نشرت بتاريخ 5 يوليو 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيين | 18 حزيران/يونيو – 1 تموز/يوليو 2019

  • أُصيبَ ما مجموعه 494 فلسطينيًا بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية خلال الفترة التي يغطّيها هذا التقرير في المظاهرات التي جرت في سياق ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘، والتي لا تزال تجري في قطاع غزة بالقرب من السياج الحدودي مع إسرائيل منذ يوم 30 آذار/مارس 2018. وقد نُقل أكثر من 45 في المائة من هؤلاء المصابين إلى المستشفيات. وللاطّلاع على الأعداد المجمّعة للضحايا وتوزيعهم، انظر هنا. 
  • فيما لا يقلّ عن 12 مناسبة خارج احتجاجات ’مسيرة العودة الكبرى‘، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه الفلسطينيين في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول إلى الأراضي والبحر قبالة ساحل غزة، مما أجبر المزارعين والصيادين على مغادرة هذه المناطق. واحتُجِز ثلاثة صيادين وأُصيبَ آخر بجروح، كما لحقت الأضرار بثلاثة قوارب صيد وصودِرت شِباك الصيد. وفضلًا عن ذلك، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية إلى قطاع غزة في مناسبتين، ونفّذت عمليات تجريف وحفر بالقرب من السياج الحدودي شرق بيت حانون وشرق خانيونس. 
  • ردًّا على إطلاق البالونات الحارقة من غزة باتجاه إسرائيل في يوم 24 حزيران/يونيو، علّقت إسرائيل عمليات تسليم شحنات الوقود إلى غزة، مما أجبر محطة غزة لتوليد الكهرباء على العمل بنصف طاقتها تقريبًا، وأدّى ذلك إلى تقليص إمدادات الكهرباء بين يوميْ 25 و28 حزيران/يونيو. 
  • في الضفة الغربية، أطلق شرطي إسرائيلي الذخيرة الحية باتجاه رجل فلسطيني، يبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا، وقتله في يوم 27 حزيران/يونيو، خلال اشتباكات في حيّ العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية. ووفقًا لمصادر في المجتمع المحلي، أُصيبَ الرجل في صدره من مسافة قريبة وتُوفي بعد وقت قصير من إدخاله إلى مستشفى إسرائيلي. واحتجزت السلطات الإسرائيلية جثمانه حتى يوم 1 تموز/يوليو. ووفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، كان الرجل يُلقي المفرقعات النارية باتجاه الشرطي الإسرائيلي عندما أُطلقت النار عليه. وتدّعي مصادر فلسطينية أن الرجل كان يشاهد الأحداث الجارية ولم يشارك فيها. وتواصلت الاشتباكات بين الفلسطينيين والقوات الإسرائيلية بجوار العيسوية لعدة أيام عقب حادثة القتل، مما أدى إلى إصابة العشرات من الفلسطينيين بجروح (انظر أدناه). 
  • وفي الضفة الغربية أيضًا، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 168 فلسطينيًا بجروح، من بينهم ستة أطفال على الأقل، خلال احتجاجات واشتباكات متعددة. فقد أصيبَ ما مجموعه 134 فلسطينيًا، بمن فيهم ثلاثة أطفال على الأقل، خلال اشتباكات متفرقة مع القوات الإسرائيلية، وذلك في أربع حوادث منفصلة في العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية (124 إصابة) بعد مقتل رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 21 عامًا في يوم 27 حزيران/يونيو (انظر أعلاه)، وبالقرب من ميدان باب الزاوية في مدينة الخليل (عشر إصابات). ووقعت 22 إصابة أخرى في اشتباكات اندلعت خلال عمليتيْ تفتيش واعتقال في قرية كوبر ومخيم الأمعري للاجئين (وكلاهما في رام الله). وفي يوميْ الجمعة، 21 و28 حزيران/يونيو، أصيبَ ما مجموعه 12 شخصًا، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال، خلال المظاهرات الأسبوعية التي تشهدها قرية كفر قَدّوم (قلقيلية) احتجاجًا على التوسع الاستيطاني وعنف المستوطنين. وفي يوم 19 حزيران/يونيو، أصيبَ ثلاثة أشخاص آخرين، من بينهم امرأة، بجروح في مظاهرة جرت في بلدة العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية، احتجاجًا على تكرار عمليات التفتيش في البلدة. وفي حادثة منفصلة، اعتدى الجنود الإسرائيليون جسديًا على فلسطينييْن، وهما رجل يبلغ من العمر 53 عامًا وابنه البالغ 14 عامًا من عمره، وأصابوهما بجروح بينما كانا يحاولان الوصول إلى منزلهما في شارع الشهداء، عبر حاجز 56 في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. 
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 155 عملية تفتيش واعتقال في الضفة الغربية، واعتقلت ما لا يقل عن 168 فلسطينيًا، بمن فيهم 13 طفلًا. وسجّلت محافظة القدس النسبة الأعلى من هذه العمليات (41) والعدد الأكبر من الاعتقالات (56). 
  • في يوم 29 حزيران/يونيو، اقتحم أفراد شرطة حرس الحدود الإسرائيلية مستشفى المقاصد عنوةً في القدس الشرقية، للبحث عن محتجّين أصيبوا بجروح خلال الاشتباكات التي شهدتها منطقتا العيسوية والطور في القدس الشرقية، حسبما أفادت التقارير، مما أدى إلى تعطيل تقديم الرعاية الطبية الطارئة واعتقال فلسطينييْن. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 27 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، والتي يُعَدّ الحصول عليها من ضرب المستحيل. ونتيجةً لذلك، هُجِّر 52 شخصًا، من بينهم 35 طفلًا، ولحقت الأضرار بـ5,074 شخصًا آخر. وكانت ثلاثة من المباني المتضررة قد قُدِّمت كمساعدات إنسانية في سياق الاستجابة لعمليات هدم سابقة في قريتيْ قُصرة ومجدل بني فاضل (وكلاهما في نابلس). ومن بين المباني المتضررة، سُجِّل 24 مبنًى في تسعة تجمعات سكانية تقع في المنطقة (ج)، من بينها تجمّع زعترة الكريشان الرعوي (بيت لحم)، حيث هُدمت ستة مبانٍ في يوم 27 حزيران/يونيو، مما أدى إلى تهجير 46 شخصًا، من بينهم 32 طفلًا، بسبب موقع التجمّع ضمن حدود منطقة تصنّفها إسرائيل كمنطقة عسكرية مغلقة. وفي منطقة عسكرية مغلقة أخرى جنوبيّ الخليل، هدمت القوات الإسرائيلية مسكنًا في تجمع أم فغارة الرعوي، مما أدى إلى تهجير خمسة أشخاص، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال. وصودِر بيت متنقّل، كان جزءًا من مشروع لإدارة النفايات، في برطعة الشرقية (جنين)، بسبب افتقاره إلى رخصة بناء في المنطقة (ج)، مما أدى إلى تعطيل تنفيذ المشروع الذي يخدم جميع سكان القرية الذين يقدَّر تعدادهم بـ4,950 نسمة. وشملت المباني المتضررة الثلاثة عشر المتبقية في المنطقة (ج) مبنييْن سكنييْن، وخمسة مبانٍ كان أصحابها يستخدمونها في تأمين سبل عيشهم، وأربعة مبانٍ زراعية، وخزانيْ مياه. وعلاوةً على ذلك، هُدمت ثلاثة مبانٍ في القدس الشرقية، بما فيها مبنًى في منطقة راس العامود، حيث أُجبرت أسرة فلسطينية على هدم مبنًى ملحق بمنزلها بنفسها، مما ألحق الضرر بستة أشخاص، من بينهم أربعة أطفال. 
  • أسفرت 18 حادثة نفّذها المستوطنون الإسرائيليون عن إصابة ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح وإلحاق الأضرار بممتلكات فلسطينية. فقد اعتدى المستوطنون جسديًا على ثلاثة فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفل، وأصابوهم بجروح، في ثلاث حوادث منفصلة في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وفي ثلاث حوادث منفصلة أخرى، ووفقًا لتسجيلات الفيديو لمنظمة حقوق انسان وشهود عيان، أضرم مستوطنون إسرائيليون أفادت التقارير بأنهم من مستوطنات حومش ويتسهار وبيتار عيليت الإسرائيلية النار في مئات الدونمات من الأراضي التي تعود ملكيتها لمزارعين من قرى مادما وبورين (وكلاهما في نابلس)، ووادي فوكين (بيت لحم)، مما ألحق الضرر بما لا يقل عن 287 شجرة زيتون. وفي حادثة أخرى، أفادت مصادر من المجتمع المحلي الفلسطيني بأن المستوطنين أتلفوا 37 شجرة وشتلة زيتون أخرى تعود ملكيتها لقرية صوريف (الخليل). وفي منطقة يتطلّب الوصول إليها تنسيقًا مسبقًا مع السلطات الإسرائيلية في ياسوف (سلفيت)، أشارت التقارير إلى أن المستوطنين أضرموا النار في نحو خمسة دونمات من الأراضي المزروعة بالقمح والشعير. وفي حادثتين منفصلتين، جرّف المستوطنون نحو 15 دونمًا من الأراضي في وادي فوكين (بيت لحم) وخربة سمرة (طوباس)، مما أدى إلى إتلاف محاصيلها. ومنذ مطلع العام 2019، سجّل مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية اقتلاع أكثر من 4,100 شجرة أو حرقها أو إتلافها على يد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين. ويمثّل هذا العدد ارتفاعًا تبلغ نسبته 126 و37 في المائة على أساس المتوسط الشهري، بالمقارنة مع العامين 2018 و2017. وشملت الحوادث المتبقية إعطاب 35 مركبة وخطّ العبارات المسيئة على جدران المنازل في دير استيا (سلفيت)، وبِيتين وسنجل (وكلاهما في رام الله). 
  • في ثلاث مناسبات، ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية بالقرب من القدس وبيت لحم ورام الله، وألحقوا الأضرار بثلاث مركبات منها على الأقل، وفقًا للمصادر الإسرائيلية.

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 5 July 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 18 June – 1 July 2019

  • A total of 494 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces during the reporting period in demonstrations held in the context of the ‘Great March of Return’ (GMR), which have been taking place in the Gaza Strip near the perimeter fence with Israel since 30 March 2018. Over 45 per cent of those injured were hospitalized. For cumulative casualty figures and breakdowns, see here.
  • On at least 12 occasions outside of the GMR protests, Israeli forces opened fire at Palestinians in the course of enforcing access restrictions imposed on land and sea areas off the coast of Gaza, forcing farmers and fishermen to leave the areas. Three fishermen were detained and another was injured, in addition to damage caused to three fishing boats and the confiscation of fishing nets. Additionally, on two occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza, and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence, east of Beit Hanoun and east of Khan Yunis.
  • In response to the launching of incendiary balloons from Gaza towards Israel on 24 June, Israel suspended fuel deliveries to Gaza which forced the Gaza Power Plant to operate at only approximately half of its capacity, triggering a reduction in power supply between 25 and 28 June.
  • In the West Bank, a 21-year-old Palestinian man was shot and killed with live ammunition by an Israeli policeman on 27 June, during clashes in Al Isawiya neighborhood in East Jerusalem. According to local community sources, the man was shot in the chest at close range and died shortly after admission to an Israeli hospital. His body was withheld by the Israeli authorities until 1 July. According to Israeli sources, the man was lighting a firecracker in the direction of Israeli policemen when he was shot; Palestinian sources claim he was an uninvolved bystander. Clashes between Palestinians and Israeli forces continued in the vicinity of Al Isawiya for several days following the killing, leading to dozens of Palestinian injuries (see below).
  • Also in the West Bank, Israeli forces injured 168 Palestinians, including at least six children, during protests and multiple clashes. A total of 134 Palestinians, including at least three children were injured during ad-hoc clashes with Israeli forces, in four separate incidents in Al Isawiya in East Jerusalem (124 injuries), following the killing of the 21-year-old Palestinian man on 27 June (see above); and near Bab Az Zawiya in Hebron City (ten injuries). Another 22 injuries were sustained in clashes that erupted in two search and arrest operations in the village of Kobar and in Al Am’ari refugee camp (both in Ramallah). On successive Fridays, 21 and 28 June, a total of twelve people, including three children, were injured during the weekly demonstrations, held in Kafr Qaddum village (Qalqiliya), against settlement expansion and settler violence. Another three people, including one woman, were injured in a demonstration held in Al Isawiya town in East Jerusalem, in protest against the recurrent search operations in the town, on 19 June. In a separate incident, two Palestinians, a 53-year-old man and his 14-year-old son, were physically assaulted and injured by Israeli soldiers while trying to access their home in Ash Shuhada street, through Checkpoint 56 in the H2 area of Hebron city.
  • In the West Bank, Israeli forces conducted 155 search and arrest operations and arrested at least 168 Palestinians, including 13 children. The Jerusalem governorate accounted for the highest proportion of operations (41) and arrests (56).
  • On 29 June, Israeli border policemen forcefully broke into Al Maqased Hospital in East Jerusalem, reportedly searching for protesters injured in clashes in the Al Isawiya and At Tur areas of East Jerusalem, disrupting the provision of emergency medical care and arresting two Palestinians.
  • Citing the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, which are nearly impossible to obtain, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized 27 Palestinian-owned structures in Area C and East Jerusalem. As a result, 52 people, including 35 children, were displaced and 5,074 people were otherwise affected. Three of the affected structures were provided as humanitarian assistance in response to previous demolitions in the villages of Qusra and Majdal Bani Fadil (both in Nablus). Of the structures affected, 24 were recorded in nine Area C communities. This included the herding community of Zatara al Kurshan (Bethlehem), where six structures were demolished on 27 June, displacing 46 people, including 32 children, due to its location within the boundaries of an Israeli-designated closed military area. In another closed military zone in south Hebron, Israeli forces demolished one residence in Umm Fagarah herding community, displacing five people, including three children. One caravan, part of a waste management project, was seized in Barta'a ash Sharqiya (Jenin), for lack of a building permit in Area C, affecting the implementation of the project that serves the entire village of an estimated 4,950 residents. The remaining 13 affected structures in Area C, included two residential, five livelihood, and four agriculture structures, as well as two water tanks. Additionally, three structures were demolished in East Jerusalem, including one in the Ras al 'Amud area, where a Palestinian family was forced to self-demolish an extension to their home, affecting six people, including four children.
  • Eighteen incidents involving Israeli settlers resulted in the injury of three Palestinians and damage to Palestinian property. Three Palestinians, including one child, were physically assaulted and injured by settlers in three separate incidents in the H2 area of Hebron city. In another three separate incidents, according to video footage produced by a human right organization and eye witnesses, Israeli settlers, reportedly from the settlement of Homesh, Yitzhar, and Beitar Illit, set fire to hundreds of dunums of land belonging to farmers from Madama and Burin (both in Nablus), and Wadi Fuqin (Bethlehem), damaging at least 287 olive trees. In an additional incident, Palestinian local community sources reported that settlers vandalized a further 37 olive trees and saplings belonging to Surif village (Hebron). In an area that require prior coordination with Israeli authorities to gain access in Yasuf (Salfit), settlers reportedly set fire to around five dunums of land planted with wheat and barley. In two separate incidents, settlers also levelled around 15 dunums in Wadi Fukin (Bethlehem) and Khirbet Samra (Tubas), damaging crops. Since the beginning of 2019, OCHA has recorded the reported uprooting, burning or vandalizing of more than 4,100 trees by Israeli settlers, representing a 126 and 37 per cent increase, on a monthly average, compared with 2018 and 2017. The remaining incidents included the vandalizing of 35 vehicles and spraying graffiti on the walls of houses in Deir Istiya (Salfit), Beitin and Sinjil (both in Ramallah).
  • On three occasions, according to Israeli sources, Palestinians threw stones at Israeli-plated vehicles in the West Bank near Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Ramallah, causing damage to at least three vehicles.