تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 13-26 تموز/يوليو 2021

آخر المستجدات (بعد الفترة التي يشملها التقرير)

  • في 28 تموز/يوليو، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 11 عامًا وقتلته بينما كان في سيارة مع والده على مدخل بيت أُمّر (الخليل). ووفقًا للجيش الإسرائيلي، أمر الجنود سائقًا بالتوقف، وبعدما تخلّف عن ذلك أطلقوا النار باتجاه المركبة، حيث أفادت التقارير أنهم كانوا يستهدفون العجلات. وفي 29 تموز/يوليو، وعقب احتجاجات ألقى فيها الفلسطينيون الحجارة في أثناء جنازة الفتى، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية والأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع، مما أدى إلى مقتل فلسطيني. 
  • في 27 تموز/يوليو، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 41 عامًا وقتلته على مدخل بِيتا (نابلس). ووفقًا للجيش، كان الرجل يمشي نحو الجنود وهو يحمل قضيبًا حديديًا، وأنه لم يتوقف بعدما أطلقوا النيران التحذيرية. ولم تكن ثمة اشتباكات في ذلك الوقت. 

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

  • توفي فلسطينيان، أحدهما فتى، خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير بعدما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليهما. فقد دخلت القوات الإسرائيلية النبي صالح (رام الله) لتنفيذ عملية بحث واعتقال، وعندما ألقى السكان الفلسطينيون الحجارة على القوات، أطلق الجنود الذخيرة الحية وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع. ووفقًا للجيش، كان الفتى يلقي الحجارة وعرّض حياة الجنود للخطر، بينما أفادت مصادر فلسطينية أن الفتى أُصيب في ظهره. وفي 26 تموز/يوليو، توفي فلسطيني متأثرًا بالجروح كان قد أصيبَ بها بعدما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه في 14 أيار/مايو في سنجل (رام الله) خلال اشتباكات بين الفلسطينيين والقوات الإسرائيلية. 
  • في الإجمال، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 615 فلسطينيًا بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية، من بينهم 24 طفلًا، أصغرهم رضيع عمره ثلاثة أشهر. وقد أصيب 588 من مجمل هؤلاء في احتجاجات ضد المستوطنات في بيتا (نابلس). وخلال هذه الاحتجاجات، أصيبَ جنديان إسرائيليان وجُرحا بالحجارة التي ألقاها الفلسطينيون أيضًا، حسبما أفادت التقارير. وفي عين الحلوة بغور الأردن، أصيب 13 طفلًا فلسطينيًا بجروح عندما حاول المستوطنون الإسرائيليون مصادرة صهريج مياه، مما أدى إلى اندلاع اشتباكات بين السكان الفلسطينيين والقوات الإسرائيلية. وأصيب البقية في مواقع أخرى. وفي الإجمال، أصيبَ 44 فلسطينيًا بالذخيرة الحية، و140 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقى البقية العلاج أساسًا جراء استنشاقهم الغاز المسيل للدموع أو تعرضهم للاعتداء الجسدي. وفيما عدا المصابين الـ615 الذين أصابتهم القوات الإسرائيلية إصابةً مباشرة، جُرح 69 فلسطينيًا في بيتا وأوصرين في أثناء هربهم من القوات الإسرائيلية أو في ظروف لم يتسنَّ التحقق منها. 
  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 91 عملية تفتيش واعتقال واعتقلت 158 فلسطينيًا في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. واعتُقل نحو 45 طالبًا جامعيًا في ترمسعيّا (رام الله) خلال احتجاج على عمليات الهدم العقابية، واعتُقل 20 آخرون في البلدة القديمة بالقدس خلال اشتباكات مع القوات الإسرائيلية بعدما دخل أكثر من 1,600 إسرائيلي باحات المسجد الأقصى، واعتُقل البقية في ظروف أخرى في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. 
  • في 25 تموز/يوليو، أطلقت جماعات فلسطينية مسلحة في غزة بالونات حارقة أسفرت عن نشوب حرائق في إسرائيل. وردًا على ذلك، شنّت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية غارات على غزة، استهدفت قواعد عسكرية حسبما أفادت التقارير. ووفقًا لوسائل الإعلام الإسرائيلية، أصابت نيران الأسلحة الرشاشة، التي أشارت التقارير إلى أنها استهدفت الطائرات العسكرية خلال تلك الغارات، مبنًى في جنوب إسرائيل وأصابته بأضرار طفيفة. وبعد ذلك، قلّصت السلطات الإسرائيلية منطقة الصيد المسموح بها من 12 ميلًا بحريًا إلى ستة أميال بحرية قبالة ساحل غزة الجنوبي. 
  • في 22 تموز/يوليو، قُتل فلسطيني وأصيب 14 آخرون، من بينهم ستة أطفال، بجروح نتيجة لانفجار في بناية بمدينة غزة. وانهار المبنى المكون من ثلاث طبقات ولحقت الأضرار بعدة منازل ومحلات تجارية قريبة منه. وأشارت بعض المصادر إلى أن الانفجار نجم عن متفجرات كانت مخزنة في البناية. 
  • وفي غزة أيضًا، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في تسع مناسبات على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي وقبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول، كما نفذت عمليات تجريف للأراضي قرب السياج الحدودي داخل غزة مرتين على الأقل. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 59 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل، مما أسفر عن تهجير 96 شخصًا وإلحاق الضرر بنحو 550 آخرين. وكانت غالبية المباني (49) والأشخاص المهجرين (84) في تجمّع راس التين (رام الله) البدوي بالمنطقة (ج). وتسبب هدم خزان مياه زراعي جرى التبرع به في فروش بيت دجن (نابلس) في تقويض إمكانية أكثر من 500 شخص للحصول على المياه. 
  • اعتدى المستوطنون الإسرائيليون جسديًا على ثلاثة فلسطينيين وأصابوهم بجروح في حوادث منفصلة بمحافظة الخليل. كما ألحق مهاجمون يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 200 شجرة أو شتلة وغيرها من الممتلكات الفلسطينية في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. 
  • أصاب فلسطينيون ألقوا الحجارة أربعة مستوطنين إسرائيليين على الأقل، بمن فيهم رضيع يبلغ من العمر عامًا واحدًا، بجروح في أثناء سفرهم في القدس الشرقية. ولحقت الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 16 سيارة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

2 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
48 249
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
615 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
11,231 2,229
2020
    2,559 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
1 13
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
7 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
300 710
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

59 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2021
456 76 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
96 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2021
638 99 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
9 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2021
205 94
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
91 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2021
2,430
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    2 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2021
    24
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      5,009 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2021
      39,135 42,143
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      1,896 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2021
      13,450 30,532
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      52 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2021
      1,417 797
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 13-26 July 2021

Latest developments (after the reporting period)

  • On 28 July, Israeli forces shot and killed an 11-year-old Palestinian boy who was in a car with his father at the entrance of Beit Ummar (Hebron). According to the Israeli military, soldiers ordered a driver to stop and, after he failed to do so, they shot at the vehicle, reportedly aiming at the wheels. On 29 July, during protests at the funeral of the boy, Palestinians threw stones and Israeli forces shot live ammunition, rubber bullets and tear gas canisters, killing one Palestinian.

  • On 27 July, Israeli forces shot and killed a 41-year-old Palestinian at the entrance of Beita (Nablus). According to the military, the man was walking towards the soldiers, holding an iron bar, and did not stop after they shot warning fire. No clashes were taking place at that time.

Highlights from the reporting period

  • Two Palestinians, including a boy, died during the reporting period after being shot by Israeli forces. Israeli forces entered An Nabi Salih (Ramallah) to carry out an arrest operation, and when Palestinian residents threw stones at them, soldiers shot live ammunition and tear gas canisters, killing a 17-year-old boy. The boy, according to the military, was throwing stones and endangered the life of soldiers, while, according to Palestinian sources, he was shot in his back. On 26 July, a Palestinian died of wounds after being shot by Israeli forces on 14 May, in Sinjil (Ramallah), during clashes between Palestinians and Israeli forces. 
  • Overall, Israeli forces injured 615 Palestinians across the West Bank, including 24 children, the youngest of whom is a three-month-old baby. In total 588 of those were injured in protests against settlements in Beita (Nablus).  During these protests two Israeli soldiers were also hit and injured by stones reportedly thrown by Palestinians. In Ein al Hilwa in the Jordan Valley 13 Palestinian children were injured when Israeli settlers tried to confiscate a water tank, triggering clashes between Palestinian residents and Israeli forces; and the rest were injured in other locations. Overall, 44 Palestinians were shot with live ammunition, 140 were shot with rubber bullets, and the rest were mainly treated for tear gas inhalation or were physically assaulted. Beyond the 615 who were injured directly by Israeli forces, 69 were injured in Beita and Osarin either while running away from Israeli forces or in circumstances that could not be verified.
  • Israeli forces carried out 91 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 158 Palestinians across the West Bank. Some 45 university students were arrested in Turmus'ayya (Ramallah) during a protest against punitive demolitions; 20 others were arrested in the Old City of Jerusalem, during clashes with Israeli forces, following the entry of over 1,600 Israelis to the Haram Al Shareef/Temple Mount compound; and the rest were arrested in other circumstances across the West Bank. 
  • On 25 July, Palestinian armed groups in Gaza launched incendiary balloons, sparking fires in Israel. In response the Israeli Air Force carried out air strikes on Gaza, reportedly targeting military bases. According to Israeli media, machinegun shooting from Gaza, which reportedly targeted military planes during the airstrikes, hit and lightly damaged a structure in southern Israel. Subsequently, the Israeli authorities reduced the permissible fishing zone from 12 to six nautical miles along the southern Gaza coast. 
  • On 22 July, a Palestinian was killed and 14 others, including six children, were injured as a result of an explosion in a building in Gaza city. The three-storey structure collapsed and several nearby houses and shops sustained damage. Some sources suggested that the blast resulted from explosives which were being stored in the building. 
  • Also in Gaza, on at least nine occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the perimeter fence and off the coast, ostensibly to enforce access restrictions. They also conducted land-levelling operations inside Gaza, near the perimeter fence, at least twice. 
  • The Israeli authorities demolished, seized or forced people to demolish a total of 59 Palestinian-owned structures across the West Bank for lacking Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 96 people and affecting 550 people.  Most structures (49) and people displaced (84) were in the Area C Bedouin community of Ras al Tin (Ramallah); while the demolition of a donated agricultural water reservoir in Furush Beit Dajan (Nablus) undermined the access of over 500 people to water.
  • Israeli settlers physically assaulted and injured three Palestinians in separate incidents in the Hebron governorate. In addition, perpetrators known or believed to be Israeli settlers damaged at least 200 trees or saplings, and other Palestinian property, across the West Bank.
  • Palestinians throwing stones injured at least four Israeli settlers, including a one-year-old baby, travelling in East Jerusalem. According to Israeli sources, at least 16 Israeli-plated cars were damaged.

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

2 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2021
48 249
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
615 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2021
11,231 2,229
2020
    2,559 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2021
1 13
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • oPt
  • Israel
7 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2021
300 710
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • oPt
  • Israel
59 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2021
456 76 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
96 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2021
638 99 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
9 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2021
205 94
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
91 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2021
2,430
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    2 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2021
    24
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      5,009 crossings of people through Rafah
      2021
      39,135 42,143
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      1,896 truckloads entering Gaza
      2021
      13,450 30,532
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      52 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2021
      1,417 797
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere