at least 8,550 trees have been damaged by people known or believed to be Israeli settlers. 
  • Two Israelis were injured and 17 Israeli-plated vehicles were damaged while travelling on West Bank roads by perpetrators believed to be Palestinians, according to Israeli sources. The incidents involved the throwing of stones and paint bottles.
  • On 21 December, a 16-year-old Israeli boy was killed and four other settlers were injured when their car crashed while being chased by Israeli police, east of Ramallah. The Israeli authorities reportedly suspected they had thrown stones at Palestinian cars.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

1 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    24|6
2019
27 108
2018
37 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
73 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    2,465|61
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
2 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    72|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
22 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
644 170 8
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
14 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
553 391 33
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
14 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
193 72
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
183 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
3,425
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
    49
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      11 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          26,041|25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,159 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      43,655 57,951
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      201 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,972 1,058
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere