نشرت بتاريخ 19 سبتمبر 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 3-16 أيلول/سبتمبر 2019

آخر المستجدات

  • في يوم 18 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه امرأة وقتلتها على حاجز قلنديا، والذي يسيطر على حركة الوصول إلى القدس الشرقية من جهة الشمال، بعد أن حاولت تنفيذ هجوم بالطعن، بحسب ما أفادت التقارير.

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية طفلين فلسطينيين بعد أن أطلقت النار باتجاههما خلال مظاهرات ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ قرب السياج الحدودي بين غزة وإسرائيل، وأصابت بجروح 437 شخصًا، بينهم 200 طفل. وقُتل الفتيان، اللذان يبلغان من العمر 14 عامًا و17 عامًا، في يوم 6 أيلول/سبتمبر خلال مظاهرتين شرق جباليا ومدينة غزة. وقد أدان منسق الأمم المتحدة الخاص، نيكولاي ملادينوف، مقتل الفتييْن، وصرّح أنه على إسرائيل "ألا تستخدم القوة المميتة إلا كملاذ أخير وردًّا على تهديد وشيك بالتعرض للموت أو لإصابة خطيرة." ومع هاتين الحادثتين، يرتفع عدد الأطفال الذين قُتلوا خلال احتجاجات مسيرة العودة الكبرى منذ بدايتها في شهر آذار/مارس 2018 إلى 46 طفلًا. وأُصيبَ 81 شخصًا من الجرحى خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، بمن فيهم 31 طفلًا، بالذخيرة الحية. ووفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، وصل بعض المتظاهرين إلى السياج وألقوا عبوات ناسفة باتجاه القوات الإسرائيلية. ولم يسفر إلقاء هذه العبوات عن وقوع إصابات. 
  • في عدة مناسبات، أطلق فلسطينيون صواريخ باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية على أثرها وابلًا من قذائف الدبابات وشنّت سلسلة من الغارات الجوية التي استهدفت قواعد عسكرية في غزة. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات في أي من الجانبين. وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، قد تسبّب أحد الصواريخ في إلحاق أضرار بمنزل في تجمُّع سكاني جنوب إسرائيل.  
  • فيما لا يقلّ عن 20 مناسبة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع غزة وقبالة ساحل غزة، في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تشير إلى وقوع ضحايا. ونفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ثلاث عمليات توغّل وتجريف قرب السياج. وفي حوادث منفصلة، اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية ستة فلسطينيين بينما كانوا يحاولون اختراق السياج حسبما أفادت التقارير. 
  • في يوم 8 أيلول/سبتمبر، توفي رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 47 من مدينة نابلس في سجن إسرائيلي، حيث كان يقضي حكمًا بالسجن. وجرى عدد من المظاهرات التي ارتبطت بوفاة الرجل وللتضامن مع الأسرى الفلسطينيين الذين يخوضون إضرابًا عن الطعام، خلال الفترة التي يشملها هذا التقرير. ووفقًا لنادي الأسير الفلسطيني، توفي الرجل، الذي كان يعاني من السرطان، بسبب الإهمال الطبي. وكان قد أدين في العام 2015 على خلفية قتل مستوطنيْن إسرائيليين. 
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 187 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 89 طفلًا، بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية. ووقعت غالبية الإصابات (120 إصابة) خلال حادثتين، عندما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع في أحد أحياء المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، بعد أن ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة عليها. وأصيبَ 58 فلسطينيًا آخر، من بينهم طفل في السادسة من عمره بعد أن أصابته قنبلة غاز مسيل للدموع في رأسه، في عدة اشتباكات في بلدة العيزرية (القدس)، حيث اندلع بعضها خلال احتجاجات دعمًا للأسرى الفلسطينيين. وفي القدس الشرقية، اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية مسجدًا في حي العيسوية واشتبكت مع المصلين فيه. وما زال الوضع متوترًا في الحي على الرغم من التفاهم الذي جرى التوصل إليه في مطلع شهر أيلول/سبتمبر بين الشرطة الإسرائيلية ووجهاء المجتمع المحلي. وفضلًا عن ذلك، أصيبَ خمسة فلسطينيين بجروح في المظاهرة الأسبوعية في كفر قَدّوم (قلقيلية) وفي مظاهرة مرتجلة لدعم الأسرى في كفر مالك (رام الله). 
  • في يوم 7 أيلول/سبتمبر، طعن فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا إسرائيلييْن وأصابهما بجروح في قرية عزّون (قلقيلية). وأفادت التقارير بأن الإسرائيليين، وهما أب وابنه البالغ من العمر 17 عامًا، وقد دخلا إلى القرية لمراجعة عيادة أسنان. وأغلقت القوات الإسرائيلية البوابة التي تتحكّم في الطريق الرئيسي المؤدي إلى القرية وقامت بعملية بحث عن منفذ الهجوم، والذي سلّم نفسه في وقت لاحق للقوات الأمنية الفلسطينية. وأُعيدَ فتح البوابة في اليوم التالي. 
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 128 عملية تفتيش واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية واعتقلت 90 فلسطينيًا. ونُفذ معظم هذه العمليات في محافظة القدس (35 عملية)، بما فيها 13 عملية على الأقل في حي العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية، ورام الله (29 عملية).  
  • نفّذ مستوطنون إسرائيليون ثماني هجمات أسفرت عن إصابة فلسطينييْن بجروح وإلحاق أضرار بممتلكات وسط التحضيرات لموسم قطف الزيتون. ففي ثلاث حوادث منفصلة، اقتحم مستوطنون يُعتقد بأنهم من مستوطنة يتسهار والبؤر الاستيطانية المحيطة بها قرى مادما وعينابوس وعصيرة القِبلية المجاورة لها (نابلس)، حيث قطعوا نحو 100 شجرة زيتون، وألقوا الحجارة على المنازل، وأعطبوا مركبات واشتبكوا مع السكان. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية التي تدخلت خلال الاشتباكات في قرية مادما، قنابل الغاز المسيل للدموع، حيث أصابت إحداها فتًى فلسطينيًا في وجهه. وحتى الآن من هذا العام، أُتلِف أكثر من 4,870 شجرة زيتون على يد منفّذي هجمات يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون. وفي حادثة أخرى، اعتدى مستوطنون إسرائيليون جسديًا على أُسرة فلسطينية كانت تتنزّه بالقرب من قرية جيبيا (رام الله)، ما أدى إلى إصابة رب الأسرة بجروح. وأطلق مستوطنون أشارت التقارير أنهم جاؤوا من مستوطنة حومش السابقة (نابلس)، التي أُخليت في العام 2005، النار باتجاه باعة متجولين فلسطينيين بالقرب من قرية برقة. ولم يسفر إطلاق النار عن وقوع ضحايا. وفي أربع حوادث منفصلة أخرى، ألقى مستوطنون الحجارة على منازل وسيارات فلسطينية وألحقوا الأضرار بها في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، وفي قرية بِيتين وقرب مستوطنتيْ بيت إيل (رام الله) وأريئيل (سلفيت). 
  • هُدم ما مجموعه 23 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، ما أدى إلى تهجير 29 شخصًا. وهُجِّر معظم هؤلاء بعد هدم أربعة مساكن، قُدِّمت في السابق كمساعدات إنسانية في أم فقرة، وهي تجمّع سكاني يقع في منطقة مصنّفة كمنطقة إطلاق نار لغايات التدريب العسكري، جنوب الخليل. وفي خربة عاطوف (طوباس)، وهي تجمّع سكاني يقع في منطقة مصنفة كمحمية طبيعية، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية خمسة خزانات مياه قُدمت كمساعدات إنسانية، مما ألحق الضرر بما يربو على 250 من سكانها. كما أُتلِف أكثر من 470 شجرة خلال هذه الحادثة. وفي القدس الشرقية، هُدمت ثمانية مبانٍ، بما فيها بنايتان قيد الإنشاء، في منطقة قريبة من الجدار. كما صادرت القوات الإسرائيلية مواد قُدمت كمساعدات لتجمّع لسيفر (الخليل)، الذي يقع في منطقة مغلقة خلف الجدار، من أجل ترميم المباني السكنية فيه. 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سفرها في منطقة بيت لحم، في ثلاث مناسبات، مما ألحق أضرارًا بعدد غير معروف من السيارات. كما ألقى فلسطينيون زجاجة حارقة على مستوطنة عوفرا الإسرائيلية (رام الله). ولم تسفر هذه الحادثة عن وقوع إصابات أو أضرار.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 19 September 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 3 - 16 September 2019

Latest development

  • On 18 September, Israeli forces shot and killed a woman at the Qalandiya checkpoint, which controls access to East Jerusalem from the north, after she reportedly attempted to carry out a stabbing attack.

Biweekly highlights

  • Israeli forces shot and killed two Palestinian children during the ‘Great March of Return’ (GMR) demonstrations near the perimeter fence between Gaza and Israel, and injured another 437, including 200 children. The two boys killed, 14 and 17 years old, were shot on 6 September in two demonstrations held to the east of Jabaliya and Gaza City. The UN Special Coordinator Nickolay Mladenov condemned the killings, stating that Israel must “use lethal force only as a last resort, and only in response to imminent threat of death or serious injury.” These incidents bring to 46 the number of children killed at the GMR protests, since their start in March 2018. Eighty-one (81) of those injured during the reporting period, including 31 children, were shot with live ammunition. According to Israeli sources, some demonstrators reached the fence and threw explosive devices at Israeli forces, resulting in no casualties. 
  • On several occasions, Palestinians fired rockets towards southern Israel, following which, the Israeli forces carried out a series of tank shelling and airstrikes, targeting military bases in Gaza. No casualties were reported in either side. According to Israeli sources, one of the rockets caused damage to a house in a community in southern Israel. 
  • On at least 20 occasions Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to Gaza’s perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza, while enforcing access restrictions; no casualties reported. Israeli forces carried out three incursions and land-levelling operations near the fence. In separate incidents, Israeli forces arrested six Palestinians while they reportedly attempted to breach the fence. 
  • A 47-year-old Palestinian man from Nablus city serving a sentence at an Israeli prison died on 8 September. A number of demonstrations related to this death and in solidarity with Palestinian prisoners holding a hunger strike took place during the reporting period. According to the Palestinian Prisoners’ Club, the man, who was suffering from cancer, died because of medical negligence. He was convicted in 2015 for the killing of two Israeli settlers.
  • Israeli forces injured a total of 187 Palestinians, including 89 children, in multiple clashes across the West Bank, including East Jerusalem. Most of the injuries (120) were sustained during two incidents, when Israeli forces fired tear gas canisters in a neighbourhood of the Israeli-controlled H2 area of Hebron city, following stone-throwing by Palestinians. Another 58 Palestinians, including a six-year-old child hit in the head by a tear gas canister, were injured in various clashes in Al ‘Eizariya town (Jerusalem), some of which erupted during protests in support of Palestinian prisoners. In East Jerusalem, Israeli forces raided a mosque in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood and clashed with worshipers; despite an understanding reached in early September between the Israeli Police and community leaders, the situation in the neighbourhood has remained tense. Additionally, five Palestinians were injured in the weekly demonstration in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), and in an ad-hoc protest supporting prisoners in Kafr Malik (Ramallah). 
  • On 7 September, a 15-year-old Palestinian boy stabbed and injured two Israelis in ‘Azzun village (Qalqiliya). The two, a father and his 17-year-old son, reportedly entered the village for a dental appointment. Israeli forces closed the gate controlling the main access to the village and conducted a search operation looking for the assailant, who later handed himself into Palestinian security forces; the gate was reopened the following day. 
  • Israeli forces carried out a total of 128 search and arrest operations across the West Bank and arrested 90 Palestinians. The majority of the operations were in the Jerusalem governorate (35 operations), including at least 13 in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem and Ramallah (29 operations). 
  • Israeli settlers carried out eight attacks that resulted in two Palestinian injuries and damage to property, amid preparations for the olive harvest season. In three separate incidents, settlers believed to be from Yitzhar settlement and its surrounding outposts, raided the nearby villages of Madama, ‘Einabus and ‘Asira al Qibliya (Nablus): they cut down about 100 olive trees, stoned houses, vandalized vehicles and clashed with the residents. Israeli forces, which intervened during clashes that erupted in Madama village, fired tear gas canisters, one of which hit a Palestinian boy in the face. So far this year, over 4,870 olive trees have been vandalized by assailants believed to be settlers. In another incident, Israeli settlers physically assaulted a Palestinian family having a picnic near Jibya village (Ramallah), injuring the father. Settlers reportedly coming from the former Homesh settlement (Nablus), evacuated in 2005, opened fire at Palestinian vendors near Burqa village, resulting in no casualties. In another four separate incidents, settlers stoned and damaged Palestinian houses and cars in the H2 area of Hebron city, in Beitin village and near the settlements of Beit El (Ramallah) and Ariel (Salfit). 
  • A total of 23 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished in Area C and East Jerusalem on the grounds of a lack of Israeli-issued permits, displacing 29 people. Most of the displacement followed the demolition of four residential shelters, previously provided as humanitarian assistance in Umm Fagarah, a community located in an area designated as a firing zone for military training in southern Hebron. In Khirbet ‘Atuf (Tubas), a community located in an area designated as a nature reserve, the Israeli authorities demolished five water cisterns provided as humanitarian aid, affecting over 250 residents; over 470 trees were also damaged during the incident. In East Jerusalem, eight structures, including two buildings under construction, were demolished in an area close to the Barrier. Israeli forces also seized materials provided as assistance to the As Safeer community (Hebron), located in the closed area behind the Barrier, for the rehabilitation of residential structures.
  • According to Israeli sources, on three occasions, Palestinians stoned Israeli-plated vehicles driving in the Bethlehem area, causing damage to an unknown number of cars. Also, Palestinians threw a Molotov cocktail at the Israeli settlement of Ofra (Ramallah), resulting in no casualties or damage.