تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 18 شباط/فبراير-2 آذار/مارس 2020

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • نشبت جولة من الأعمال القتالية بين إسرائيل ومجموعة فلسطينية مسلحة في قطاع غزة يوميْ 23 و24 شباط/فبراير، مما أدّى إلى إصابة 12 مدنيًا فلسطينيًا و16 مدنيًا إسرائيليًا بجروح. وكانت الجولة قد بدأت بعدما قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية أحد أفراد حركة الجهاد الإسلامي الفلسطينية المسلحة وأصابت آخر بجروح، بينما كانا يزرعان عبوة ناسفة بجوار السياج الحدودي شرق خانيونس، حسبما أفادت التقارير. كما أصيبَ مدنيان بالذخيرة الحية التي أطلقتها القوات الإسرائيلية باتجاههما بينما كانا يحاولان انتشال الفردين المذكورين. وأثارت الصور التي التقطتها الكاميرا لجرافة إسرائيلية وهي تسحب جثة الرجل الذي قُتل من داخل السياج الحدودي غضبًا عارمًا في أنحاء قطاع غزة. وفي غضون الساعات الثلاثين التالية، أطلقت حركة الجهاد الإسلامي أكثر من 100 صاروخ وقذيفة باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، حيث أصاب عدد قليل منها مناطق إسرائيلية مأهولة بالسكان. وأصيبَ 16 إسرائيليًا بجروح طفيفة ولحقت الأضرار ببضعة مبانٍ، من بينها روضة أطفال في مدينة سديروت. ولم يبلغ أحد الصواريخ التي يطلقها الفلسطينيون هدفه، حيث سقط على منزل فلسطيني في مدينة غزة وأصاب بجروح عشرة مدنيين فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفلان. وشنّ الجيش الإسرائيلي سلسلة من الغارات الجوية على مختلف أنحاء قطاع غزة، مما أسفر عن إصابة خمسة من أفراد الحركة ولحقت الأضرار بمنشآت عسكرية مختلفة تابعة لها. وتوقفت الأعمال القتالية في ليلة 24 شباط/فبراير. 
  • خلال التصعيد، علّقت إسرائيل حركة الأشخاص والبضائع من وإلى غزة، وأيضاً على امتداد الساحل قبالة غزة. وأُغلق معبريّ إيرز المخصّص للمشاة وكرم أبو سالم التجاري، باستثناء خروج الحالات الطبية المستعجلة ودخول الوقود إلى محطة غزة لتوليد الكهرباء. وفُرض حظر تامّ على وصول الصيادين إلى البحر. وأعيدَ العمل بشروط الوصول السابقة في 26 شباط/فبراير. 
  • في سياق القيود المستمرة على الوصول، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 37 مناسبة على الأقل في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل وقبالة ساحل غزة. وفي إحدى هذه المناسبات، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عملية تجريف قرب السياج الحدودي شرق خانيونس. كما اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية رجلًا فلسطينيًا بينما كان يحاول التسلل إلى إسرائيل، حسبما أفادت التقارير، واحتجزت آخر على معبر إيرز وهو يغادر غزة. 
  • في القدس الشرقية، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجلًا فلسطينيًا وقتلته، وهو، بحسب ما أفادت التقارير، يحاول طعن شرطيًا، وأصابت امرأة فلسطينية كانت تمرّ من المكان بجروح. ووقعت هذه الحادثة في يوم 22 شباط/فبراير أمام إحدى البوابات المؤدية إلى البلدة القديمة بالقدس. ونفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية عملية تفتيش في حيّ جبل المكبِّر بالقدس الشرقية، حيث كان منفّذ الهجوم المشتبه به يسكن، واعتقلت والده وأشقاءه. 
  • أصيبَ أكثر من 250 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم نحو 60 طفلًا، بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في الاشتباكات التي اندلعت خلال مظاهرتين احتجاجًا على التوسع الاستيطاني جنوب نابلس. وقد نُظِّمت هاتان المظاهرتان، اللتين جرتا في يومي 28 شباط/فبراير و2 آذار/مارس في قرية بيتا (نابلس)، من قبل المجلس القروي وبدعم من السلطة الفلسطينية، احتجاجًا على المحاولات التي نفّذها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون في السابق، والمحاولات التي يُتوقَّع أن ينفذوها، للاستيلاء على تلة بالقرب من القرية التي تقع في المنطقة (ب). وخلال الاشتباكات التي أعقبت المظاهرتين، ألقى الفلسطينيون الحجارة على الجنود الإسرائيليين، الذين ردّوا بإطلاق مختلف أنواع الذخيرة. ومن بين الفلسطينيين الجرحى، أصيبَ 152 منهم بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقّى 86 آخرون العلاج بسبب استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، بينما أصيبَ سبعة بالذخيرة الحية. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين.  
  • أصيبَ 168 فلسطينيًا آخرين، من بينهم سبعة أطفال، بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في اشتباكات أخرى في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد اندلعت أكبر الحوادث خلال احتجاجات مختلفة على خطة الولايات المتحدة للشرق الأوسط التي أُعلن عنها في يوم 28 كانون الثاني/يناير، وخلال احتجاج شهدته قرية عصيرة القِبلية (نابلس) على القيود المفروضة على الوصول إلى الأراضي الزراعية في المنطقة (ب)، وفي اشتباكات اندلعت في مخيم الفوار للاجئين (الخليل)، وفي المظاهرات الأسبوعية التي تجري احتجاجًا على القيود المفروضة على الوصول والتوسع الاستيطاني في قرية كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية)، وفي أعقاب دخول مجموعة من الإسرائيليين، برفقة جنود، إلى موقع ديني (قبر النبي يوسف) في مدينة نابلس. 
  • في المجمل، قامت القوات الإسرائيلية بتنفيذ 147 عملية بحث واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، واعتقلت 188 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 17 طفلًا. ونُفّذت غالبية هذه العمليات في محافظة رام الله (33)، والقدس (30)، خاصة في القدس الشرقية، والخليل (27). 
  • تم هدم أو مصادرة 15 مبنىً يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما أدى إلى تهجير 33 شخصًا وإلحاق الأضرار بـ100 آخرين. وكانت ستة من هذه المباني تقع في خمسة تجمّعات سكانية جنوب الخليل. وكانت خمسة من تلك المباني قد قُدِّمت كمساعدات إنسانية. وكان أحد المباني عبارة عن بيت متنقل يُستخدم كمخزن في مدرسة في سوسيا، وهي تجمع رعوي يواجه سكانه خطر الترحيل القسري. وهُدمت أربعة من تلك المباني على أساس الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي يسمح بهدم/مصادرة المباني غير المرخصة والتي تُعَدّ "جديدة". وكانت المباني التسعة الأخرى، بما فيها خمسة مساكن هدمها أصحابها بعدما تسلّموا أوامر بهدمها، في القدس الشرقية. ومنذ مطلع هذا العام، تم هدم أو مصادرة 89 مبنىً، وهو ما يمثل انخفاضًا طفيفًا بالمقارنة مع نفس الفترة من العام 2019 (95 مبنىً). 
  • أصيبَ فلسطينيان بجروح وأُتلفَ ما يزيد عن 850 شجرة خلال هجمات عُزِيت إلى مستوطنين إسرائيليين. ففي يوم 21 شباط/فبراير، دخلت مجموعة من المستوطنين الإسرائيليين، برفقة كلاب، تجمع راس العوجا البدوي في محافظة أريحا واعتدت جسديًا على شخصين وأصابتهما بجروح. وفي ثلاث حوادث منفصلة وقعت في قرية الخضر (بيت لحم) في يوميْ 27 و28 شباط/فبراير، قطع مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليين نحو 100 شجرة زيتون و450 كرم عنب. وجرّف المستوطنون 200 شجرة زيتون أخرى في قرية المغيّر برام الله، وأتلفوا 100 شجرة زيتون وعنب تعود لمزارعين من قرية حوسان، وتقع داخل المنطقة المسيّجة التابعة لمستوطنة بيتار عيليت (بيت لحم). ومنذ مطلع هذا العام، ألحق أشخاص يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون الأضرار بما يزيد عن 1,000 شجرة يملكها الفلسطينيون. وفي حادثتين منفصلتين في قرية ياسوف (سلفيت) وعلى مفترق حوارة (نابلس)، ألحق المستوطنون الأضرار بـ18 مركبة وخطّوا العبارات المسيئة على حائط منزلين. 
  • أُصيبَت امرأتان إسرائيليتان بجروح وتضرر ما لا يقل عن خمس مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية بعدما رشقها الفلسطينيون بالحجارة، وبزجاجة في إحدى الحالات. ووقعت الإصابتان في حادثتين منفصلتين على طرق قريبة من قريتيْ عابود (رام الله) وحلحول (الخليل).

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

2 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    7|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
442 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    1,047|40
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
   
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
19 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
    43|2
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

15 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2020
      45 | 43
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
40 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2020
      77 | 79 | 7
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
8 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2020
    26|8
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
7 هجمات الفلسطينيين
ضد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين والمدنيين الإسرائيليين الاخرين في الضفة الغربية
2020
    25|7
2019
89 23
2018
156 10
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
147 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2020
    535
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    1 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2020
        2
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      6,018 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2020
          12,217|12,387
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      2,608 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2020
          4,939|8,564
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      165 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2020
          495|99
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 18 February - 2 March 2020

Biweekly highlights

  • A round of hostilities between Israel and a Palestinian armed group in Gaza took place on 23 and 24 February and resulted in the injury of 12 Palestinian and 16 Israeli civilians. The round started with the killing of a member of the Palestinian Islamic Jihad (PIJ) armed group by Israeli forces and the injury of another, while they were reportedly planting an explosive device next to the perimeter fence, east of Khan Younis. Also, two civilians were injured with live ammunition fired by Israeli forces while they were trying to recover the two PIJ members. The images, caught on camera, of an Israeli bulldozer retrieving the body of the man killed from inside the perimeter fence, triggered widespread outrage across the Gaza Strip. Over the following 30 hours, PIJ fired over 100 rockets and mortars towards southern Israel, of which a few hit Israeli built-up areas. Sixteen Israelis were lightly injured and few buildings, including a kindergarten in Sderot city, sustained damage. One of the Palestinian-fired rockets fell short in Gaza city, hitting a Palestinian house and injuring ten Palestinian civilians, including two children. The Israel military carried out a series of airstrikes across Gaza, which resulted in the injury of five PIJ members and damage to various PIJ military facilities. The hostilities ceased on 24 February overnight.
  • During the escalation, Israel suspended the movement of people and goods to and from Gaza, as well as off Gaza’s coast. The Erez passenger crossing and the Kerem Shalom commercial crossings were closed, except for the exit of urgent medical cases and the entry of fuel for Gaza’s power plant. Access for fishermen to the sea was entirely prohibited. Previous access conditions were restored on 26 February.   
  • In the context of ongoing access restrictions, on at least 37 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to Israel’s perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza; no injuries were recorded. On one occasion, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out a land-levelling and excavation operation near the perimeter fence, east of Khan Younis. Also, Israeli forces arrested a Palestinian man while he was reportedly attempting to infiltrate into Israel, and another was detained at Erez, while on his way out of Gaza. 
  • In East Jerusalem, Israeli forces shot and killed a Palestinian man, reportedly as he attempted to stab a policeman, and injured a Palestinian woman bystander. The incident occurred on 22 February, at one of the gates leading to the Old City of Jerusalem. Israeli forces carried out a search operation in the Jabal al Mukkabir neighborhood in East Jerusalem, where the suspected perpetrator lived and arrested his father and brothers. 
  • Over 250 Palestinians, including around 60 children, were injured by Israeli forces in clashes that erupted during two protests against settlement expansion south of Nablus. The protests, which took place on 28 February and 2 March in Beita village (Nablus), were organized by the Village Council with the support of the Palestinian Authority, against past and expected attempts by Israeli settlers to take over a hill near the village located in Area B. During subsequent clashes, Palestinians threw stones at Israeli soldiers, who responded by firing various types of ammunition. Of the Palestinians injured, 152 were hit by rubber bullets, 86 were treated for tear gas inhalation and seven were hit by live ammunition. No Israeli injuries were reported.
  • An additional 168 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces in other clashes across the West Bank. The largest incidents erupted during various protests, against the US plan for the Middle East, which have been ongoing since 28 January; during a protest in ‘Asira al Qibliya village (Nablus) against access restrictions to farming land in Area B; in ad hoc clashes at Al Fawwar refugee camp (Hebron); in the weekly demonstrations against access restrictions and settlement expansion in Kafr Qaddum village (Qalqiliya); and following the entry of a group of Israelis, accompanied by soldiers, to a religious site (Joseph’s Tomb) in Nablus city. 
  • Overall, Israeli forces carried out 147 search and arrest operations across the West Bank, and arrested 188 Palestinians, including 17 children. The majority of the operations were in the governorates of Ramallah (33); Jerusalem (30), mainly in East Jerusalem; and Hebron (27). 
  • 15 Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized in Area C and East Jerusalem due to lack of building permits, displacing 33 people and affecting around 100 others. Six of these structures were located in five communities in south Hebron. Five of these had been provided as humanitarian aid. One was a caravan used as a storage room at a school in Susiya, a herding community at risk of forcible transfer. Four of these structures were demolished on the basis of Military Order 1797, which allows the demolition/seizure of unlicensed structures deemed as “new”. The nine other structures, including five residences demolished by their owners following the receipt of demolition orders, were located in East Jerusalem. Since the beginning of the year, 89 structures have been demolished or seized, representing a slight decline compared to the equivalent period in 2019 (95). 
  • Two Palestinians were injured and over 850 trees were vandalized during attacks attributed to Israeli settlers. On 21 February, a group of Israeli settlers, accompanied by dogs, entered the Ras al Auja Bedouin community in the Jericho governorate and physically assaulted and injured two people. In three separate incidents in Al Khader village (Bethlehem), on 27 and 28 February, assailants believed to be Israeli settlers cut down approximately 100 olive trees and 450 grape vines. An additional 200 olive trees were bulldozed by settlers in Al Mughayyir village in Ramallah, and 100 olive trees and grape vines belonging to farmers from Husan village, located within the fenced area of Betar Illit settlement (Bethlehem), were vandalized. Since the beginning of the year, over 1,000 trees belonging to Palestinians have been damaged by people believed to be settlers. In two separate incidents in Yasuf village (Salfit) and at Huwwara junction (Nablus), settlers damaged 18 vehicles and sprayed graffiti on the walls of two houses. 
  • Two Israeli women were injured and at least five Israeli-plated vehicles were damaged by stones and, in one case, a bottle thrown by Palestinians. The two injuries occurred in two separate incidents, on roads near Abud (Ramallah) and Halhul (Hebron) villages.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

2 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    7|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
442 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    1,047|40
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
   
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
19 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    43|2
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
15 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
      45 | 43
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
40 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
      77 | 79 | 7
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
8 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
    26|8
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
7 Attacks by Palestinians*
against Israeli settlers and other Israeli civilians in the West Bank
2020
    25|7
2019
89 23
2018
156 10
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties

*Source: Rescuers Without Borders

147 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
    535
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    1 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
        2
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      6,018 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          12,217|12,387
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      2,608 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
          4,939|8,564
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      165 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
          495|99
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere