نشرت بتاريخ 10 ديسمبر 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 24 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر-7 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2020

  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ 15 عامًا من عمره وقتلته وأصابت ثلاثة فتية يبلغون من العمر 16 عامًا بجروح بالغة في أربع حوادث منفصلة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد وقع إطلاق النار الذي أسفر عن مقتل الفتى في يوم 4 كانون الأول/ديسمبر بالقرب من قرية المغيّر (رام الله) خلال اشتباكات اندلعت احتجاجًا على إقامة بؤرة استيطانية إسرائيلية. وأعلنت السلطات الإسرائيلية عن فتح تحقيق. وأصيب اثنان من الفتية الجرحى بالذخيرة الحية في الصدر خلال حوادث شهدت إلقاء الحجارة في يوميْ 28 و29 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر قرب البيرة وسلواد (رام الله)، وأُدخلا إلى وحدات العناية المركزة في المستشفى. وأصيبَ الفتى الآخر في يوم 27 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر برصاصة معدنية مغلفة بالمطاط في رأسه خلال المظاهرة الأسبوعية التي جرت احتجاجًا على التوسع الاستيطاني في كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية)، وأُدخل إلى المستشفى بسبب إصابته بكسر في الجمجمة. ودعا المنسق الخاص للأمم المتحدة نيكولاي ملادينوف ومكتب الأمم المتحدة لحقوق الإنسان إسرائيل إلى إجراء تحقيقات فورية وشفافة ومستقلة ومحاسبة المسؤولين. 
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني وقتلته وأصابت آخر بجروح حرجة في حادثتين منفصلتين على حاجزين يتحكمان بالوصول إلى القدس الشرقية من مناطق أخرى بالضفة الغربية. ففي يوم 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، زاد سائق فلسطيني من سرعة سيارته فجأةً بينما كانت وثائقه تخضع للفحص على حاجز الزعيّم، مما أدى إلى إصابة شرطي إسرائيلي بجروح طفيفة، وفقًا لمصادر رسمية إسرائيلية. وبعد ذلك، توقف السائق على جانب الطريق، حيث أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية التي لاحقته النار عليه وقتلته. وخلص تحقيق أجراه مركز "بتسيلم"، وهو منظمة إسرائيلية تُعنى بحقوق الإنسان، إلى أن الرجل لم يكن يشكّل تهديدًا عندما قُتل. وفي يوم 7 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وأصابت فلسطينيًا أعزل بجروح بينما كان يمشي باتجاه حاجز قلنديا، حيث أفادت التقارير بأنه رفض التوقف بعد توجيه الأمر إليه بذلك. 
  • في الإجمال، أصيبَ 206 فلسطينيين، من بينهم عشرة أطفال، وستة جنود إسرائيليين بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ومن بين هؤلاء، أصيب 148 فلسطينيًا في احتجاجات على الأنشطة الاستيطانية في سلفيت، وفي عين سامية والمغير (وكلاهما في رام الله)، وبيت دجن (نابلس)، وكفر قدوم (قلقيلية). وأصيب 25 فلسطينيًا آخر في احتجاج على هدم المنازل على حاجز تياسير شمال غور الأردن. وأسفرت الاشتباكات التي اندلعت مع القوات الإسرائيلية عقب دخول مجموعة من الإسرائيليين موقعًا دينيًا في مدينة نابلس (قبر يوسف) عن إصابة 13 فلسطينيًا بجروح. وأصيب خمسة فلسطينيين وستة جنود إسرائيليين بجروح خلال عملية بحث واعتقال في مخيم قلنديا (القدس). وسجلت الإصابات الخمس عشرة المتبقية في عمليات بحث واعتقال نُفذت في مخيم الدهيشة (بيت لحم) وفي حي العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية (ومن بينها رجل أصيب في وجهه)، خلال حوادث شهدت إلقاء الحجارة ومحاولات نفذها فلسطينيون لدخول إسرائيل عبر فتحات الجدار. وقد أصيب تسعة من الفلسطينيين بالذخيرة الحية، و78 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقى 110 العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وتعرض معظم من تبقى منهم للاعتداء الجسدي. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 182 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 149 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسُجل أكبر عدد من هذه العمليات في محافظتيْ القدس (52) والخليل (46). ففي محافظة القدس، نفذت 40 عملية في القدس الشرقية، بما فيها تسع في حي العيسوية. وفي القدس الشرقية أيضًا، أصدرت السلطات الإسرائيلية أوامر تقضي بمنع ثلاثة فلسطينيين (اعتُقلوا في وقت سابق على خلفية «الإخلال بالنظام العام») من دخول المسجد الأقصى. وبذلك، يرتفع العدد الكلي للأشخاص الممنوعين بموجب هذه الأوامر إلى أكثر من 150 شخصًا منذ مطلع العام 2020. 
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في 18 مناسبة على الأقل النار قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي مع غزة وقبالة ساحلها بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم ترِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات. وفي مناسبتين، قامت الجرافات الإسرائيلية بتجريف أراضٍ قرب السياج الحدودي داخل غزة. واعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية رجلين فلسطينيين أفادت التقارير بأنهما دخلا إسرائيل عبر السياج شرق دير البلح، وأطلقت سراحهما في وقت لاحق. 
  • هُدم ما مجموعه 52 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صودِر بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 67 شخص وإلحاق الأضرار بنحو 860 آخرين. ومن بين المباني المستهدفة، كان 49 مبنًى يقع في المنطقة (ج) وثلاثة في القدس الشرقية. ففي يوم 25 تشرين الثاني/نوفمبر، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية عشرة مبانٍ، بما شملته من أربعة كيلومترات تقريبًا من أنابيب المياه التي قُدمت كمساعدات إنسانية، في سبعة تجمعات بمنطقة مسافر يطا جنوب الخليل. وهذه المنطقة مصنّفة في معظمها على أنها مغلقة لأغراض التدريب العسكري، مما يعرض سكانها البالغ عددهم 1,400 نسمة لخطر الترحيل القسري. وهُدم 13 مبنًى خلال هذه الفترة على أساس الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي يتيح تنفيذ عمليات الهدم في غضون 96 ساعة من صدور «الأمر بإزالتها». وهُدم مبنيان من المباني الثلاثة التي هدمت في القدس الشرقية على يد أصحابها لتفادي المزيد من الغرامات والرسوم. 
  • أصيب فلسطينيان بجروح قرب قلقيلية ولحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 300 شجرة وممتلكات أخرى تعود للفلسطينيين على يد مهاجمين يعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون. ومن بين الأشجار التي تعرضت للإتلاف 150 شجرة عنب ونحو 140 شجرة وشتلة زيتون في قرى ترمسعيا (رام الله)، والساوية (نابلس)، وكفر الديك وبرقين وياسوف وحارس في سلفيت. وقد أتلف مستوطنون مشتبه فيهم 1,750 شجرة زيتون على الأقل وسرقوا محصول أكثر من 1,800 شجرة أخرى في شهري تشرين الأول/أكتوبر وتشرين الثاني/نوفمبر. وشملت اثنتين من الحوادث الأخرى إلحاق الأضرار بمشتل في قرية الساوية وبمحل تجاري في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة في مدينة الخليل، وشهدت حادثة أخرى مهاجمة رعاة في طوباس وإصابة بقرة بجروح. واعتقلت الشرطة الإسرائيلية رجلًا إسرائيليًا بينما كان يحاول إضرام النار في كنيسة بالقدس الشرقية. 
  • اقتلعت القوات الإسرائيلية نحو 200 شجرة زيتون وعنب زرعها مزارعون من قرية الخضر (بيت لحم) بحجة الإعلان عن الأراضي باعتبارها «أراضي دولة». وقد أعلن عن هذه الأراضي، التي تقع بجوار مستوطنة نيفي دانيال، على أنها «أراضي دولة» في العام 2014. 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون إسرائيلييْن بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بـ19 مركبة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها على طرق في الضفة الغربية. وشملت هذه الحوادث إلقاء الحجارة وعبوات الطلاء والزجاجات الحارقة.

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 24 November – 7 December 2020

  • Israeli forces shot and killed a 15-year-old Palestinian boy and severely injured three 16-year-old boys in four separate incidents across the West Bank. The fatal shooting occurred on 4 December near Al Mughayyir village (Ramallah), during clashes that erupted in a protest against the establishment of an Israeli settlement outpost. The Israeli authorities announced the opening of an investigation. Two of the injured boys were shot with live ammunition in the chest during stone-throwing incidents on 28 and 29 November, next to Al Bireh and Silwad (Ramallah), and have been hospitalized in intensive care units. The other boy was shot with a rubber bullet in the head on 27 November during the weekly demonstration against settlement expansion in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), and was hospitalized with a fractured skull. The UN Special Coordinator, Nickolay Mladenov, as well as the UN Human Rights Office called on Israel to conduct prompt, transparent and independent investigations and hold those responsible accountable. 
  • Israeli forces shot and killed a Palestinian man and seriously injured another in two separate incidents at checkpoints controlling the access to East Jerusalem from other parts of the West Bank. On 25 November, a Palestinian driver, whose documents were being checked at Az Za’ayyem checkpoint, suddenly accelerated his car, lightly injuring an Israeli policeman, according to official Israeli sources; he subsequently stopped on the road side, where Israeli forces running after the vehicle opened fire and killed him. An investigation by the Israeli human rights organization, B’Tselem, found that the man had posed no threat when killed. On 7 December, Israeli forces shot and injured an unarmed Palestinian who was walking towards the Qalandiya checkpoint and reportedly refused to stop after being ordered to do so.
  • Overall, 206 Palestinians, including ten children, and six Israeli soldiers were injured in multiple clashes across the West Bank. Of those, 148 were hit in protests against settlement activities in Salfit, in Ein as Samiya and Al Mughayyir (both in Ramallah), Beit Dajan (Nablus), and Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya). Another 25 Palestinians were injured in a protest against home demolitions at Tayasir checkpoint, in the northern Jordan Valley. Clashes with Israeli forces that erupted following the entry of a group of Israelis to a religious site in Nablus city (Joseph's Tomb) resulted in the injury of 13 Palestinians. Five Palestinians and six Israeli soldiers were injured during a search-and-arrest operation in the Qalandiya refugee camp (Jerusalem). The remaining 15 injuries were recorded in  search-and-arrest operations in Ad Duheisheh refugee camp (Bethlehem) and in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem (including a young man shot in the face), during stone throwing incidents, and attempts by Palestinians to cross into Israel through breaches in the Barrier. Nine of all the Palestinians injured were hit by live ammunition and 78 by rubber bullets, 110 were treated for tear gas inhalation and most of the rest were physically assaulted. 
  • Israeli forces carried out 182 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 149 Palestinians across the West Bank. The largest number of operations was recorded in the governorates of Jerusalem (52) and Hebron (46). Forty of the Jerusalem operations happened in East Jerusalem, including nine in the Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood. Also in East Jerusalem, Israeli authorities issued orders banning the entry of three Palestinian (previously arrested for ‘disturbances to the public order’) to the Haram al Sharif/Temple Mount compound, bringing the total number of people banned by such orders since the beginning of 2020 to over 150.
  • On at least 18 occasions, Israeli forces opened fire near Israel’s perimeter fence with Gaza, and off its coast, apparently to enforce access restrictions. No injuries were recorded. On two other occasions, Israeli bulldozers levelled land near the perimeter fence, inside Gaza. Israeli forces arrested two Palestinian men who reportedly crossed into Israel through the fence, east of Deir al Balah, and later released them. 
  • A total of 52 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized due to a lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 67 people and otherwise affecting about 860. Of the targeted structures, 49 were in Area C and three in East Jerusalem. On 25 November, Israeli authorities demolished ten structures, including about four kilometres of water pipes provided as humanitarian assistance, in seven communities in the Massafer Yatta area of southern Hebron; most of this area is designated closed for military training, placing its 1,400 residents at risk of a forcible transfer. The demolition of 13 structures during this period was carried out on the basis of Military Order 1797, which allows for demolitions within 96 hours of the issuance of a ‘removal order.’ Two of the three residential structures demolished in East Jerusalem were carried out by the owners to avoid additional fines and charges.
  • Two Palestinians were injured near Qalqiliya and at least 300 Palestinian-owned trees and other properties were damaged by perpetrators believed to be Israeli settlers. The vandalized trees include 150 grape vines and about 140 olive trees and saplings in the villages of Turmus’ayya (Ramallah), As Sawiya (Nablus), and Kafr ad Dik, Bruqin, Yasuf, and Haris in Salfit. At least 1,750 olive trees were vandalized and the produce of over 1,800 was stolen by suspected settlers in October and November. Two of the remaining incidents involved damaging of a plant nursery in As Sawiya village and a shop in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city, and another involved an attack on shepherds in Tubas and the injury of a cow. The Israeli police arrested an Israeli man, while he was attempting to put on fire a church in East Jerusalem.
  • Israeli forces uprooted some 200 olive trees and grape vines planted by farmers from Al Khader village (Bethlehem), on grounds that the land was declared ‘state land’. The land, situated next to Neve Daniel settlement, was declared ’state land’ in 2014.
  • Two Israelis were injured and 19 Israeli-plated vehicles were damaged while travelling on West Bank roads by perpetrators believed to be Palestinians, according to Israeli sources. The incidents involved the throwing of stones, paint bottles and Molotov cocktails.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

2 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    23|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
206 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    2,392|61
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1|1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
8 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    70|23
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
52 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
621 165 8
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
67 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
542 388 33
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
10 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
185 66
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
182 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
3,242
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
    47
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      3,525 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          26,030|25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,000 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      41,729 55,718
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      164 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,813 1,016
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere