نشرت بتاريخ 7 يونيو 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 21 أيار/مايو – 3 حزيران/يونيو 2019

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • أُصيبَ ما مجموعه 234 فلسطينيًا بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية خلال الفترة التي يغطّيها هذا التقرير في مظاهرات جرت في سياق ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘، والتي لا تزال تُقام بالقرب من السياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل منذ يوم 30 آذار/مارس 2018. وقد نُقل أكثر من 16 في المائة من هؤلاء المصابين إلى المستشفيات. وللاطّلاع على الأعداد المجمّعة للضحايا وتوزيعهم، انظر هنا. 
  • فيما لا يقلّ عن سبع مناسبات خارج احتجاجات ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية بالقرب من السياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة، مما أدى إلى إصابة رجلين فلسطينيين وتعطيل عمل المزارعين والصيادين، فيما بدا أنه محاولات لفرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تشير إلى تنفيذ عمليات توغُّل. 
  • في الضفة الغربية، قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية بالنيران فلسطينيّيْن، أحدهما فتًى يبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا، في يوم 31 أيار/مايو في حادثتين منفصلتين في القدس والمناطق المحيطة بها. فقد قُتل الفتى الفلسطيني قرب حاجز النعمان (بيت لحم) عندما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه مجموعة من الفلسطينيين كانوا يحاولون اجتياز الجدار دون تصاريح، بغية الدخول إلى القدس. وفي وقت مبكّر من ذلك اليوم، طعن رجل فلسطيني، يبلغ من العمر 19 عامًا، إسرائيلييْن، من بينهما فتى يبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا، في موقعين مختلفين في البلدة القديمة بالقدس، وأصابهما بجروح. وأطلقت الشرطة الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه الفلسطيني وقتلته بعد ذلك، وهو من سكان قرية عَبوِين (رام الله)، وأفادت التقارير بأنه دخل إلى القدس الشرقية دون تصريح. ولا تزال السلطات الإسرائيلية تحتجز جثمانه حتى نهاية الفترة التي يشملها هذا التقرير. ومنذ مطلع العام 2019، قُتل إسرائيليان وخمسة فلسطينيين في هجمات نفذوها أو اشتبهوا بتنفيذها. 
  • وفي الضفة الغربية أيضًا، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 114 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 53 طفلًا، بجروح، خلال احتجاجات واشتباكات متعدّدة، وهو ما يمثّل ارتفاعًا ملحوظًا بالمقارنة مع الفترتين اللتين يغطيهما التقريران السابقان (44 إصابة في المتوسط). فقد سُجِّلت 23 إصابة في يوم 2 حزيران/يونيو خلال اشتباكات اندلعت في مظاهرتين منفصلتين اندلعتا في البلدة القديمة بالقدس احتجاجًا على دخول المستوطنين الإسرائيليين وجماعات إسرائيلية أخرى إلى المسجد الأقصى، وذلك خلال الذكرى السنوية التي تحييها إسرائيل فيما تشير إليه بـ"إعادة توحيد القدس". واستنشق 70 فلسطينيًا آخر، من بينهم 30 طفلًا، الغاز المسيل للدموع، مما استدعى حصولهم على العلاج الطبي، بعدما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الغاز المسيل للدموع باتجاه الفلسطينيين الذين كانوا يحاولون اجتياز الجدار بالقرب من حاجز قلنديا (القدس) للدخول إلى القدس الشرقية دون تصاريح وأداء صلاة الجمعة. ووقعت ثلاث إصابات أخرى في اشتباكات اندلعت خلال عمليتيْ تفتيش واعتقال. وفي الإجمال، نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 110 عملية تفتيش واعتقال، واعتقلت أكثر من 146 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم ثمانية أطفال على الأقل. وأُصيبَ تسعة فلسطينيين آخرين بجروح في الاشتباكات التي اندلعت مع القوات الإسرائيلية بعد أن دخل مستوطنون إسرائيليون إلى موقع ديني (قبر النبي يوسف) في مدينة نابلس. ووقع نحو 71 في المائة تقريبًا من الإصابات جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع والذي استلزم الحصول على علاج طبي، و20 في المائة منها بسبب الاعتداء الجسدي، وسبعة في المائة بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، واثنان في المائة بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • في أربع مناسبات، هجَّرت القوات الإسرائيلية 141 فلسطينيًا (80 في المائة منهم من النساء والأطفال) في غور الأردن بصورة مؤقتة لإفساح المجال أمام إجراء التدريبات العسكرية. فقد أُجبِر سكان التجمّعات الرعوية لتلّ الخشبة ولِفْجِم وحمصة البقيعة على الخروج لمدة بلغت 12 ساعة في كل مرة، تاركين وراءهم أغنامهم ومواشيهم وقضاء الليل في العراء أو في تجمعات مجاورة في معظم الحالات. وتمثّل عمليات التهجير المتكررة لأغراض التدريب العسكري جزءًا من بيئة قسرية تُفرَض على تلك التجمعات، مما يعرّض سكانها لخطر الترحيل القسري. 
  • بحجّة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 12 مبنًى تعود ملكيته لفلسطينيين، وكانت جميعها تقع في المنطقة (ج)، بما فيها ثمانية مبانٍ قُدِّمت كمساعدات إنسانية. ونتيجةً لذلك، هُجِّر 19 شخصًا، من بينهم تسعة أطفال، ولحقت الأضرار بـ107 آخرين. وكانت ثمانية مبانٍ من المباني التي جرى التبرع بها، بما فيها ثلاثة مساكن وأربع خيم لإيواء المواشي، قد قُدِّمت استجابةً لعمليات هدم سابقة شهدها تجمّعا الحديدية وخربة الراس الأحمر الرعويّين في شمال غور الأردن وفي منطقة تُصنَف باعتبارها ’منطقة إطلاق نار‘ لأغراض التدريب العسكري. وشملت عمليات الهدم جزءًا من خط أنابيب جرى تمديده مؤخرًا لإمداد منطقة خلة الفُرن في جنوب الخليل بالمياه. وشملت بقية المباني المهدومة منزلًا قيد البناء في خلّة اللوزة ومبنًى زراعيًا في الخضر (وكلاهما في بيت لحم)، ومخزنًا في الزعيِّم (القدس) وحظيرة مواشي في خربة الراس الأحمر في شمال غور الأردن. 
  • في الجمعتين الثالثة والرابعة من شهر رمضان، سمحت القوات الإسرائيلية بدخول 61,597 و90,254 فلسطينيًا من حَمَلة هوية الضفة الغربية، على التوالي، إلى القدس الشرقية لأداء صلاة الجمعة، وفقًا لمصادر رسمية إسرائيلية. وفي الإجمال، دخل 79,946 فلسطينيًا في المتوسط عبر واحد من ثلاثة حواجز تؤدي إلى القدس الشرقية في كل يوم جمعة، بالمقارنة مع 87,075 فلسطينيًا في المتوسط خلال العام الماضي. وقد سُمِح للرجال الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 40 عامًا أو تقلّ عن 16 عامًا، وللنساء من جميع الأعمار، بعبور الحواجز دون تصاريح. ولم يكن سكان قطاع غزة مؤهَّلين للحصول على تصاريح شهر رمضان هذا العام. 
  • أفضت سبع حوادث نفّذها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون إلى إصابة أربعة فلسطينيين بجروح وإلحاق الأضرار بممتلكات فلسطينية. فقد اعتدى المستوطنون جسديًا على ثلاثة فلسطينيين وأصابوهم بجروح في حادثتين منفصلتين في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وأُصيبَ فلسطيني آخر بجروح في حادثة ألقى فيها المستوطنون الحجارة في البلدة القديمة بالقدس. وفي حادثة منفصلة، دمّر مستوطنون إسرائيليون من مستوطنة كريات أربع جزءًا من جدار حجري يبلغ طوله 200 متر ويحيط بأرض زراعية، وأضرموا النار في المحاصيل، وأتلفوا ثلاث أشجار زيتون وشجرة تين في منطقة وادي الحصين (الخليل)، وفقًا لمصادر فلسطينية محلية. وفي حادثتين أخريين، أشارت التقارير إلى أن المستوطنين الإسرائيليين ألحقوا الأضرار بمنزل فلسطيني غير مأهول وخطّوا عبارات "دفع الثمن" على جدران محطة بترول فلسطينية في قرية كفر لاقف (قلقيلية). 
  • في مناسبة واحدة على الأقل، ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبة تحمل لوحة تسجيل إسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية وألحقوا الأضرار بها، بالقرب من القدس، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. وأُصيبَ مستوطن إسرائيلي بجروح في حادثة ألقى فيها فلسطينيون الحجارة في البلدة القديمة بالقدس
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 7 June 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 21 May – 3 June 2019

  • A total of 234 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces during the reporting period in demonstrations held in the context of the ‘Great March of Return’ (GMR), which have been taking place near the perimeter fence with Israel since 30 March 2018. Over 16 per cent of those injured were hospitalized. For cumulative casualty figures and breakdowns, see here.
  • On at least seven occasions outside of the GMR protests, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza, injuring two Palestinian men and disrupting the work of farmers and fishermen, in apparent attempts to enforce access restrictions. No incursions were reported. 

  • In the West Bank, two Palestinians, including a 16-year-old boy, were shot and killed by Israeli forces on 31 May in two separate incidents in and around Jerusalem. The Palestinian boy was shot near An Nu’man checkpoint (Bethlehem) when Israeli forces opened fire at a group of Palestinians, who were attempting to cross the Barrier without permits to enter Jerusalem. Earlier that day, a 19-year-old Palestinian man stabbed and injured two Israelis, including a 16-year-old boy, in two different locations in the Old City of Jerusalem, and was subsequently shot and killed by Israeli police. The body of the Palestinian, a resident of Abwain village (Ramallah), who had reportedly entered East Jerusalem without a permit, was withheld by the Israeli authorities through the end of the reporting period. Since the beginning of 2019, two Israelis and five Palestinian perpetrators and alleged perpetrators have been killed in Palestinian attacks and alleged attacks.

  • Also in the West Bank, Israeli forces injured 114 Palestinians, including 53 children, during protests and multiple clashes, a significant increase compared with the two previous reporting periods (44 injuries on average). Twenty-three of the injuries were recorded on 2 June, in clashes that erupted in two separate protests held in the Old City of Jerusalem against the entry of Israeli settlers and other Israeli groups into Al Aqsa Mosque/Temple Mount compound, during Israel's annual commemoration of what it refers to as the "reunification of Jerusalem". Another 70 Palestinians, including 30 children, inhaled tear gas and required medical treatment after Israeli forces fired tear gas at Palestinians trying to cross the Barrier near Qalandiya checkpoint (Jerusalem) to enter East Jerusalem without permits and attend Friday noon prayers. Another three injuries were sustained in clashes that erupted in two search and arrest operations; overall, Israeli forces conducted 110 such operations, arresting over 146 Palestinians, including at least eight children. Another nine Palestinians were injured in clashes with Israeli forces, following the entry of Israeli settlers to a religious site (Joseph’s Tomb) in Nablus city. Nearly 71 per cent of the injuries involved tear gas inhalation requiring medical treatment, 20 per cent were caused by physical assault, seven per cent by rubber bullets and two per cent by live ammunition.

  • On four occasions, Israeli forces temporarily displaced 141 Palestinians (80 per cent women and children) in the Jordan Valley to make way for military trainings. Residents of Tell al Khashaba, Lifjim and Humsa al Bqai’a herding communities were forced out for 12 hours each time, leaving their livestock behind and, in most cases, spend the night out in the open or in neighboring communities. Repeated displacements for military trainings are part of a coercive environment applied on such communities, exposing them to the risk of forcible transfer. 

  • Citing the lack of building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized twelve Palestinian-owned structures, all in Area C, including eight structures provided as humanitarian assistance. As a result, 19 people, including nine children, were displaced and 107 people were otherwise affected. Eight of the donated structures, including three residences and four animal tents, were in response to previous demolitions in the herding communities of Al Hadidiya and Khirbet ar Ras al Ahmar, in the northern Jordan Valley, in an area designated as a 'firing zone' for military trainings; one was a section of a newly constructed pipeline, intended to supply the Khallet al Foron area in south Hebron with water. The remaining demolished structures included an under-construction home in Khallet al Louza, an agricultural structure in Al Khader (both in Bethlehem), as well as a storage structure in Az Za’ayyem (Jerusalem) and one animal pen in Khirbet ar Ras al Ahmar, in the northern Jordan Valley.

  • On the third and fourth Fridays of Ramadan, the Israeli authorities allowed 61,597 and 90,254 Palestinians holding West Bank IDs, to cross into East Jerusalem for prayers, according to official Israeli sources. Overall during Ramadan, an average of 79,946 Palestinians crossed one of the three checkpoints leading to East Jerusalem each Friday, compared with an average of 87,075 Palestinians last year. Males over 40 or under 16, and females of all ages, were allowed to cross checkpoints without permits. This year, residents of Gaza were not eligible for Ramadan permits.

  • Seven incidents involving Israeli settlers resulted in the injury of four Palestinians and damage to Palestinian property. Three Palestinians were physically assaulted and injured by settlers in two separate incidents in the H2 area of Hebron city. Another Palestinian was injured in a stone-throwing incident by settlers in the Old City of Jerusalem. In a separate incident, according to local Palestinian sources, Israeli settlers from Kiryat Arba destroyed a section of a 200-metre stone fence surrounding an agricultural land, set crops on fire, and vandalized three olive and one fig tree in the Wad Al Hussain area (Hebron). In two other incidents, Israeli settlers reportedly damaged an uninhabited house owned by Palestinians and sprayed “price tag” graffiti on the walls of a Palestinian gas station in Kafr Laqif village (Qalqiliya).

  • On at least one occasion, Palestinians threw stones at and damaged a private Israeli-plated vehicle near Jerusalem, according to Israeli sources. One Israeli settler was injured in a stone-throwing incident by Palestinians in the Old City of Jerusalem.