تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 14-27 تموز/يوليو 2020

  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية بجروح 20 فلسطينيًا في اشتباكات متعددة في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ويمثّل هذا العدد انخفاضًا يقارب 80 في المائة عن متوسط الإصابات منذ مطلع العام 2020. وأصيبَ 14 من هؤلاء الفلسطينيين خلال اشتباكات اندلعت في مظاهرتين منفصلتين احتجاجًا على إقامة بؤرتين استيطانيتين بالقرب من قريتيْ عصيرة الشمالية وبِيتا (وكلاهما في نابلس). وقد أزالت السلطات الإسرائيلية هاتين البؤرتين في وقت لاحق. وأصيبَ الفلسطينيون الستة الآخرون، ومن بينهم طفل، خلال اشتباكات اندلعت جراء عمليات بحث واعتقال في مخيمات بلاطة (نابلس) والجلزون (رام الله) وجنين للاجئين وفي مدينة طولكرم. 
  • في يوم 21 تموز/يوليو، أصيبَ فتيان فلسطينيان (يبلغان من العمر 11 و14 عامًا) بحروق وجروح، وكانت إصابة أحدهما خطيرة، بعدما أمسكا بجسم سقط من طائرة إسرائيلية خلال تدريب عسكري واشتعلت فيه النار، حسبما أفادت التقارير. ووقعت هذه الحادثة في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل بالقرب من منزل الفتيين. 
  • في يوم 25 تموز/يوليو، أطلقت القوات الأمنية الفلسطينية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني وقتلته وأصابت عدة آخرين خلال اشتباكات في مدينة نابلس. وقد اندلعت هذه الاشتباكات بعدما حاولت القوات الفلسطينية إغلاق المحلات التجارية واعتقال أصحابها بينما كانت تنفذ تدابير الإغلاق المفروضة في سياق الجائحة. وأعلنت السلطات الفلسطينية عن فتح تحقيق. 
  • في القدس الشرقية، نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 26 عملية بحث واعتقال، بما فيها عمليتان شملتا مقرّيْ مؤسستين ثقافيتين وأخرى لمخزن تابع لجمعية الهلال الأحمر الفلسطيني. وفي الحادثة الأخيرة، صادرت القوات نحو 100 صندوق غذاء، أشارت التقارير إلى أنه كان من المقرر توزيعها على الأُسر الموجودة في الحجر بسبب فيروس كورونا. ولا يزال السبب وراء ذلك غير واضح. وفي بيان صدر بعد العملية التي نُفذت في المركزين الثقافيين واعتقال مديريْهما، دعت شبكة من المنظمات الأهلية الفلسطينية المجتمع الدولي إلى الدفاع عن الحيز المدني وتأمين الحماية لمنظمات المجتمع المدني الفلسطيني. وفي إحدى العمليات التي نُفذت في حي العيسوية، اعتدت وحدة سرية جسديًا على فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 12 عامًا واعتقلته. 
  • أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية، في 22 مناسبة على الأقل، قرب السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي المحيط بغزة وقبالة ساحلها بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، ولم يسفر ذلك عن وقوع إصابات أو إلحاق أضرار بالممتلكات. وفي مناسبتين، دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية غزة ونفذت عمليات تجريف وحفر قرب السياج الحدودي.
  • تم هدم أو مصادرة 30 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها السلطات الإسرائيلية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 25 شخصًا وإلحاق الأضرار بنحو 140 آخرين. وفي إحدى هذه الحوادث، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية في يوم 21 تموز/يوليو مبنًى على مشارف مدينة الخليل، حيث كان من المقرر استخدامه كمركز لإجراء فحوصات الإصابة بفيروس كورونا وفقًا لبلدية الخليل. وتطعن السلطات الإسرائيلية في هذا الادعاء. وقد هُدم هذا المبنى وثلاثة مبانٍ أخرى بموجب الأمر العسكري رقم 1797، الذي يتيح إزالة المباني غير المرخصة في غضون 96 ساعة من إرسال إخطار بشأنها. وقد أعربت المنظمات الإنسانية ومؤسسات حقوق الإنسان عن قلقها مرارًا وتكرارًا حيال هذا الإجراء، الذي يحول بين الأشخاص المتضررين منه وبين الإدلاء بأقوالهم أمام الهيئات القضائية المختصة إلى حد كبير.
  • منذ بداية حالة الطوارئ الناجمة عن تفشّي فيروس كورونا في يوم 5 آذار/مارس، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت 19 منزلًا مأهولًا شُيِّد قبل هذا التاريخ بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما أدى إلى تهجير 104 فلسطينيين. ويأتي ذلك بعد التزام أبدته السلطات بوقف هدم هذه المباني في أثناء الجائحة. كما هُدمت سبعة منازل مأهولة أخرى على يد أصحابها خلال هذه الفترة بعد إصدار أوامر الهدم بحقها. ومنذ بداية حالة الطوارئ، تعرّض 282 مبنًى فلسطينيًا من جميع الأنواع للهدم أو المصادرة بسبب الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، مما يشكّل انتهاكًا للقانون الإنساني الدولي. 
  • أصاب مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون ثلاثة فلسطينيين بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بمسجد ونحو 30 شجرة وممتلكات أخرى. ومن بين المصابين رجلان فلسطينيان اعتدى المستوطنون عليهما جسديًا وضربوهما بالعصيّ ورشقوهما بالحجارة في قرية ترمسعيّا (رام الله) وآخر في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. وفي يوم 27 تموز/يوليو، أُضرمت النار في مسجد بمدينة البيرة (رام الله)، مما أدى إلى إلحاق الأضرار بأجزاء منه، وكُتبت عبارات باللغة العبرية على جدرانه. وأفادت التقارير بأن الشرطة الإسرائيلية فتحت تحقيقًا. وأُضرمت النار في نحو 30 شجرة زيتون أو قُطعت في قرى ترمسعيا، وبورين وقريوت (وكلاهما في نابلس) وسعير (الخليل). ومن جملة الممتلكات الأخرى التي أصابها الضرر جرافات وأدوات أخرى في مقلع للحجارة في قرية جماعين (نابلس) ومحلات تجارية مغلقة في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. 
  • اعتدى فلسطينيون جسديًا على مستوطن إسرائيلي وأصابوه بجروح في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل. ووفقًا لمنظمة غير حكومية إسرائيلية، أصيبَ أربعة إسرائيليين آخرين بجروح بعدما ألقى فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركباتهم في أثناء سيرها على طرق الضفة الغربية. وأفادت التقارير بأن ستّ مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية أصابتها الأضرار نتيجةً لرشقها بالحجارة وواحدة نتيجةً اصابتها بزجاجة حارقة ألقاها فلسطينيون.

 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

0 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    17|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
20 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2020
    1,709|50
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
    1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
5 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2020
    40|14
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

30 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2020
278 95 5
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
25 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2020
215 182 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
9 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2020
108 47
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
18 هجمات الفلسطينيين
ضد المستوطنين الإسرائيليين والمدنيين الإسرائيليين الاخرين في الضفة الغربية
2020
240 19
2019
89 23
2018
156 10
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
111 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2020
    1,601
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    2 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2020
        31
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2020
          18,702|13,919
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      4,588 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2020
      21,864 34,139
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      85 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2020
      1,435 380
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 14 - 27 July 2020

  • Twenty Palestinians were injured by Israeli forces in various clashes across the West Bank. This is around 80 per cent below the average of such injuries since the beginning of 2020. Fourteen of the injuries were sustained during clashes that erupted in two separate protests against the establishment of two settlement outposts in the vicinity ‘Asira ash Shamaliya and Beita villages (both in Nablus); the outposts were subsequently dismantled by the Israeli authorities. The other six Palestinians, including a child, were injured during clashes triggered by search and arrest operations in the refugee camps of Balata (Nablus), Al Jalazun (Ramallah) and Jenin, and in Tulkarm city. 
  • On 21 July, two Palestinian boys (ages 11 and 14 years) were burned and injured, one of them severely, after handling an object that fell from an Israeli aircraft, reportedly during a military training, and ignited. The incident occurred in the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2) near the boys’ home. 
  • On 25 July, Palestinian security forces shot and killed a Palestinian man, and injured several others, during clashes in Nablus city. The clashes erupted after the Palestinian forces attempted to close shops and arrest the owners, while enforcing the lockdown regulations imposed in the context of the pandemic. The Palestinian authorities announced the opening of an investigation. 
  • In East Jerusalem, Israeli forces carried out 26 search and arrest operations, including two at the premises of cultural institutions, and one at a Palestinian Red Crescent Society (PRCS) storage center. In the latter incident, the forces requisitioned some 100 food boxes, reportedly planned for distribution to families in home quarantine due to COVID-19; the reason remains unclear. In a statement issued following the operation at the two cultural centers and the arrest of their directors, a network of Palestinian NGOs called on the international community to defend civic space and provide protection to Palestinian civil society organizations. In one of the operations in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood, an undercover unit physically assaulted and arrested a 12-year-old Palestinian boy. 
  • On at least 22 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near Israel’s perimeter fence around Gaza, and off its coast, presumably to enforce access restrictions, resulting in no injuries or damage to property. On two occasions, Israeli forces entered Gaza and carried out land-levelling and excavation operations near the perimeter fence. 
  • Thirty Palestinian-owned structures were demolished or seized in Area C and East Jerusalem for the lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 25 people and otherwise affecting around 140 others. In one incident on 21 July, the Israeli authorities demolished a structure on the outskirts of Hebron city, which, according to the Hebron Municipality, was planned to be used as a COVID-19 testing centre; this claim is contested by the Israeli authorities. This and three other structures were demolished using Military Order 1797, which allows the removal of unauthorized buildings within 96 hours from the delivery of a notice. Humanitarian and human rights organizations have repeatedly raised concern about this procedure, which largely prevents affected people from being heard before a judicial body. 
  • Since the start of the COVID-19 emergency on 5 March, citing the lack of building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished or seized 19 inhabited homes that were in place prior to that date, displacing 104 Palestinians. This follows a commitment by the authorities to suspend the demolition of such structures during the pandemic. An additional seven inhabited homes were demolished during this period by their owners, following the issuance of demolition orders. Since the start of the emergency, 282 Palestinian structures of all types have been demolished or seized due to lack of building permits, in contravention to international humanitarian law.
  • Assailants believed to be Israeli settlers injured three Palestinians and vandalized a mosque, some 30 trees and other properties. The injuries include two Palestinian men physically assaulted with sticks and stoned in Turmus’ayya village (Ramallah) and another in the H2 area of Hebron city. On 27 July, a mosque in Al Bireh city (Ramallah) was set on fire, damaging parts of it, and Hebrew graffiti was painted on its walls; the Israeli police reportedly opened an investigation. Some 30 olive trees were set on fire or cut down in Turmus’ayya, Burin, Qaryut (both in Nablus) and Sa’ir (Hebron) villages. Other properties vandalized include bulldozers and other tools at a quarry in Jamma’in village (Nablus) and closed shops in the H2 area of Hebron city.  
  • One Israeli settler was physically assaulted and injured by Palestinians in the H2 area of Hebron city, and, according to Israeli sources, four other Israelis were injured after their vehicles were stoned by Palestinians, while traveling on West Bank roads. A total of six Israeli-plated vehicles reportedly sustained damage as a result of stone-throwing and one as a result of Molotov cocktail throwing by Palestinians.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

0 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2020
    17|6
2019
24 108
2018
36 260
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
20 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2020
    1,709|50
2019
3,523 11,845
2018
5,961 25,177
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2020
    1
2019
4 5
2018
14 0
  • oPt
  • Israel
5 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2020
    40|14
2019
63 206
2018
95 47
  • oPt
  • Israel
30 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2020
278 95 5
2019
393 203 25
2018
271 177 12
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
25 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2020
215 182 15
2019
507 347 60
2018
218 176 75
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
9 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2020
108 47
2019
266 75
2018
219 79
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
111 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2020
    1,601
2019
4,086 0
2018
4,471 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2020
        31
    2019
    61 0
    2018
    97 0
      0 crossings of people through Rafah
      2020
          18,702|13,919
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      2018
      37,075 60,907
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      4,588 truckloads entering Gaza
      2020
      21,864 34,139
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      2018
      43,552 62,619
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      85 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2020
      1,435 380
      2019
      2,269 626
      2018
      1,987 693
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere