نشرت بتاريخ 9 مايو 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيين | 23 نيسان/أبريل – 6 أيار/مايو 2019

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • أسفرت ثلاثة أيام من الأعمال القتالية الضارية في قطاع غزة وإسرائيل عن مقتل 25 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال وامرأتان حاملان، وأربعة مدنيين إسرائيليين، فضلًا عن إصابة 153 فلسطينيًا و123 إسرائيليًا بجروح. وجاء هذا التصعيد، الذي وقع بين يوميْ 3 و6 أيار/مايو، في أعقاب إصابة جندييْن إسرائيليين بجروح على يد قنّاص فلسطيني، حسبما أفادت التقارير، خلال احتجاجات "مسيرة العودة الكبرى" الأسبوعية في يوم 3 أيار/مايو، واستهداف القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية موقعًا تابعًا لحماس، مما أدّى إلى مقتل اثنين من أفرادها. وعلى مدار الأيام التالية، قصفت القوات الإسرائيلية نحو 320 هدفًا في غزة وأطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية ما يقرب من 700 صاروخ وقذيفة باتجاه إسرائيل. ووفقًا للتقييمات الأولية، فقد دُمِّرت 41 وحدة سكنية وتعرّضت 16 وحدة أخرى لأضرار فادحة باتت معها غير صالحة للسكن. كما لحقت الأضرار بنحو 13 منشأة تعليمية، ومركز صحي وشبكات كهربائية متعددة. ودخل تفاهم غير رسمي لوقف إطلاق النار، والذي جرى التوصل إليه برعاية مصر والأمم المتحدة، حيز النفاذ في وقت مبكّر من صباح يوم 6 أيار/مايو، وهو لا يزال قائمًا حتى وقت نشر هذا التقرير. 
  • وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه فلسطينييْن وقتلتهما، وأصابت نحو 370 آخرين بجروح، خلال المظاهرات التي اندلعت بالقرب من السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي مع غزة في سياق مظاهرات ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ في يوميْ 26 نيسان/أبريل و3 أيار/مايو. ومن بين جميع الفلسطينيين الذين أُصيبوا بجروح في الاحتجاجات خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، نُقل 237 مصابًا إلى المستشفيات، من بينهم 91 شخصًا أُصيبوا بالذخيرة الحية، وفقًا للمصادر الطبية الفلسطينية. وللاطّلاع على الأعداد المجمّعة للضحايا وتوزيعهم، اضغط على هذا الرابط. 
  • في يوم 30 نيسان/أبريل، قلّصت السلطات الإسرائيلية مساحة الصيد المسموح بها على امتداد الساحل الجنوبي لغزة من 15 ميلًا بحريًا إلى ستة أميال بحرية، ردًّا على الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية التي أطلقت الصواريخ من غزة باتجاه البحر. وفي يوم 4 أيار/مايو، وفي سياق تصعيد الأعمال القتالية، حظرت السلطات الإسرائيلية جميع أعمال الصيد قبالة ساحل غزة. وفضلًا عن ذلك، أُغلِق المَسْرب المخصّص للمشاة على معبر إيرز ومعبر كرم أبو سالم المخصّص لإدخال البضائع، وكلاهما يخضع للسيطرة الإسرائيلية، أمام حركة الأشخاص والبضائع، باستثناء مسافرين محددين (الموظفين الدوليين) واستيراد الوقود لمحطة غزة لتوليد الكهرباء. 
  • في يوم 20 نيسان/أبريل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 20 عامًا وأصابته بجروح بعدما حاول أن يطعن جنديًا إسرائيليًا على حاجز زعترة (نابلس)، حسبما أفادت التقرير. وتُوفي هذا الرجل متأثرًا بالجروح التي أُصيبَ بها في يوم 27 نيسان/أبريل في مستشفى إسرائيلي، ولا يزال جثمانه محتجزًا لدى السلطات الإسرائيلية. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين في هذه الحادثة. وبذلك، يرتفع عدد الفلسطينيين الذين قُتلوا على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في هجمات وهجمات مزعومة إلى ستة منذ مطلع العام 2019. وفي حادثة منفصلة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني، في يوم 29 نيسان/أبريل، وأصابته بجروح بالقرب من قرية يَعْبَد (جنين)، بعدما أطلق النار باتجاه موقع عسكري إسرائيلي، حسبما أشارت التقارير. 
  • فيما لا يقلّ عن 30 مناسبة خارج احتجاجات مسيرة العودة الكبرى وفي سياق فرض القيود على الوصول، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة، مما أدى إلى وقوع ثلاث إصابات. وفي إحدى الحوادث، اعتقلت القوات البحرية الإسرائيلية صياديْن فلسطينييْن وصادرت قاربيْهما. 
  • في الإجمال، أُصيبَ 63 فلسطينيًا بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة مع القوات الإسرائيلية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، وهو ما يمثّل انخفاضًا ملموسًا تقارب نسبته 63 في المائة، بالمقارنة مع متوسط عدد المصابين على أساس المعدل لكل أسبوعين حتى الآن من العام 2019 (170 مصابًا). فقد أُصيبَ ما مجموعه 17 فلسطينيًا بجروح خلال الاشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية، التي كانت ترافق المستوطنين الإسرائيليين، الذين دخلوا مدينة نابلس لزيارة موقع ديني (قبر النبي يوسف). وأُصيبَ فلسطينيان آخران بجروح خلال الاشتباكات التي اندلعت في سياق المظاهرة الأسبوعية في قرية كفر قدوم (قلقيلية) احتجاجًا على فرض القيود على الوصول وتوسيع المستوطنات. وأصيبَ 40 فلسطينيًا في الاشتباكات التي وقعت خلال خمس عمليات تفتيش واعتقال نفّذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في العيزرية، وبلدة أبو ديس ومخيم قلنديا للاجئين (القدس) ومدينة قلقيلية. وفي الإجمال، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 141 عملية تفتيش واعتقال، أفضت 4 في المائة منها إلى اندلاع اشتباكات. 
  • بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 41 مبنًى تعود ملكيته لفلسطينيين في القدس الشرقية والمنطقة (ج) بالضفة الغربية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 38 شخصًا وإلحاق الضرر بـ121 آخرين. وكان 37 مبنًى من هذه المباني يقع في القدس الشرقية وأربعة مبانٍ في المنطقة (ج). وفي يوم 29 نيسان/أبريل وحده، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 31 مبنًى في أحياء متعدّدة من القدس الشرقية. وهذا هو أعلى عدد من المباني التي تُهدم في يوم واحد في القدس الشرقية منذ أن باشر مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية رصد عمليات الهدم بصورة منهجية في العام 2009. وفي يوم 3 أيار/مايو، أصدر المنسق الإنساني، السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، مع مدير عمليات الضفة الغربية في وكالة الأونروا ورئيس مكتب مفوض الأمم المتحدة السامي لحقوق الإنسان، بيانًا مشتركًا دعا إسرائيل إلى وقف تدمير ممتلكات الفلسطينيين في القدس الشرقية واحترام القانون الدولي. 
  • في يوم 25 نيسان/أبريل، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية منزلًا في المنطقة (ب) بقرية الزاوية (سلفيت)، على أساس عقابي، مما أدى إلى تهجير أُسرة تضمّ سبعة أفراد، من بينهم خمسة أطفال. وكان هذا المنزل يعود لأسرة فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا واتُّهم بقتل جندي ومستوطن إسرائيليين، وإصابة جندي آخر بجروح، قرب مستوطنة أريئيل الإسرائيلية (سلفيت) في يوم 17 آذار/مارس 2019. وقُتل منفّذ الهجوم بعد ذلك على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في حادثة منفصلة. وهذه هي عملية الهدم الخامسة التي تُنفَّذ على هذا الأساس منذ مطلع العام 2019، بالمقارنة مع ست عمليات في العام 2018 وتسع في العام 2017. 
  • أسفر 13 هجومًا نُسِب إلى المستوطنين الإسرائيليين عن إصابة ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح وإلحاق أضرار بممتلكات فلسطينية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ففي قرية كفر نعمة (رام الله)، اعتدت مجموعة من المستوطنين الإسرائيليين، كان بعضهم مسلحين، جسديًا على ثلاثة رجال فلسطينيين كانوا يمسحون الأراضي وأصابوهم بجروح. وفي خمس مناسبات شهدها الأسبوعان المنصرمان، أتلف المستوطنون الإسرائيليون الذين رافقهم الجيش الإسرائيلي ممتلكات تعود لفلسطينيين في عين حراشة ومتنزه عام في المنطقة (ب) بقرية المزرعة القبلية (رام الله). ووفقًا لمصادر في المجتمع المحلي، ألقى المستوطنون الإسرائيليون الحجارة على منزلين، وعملوا على مضايقة الفلسطينيين وأتلفوا أنابيب المياه والبنية التحتية في المتنزه. وفي قرية عوريف (نابلس)، اندلعت الاشتباكات بين المستوطنين والقوات الإسرائيلية التي رافقتهم من جهة، والفلسطينيين من جهة أخرى، بعدما ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على مدرسة البنين والمنازل المحيطة بها. وفي خمس حوادث أخرى، أتلف المستوطنون الإسرائيليون 51 شجرة زيتون، وأعطبوا إطارات 12 مركبة فلسطينية، وخطّوا عبارات "دفع الثمن" على أربعة منازل فلسطينية وألحقوا الأضرار بمتجر في برقة (رام الله)، وعسْله (قلقيلية)، وحوارة (نابلس)، والجنوب (الخليل) والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. ومنذ مطلع العام 2019، سجّلت هجمات المستوطنين التي تسببت في وقوع إصابات بين الفلسطينيين أو ألحقت أضرارًا بممتلكاتهم زيادةً بلغت 40 و133 في المائة على أساس المعدل لكل أسبوعين، بالمقارنة مع المعدل الذي كان سائدًا في العامين 2018 و2017. 
  • أفادت وسائل الإعلام الإسرائيلية بوقوع تسع حوادث ألقى فيها فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات المستوطنين الإسرائيليين. وقد أُصيبت مستوطنة إسرائيلية بجروح، ولحقت الأضرار بعدة مركبات. 
  • خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، فُتِح معبر رفح الخاضع للسيطرة المصرية بين قطاع غزة ومصر في كلا الاتجاهين لمدة ثلاثة أيام، ولمدة أربعة أيام في اتجاه واحد. وقد دخل ما مجموعه 2,662 شخصًا، بمن فيهم 1,451 معتمرًا، إلى قطاع غزة وغادره 2,466 آخرين، بمن فيهم 1,603 معتمرين
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 9 May 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 23 April - 6 May 2019

Biweekly Highlights

  • Three days of intense hostilities in the Gaza Strip and Israel resulted in the killing of 25 Palestinians, including three children and two pregnant women, and four Israeli civilians; as well as the injury of 153 Palestinians and 123 Israelis. The escalation, which took place between 3 and 6 May, followed the wounding of two Israeli soldiers reportedly by a Palestinian sniper during the weekly “Great March of Return” (GMR) protests on 3 May, and the Israeli Air Force’s targeting of a Hamas post, which killed two Hamas members. Over the following days, Israeli forces struck around 320 targets in Gaza and Palestinian armed groups fired nearly 700 rockets and mortar shells at Israel. According to initial assessments, 41 housing units were destroyed in Gaza and another 16 were severely damaged and rendered uninhabitable. Some 13 education facilities, one health centre and various electricity networks were also damaged. An informal ceasefire understanding, achieved through Egyptian and UN auspices, came into effect in the early morning of 6 May and is holding, as of time of publication.
  • In addition, Israeli forces shot and killed two Palestinians, and injured around 370 others, in protests that took place near Israel’s perimeter fence with Gaza in the context of the ‘GMR’ demonstrations on 26 April and 3 May. Of all Palestinians injured in the protests during the reporting period, 237 were hospitalized, including 91 injured by live ammunition, according to Palestinian medical sources. For cumulative casualty figures and breakdowns, see here.
  • On 30 April, the Israeli authorities reduced the permissible fishing zone along the southern coast of Gaza from 15 to 6 nautical miles (NM), in response to Palestinian armed groups firing of rockets from Gaza towards the sea. On 4 May, in the context of the escalation of hostilities, the Israel authorities prohibited all fishing off the Gaza coast. In addition, Erez passenger crossing and Kerem Shalom goods crossing, both controlled by Israel, have been closed for the movement of people and goods, with exceptions for specific travellers (internationals) and for the import of fuel for the Gaza Power Plant.
  • On 20 April, Israeli forces shot and injured a 20-year-old Palestinian man after he allegedly attempted to stab an Israeli soldier at Za’tara Checkpoint (Nablus); he died of his wounds on 27 April in an Israeli hospital and his body is still being held by the Israeli authorities. No Israeli injuries were reported in the incident. This brings to six the number of Palestinians killed by Israeli forces in attacks and alleged attacks since the beginning of 2019. On a separate incident, on 29 April, a Palestinian man was shot and injured by Israeli forces near Ya’bad village (Jenin), allegedly after he opened fire towards an Israeli military post.
  • On at least 30 occasions, outside of the GMR protests and in the context of enforcing access restrictions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to the perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza, causing three injuries. In one incident, two Palestinian fishermen were arrested and their boats were confiscated by Israeli naval forces. 
  • Overall during the reporting period, 63 Palestinians were injured in multiple clashes with Israeli forces across the West Bank, a significant decline of around 63 per cent, compared with the average injured on a bi-weekly basis so far in 2019 (170). A total of 17 Palestinians were injured during clashes with Israeli forces, who were accompanying Israeli settlers to Nablus city to visit a religious site (Joseph’s Tomb). Another two Palestinians were injured in clashes that erupted during the weekly protest in Kafr Qaddum village (Qalqiliya) against access restrictions and settlement expansion. 40 Palestinians were injured in clashes in five search and arrest operations conducted by Israeli forces in Al ‘Eizariya, Abu Dis town and Qalandiya refugee camp (Jerusalem) and Qalqiliya city. Overall, Israeli forces conducted 141 such operations, four per cent of which resulted in clashes. 
  • Citing the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized 41 Palestinian-owned structures in East Jerusalem and Area C of the West Bank, displacing 38 people and affecting 121 others. Of these, 37 were in East Jerusalem and four in Area C. On 29 April alone, the Israeli authorities demolished 31 structures in multiple neighbourhoods in East Jerusalem, marking the highest number of structures demolished in a single day in East Jerusalem since OCHA began systematically monitoring demolitions in 2009. On 3 May, the Humanitarian Coordinator, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, together with the Heads of UNRWA and OHCHR, issued a joint statement which called upon Israel to put an end to the destruction of Palestinian-owned property in East Jerusalem and for respect for international law. 
  • On 25 April, the Israeli authorities demolished a home in Az Zawiya village (Salfit), in Area B on punitive grounds, displacing a family of seven, including five children. The home belonged to the family of a 19-year-old Palestinian who was accused of killing an Israeli soldier and an Israeli settler, and injuring another soldier, near Ariel Israeli settlement (Salfit) on 17 March 2019. The perpetrator was subsequently killed by Israeli forces in a separate incident. This is the fifth such demolition since the beginning of 2019; compared to six in 2018 and nine in 2017.
  • Thirteen attacks attributed to Israeli settlers resulted in the injury of three Palestinians and damage to Palestinian property across the West Bank. In Kafr Ni’ma village (Ramallah), a group of Israeli settlers, some of whom were armed, physically assaulted and injured three Palestinian men, who were surveying land. Additionally, on five occasions over the past two weeks, Israeli settlers accompanied by the Israeli army, vandalized Palestinian property in Ein Harrasheh water spring and a public park in Area B of Al Mazra'a Al Qibliya village (Ramallah); according to local community sources, Israeli settlers threw stones at two houses, harassed Palestinians, and vandalized water pipes and park infrastructure. In ‘Urif village (Nablus), clashes erupted between settlers, the Israeli forces accompanying them, and Palestinians, after settlers stoned the boys’ school and surrounding houses. In five other incidents, Israeli settlers vandalized 51 olive trees, punctured the tires of twelve Palestinian vehicles, sprayed “price tag” graffiti on four Palestinian houses and caused damage to a shop in Burqa (Ramallah), Isla (Qalqiliya), Huwwara (Nablus), al Ganoub (Hebron) and in the H2 area of Hebron city. Since the beginning of 2019, the bi-weekly average of settler attacks resulting in Palestinian casualties or property damage has witnessed a 40 and 133 per cent increase, compared to the biweekly average of 2018 and 2017. 
  • Israeli media reported nine incidents of stone-throwing by Palestinians at Israeli settler vehicles; one Israeli settler woman was injured, and several vehicles were damaged.
  • During the reporting period, the Egyptian-controlled Rafah crossing between Gaza and Egypt was open for three days in both directions and four days in one direction. A total of 2,662 people, including 1,451 pilgrims, entered Gaza, and 2,466 others, including 1,603 pilgrims, exited.