تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 22 شباط/فبراير-7 آذار/مارس 2022

آخر المستجدات (خارج فترة التقرير)

  • في 9 آذار/مارس، توفي شاب فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 23 متأثرًا بالجروح التي أصيب بها في 2 آذار/مارس عندما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه قرب برقة (نابلس).

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

 

  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت ثلاثة فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفلان، في حوادث أفادت التقارير بأنها شهدت إلقاء الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة. ففي 22 شباط/فبراير، أطلقت النار على فتى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 13 عامًا وقتل قرب الخضر (بيت لحم)، بعدما ألقى زجاجة حارقة على مركبات إسرائيلية وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. وفي 1 آذار/مارس، أطلقت النار على شاب يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا وقتل بالقرب من بيت فجار (بيت لحم). وأفادت التقارير بانه مر مع صديق له بجنود إسرائيليين وشرع في الركض عندما لاحظ أنهم يبحثون عن فلسطينيين ألقوا الحجارة. وأطلقت هذه القوات النار حينما كانت تطارد الاثنين، حسبما أشارت التقارير. ووفقًا للمصادر الطبية، أصيب الشاب في رأسه من مسافة قريبة. وفي 6 آذار/مارس، أطلقت النار على فتى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا في أبو ديس (القدس)، بعدما ألقى زجاجة حارقة على الجنود الإسرائيليين المتمركزين قرب برج عسكري، حسبما أفادت التقارير. وتوفي الفتى متأثرًا بجروحه في المستشفى. وقد أصيب الفتى في رأسه وفقًا للمصادر الطبية. ولم ترد تقارير تفيد بوقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين في أي من الحوادث الثلاثة. وفي هذا السياق، صرح منسق الأمم المتحدة الخاص لعملية السلام في الشرق الأوسط، تور وينسلاند، بأن «الأطفال ينبغي ألا يشكلوا هدفًا للعنف أو عرضة للأذى.» 
  • في 6 و7 آذار/مارس، طعن فلسطينيان يبلغان من العمر 19 عامًا و22 عامًا ثلاثة من أفراد الشرطة الإسرائيلية في البلدة القديمة بالقدس، وأطلقت الشرطة الإسرائيلية النار عليهما وقتلتهما بعد ذلك. وأفادت التقارير بأن النار أطلقت على أحد المهاجمين وهو ملقى على الأرض ومصاب بعد إطلاق النار عليه أول مرة. ولا تزال تحتجز السلطات الإسرائيلية جثماني المهاجمين حتى نهاية فترة هذا التقرير. وشدد المنسق الخاص على أنه «ليس ثمة ما يسوغ للعنف أو الإرهاب، الذي يجب على الجميع إدانته. وعلى القوات الأمنية الإسرائيلية ألا تستخدم القوة المميتة إلا عندما يتعذر تمامًا تجنبها من أجل حماية الحياة.» 
  • قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية فلسطينيين آخرين خلال تبادل لإطلاق النار وأصابت 12 آخرين بجروح عندما ألقى الفلسطينيون الحجارة عليها خلال عمليات تفتيش واعتقال. ففي 1 آذار/مارس، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت رجلين فلسطينيين وأصابت آخر بجروح في تبادل لإطلاق النار في مخيم جنين للاجئين. وتفيد التقارير بأن أحد الرجلين من أفراد جماعة مسلحة فلسطينية. وأصيب 12 فلسطينيًا آخر خلال عمليات تفتيش واعتقال في القدس والخليل ورام الله. وفي الإجمال، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 82 عملية تفتيش واعتقال واعتقلت 183 فلسطينيًا. 
  • أغلقت القوات الإسرائيلية المداخل الرئيسية لخمس قرى فلسطينية، مما أدى إلى تعطيل قدرة عشرات الآلاف من الوصول إلى سبل عيشهم وإلى الخدمات. ففي 22 شباط/فبراير، وللمرة الثانية خلال أسبوع، أغلق المدخل الرئيسي لقرية اللُّبّن الشرقية (نابلس) أمام حركة المركبات لعدة ساعات خلال مظاهرة نظمها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون احتجاجًا على إلقاء الحجارة من جانب الفلسطينيين. وخلال الإغلاق، ألقى بعض الفلسطينيين الحجارة على القوات الإسرائيلية التي أطلقت عبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع. وتلقى ستة من طلبة المدارس العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز. كما أغلقت مداخل برقة (نابلس) وسيلة الظهر والجلمة (وكلاهما في جنين) وسنجل (رام الله) أمام حركة المركبات ولا تزال مغلقة حتى نهاية فترة التقرير، مما يجبر السكان على سلوك طرق بديلة وطويلة. ويسود الافتراض بأن هذه الإغلاقات لها صلة بإلقاء الحجارة من جانب الفلسطينيين على مركبات المستوطنين الإسرائيليين. 
  • في الإجمال، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 140 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 20 طفلًا، بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وسجلت إصابة نحو نصف هؤلاء (63) قرب بيتا وبيت دجن (وكلاهما في نابلس) وكفر قدوم (قلقيلية) وحي الشيخ جراج بالقدس الشرقية والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل خلال مظاهرات جرت احتجاجًا على المستوطنات وتضامنًا مع الأسر المعرضة لخطر الإخلاء القسري. وفي قريتي برقة (نابلس) وكفر الديك (سلفيت) ومدينة الخليل، أصيب 23 شخصًا في اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية بعدما دخل المستوطنون الإسرائيليون هذه المناطق الفلسطينية. وأصيب 38 فلسطينيًا آخرين، من بينهم رضيع وفتاة صماء، وأربعة من أفراد الشرطة الإسرائيلية في 28 شباط/فبراير في البلدة القديمة بالقدس وحولها خلال اشتباكات اندلعت بعدما كثفت القوات الإسرائيلية من وجودها خلال الاحتفالات بمناسبة إسلامية. واعتقل 20 فلسطينيًا على الأقل. وفي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، أفادت التقارير بأن طلبة فلسطينيين ألقوا الحجارة على القوات الإسرائيلية التي أطلقت عبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع على تجمع قريب للمدارس. وتلقى ثلاثة معلمين العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز. وأشارت التقارير إلى إصابة 13 شخصًا آخرين في حوادث شهدت إلقاء الحجارة وعمليات التفتيش والاعتقال (انظر أعلاه). ومن بين جميع المصابين الفلسطينيين، أصيب سبعة بالذخيرة الحية، و75 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقى معظم من تبقى من المصابين العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع. 
  • في 7 آذار/مارس، هدمت القوات الإسرائيلية منزلين في سيلة الظهر (جنين) على أساس عقابي، مما أسفر عن تهجير 12 شخصًا، من بينهم ستة أطفال. وكانت المباني المستهدفة تؤوي أسر فلسطينيين يحاكمان على خلفية قتل مستوطن إسرائيلي في 16 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2021. وأثارت عمليتا الهدم اشتباكات بين القوات الإسرائيلية والسكان الفلسطينيين، حيث صدم رجل فلسطيني جنديين إسرائيليين بمركبته وأصابهما بجروح، واعتقل بعد ذلك. وكان منزل آخر على صلة بالحادث نفسه قد هدم في القرية في 14 شباط/فبراير، مما أدى إلى تهجير 15 شخصًا. وخلال الاشتباكات التي تلت هدم المنزل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار وقتلت فتى يبلغ من العمر 17 عامًا. 
  • كما هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 27 منزلًا ومبانٍ أخرى يملكها فلسطينيون أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل. ونتيجةً لذلك، هُجر 50 شخصًا، بمن فيهم 22 طفلًا، ولحقت الأضرار بسبل عيش نحو 140 آخرين. وكان 16 مبنى من هذه المباني، بما فيها مبنى قدم كمساعدة إنسانية، تقع في المنطقة (ج) والأخرى في القدس الشرقية. 
  • في 1 آذار/مارس، ألغت المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية أوامر الإخلاء التي كانت بانتظار تنفيذها بحق سبع أسر فلسطينية، تضم 28 فردًا منهم تسعة أطفال، في حي الشيخ جراح بالقدس الشرقية. وأكدت المحكمة وضع هذه الأسر باعتبارها من المستأجرين المحميين إلى حين إثبات ملكيتها للأرض. وفي الإجمال، يتعرض نحو 200 أسرة أخرى في القدس الشرقية لخطر الإخلاء القسري في سياق الدعاوى القضائية التي رفعتها المنظمات الاستيطانية عليها.  
  • أصاب المستوطنون الإسرائيليون فلسطينييْن بجروح، وألحق اشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون الأضرار بممتلكات الفلسطينيين في 20 حادثًا. وقد أصيب الفلسطينيان في حادثين منفصلين عندما اعتدى مستوطنون جسديًا على الفلسطينيين الذين كانوا يرعون مواشيهم قرب الجوايا (الخليل) وكيسان (بيت لحم). وفي أربعة حوادث، اقتلع نحو 480 شجرة وشتلة يملكها الفلسطينيون أو أتلفت قرب المستوطنات الإسرائيلية القريبة من دير جرير (رام الله) وكفر الديك (سلفيت) والجوايا (الخليل). وفي إسكاكا (سلفيت)، أفادت التقارير بأن مستوطنين من مستوطنة أريئيل أعطبوا إطارات 11 مركبة يملكها الفلسطينيون وخطوا الشعارات المسيئة على جدران ثلاثة منازل. وسجلت أربعة حوادث أخرى في سلفيت والخليل ورام الله، بما فيها اقتحام منزل ومزرعة، وسرقة معدات زراعية وإلحاق الأضرار ببئر مياه. 
  • أصاب أشخاص يعرف عنهم أو يعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون ثلاثة مستوطنين إسرائيليين بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بعدة مركبات إسرائيلية. ففي 3 آذار/مارس، طُعن إسرائيلي وأصُيب بجروح في حزما (القدس) حينما كان يتسوق حسبما أفادت التقرير. ونفذت القوات الإسرائيلية عملية تفتيش واعتقال في البلدة واعتقلت فلسطينيًا مشتبهًا به. وأصيب إسرائيليان آخران بجروح بالحجارة التي ألقيت عليهما قرب عزون (قلقيلية) واللبن الشرقية (نابلس). ولحقت الأضرار بمركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بسبب الحجارة والزجاجات الحارقة التي ألقيت عليها في 36 حادثًا. 
  • في غزة، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 35 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي وقبالة ساحل غزة بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، مما أسفر عن إصابة صياد بعيار ناري مغلف بالمطاط. واعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية رجل أعمال فلسطينيًا من غزة على حاجز إيرز. وفي ثلاث مناسبات، جرفت القوات الإسرائيلية الأراضي قرب السياج شرق دير البلح وخانيونس داخل غزة.

 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

7 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
    15
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
140 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2022
    1,733|2
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
    |1
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
10 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2022
    28
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

29 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2022
      128 | 38 | 3
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
62 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2022
      95 | 96 | 27
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
22 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2022
    93|14
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
82 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2022
    484
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    3 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2022
        9
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      8,027 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2022
      21,305 21,198
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
      26,041 25,757
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      3,565 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2022
          6,107|9,295
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      399 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2022
      1,180 574
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 22 February – 7 March 2022

Latest Developments (after the reporting period)

  • On 9 March, a 23-year-old Palestinian man succumbed to wounds sustained on 2 March when Israeli forces shot him near Burqa (Nablus).

Highlights from the reporting period

  • Israeli forces shot and killed three Palestinians, including two children, in incidents that reportedly involved stone or Molotov cocktail throwing. On 22 February, a 13-year-old boy was shot and killed near Al Khadr (Bethlehem), according to Israeli sources, after he threw a Molotov cocktail at Israeli vehicles. On 1 March, a 19-year-old youth was shot and killed near Beit Fajjar (Bethlehem); he reportedly passed by with a friend and started running away upon noticing Israeli soldiers searching for Palestinian stone-throwers; the forces reportedly opened fire while chasing the two; according to medical sources, the man was shot in the head from a close distance. On 6 March, a 15-year-old Palestinian boy was shot in Abu Dis (Jerusalem), reportedly after throwing a Molotov cocktail at Israeli soldiers positioned near a military tower; he succumbed to his wounds in a hospital; according to medical sources, the boy was shot in the head. No Israeli injuries were reported in any of the three incidents. The UN Special Coordinator for the Middle East Peace Process, Tor Wennesland, has stated in this context that “children must never be the target of violence or put in harm’s way.” 
  • On 6 and 7 March, in the Old City of Jerusalem, two Palestinians, 19 and 22 years old, stabbed and injured three Israeli policemen and were subsequently shot and killed by Israeli police. One of the assailants was reportedly shot while he was lying on the ground wounded after being initially shot. The bodies of both assailants are withheld by the Israeli authorities, as of the end of the reporting period. The Special Coordinator highlighted that “there can be no justification for violence or terror, which must be condemned by all. Israeli security forces must use lethal force only when strictly unavoidable to protect life.” 
  • Another two Palestinians were killed by Israeli forces during an exchange of fire and 12 others were injured as Palestinians threw stones at Israeli forces during search-and-arrest operations. On 1 March, Israeli forces shot and killed two Palestinian men and injured another one in an exchange of fire that took place in the Jenin refugee camp; one of the fatalities is reportedly a member of an armed Palestinian group. Another twelve Palestinians were injured during five search-and-arrest operations in Jerusalem, Hebron, and Ramallah. In total, Israeli forces carried out 82 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 183 Palestinians. 
  • Israeli forces blocked the main entrances to five Palestinian villages, disrupting the access of tens of thousands to livelihoods and services. On 22 February, for the second time in a week, the main entrance to Al Lubban ash Sharqiya village (Nablus) was blocked for vehicular traffic for several hours, during a protest organized by Israeli settlers against Palestinian stone-throwing.  During the closure, some Palestinians threw stones at Israeli forces, who shot teargas canisters. Six school students were treated for teargas inhalation. Also, the entrances to Burqa (Nablus), Silat adh Dhahr and Al Jalama (both in Jenin) and Sinjil (Ramallah) were blocked for vehicular traffic and remained closed through the end of the reporting period, forcing residents to rely on long detours; the closures are presumably linked to Palestinian stone-throwing at Israeli settler vehicles. 
  • Overall, 140 Palestinians, including 20 children, were injured by Israeli forces across the West Bank. Almost half of the injuries (63) were recorded near Beita and Beit Dajan (both in Nablus), Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya), the Sheikh Jarrah neighborhood of East Jerusalem, and in the H2 area of Hebron city, in demonstrations against settlements and in solidarity with families at risk of forced eviction. In Burqa (Nablus), Kafr ad Dik (Salfit) villages, and in Hebron city, 23 people were injured in clashes with Israeli forces, following the entry of Israeli settlers into these Palestinian areas. Another 38 Palestinians, including an infant and a deaf girl, and four Israeli policemen, were injured on 28 February in and around the Old City of Jerusalem during clashes, as Israeli forces intensified their presence during the celebration of an Islamic holiday; at least 20 Palestinians were arrested. In the H2 area of Hebron city, Palestinian students reportedly threw stones at Israeli forces and the latter shot tear gas canisters at a nearby school compound; three teachers were treated for tear gas inhalation. Additional thirteen injuries were reported in stone-throwing incidents and search and arrest operations (see above). Of all Palestinian injuries, seven were by live ammunition, 75 by rubber bullets, and most of the remainder were treated for inhaling teargas.
  • On 7 March, Israeli forces demolished on punitive grounds two residences in Silat al Harthiya (Jenin), displacing 12 people, including six children. The targeted structures were home to the families of two Palestinians prosecuted for killing an Israeli settler on 16 December 2021. The demolitions triggered clashes between Israeli forces and Palestinian residents, during which, a Palestinian man hit with his vehicle and injured two Israeli soldiers, and was subsequently arrested. Another home was demolished in the same village in connection with the same incident on 14 February, displacing 15 people; during ensuing clashes, Israeli forces shot and killed a 17-year-old boy.
  • Additionally, the Israeli authorities demolished, confiscated, or forced owners to demolish 27 Palestinian homes and other structures in Area C and East Jerusalem, citing the lack of Israeli-issued building permits. As a result, 50 people were displaced, including 22 children, and the livelihoods of more than 140 others were affected. Sixteen of the structures, including one which had been provided as humanitarian assistance, were in Area C, and eleven in East Jerusalem.
  • On 1 March, the Israeli Supreme Court canceled the eviction orders that had been pending against seven Palestinian families, comprising 28 people, including nine children, in the Sheikh Jarrah neighborhood of East Jerusalem. The court confirmed the families’ status as protected tenants until the land ownership is established. Overall, about 200 additional families in East Jerusalem are at risk of forced eviction in the context of court cases filed by settler organizations.
  • Israeli settlers injured two Palestinians, and people known or believed to be Israeli settlers damaged Palestinian property in 20 instances. The injuries occurred in two separate incidents, when settlers physically assaulted Palestinians grazing livestock near Al Jwaya (Hebron) and Kisan (Bethlehem). In four incidents, about 480 Palestinian-owned trees and saplings were uprooted or vandalized near Israeli settlements next to Deir Jarir (Ramallah), Kafr ad Dik (Salfit) and Al Jwaya (Hebron). In Iskaka (Salfit), the tires of eleven Palestinian-owned cars were punctured and graffiti was painted on the walls of three houses, reportedly by settlers from Ariel. Four additional incidents were recorded in Salfit, Hebron and Ramallah, including breaking into a house and farmland, stealing agricultural equipment, and damaging a water well.  
  • People known or believed to be Palestinians injured three Israeli settlers and damaged multiple Israeli vehicles. On 3 March, an Israeli was stabbed and injured in Hizma town (Jerusalem), reportedly while shopping. Israeli forces conducted a search-and-arrest operation in the town and arrested a Palestinian suspect. Another two Israelis were injured by stone-throwing near Azzun (Qalqiliya) and Al Lubban ash Sharqiya (Nablus). Israeli-platted vehicles were damaged by stones or Molotov cocktails thrown at them in 36 incidents.
  • In Gaza, on at least 35 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence or off the coast, reportedly to enforce access restrictions, injuring one fisherman with a rubber bullet. A Palestinian businessman from Gaza was arrested by Israeli forces at the Erez crossing. On three occasions, Israeli forces levelled lands near the fence inside Gaza, east of Deir Al Balah and Khan Younis.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

 

7 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2022
    15
2021
78 263
2020
    24 | 6
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
140 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2022
    1,733|2
2021
15,525 2,367
2020
    2,558 | 56
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2022
    |1
2021
3 11
2020
    2 | 1
  • oPt
  • Israel
10 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2022
    28
2021
175 722
2020
    93 | 18
  • oPt
  • Israel
29 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2022
      128 | 38 | 3
2021
718 176 8
2020
671 175 8
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
62 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2022
      95 | 96 | 27
2021
836 343 24
2020
577 391 33
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
22 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2022
    93|14
2021
370 126
2020
274 84
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
82 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2022
    484
2021
3,451 0
2020
3,636 0
    3 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2022
        9
    2021
    50 0
    2020
    68 0
      8,027 crossings of people through Rafah
      2022
      21,305 21,198
      2021
      78,738 15,770
      2020
      26,041 25,757
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      3,565 truckloads entering Gaza
      2022
          6,107|9,295
      2021
      27,377 61,693
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      399 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2022
      1,180 574
      2021
      2,281 1,625
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere