نشرت بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 17-30 أيلول/سبتمبر 2019

  • في يوم 27 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني وقتلته في مظاهرة ’لمسيرة العودة الكبرى‘ شرق رفح، بالقرب من السياج الحدودي بين غزة وإسرائيل. وأُصيبَ 441 فلسطينيًا آخر، من بينهم 193 طفلًا، بجروح. ومن بين هؤلاء، أُصيبَ 90 شخصًا بالذخيرة الحية. وعلى وجه الإجمال، قُتل 210 فلسطينيين، منهم 46 طفلًا، في احتجاجات مسيرة العودة الكبرى منذ بدايتها في شهر آذار/مارس 2018. وأشارت تقارير إسرائيلية إلى إلقاء عبوات ناسفة مرتجلة وقنابل يدوية وزجاجات حارقة على القوات الإسرائيلية، وتنفيذ محاولات عدّة لاختراق السياج خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير.
  • قُتلت امرأة فلسطينية واعتُقل طفلان في ثلاث حوادث طعن أسفرت عن إصابة امرأتين إسرائيليتين بجروح. ففي يوم 18 أيلول/سبتمبر، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه امرأة وقتلتها على حاجز قلنديا، الذي يتحكّم في الوصول إلى القدس الشرقية من الشمال، بعدما اقتربت من الجنود وهي تحمل سكينًا. وقد أصيبت المرأة في رجلها وتوفيت نتيجة فقدان الدم. وفي يوم 25 أيلول/سبتمبر، طعن فتًى يبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا مستوطِنة وأصابها بجروح في محطة حافلات بالقرب من حاجز مكابيم على الجدار (رام الله). واعتُقل الفتى في وقت لاحق. كما اعتُقل فتًى فلسطيني بعدما طعن شرطية وأصابها بجروح في البلدة القديمة بالقدس في يوم 26 أيلول/سبتمبر. 
  • أُصيبَ ستة فلسطينيين بجروح عندما سقط صاروخ أُطلِق من غزة باتجاه إسرائيل قرب منزلهم، شرق رفح. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بشن غارات جوية إسرائيلية خلال الفترة التي يشملها هذا التقرير. 
  • في 16 مناسبة على الأقل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي مع غزة وقبالة ساحل غزة، في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تشير إلى وقوع ضحايا. ونفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية أربع عمليات توغّل وتجريف قرب السياج. وفي حوادث منفصلة، اعتقلت القوات الإسرائيلية رجلًا فلسطينيًا على حاجز إيرز بعدما استُدعيَ لمقابلة مع مسؤولين أمنيين. 
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 68 فلسطينيًا، بينهم سبعة أطفال، بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية. ومن بين هؤلاء، أُصيبَ 19 شخصًا بجروح في مواجهات وقعت مع القوات الإسرائيلية في بلدة العيزرية (محافظة القدس)، حيث تتواصل الاشتباكات بشكل دوري منذ فترة تزيد على شهر. وأُصيبَ 24 فلسطينيًا آخر بجروح في عمليات بحث واعتقال نفّذتها القوات الإسرائيلية، من بينهم 16 شخصًا أُصيبوا في قرية عزون (قلقيلية)، حيث شهدت هذه العمليات إغلاق المحلات التجارية والبوابة التي تتحكّم في الطريق الرئيسي المؤدي إلى القرية. كما أُصيبَ فلسطينيان بجروح في المظاهرة الأسبوعية التي تشهدها قرية كفر قَدّوم (قلقيلية) احتجاجًا على التوسع الاستيطاني. وقد تلقّى أكثر من نصف المصابين العلاج من استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، و20 في المائة منهم نتيجةً للإصابة بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلّفة بالمطاط، والبقية بسبب الاعتداء الجسدي والإصابة بالذخيرة الحية. 
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 191 عملية بحث واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية واعتقلت 167 فلسطينيًا. كانت غالبية هذه العمليات في محافظات رام الله (58 عملية)، والقدس (45 عملية) والخليل (23 عملية). 
  • بحجّة أسباب تتعلق بالأمن، أقامت السلطات الإسرائيلية حاجز طرق دائم بمحاذاة طريق رئيسي جنوب الخليل، مما يفرض المزيد من القيود على وصول سكان التجمعات الرعوية الضعيفة. ويؤثر هذا الجدار على تنقُّل نحو 800 فلسطيني في أربعة تجمّعات معرّضة لخطر الترحيل القسري، بسبب موقعها في منطقة مَسافر يطّا، التي تصنّفها إسرائيل كمنطقة إطلاق نار لغايات التدريب العسكري، وبسبب ممارسات تقييدية أخرى. 
  • نفّذ مستوطنون إسرائيليون أربع هجمات أسفرت عن إصابة ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح وإلحاق أضرار بأشجار الزيتون. كما أُصيبَ 12 فلسطينيًا آخر بجروح على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في حوادث مرتبطة بالمستوطنين. ففي حادثتين، ألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على خمسة فلسطينيين، من بينهم طفل يبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا، وأصابوهم بجروح في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل وفي قرية بِيتين (رام الله). وفي حادثتين أخريين في نابلس، أفاد السكان بأن مستوطنين سرقوا محصولهم من الزيتون وأتلفوا 47 شجرة في قرية الساوية، وخطّوا عبارات مسيئة على جدران المنازل وأعطبوا مركبة في قرية دوما. وأصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 12 فلسطينيًا بجروح خلال اشتباكات اندلعت مع الفلسطينيين بينما كان مستوطنون يزورون أماكن دينية في مدينتيْ نابلس وحلحول (الخليل). وفضلًا عن ذلك، تعرّض متطوعون دوليون كانوا يرافقون رعاة فلسطينيين بالقرب من بؤرة حوفات ماعون الاستيطانية (الخليل) للاعتداء اللفظي والتخويف من المستوطنين. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 12 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير. وهُدمت هذه المباني، باستثناء واحدة منها عبارة عن خيمة اعتصام، بحجة افتقارها إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدّى إلى تهجير سبعة أشخاص. وقد نُصبت الخيمة في منطقة المنطار بالقرب من بلدة العيزرية في القدس كردّ على إقامة بؤرة استيطانية جديدة. وأفاد الفلسطينيون بأن البؤرة أُقيمت على أراضيهم، مما يتسبب في عرقلة وصول نحو 300 شخص إليها. وسُجِّلت جميع عمليات التهجير في القدس الشرقية، حيث هُدمت ثلاثة مساكن في أحياء بيت حنينا وسلوان والطور. وشملت بقية الممتلكات المهدومة أربعة مبانٍ كان أصحابها يستخدمونها في تأمين سُبل عيشهم، ومنزلين قيد الإنشاء، وخزان مياه وسياجًا إسمنتيًا في خمسة تجمّعات تقع في المنطقة (ج). وقد هُدم أو صودر ما مجموعه 439 مبنًى حتى الآن من العام 2019 في الضفة الغربية، وهو ما يمثل زيادة بأكثر من 40 في المائة بالمقارنة مع الفترة نفسها من العام 2018. 
  • وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية، ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سفرها في منطقة رام الله، مما ألحق الضرر بسيارة واحدة.
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 3 October 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 17 - 30 September 2019

  • On 27 September, a Palestinian man was shot and killed by Israeli forces in a ‘Great March of Return’ (GMR( demonstration, held east of Rafah, near the perimeter fence between Gaza and Israel. Another 441, including 193 children, were injured, including 90 shot with live ammunition. Overall, 210 Palestinians, including 46 children, have been killed in the GMR protests since they started in March 2018. Israeli sources reported that improvised explosive devices, hand grenades and Molotov cocktails were thrown at Israeli forces, and that there were several attempts to breach the fence during the period.
  • One Palestinian woman was killed and two boys were arrested in three separate stabbing incidents that wounded two Israeli women. On 18 September, Israeli forces opened fire at a woman at the Qalandiya checkpoint, which controls access to East Jerusalem from the north, after she attempted to stab a soldier; the woman was hit in the leg and died from loss of blood. On 25 September, a 14-year-old boy stabbed and injured a female settler at a bus station near the Maccabim Barrier checkpoint (Ramallah); the boy was later arrested. Additionally, a Palestinian boy was arrested after he stabbed and injured a policewoman in the Old City of Jerusalem on 26 September.
  • Six Palestinians were injured when a rocket fired from Gaza towards Israel fell short, close to their house, east of Rafah. There were no records of Israeli airstrikes during the reporting period.
  • On at least 16 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire in the areas adjacent to Gaza’s perimeter fence and off the coast of Gaza, while enforcing access restrictions; no casualties were reported. Israeli forces carried out four incursions and land-levelling operations near the fence. In a separate incident, Israeli forces arrested one Palestinian man at Erez crossing after he was called for an interview with security officials.
  • Israeli forces injured a total of 68 Palestinians, including seven children, in multiple clashes across the West Bank, including East Jerusalem. Of those, 19 people were injured in confrontations with Israeli forces that took place in Al ‘Eizariya town (Jerusalem governorate), where ongoing clashes have been occurring on a regular basis for more than a month. Another 24 Palestinians were injured in search and arrest operations conducted by Israeli forces, including 16 in ‘Azzun village (Qalqiliya), where the operations entailed the closure of shops and the gate controlling the main access to the village. Additionally, two Palestinians were injured in the weekly protest against settlement expansion in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya). Over half of the injured were treated for tear gas inhalation, 20 per cent as a result of rubber bullets and the remaining due to physical assault and live ammunition.
  • Israeli forces carried out a total of 191 search and arrest operations across the West Bank and arrested 167 Palestinians. The majority of the operations were in the Ramallah (58), Jerusalem (45), and Hebron (23) governorates. 
  • Citing safety reasons, the Israeli authorities installed a permanent barrier along a key road in southern Hebron, further impeding access of vulnerable herding communities. The barrier affects the movement some 800 Palestinians in four communities at risk of forcible transfer, due to their location in an area (Massafer Yatta) designated by Israel as a firing zone for military training, alongside other restrictive practices.  
  • Israeli settlers carried out four attacks that resulted in the injury of three Palestinians and damage to olive trees; another 12 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces in settler-related incidents. In two incidents, settlers stoned and injured five Palestinians, including a 14-year-old child, in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2) and in Beitin village (Ramallah). In another two incidents in Nablus, residents reported that settlers stole their olives and vandalized 47 trees in As Sawiya village and sprayed slogans on houses and vandalized one vehicle, in Duma village. A total of 12 Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces during clashes with Palestinians that erupted while Israeli settlers were visiting religious sites in the cities of Nablus and Halhul (Hebron). In addition, settlers verbally assaulted and intimidated international volunteers accompanying Palestinian herders near Havat Ma’on settlement outpost (Hebron). 
  • The Israeli authorities demolished or seized 12 Palestinian-owned structures in Area C and East Jerusalem during the reporting period. All but one, a protest tent, were demolished on the grounds of a lack of Israeli-issued permits, displacing seven people. The tent was erected in the Al Muntar area near Al ‘Eizariya town in Jerusalem, in response to the installation of a new settlement outpost. Palestinians reported that the outpost is erected on their land, affecting access for around 300 people. All displacement incidents were recorded in East Jerusalem, where three residences were demolished in the neighbourhoods of Beit Hanina, Silwan and At Tur. The remaining properties demolished included four livelihood structures, two houses under construction, a water cistern and a concrete fence in five Area C localities. A total of 439 structures have been demolished or seized so far in 2019 in the West Bank, an over 40 per cent increase compared with the equivalent period of 2018.
  • According to Israeli sources, Palestinians stoned Israeli-plated vehicles driving in the Ramallah area, causing damage to one car.