تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 24 آب/أغسطس-6 أيلول/سبتمبر 2021

آخر المستجدات (بعد الفترة التي يشملها التقرير)

  • في 6 أيلول/سبتمبر، هرب ستة فلسطينيين من سجن إسرائيلي. ومنذ ذلك اليوم، اعتقلت السلطات الإسرائيلية بعض أفراد أسرهم، وألغت الزيارات العائلية ونقلت الأسرى الفلسطينيين الآخرين بين السجون. وفي مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، تظاهر الفلسطينيون تضامنًا مع الأسرى وعائلاتهم، مما أدى إلى اندلاع اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية، وأفادت التقارير بوقوع إصابات. 

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

  • في الضفة الغربية، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت فلسطينييْن، أحدهما فتى. فخلال عملية نُفذت ليلًا في مخيم بلاطة للاجئين (نابلس) في 24 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت فتًى يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا، قالت إنه حاول أن يرمي شيئًا على الجنود. وتقول مصار محلية إنه كان متفرّج ليس له صلة بالأحداث. وفي 2 أيلول/سبتمبر، كان فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 39 عاماً قد قُتل قرب إحدى بوابات الجدار المؤدية إلى قرية بيت عُور التحتا (رام الله)، بينما كان في طريق عودته من عمله في إسرائيل. وقال الجيش الإسرائيلي إن الجنود أطلقوا النار على «مشتبه به» حاول أن يشعل نارًا على الطريق السريع، وإنه يحقق في الحادث. وقد قُتل 57 فلسطينيًا، منهم 12 طفلاً، على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية خلال هذا العام، وكلّهم بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • على السياج الحدودي المحيط بقطاع غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت فلسطينيًا وأصابت أكثر من 70 آخرين بجروح. وتوفي فلسطينيان آخران متأثرين بالجروح التي أصيبا بها في ظروف مشابهة قبل فترة التقرير، وكذلك توفي جندي إسرائيلي متأثرًا بجروحه بعدما أطلق مسلح فلسطيني النار عليه في 21 آب/أغسطس. وفي حوادث متعددة، أفادت التقارير بأن المحتجين الفلسطينيين فجّروا عبوات ناسفة وأطلقوا الألعاب النارية وألقوا الحجارة وغيرها من الأشياء باتجاه السياج، وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية والأعيرة المطاطية المغلفة بالمطاط وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع. 
  • في الإجمال، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 288 فلسطينيًا بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد وقعت الغالبية العظمى من الإصابات التي جرى التحقق منها خلال الاحتجاجات المتواصلة على الأنشطة الاستيطانية قرب قرية بِيتا (نابلس). وأصيبَ أربعة أشخاص آخرين، من بينهم فتيان، خلال عمليات بحث واعتقال في محافظات جنين ونابلس وبيت لحم، وأصيب البقية في حوادث أخرى. ومن بين هؤلاء الجرحى، أصيب ستة فلسطينيين بالذخيرة الحية، و44 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقى من بقي منهم العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع أو الاعتداء الجسدي. وأصيب جندي إسرائيلي بجروح خلال عملية بحث واعتقال في بلدة أبو ديس (القدس). وفضلًا عن الجرحى الـ288 الذين أصابتهم القوات الإسرائيلية إصابةً مباشرة، أصيب 47 فلسطينيًا في بيتا في أثناء هربهم من القوات الإسرائيلية أو في ظروف لم يتسنّ التحقق منها.
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 118 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 134 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ونُفذ معظم هذه العمليات في محافظتيْ القدس والخليل. وفي 1 أيلول/سبتمبر، اقتحمت القوات الإسرائيلية مدرسة في حي وادي الجوز بالقدس الشرقية، واحتجزت مدير المدرسة وأحد موظفيها وصادرت عددًا من أجهزة الكمبيوتر والملفات. 
  • أضرمت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية النيران في إسرائيل بفعل إطلاق البالونات الحارقة وشنت القوات الإسرائيلية غارات جوية أشارت التقارير إلى أنها استهدفت مواقع عسكرية وأراضٍ مفتوحة في غزة، مما ألحق أضرارًا طفيفة بثلاثة منازل. وأطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 12 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي وقبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، مما أسفر عن إصابة صياد. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 31 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل. وأسفر ذلك عن تهجير 30 شخصًا، من بينهم 21 طفلًا، وإلحاق الضرر بسبل عيش نحو 130 آخرين. وسُجلت جميع حالات التهجير في القدس الشرقية، حيث نجمت عن هدم خمسة منازل. وقد هُدمت ثلاثة من هذه المنازل على يد أصحابها تفاديًا الغرامات. وفي 28 آب/أغسطس، توفي فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 17 عامًا في منطقة بيت حنينا بالقدس بعدما هال عليه جدار إسمنتي بينما كان يساعد جيرانه في هدم منزلهم بناءً على أمر أصدرته السلطات الإسرائيلية إليهم بذلك. وألحق هدم 23 مبنًى في المنطقة (ج)، بما فيها ثماني حظائر للمواشي في خربة الرهوة (الخليل) وابزيق (طوباس)، الأضرار بعشر تجمعات سكانية. ويقع التجمع الأخير في منطقة تصنفها السلطات الإسرائيلية باعتبارها «منطقة إطلاق نار» وتستخدمها لغايات التدريب العسكري.  
  • ألحق أشخاص يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون الأضرار بممتلكات الفلسطينيين في حوادث متعددة. ففي الإجمال، تشير المصادر المحلية إلى أن ما لا يقل عن 650 شجرة يملكها فلسطينيون أُتلفت في الطيبة (الخليل) وجمّاعين (نابلس). وفي الخليل أيضًا، لحقت الأضرار بتسع مركبات في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في المدينة، وتعرّض سائق صهريج مياه للهجوم في خربة بير العِدّ (الخليل) وأصاب الضرر خران مياه متنقل. وفي حادثين، أُعطبت خطوط نقل المياه وبيت بلاستيكي، وسُرقت أدوات زراعية في اللُّبَّن الشرقي (نابلس) ولحقت الأضرار بمنزلين ومركبة على الأقل بسبب الحجارة التي ألقاها المستوطنون عليها في سيلة الظهر (جنين). 
  • ألقى أشخاص يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها في محافظتيْ الخليل ورام الله، مما أسفر عن إصابة مستوطنتيْن بجروح. كما تسبب إلقاء الحجارة في إصابة 14 سيارة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بأضرار، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية.

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

5 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
57 263
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
359 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
12,505 2,300
2020
    2,612 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
1 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
1 14
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
3 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
309 721
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

31 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2021
552 106 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
30 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2021
733 178 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
6 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2021
230 92
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
118 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2021
2,732
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    0 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2021
    27
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      6,099 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2021
      53,761 50,073
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      3,488 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2021
      13,988 40,488
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      146 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2021
      1,576 1,022
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 24 August - 6 September 2021

Latest developments (after the reporting period)

  • On 6 September, six Palestinians escaped from an Israeli prison. Since then, the Israeli authorities have arrested some of their relatives, cancelled family visits and moved other Palestinian inmates between facilities. Across the West Bank, Palestinians have demonstrated in solidarity with prisoners and their families, leading to clashes with Israeli forces, with some injuries reported 

Highlights from the reporting period

  • In the West Bank, Israeli forces shot and killed two Palestinians, including a boy. During a nighttime operation on 24 August, in the Balata refugee camp (Nablus), Israeli forces shot and killed a 15-year-old boy who, they say, tried to throw an object at the soldiers. Local sources say that he was an uninvolved bystander. On 2 September, a 39-year-old Palestinian was shot and killed near a Barrier gate leading to Beit ‘Ur at Tahta village (Ramallah), while on his way back from work in Israel. The Israeli military said that the soldiers shot a ‘suspect’ who had tried to start a fire on the highway, and that it was investigating the incident. Fifty-seven Palestinians, including 12 children, have been killed by Israeli forces in the West Bank this year, all by live ammunition. 
  • At the Israeli perimeter fence around the Gaza Strip, Israeli forces shot and killed one Palestinian and injured over 70 others; two additional Palestinians died of wounds that were sustained in similar circumstances before the reporting period, and so did an Israeli soldier who had been shot by a Palestinian gunman on 21 August. On multiple occasions, Palestinian protesters reportedly set off explosives or fireworks and hurled stones and other objects towards the fence; and Israeli forces shot live ammunition, rubber-coated bullets and tear gas canisters.
  • Overall, Israeli forces injured 288 Palestinians across the West Bank. The vast majority (273) of the verified injuries were in ongoing protests against settlement activities near Beita village (Nablus). Four additional people were injured during search-and-arrest operations in the Jenin, Nablus and Bethlehem governorates, including two boys, and the remaining were injured in other incidents. Of those injured, six Palestinians were shot with live ammunition, 44 with rubber bullets, and the rest were treated for tear gas inhalation or physical assault. An Israeli soldier was injured in a search-and-arrest operation in Abu Dis town (Jerusalem).  In addition to the 288 injured directly by Israeli forces, 47 were injured in Beita, either while running away from Israeli forces or in circumstances that could not be verified.
  • Israeli forces carried out 118 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 134 Palestinians across the West Bank. Most of the operations took place in the Jerusalem and Hebron governorates. On 1 September, Israeli forces raided a school in the Wadi Al Joz neighbourhood of East Jerusalem, detained the school principal and an employee, and seized a number of computers and files.
  • Palestinian armed groups set fires in Israel by releasing incendiary balloons and Israeli forces carried out air strikes reportedly targeting military sites and open fields in Gaza, causing mild damage to three houses. On at least 12 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the perimeter fence and off the coast, ostensibly to enforce access restrictions, injuring one fisherman.
  • The Israeli authorities demolished, seized, or forced owners to demolish, 31 Palestinian-owned structures across the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, due to a lack of Israeli-issued building permits. These displaced 30 people, including 21 children, and affected the livelihoods of about 130 others. All of the displacement was recorded in East Jerusalem, resulting from the demolition of five homes, three of which were demolished by their owners themselves to avoid fines. On 28 August, a 17-year-old Palestinian boy died in Beit Hanina area of Jerusalem when a concrete wall fell on him while he was helping his neighbours to demolish their home, as the Israeli authorities ordered them to do. The demolition of 23 structures in Area C, including eight animal shelters in Khirbet Ar Rahwa (Hebron) and Ibziq (Tubas), affected ten communities. The latter locality is in an area designated by the Israeli authorities as a “firing zone” used for military training. 
  • People known or believed to be Israeli settlers damaged Palestinian property in multiple incidents. Overall, local sources indicate that at least 650 Palestinian-owned trees were vandalized in At Taybe (Hebron) and Jamma’in (Nablus). Also in Hebron, nine vehicles were damaged in the H2 area of Hebron city, and a driver of a water tanker in Khirbet Bir al Idd (Hebron) was attacked and a mobile water tank damaged. In two incidents, water pipelines and a greenhouse were vandalized; agricultural tools were stolen in Al Lubban ash Sharqiya (Nablus), and at least two houses and a vehicle were damaged by stones thrown by settlers in Silat adh Dhahr (Jenin). 
  • People known or believed to be Palestinians threw stones at Israeli-plated vehicles travelling in the Hebron and Ramallah governorates, injuring two female settlers. Also, according to Israeli sources, stone throwing damaged 14 Israeli-plated cars throughout the West Bank.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

5 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2021
57 263
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
359 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2021
12,505 2,300
2020
    2,612 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
1 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2021
1 14
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • oPt
  • Israel
3 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2021
309 721
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • oPt
  • Israel
31 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2021
552 106 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
30 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2021
733 178 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
6 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2021
230 92
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
118 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2021
2,732
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    0 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2021
    27
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      6,099 crossings of people through Rafah
      2021
      53,761 50,073
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      3,488 truckloads entering Gaza
      2021
      13,988 40,488
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      146 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2021
      1,576 1,022
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere