نشرت بتاريخ 2 يوليو 2020

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 16-29 حزيران/يونيو 2020

آخر المستجدات

  • بسبب الزيادة الحادة التي طرأت على عدد الأشخاص المصابين بفيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19)، أعلنت السلطة الفلسطينية فرض إغلاق شامل على الضفة الغربية لمدة خمسة أيام، بدءًا من الساعة 08:00 صباحًا من يوم 3 تموز/يوليو. وسوف تغلَق جميع المحلات التجارية، باستثناء محلات السوبرماركت والمخابز والصيدليات، ولن يُسمح إلا بالحركة الضرورية. وللاطّلاع على المؤشرات المحدّثة، انظر البوابة الإلكترونية لفيروس كورونا على موقع مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية.

أبرز أحداث الأسبوعين الماضيين

  • لم يستطع رضيع عمره ثمانية أشهر، وكان في حاجة إلى عملية جراحية في القلب في مستشفًى إسرائيلي، الخروج من غزة وتوفي في 18 حزيران/يونيو. ومنذ 21 أيار/مايو، لا تقبل السلطة الفلسطينية طلبات تصاريح الخروج من غزة ولا تحوّلها إلى السلطات الإسرائيلية، ردًا على خطة إسرائيل بشأن ضم أجزاء من الضفة الغربية. ومنذ ذلك الحين، لم يتمكن سوى عدد ضئيل من المرضى المحالين للعلاج الطبي في الضفة الغربية أو إسرائيل من الخروج من غزة بمساعدة المنظمات غير الحكومية أو الوكالات الدولية. 
  • في 23 حزيران/يونيو، دهس رجل فلسطيني بسيارته إحدى أفراد شرطة حرس الحدود الإسرائيلية على حاجز، مما أدى إلى إصابتها بجروح، وأُطلقت النار عليه وقُتل بعد ذلك. وتستخدم السلطات الإسرائيلية حاجز وادي النار (محافظة القدس)، حيث وقعت هذه الحادثة، للتحكم في حركة مرور الفلسطينيين بين جنوب الضفة الغربية وشمالها. ويوحي تسجيل فيديو للحادثة بأنها كانت هجومًا متعمدًا. وادّعى أفراد أسرة السائق أنه ربما فقد السيطرة على المركبة وأنه تُرك ينزف على الأرض بعدما أُطلقت النار عليه. وحتى الآن من هذا العام، قتلت القوات الإسرائيلية سبعة فلسطينيين خلال هجمات أو هجمات مزعومة نفذوها ضد الإسرائيليين. 
  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 121 فلسطينيًا بجروح في اشتباكات متعددة في الضفة الغربية. وقد أصيبَ 73 من هؤلاء الفلسطينيين في أبو ديس (القدس) خلال اشتباكات استمرت ثلاثة أيام عقب حادثة القتل المذكورة أعلاه، و20 آخرون في غور الأردن في ثلاث مظاهرات منفصلة على الضم المتوقع لأجزاء من الضفة الغربية من جانب إسرائيل. وسبعة آخرون أصيبوا بجروح خلال المظاهرات الأسبوعية في قرية كفر قدوم (قلقيلية). وكان فتًى يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا قد أصيب بالذخيرة الحية في دير أبو مشعل (رام لله)، بحجة أنه ألقى زجاجة باتجاه المركبات الإسرائيلية. وأصيب البقية في حوادث مختلفة بالقدس الشرقية، ومخيميْ قلنديا والجلزون للاجئين ومدينة نابلس. ومن بين المصابين، تلقّى 63 مصابًا العلاج الطبي جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع، وأصيب 44 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وثمانية نتيجةً للاعتداء الجسدي عليهم وستة أصابتهم الذخيرة الحية.
  • نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية 125 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 156 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، وهو ما يمثل زيادة طفيفة عن المعدل السائد في العام 2020 حتى الآن. 
  • في يوم 26 حزيران/يونيو، أطلقت جماعة مسلحة فلسطينية صاروخين باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، حيث سقط أحدهما داخل غزة والآخر في منطقة مفتوحة جنوبي إسرائيل. وبعد ذلك، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية غارات جوية أشارت التقارير إلى أنها استهدفت موقعًا تابعًا لجماعة مسلحة في منطقة مأهولة. وفي حين لم يُصَب أحد في أي من هذه الهجمات، لحقت أضرار طفيفة بالموقع المستهدف وبأربعة منازل بجواره. 
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في 26 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي المحيط بغزة وقبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات. وفي ثلاث مناسبات أخرى، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي شرق مدينة غزة وبيت حانون ورفح.
  • تم هدم أو مصادرة 21 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، حيث هُجِّر 30 شخصًا، من بينهم 13 طفلًا، ولحقت الأضرار بأكثر من 90 آخرين. وهُدمت عشرة مبانٍ، من بينها ثلاثة منازل مأهولة، في القدس الشرقية. وهُدمت أربعة من هذه المباني، بما فيها أحد المنازل المأهولة، على يد أصحابها لتجنب دفع الرسوم وإلحاق الضرر بمقتنياتهم. وفي المنطقة (ج)، هُدم 11 مبنى أو صودر في ثمانية تجمعات سكانية، بما فيها الخضر (بيت لحم)، حيث هُدم مبنيان على أساس الأمر العسكري 1797 الذي ينص على الاستعجال في إزالة المباني غير المرخصة التي تُعَدّ "جديدة". ولا يزال هدم المنازل والمباني التي تؤمّن سبل العيش لأصحابها وسط استمرار تفشّي الوباء يشكل مصدر قلق بالغ.
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون عشرة فلسطينيين بجروح وأضرموا النار في المئات من أشجار الزيتون وأتلفوا ست مركبات. ومن بين المصابين، تعرّض سبعة للرش برذاذ الفلفل الحار في حادثتين منفصلتين قرب قرية بيتلّو (رام الله) وفي حي سلوان بالقدس الشرقية. وأُلقيت الحجارة على شخصين، أحدهما فتاة تبلغ من العمر 14 عامًا، في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل وجنوب نابلس، وتعرّض شخص للاعتداء الجسدي بينما كان يرعى أغنامه في دير القلط (أريحا). وأشارت التقارير إلى أن مستوطنين إسرائيليين أضرموا النار في المئات من أشجار الزيتون في أربع حوادث منفصلة في قرى بورين وقريوت (وكلاهما في نابلس) ووادي فوكين (بيت لحم). وفي بورين، امتدت ألسنة اللهب إلى الأراضي المجاورة التي يملكها فلسطينيون في كفر قليل وحوارة، حيث اشتعلت النيران بالمزيد من الأشجار. وحتى الآن من العام 2020، لحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 4,000 شجرة زيتون وغيرها من الأشجار في هجمات أفادت التقرير بأن مستوطنين نفذوها. 
  • وفقًا لمنظمة غير حكومية إسرائيلية، لحقت الأضرار بأربع مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية وهي تسير على طرق الضفة الغربية بعدما ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة عليها. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات.

 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Protection of Civilians Report | 16 - 29 June 2020

Latest development

  • Due to the sharp increase in the number of people with COVID-19, the Palestinian Authority (PA) announced a five-day full lockdown of the West Bank, starting on 3 July, 08:00. All shops, except supermarkets, bakeries and pharmacies, will be closed, and only essential movements will be allowed. For updated indicators see OCHA’s COVID-19 portal.

Biweekly highlights

  • An eight-month-old baby boy, who needed a heart surgery at an Israeli hospital, could not exit Gaza and died on 18 June. Since 21 May, the PA has not accepted or transferred applications for exit permits from Gaza to the Israeli authorities, as a response to Israel’s plan to annex parts of the West Bank. Since then, only few patients referred for medical treatment in the West Bank or Israel managed to exit Gaza, with the help of NGOs or international agencies.
  • On 23 June, a Palestinian man drove his car into an Israeli Border Police officer at a checkpoint, injuring her, and he was subsequently shot and killed. The Wadi an Nar checkpoint (Jerusalem governorate), where the incident took place, is used by the Israeli authorities to control Palestinian traffic between the southern and northern West Bank. A video recording of the incident suggests it was an intentional attack. Family members of the driver claimed that he may have lost control over the vehicle and that after his shooting he was left bleeding on the ground. So far this year, Israeli forces have killed seven Palestinians during attacks or alleged attacks they carried out against Israelis.
  • Israeli forces injured 121 Palestinians in multiple clashes across the West Bank. Seventy-three of those Palestinians were injured in Abu Dis (Jerusalem) during three-day-long clashes that followed the abovementioned killing. Twenty other Palestinians were injured in the Jordan Valley, in three separate demonstrations against the expected annexation of parts of the West Bank by Israel. Another seven were injured during the weekly demonstrations in Kafr Qaddum village (Qalqiliya). A 15-year-old boy was shot with live ammunition and injured in Deir Abu Mash’al (Ramallah), allegedly after throwing a bottle towards Israeli vehicles. The rest were injured during various incidents in East Jerusalem, the Qalandiya and Al Jalazun refugee camps and Nablus city. Of those injured, 63 were medically treated for tear gas inhalation, 44 were hit by rubber-coated metal bullets, eight were physically assaulted, and six were hit by live ammunition.
  • Israeli forces carried out 125 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 156 Palestinians across the West Bank, slightly above the 2020 average so far.
  • On 26 June, a Palestinian armed group fired two rockets towards southern Israel, one of which fell short inside Gaza and the other hit an open area in southern Israel. Subsequently, Israeli forces carried out air strikes, reportedly targeting an armed group’s position located in a populated area. While no one was injured in any of the attacks, the targeted position and four nearby homes sustained minor damage.
  • On at least 26 occasions, Israeli forces opened fire near Israel’s perimeter fence around Gaza and off the coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions; no injuries were reported. On three other occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the fence, east of Gaza city, Beit Hanoun and Rafah.
  • Twenty-one Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized for the lack of Israeli-issued building permits; 30 people, including 13 children, were displaced and the livelihoods of more than 90 others were affected. Ten of the structures, of which three were inhabited homes, were demolished in East Jerusalem; four of these structures, including one of the inhabited homes, were demolished by their owners to avoid fees and damage to their belongings. In Area C, 11 structures were demolished or seized in eight communities, including Al Khadr (Bethlehem), where two structures were demolished on the basis of Military Order 1797, providing for the expedited removal of unlicensed structures deemed as “new”. The demolition of homes and sources of livelihoods amid the ongoing pandemic remains of serious concern.
  • Ten Palestinians were injured, hundreds of olive trees were set on fire and six vehicles were vandalized by assailants believed to be Israeli settlers. Of all those who sustained injuries, seven were pepper-sprayed by settlers in two separate incidents near Beitillu village (Ramallah) and in the Silwan neighbourhood of East Jerusalem; two, including a 14-year-old girl, were stoned in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2) and south of Nablus; and one was physically assaulted while herding sheep in Deir al Qilt (Jericho). Hundreds of olive trees were reportedly set on fire by Israeli settlers in four separate incidents in the villages of Burin, Qaryut (both in Nablus) and Wadi Fukin (Bethlehem). In Burin, the fire extended to nearby lands belonging to Palestinians from Kafr Qalil and Huwwara, where more trees caught fire. So far in 2020, at least 4,000 olive and other trees have been damaged in reported settler attacks. 
  • According to an Israeli NGO, four Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads were damaged when Palestinians threw stones at them; no injuries were reported.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

1 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    16|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
121 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    1,607|50
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
1 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    31|14
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
21 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
230 81 5
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
30 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
194 165 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
12 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
97 43
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
4 Attacks by Palestinians*
against Israeli settlers and other Israeli civilians in the West Bank
2020
225 16
2019
89 23
2018
156 10
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties

*Source: Rescuers Without Borders

125 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
    1,340
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    3 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
        26
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          18,702|13,919
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,598 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      17,564 29,223
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      98 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,285 339
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere