نشرت بتاريخ 22 أغسطس 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 30 تموز/يوليو-19 آب/أغسطس 2019

  • قُتل تسعة فلسطينيين، جميعهم مسلحون حسبما أفات التقارير، في سلسلة من اشتباكات مسلحة مع القوات الإسرائيلية على كلا جانبيْ السياج الحدودي بين غزة وإسرائيل. فقد أدّت حادثتان منفصلتان وقعتا في يوميْ 1 و11 آب/أغسطس، شهدتا تبادلًا لإطلاق النار، إلى مقتل فلسطينييْن وإصابة ثلاثة جنود إسرائيليين بجروح. وقُتل أربعة فلسطينيين آخرين في يوم 10 آب/أغسطس، شرق دير البلح، خلال اشتباك مسلح مع القوات الإسرائيلية التي كانت متمركزة على السياج. وفي يوم 17 آب/أغسطس، فتحت القوات الإسرائيلية النار من الجو باتجاه مجموعة من الفلسطينيين، بعضهم كان مسلحًا حسبما أفادت التقارير وكانوا يقتربون من السياج، شمال بيت لاهيا، مما أدى إلى مقتل ثلاثة منهم وإصابة اثنين بجروح. وفي عدد من الحوادث الأخرى، اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية أربعة فلسطينيين اخترقوا السياج ودخلوا إلى إسرائيل.
  • في يوم 17 آب/أغسطس، أطلق فلسطينيون صواريخ من غزة باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، حيث أُصيبَ مدنيان إسرائيليان بجروح بينما كانوا يهرعون إلى أحد الملاجئ في بلدة سديروت. وجرى اعتراض صاروخ آخر في الجو أُطلِق في اليوم السابق. ووفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، شهدت هذه الفترة أيضًا زيادة في حالات إطلاق البالونات الحارقة من غزة باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، حيث تسبّب بعضها في إضرام النار في مناطق زراعية. وعلى الرغم من الزيادة الكبيرة في عدد الحوادث والاشتباكات، لا تزال تفاهمات التهدئة بين إسرائيل وحماس قائمةً في جانب كبير منها.
  • استمرت مظاهرات ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ قرب السياج، مما أسفر عن إصابة 268 فلسطينيًا بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية. وقد أُلغيت المظاهرات في يوم 9 آب/أغسطس بسبب حلول عيد الأضحى. ومن بين إصابات الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، نُقِل 191 مصابًا إلى المستشفيات، من بينهم 97 طفلًا، وأُصيبَ 62 شخصًا بالذخيرة الحية. وأشارت مصادر إسرائيلية إلى أن عددًا من الزجاجات الحارقة والعبوات الناسفة أُلقيت على القوات الإسرائيلية، ونُفِّذت عدة محاولات لاختراق السياج. ولم تَرِد تقارير حول وقوع إصابات بين صفوف الإسرائيليين.
  • فيما لا يقلّ عن 39 مناسبة، وفي سياق فرض القيود على الوصول، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة. ونتيجةً لذلك، تمّ احتجاز صياد ومصادِرة قارب في إحدى الحوادث، وإصابة طفل بجروح في حادثة أخرى. ونفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ثلاث عمليات توغّل وعمليات تجريف قرب السياج.
  • في الضفة الغربية، قُتل جندي إسرائيلي خارج وقت خدمته، وأصيبَ ثلاثة إسرائيليين آخرين بجروح على يد فلسطينيين في ثلاث حوادث منفصلة. وقُتل اثنان من منفّذي الهجمات، أحدهما طفل، وأصيبَ فلسطينيان آخران بجروح. ففي يوم 8 آب/أغسطس، عُثر على جثة جندي إسرائيلي بالقرب من مفترق غوش عتصيون (الخليل) وعليها علامات طعن. وكان هذا الجندي خارج وقت خدمته ولم يكن يرتدي زياً عسكرياً عند مقتله. واعتُقل فلسطينيان اشتُبِه في أنهما نفّذا عملية الطعن خلال عملية بحث واعتقال في قرية بيت كاحل. وفي يوم 16 آب/أغسطس، وعلى مفترق غوش عتصيون أيضًا، دهس فلسطيني بسيارته مجموعة من المستوطنين الإسرائيليين الذين كانوا ينتظرون في محطة حافلات، مما أسفر عن إصابة شقيقين، يبلغان من العمر 17 عامًا و19 عامًا. وأطلق شرطي إسرائيلي النار باتجاه السائق وقتله حالما خرج من مركبته. وقبل ذلك بيوم، طعن طفلان فلسطينيان شرطيًا إسرائيليًا وأصاباه بجروح في البلدة القديمة بالقدس، وأُطلقت النار عليهما بعد ذلك، حيث قُتل أحدهما، وهو يبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا، وكانت إصابة الآخر، وعمره 16 عامًا، خطيرة وتمّ نقله إلى المستشفى، وهو ما يزال رهن الاحتجاز لدى الشرطة. كما أصيبَ فلسطيني كان في المكان بجروح خلال عملية إطلاق النار.
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 173 فلسطينيًا بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية. وقد وقع نحو 40 في المائة من الإصابات (67 مصابًا) في اشتباكات اندلعت بعد دخول مجموعة من الإسرائيليين إلى ساحات المسجد الأقصى في القدس في يوم 11 آب/أغسطس، حيث تصادف احتفال المسلمين بعيد الأضحى مع ذكرى خراب الهيكل لدى اليهود. ووقع ثلث الإصابات خلال عمليتيْ بحث واعتقال في بلدة العيزرية (القدس) مسقط رأس الفتيان اللذان نفّذا عملية الطعن المذكورة أعلاه. وأصيبَ 32 شخصًا آخر في اشتباك مع القوات الإسرائيلية التي رافقت مجموعة من الإسرائيليين في أثناء زيارتهم إلى موقع ديني (قبر النبي يوسف) في مدينة نابلس، وخلال احتجاج على التوسع الاستيطاني في قرية عين سامية (رام الله). ومن بين جميع الإصابات، تلقّى أكثر من نصف المصابين العلاج جرّاء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأصيبَ أكثر من ثلثهم بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وستة بالذخيرة الحية، والبقية بوسائل أخرى.
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 178 عملية بحث واعتقال في قرى الضفة الغربية وبلداتها، من بينها 37 عملية في القدس و35 في الخليل و26 في رام الله. واعتُقل ما لا يقلّ عن 190 فلسطينيًا خلال هذه العمليات.
  • في 14 حادثة منفصلة، أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون أربعة فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفل، بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بممتلكات فلسطينية. ففي ثلاث حوادث في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، اعتدى مستوطنون إسرائيليون جسديًا على فلسطينييْن وناشط دولي وأصابوهم بجروح. ومُنع هذا الناشط الذي أصيبَ في الهجوم من الدخول إلى المنطقة لمدة 15 يومًا. وفي أربع حوادث، أضرم مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون النار في 100 دونم من الأراضي وفي عشرات الأشجار في قريتيْ برقة وعوريف (نابلس)، وفي عدد من بالات القش في الرفاعية (الخليل)، وقطعوا 20 شجرة في قرية دار فزعة (رام الله). وأُعطبت نحو 20 سيارة في خمس حوادث أخرى في قرى نحالين والمنشية (بيت لحم)، ويتما (نابلس)، والزاوية (سلفيت) وترمسعيّا (رام الله). كما ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على منزل في عوريف واقتحموا منزلًا آخر في نحالين، حيث ألحقوا الضرر بأثاثه ومقتنيات أخرى فيه.
  • هُدم 24 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية. ونتيجةً لذلك، هُجِّر تسعة أشخاص ولحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 80 آخرين. وقد تجاوز عدد الأشخاص الذين هُجِّروا بسبب عمليات الهدم حتى الآن من هذا العام (480 شخصًا على الأقل) عددهم في العام 2018 برمّته (472 شخصًا). وهُدمت عشرة من هذه المباني في القدس الشرقية، في حين نُفِّذت بقية عمليات الهدم في أربعة تجمعات سكانية في المنطقة (ج). وقد كان منهم 13 مبنًى قد قُدِّم كمساعدة إنسانية في المنطقة (ج)، بما فيها سبعة مبانٍ في تجمّع رعوي سكانه معرّضون لخطر الترحيل القسري في شمال غور الأردن (وهو خربة راس الأحمر).
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سفرها على طرق الضفة الغربية بالقرب من القدس والخليل ورام الله في ثلاث مناسبات. ولحقت الأضرار بثلاث سيارات على الأقل. وأشارت التقارير إلى إلقاء زجاجة حارقة على مركز تسوّق إسرائيلي في القدس الشرقية، مما ألحق به أضرارًا طفيفة.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 22 August 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 30 July - 19 August 2019

  • Nine Palestinians, all reportedly armed, were killed in a series of armed clashes with Israeli forces on both sides of the perimeter fence between Gaza and Israel. Two separate incidents on 1 and 11 August, involving exchanges of fire, resulted in the killing of two Palestinians and the injury of three Israeli soldiers. Another four Palestinians were killed on 10 August, east of Deir al Balah, during an armed clash with Israeli forces positioned at the fence. On 17 August, Israeli forces opened fire from the air at a group of Palestinians, some of whom were reportedly armed and who were approaching the fence, north of Beit Lahiya, killing three and injuring two. In a number of additional incidents, Israeli forces arrested four Palestinians who breached the fence and entered Israel.
  • On 17 August, Palestinians fired rockets from Gaza towards southern Israel; two Israeli civilians were injured, while running to a shelter in the town of Sderot. An additional rocket fired the previous day was intercepted in the air. According to Israeli sources, the period also witnessed an increase in the launching of incendiary balloons from Gaza towards southern Israel, some of which triggered fires in agricultural areas. Despite the surge in the number of incidents and clashes, the calm understandings between Israel and Hamas have largely held.
  • The ‘Great March of Return’ demonstrations near the fence have continued, resulting in the injury of 268 Palestinians by Israeli forces.  The demonstrations were cancelled on 9 August due to the Muslim Al Adha feast. Of the injuries during the reporting period, 191 were hospitalized, including 97 children, and 62 were shot with live ammunition. Israeli sources reported that a number of Molotov cocktails and explosive devices were thrown at Israeli forces and there were several attempts to breach the fence. No Israeli casualties were reported.
  • On at least 39 occasions, in the context of enforcing access restrictions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to the perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza. As a result, a fisherman was detained and a boat was confiscated in one incident, and a child was injured in another. Israeli forces carried out three incursions and land levelling operations near the fence. 
  • In the West Bank, an off-duty Israeli soldier was killed, and three other Israelis were injured, by Palestinians in three separate incidents; two of the perpetrators, including a child, were killed, and another two Palestinians were injured. On 8 August, the body of an Israeli soldier was found near the Gush Etzion junction (Hebron), with signs of stabbing; he was off duty and not in uniform when killed. Two Palestinians suspected of the stabbing were arrested during an operation in Beit Kahil village. Also at the Gush Etzion junction, on 16 August, a Palestinian driver ran his car into a group of Israeli settlers waiting at a bus stop, injuring two siblings, aged 17 and 19 years old; an Israeli policeman shot and killed the driver, as soon as he exited the vehicle. A day earlier, two Palestinian children stabbed and injured an Israeli policeman in Jerusalem’s Old City and were subsequently shot: one of them, 14 years old, was killed, and the other, 16 years old, was seriously injured and transferred to a hospital, where he remains under police custody; a Palestinian bystander was also injured during the shooting.  
  • Israeli forces injured a total of 173 Palestinians in multiple clashes across the West Bank, including East Jerusalem. Around 40 per cent of the injuries (67) occurred in clashes that erupted following the entry of a group of Israelis to the Haram Ash Sharif/ Temple Mount compound in Jerusalem on 11 August, when the Muslim feast of Al Adha and the Jewish Tisha B’av holiday coincided. A third of the injuries were sustained during two search and arrest operations in Al ‘Eizariya town (Jerusalem), where the boys involved in the above stabbing attack lived. Another 32 people were injured in a clash with Israeli forces escorting a group of Israelis visiting a religious site (Joseph’s Tomb) in Nablus city, and during a protest against settlement expansion in Ein Samiya village (Ramallah). Of all injuries, over half were treated for tear gas inhalation, over a third were shot with rubber bullets, six with live ammunition, and the rest were injured by other means.
  • A total of 178 search and arrest operations were carried out by Israeli forces in West Bank villages and towns. Of these, 37 were in Jerusalem, 35 in Hebron and 26 in Ramallah governorates. At least 190 Palestinians were arrested during the operations. 
  • In 14 separate incidents, assailants believed to be Israeli settlers injured four Palestinians, including a child and damaged Palestinian property. In three incidents in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2), Israeli settlers physically assaulted and injured two Palestinians and one international activist; the activist affected by the assault was banned from entering the area for 15 days. In four incidents, assailants believed to be settlers set fire to 100 dunums of land and to dozens of trees in the villages of Burqa and ‘Urif (Nablus) and to a number of hay bales in Ar Rifa’iyya (Hebron), and cut down 20 trees in Dar Faza’a village (Ramallah).  Around 20 cars were vandalized in five other incidents in the villages of Nahhalin and Al Manshiya (Bethlehem), Yatma (Nablus), Az Zawiya (Salfit) and Turmus’ayya (Ramallah). Settlers also stoned a house in ‘Urif and raided another in Nahhalin, where they damaged furniture and other belongings.
  • 24 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished across the West Bank on the grounds of lack of Israeli-issued permits. As a result, nine people were displaced and at least 80 others affected. The number of people displaced due to demolitions so far this year (at least 480) has already exceeded the same figure in all of 2018 (472). Ten of the structures were demolished in East Jerusalem, and the remaining demolitions were carried out in four Area C communities. Thirteen of the targeted structures in Area C had been provided as humanitarian aid, including seven in a herding community in the northern Jordan Valley at risk of forcible transfer (Khirbet ar Ras al Ahmar).  
  • On three occasions, according to Israeli sources, Palestinians threw stones at Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads near Jerusalem, Hebron and Ramallah. At least three cars were damaged. A Molotov cocktail was reportedly thrown at an Israeli shopping centre in East Jerusalem, causing light damage.