نشرت بتاريخ 26 ديسمبر 2019

تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 10-23 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2019

  • أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 129 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 44 طفلًا، بجروح خلال مظاهرات "مسيرة العودة الكبرى" قرب السياج الحدودي بين غزة وإسرائيل. ووفقًا لوزارة الصحة الفلسطينية في غزة، نُقل 60 شخصًا من هؤلاء إلى المستشفيات بسبب إصاباتهم، بينما تلقّى البقية العلاج في الميدان. وأفادت المصادر الإسرائيلية بأن المحتجّين اقتربوا، في مناسبات عدة، من السياج وألقوا العبوات الناسفة، دون أن تسفر عن وقوع إصابات بين الإسرائيليين. وسجّلت الاحتجاجات التي جرت في يوميْ 13 و20 كانون الأول/ديسمبر أقل عدد من الإصابات منذ بداية مسيرة العودة الكبرى في يوم 30 آذار/مارس 2018. 
  • في مناسبات قليلة، أطلقت الفصائل المسلحة في غزة الصواريخ باتجاه إسرائيل، وشنّت إسرائيل غارات جوية على غزة، حيث استهدفت منشآت عسكرية حسبما أفادت التقارير. ولم يسفر أي من هذه الهجمات عن وقوع ضحايا. ولحقت أضرار طفيفة بنحو 10 مبانٍ سكنية بالقرب من المواقع التي أشارت التقارير إلى استهدافها في غزة. 
  • في يوم 19 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، قلّصت إسرائيل مساحة الصيد المسموح بها قبالة ساحل جنوب غزة من 15 ميلًا بحريًا إلى 10 أميال بحرية، ردًّا على إطلاق الصواريخ حسبما أفادت التقارير. وأعيدت المساحة التي كانت تصل إلى 15 ميلًا بحريًا إلى ما كانت عليه في يوم 23 كانون الأول/ديسمبر. ولم يجرِ الإعلان عن أي تغييرات على القيود التي تفرضها إسرائيل على الصيد على الساحل الشمالي، حيث تبلغ المسافة القصوى المسموحة للصيد ستة أميال بحرية. وفيما لا يقل عن سبع مناسبات خلال الفترة التي يغطيها هذا التقرير، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه صيادين فلسطينيين قبالة ساحل غزة، دون وقوع إصابات. وقد تسبّبت إحدى هذه الحوادث في غرق قارب. 
  • وفي غزة أيضًا، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه فلسطيني مسلح يبلغ من العمر 18 عامًا وقتلته، في يوم 17 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، شرق خانيونس بينما كان يقترب من السياج، وفقًا للجيش الإسرائيلي. ولم يعلن أي فصيل مسلح عن انتماء هذا الرجل إليه، واحتجزت السلطات الإسرائيلية جثمانه. وفي حادثة أخرى، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار باتجاه رجل فلسطيني اجتاز السياج إلى إسرائيل، وهو يحمل سكينًا حسبما أفادت التقارير، وأصابته بجروح واعتقلته بعد ذلك.
  •  في 15 مناسبة على الأقل، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار في المناطق المحاذية للسياج الحدودي وقبالة ساحل غزة في سياق فرض القيود على الوصول. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات. ونفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية عملية توغل وعملية تجريف قرب السياج. كما اعتُقل أربعة فلسطينيين، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال، قرب السياج الحدودي بين غزة وإسرائيل في حادثتين منفصلتين. 
  • في يوم 22 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، أعلنت السلطات الإسرائيلية أنها ستسهّل وصول المسيحيين من سكان قطاع غزة والضفة الغربية إلى الأماكن المقدسة في الشرقية وبيت لحم بمناسبة عطلة عيد الميلاد. ولن تخضع تصاريح الخروج من غزة ودخول القدس الشرقية (بالنسبة لحملة هوية الضفة الغربية) إلا لمسح أمني فردي، وليس لمعايير العمر، وفقًا لهذا الإعلان. وبموجب السياسة العامة التي تطبّقها إسرائيل على غزة، يُعَدّ الفلسطينيون الذين يندرجون ضمن فئات معينة ومحددة في إطار ضيق مؤهلين للحصول على تصاريح الخروج، بشرط أن يجتازوا فحصًا أمنيًا. 
  • في الضفة الغربية، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 14 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم ثلاثة أطفال على الأقل، بجروح في حوادث عدة. ففي ثلاث حوادث منفصلة في منطقة طولكرم، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية الذخيرة الحية وأصابت ستة رجال فلسطينيين بجروح، واعتدت جسديًا على فلسطينييْن آخريْن بعدما حاولا عبور الجدار إلى إسرائيل دون تصريح من خلال فتحات غير مصرَّح بها، لأغراض العمل حسبما أفادت التقارير. كما أصيبَ فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 16 عامًا بالذخيرة الحية، بينما كان يَهُمّ بإلقاء زجاجة حارقة على مركبات إسرائيل على الطريق رقم 60 قرب بيت لحم، حسبما أشارت التقارير. وقد اعتُقل هذا الفتى بعد إصابته.
  •  نفّذت القوات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 154 عملية تفتيش واعتقال في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية واعتقلت 146 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 17 طفلًا على الأقل. وسُجِّل أكبر عدد من هذه العمليات في محافظة القدس (41 عملية)، ولا سيما في حي العيسوية بالقدس الشرقية، وتلتها محافظتا رام الله (34 عملية) والخليل (27 عملية).  
  • بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية 29 مبنًى أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمتها في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية، مما أدى إلى تهجير 45 شخصًا وإلحاق الأضرار بأكثر من 100 آخرين. وكان 12 مبنًى من المباني المستهدفة، بما فيها خمسة مبانٍ قُدِّمت كمساعدات إنسانية في وقت سابق، تقع في ثلاثة تجمعات رعوية في مناطق مصنفة كمناطق إطلاق نار لغايات التدريب العسكري في محافظات طوباس ونابلس وأريحا. وحتى هذا الوقت من العام 2019، جرى هدم 617 مبنًى أو مصادرتها في الضفة الغربية، مما أدى تهجير 898 فلسطينيًا. وتمثل هذه الأرقام زيادة بلغت 35 و92 في المائة على التوالي بالمقارنة مع الفترة نفسها من العام 2018. وكان ما يربو على 20 في المائة من مجموع المباني التي استُهدفت في العام 2019، ونحو 40 في المائة من جميع المباني التي قُدّمت كمساعدات بتمويل من المانحين، تقع في مناطق إطلاق النار التي تغطي نحو 30 في المائة من مساحة المنطقة (ج). 
  • خلال إحدى عمليات الهدم في منطقة إطلاق نار شرقيّ نابلس، اقتلعت القوات الإسرائيلية أو قطعت نحو 2,500 شجرة وشتلة. وكانت الأشجار تشكّل جزءًا من منطقة ترويحية (يصفها الفلسطينيون أيضًا ’كمحمية طبيعية‘)، وتخدم نحو 14,000 شخصًا من سكان بلدة بيت فوريك وتجمُّع خربة طانا الرعوي القريبين منها. وقد تم تطوير هذه المنطقة بدعم من وزارة الزراعة الفلسطينية ومنظمة دولية. وهذه هي المنطقة الترويحية الثالثة التي جرى تدميرها في المنطقة (ج) خلال العام 2019. 
  • في يوم 10 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، فقدَ نحو 80 مزارعًا فلسطينيًا من ثلاث قرى في محافظة سلفيت إمكانية الوصول إلى أراضيهم الواقعة خلف الجار بعدما صادرت السلطات الإسرائيلية تصاريح الدخول الممنوحة لهم. ووقعت هذه الحادثة على بوابة الجدار التي تؤدي إلى أراضيهم. ووفقًا لهؤلاء المزارعين، فلم يجرِ إبداء أي أسباب لهم. وفي يوم 5 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، رفع مزارعون من هذه القرى الثلاث التماسًا أمام المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية ضد ما دأبت عليه تلك السلطات من تقاعس عن فتح البوابة في الأوقات المقررة. 
  • أصاب المستوطنون الإسرائيليون أربعة فلسطينيين بجروح وألحقوا الأضرار بنحو 330 شجرة زيتون وسبع مركبات خلال ثماني هجمات. ففي المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدنية الخليل، هاجم المستوطنون الإسرائيليون ثلاث نساء فلسطينيات برذاذ الفلفل وأصابوهن بجروح، وهاجم كلب أطلقه المستوطنون راعيًا فلسطينيًا وأصابه بجروح بينما كان يرعى أغنامه قرب بؤرة إيبي هاناحال الاستيطانية (بيت لحم). وبالقرب من قريتيْ الخضر (بيت لحم) والمغيِّر (رام الله)، أتلف مهاجمون يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون نحو 330 شجرة زيتون. ووقعت هذه الحادثة في منطقة يُشترط على الفلسطينيين الحصول على تصريح من السلطات الإسرائيلية للوصول إلى أراضيهم فيها. وفي حادثتين أخريين وقعتا في قرية فرعتا (قلقيلية) والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية بمدينة الخليل، أضرم المستوطنون الإسرائيليون النار في مركبتين فلسطينيتين، وأعطبوا إطارات مركبتين أخريين وخطّوا عبارات "دفع الثمن". وألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على ثلاث مركبات فلسطينية أخرى وألحقوا الأضرار بها بينما كانت تسير على طرق رئيسية. 
  • وفقًا لتقارير إعلامية إسرائيلية، أصيبَ إسرائيلي بجروح ولحقت الأضرار بثماني مركبات على الأقل في سبع حوادث ألقى فيها فلسطينيون الحجارة عليها. ووقعت هذه الحوادث على طرق قريبة من بيت لحم والخليل والقدس ورام الله. 

 

 
النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 26 December 2019

Protection of Civilians Report | 10-23 December 2019

Biweekly highlights

  • A total of 129 Palestinians, including 44 children, were injured by Israeli forces during the “Great March of Return” (GMR) demonstrations near the perimeter fence between Gaza and Israel. According to the Palestinian Ministry of Health in Gaza, 60 people were hospitalized for their injuries while the rest were treated in the field. Israeli sources reported that on several occasions, protesters approached the fence and threw explosive devices, resulting in no Israeli injuries. The protests that took place on 13 and 20 December recorded some of the lowest numbers of injuries since the start of the GMR on March 2018.
  • On a few occasions, armed factions in Gaza fired rockets towards Israel and Israel carried out airstrikes on Gaza, reportedly targeting military facilities. None of the attacks resulted in casualties. Some 10 residential buildings in Gaza near to the reported targets sustained minor damage. 
  • On 19 December, reportedly in response to rocket firing, Israel reduced the permissible fishing zone off the shore of southern Gaza from 15 to 10 nautical miles (NM); the 15 NM limit was reinstated on 23 December. No changes have been declared in fishing restrictions imposed by Israel on the northern shore, where the maximum distance permitted is six NM. On at least seven occasions during the reporting period, Israeli forces opened fire at Palestinian fishers off the coast of Gaza, resulting in no injuries; one boat was sunk.
  • Also in Gaza, an 18-year-old armed Palestinian was shot and killed by Israeli forces on 17 December east of Khan Younis while approaching the fence, according to the Israeli military. The man has not been claimed by any armed faction and his body was withheld by the Israeli authorities. In another incident, Israeli forces shot and injured, and subsequently arrested, a Palestinian man who crossed the fence into Israel while reportedly carrying a knife.
  • On at least 15 other occasions, Israeli forces opened fire in areas adjacent to the perimeter fence while enforcing access restrictions; no injuries were reported. Israeli forces carried out one incursion and land-levelling operation near the fence. Four Palestinians, including three children, were arrested near the perimeter fence between Gaza and Israel in two separate incidents. 
  • On 22 December, the Israeli authorities announced that on the occasion of the Christmas holiday they would facilitate the access of Christian residents of Gaza and the West Bank to holy sites in East Jerusalem and Bethlehem. Permits to exit Gaza and enter East Jerusalem (for West Bank ID holders) would be subject only to individual security screening and not to age criteria, according to the announcement. Under Israel’s regular policy towards Gaza, only Palestinians belonging to certain narrowly-defined categories are eligible for exit permits, provided they pass a security check.
  • In the West Bank, 14 Palestinians, including at least three children, were injured by Israeli forces in several incidents. On three separate occasions in the Tulkarm area, Israeli forces fired live ammunition and injured six Palestinian men, and physically assaulted another two, after they tried to cross the Barrier into Israel without a permit through unauthorized openings, reportedly for work purposes. Another four injuries were reported during clashes in the course of search and arrest operations. A 16-year-old Palestinian was shot and injured with live ammunition, reportedly as he was about to throw a Molotov cocktail at Israeli vehicles on Road 60 near Bethlehem; the boy was subsequently arrested. 
  • Israeli forces carried out a total of 154 search and arrest operations across the West Bank and arrested 146 Palestinians, including at least 17 children. The largest number of operations was in the Jerusalem governorate (41), mainly in Al ‘Isawiya neighbourhood of East Jerusalem, followed by Ramallah (34) and Hebron (27) governorates.
  • Citing the lack of building permits, the Israeli authorities demolished or forced people to demolish 29 structures in Area C and East Jerusalem, displacing 45 people and affecting over 100 others. Twelve of the structures targeted, including five previously provided as humanitarian assistance, were in three herding communities located in areas designated as firing zones for military training in the Tubas, Nablus and Jericho governorates. So far in 2019, 617 structures have been demolished or seized in the West Bank, displacing 898 Palestinians; these figures represent a 35 and 92 per cent increase, respectively, compared with the equivalent period in 2018. Over 20 per cent of all structures targeted in 2019, and some 40 per cent of all donor-funded aid structures, were located in firing zones, which cover about 30 per cent of Area C.
  • During one of the demolitions in a firing zone east of Nablus, Israeli forces uprooted or cut approximately 2,500 forest trees and saplings. The trees were part of a recreational area (also described by Palestinians as a ‘nature reserve’) serving some 14,000 residents in the nearby town of Beit Furik and the Khirbet Tana herding community. It was developed with the support of the Palestinian Ministry of Agriculture and an international organization. This is the third such recreational area in Area C to be destroyed in 2019. 
  • On 10 December, some 80 Palestinian farmers from three villages in Salfit governorate lost access to their land behind the West Bank Barrier after the Israeli authorities confiscated their entry permits. The incident took place at the Barrier gate leading to the farmers’ land; according to the latter, no reason was given to them. On 5 December, farmers from these three villages petitioned the Israeli Supreme Court against the routine failure of the authorities to open the gate at the scheduled time. 
  • Four Palestinians were injured, and some 330 olive trees and seven vehicles damaged, in eight attacks by Israeli settlers. In the Israeli-controlled area of Hebron city (H2), three Palestinian women were assaulted with pepper spray and injured, while a Palestinian herder was attacked and injured by a dog unleashed by settlers while he was grazing his sheep near the Ibei Hanahal settlement outpost (Bethlehem). Next to Al Khadr (Bethlehem) and Al Mughayyir (Ramallah) villages, assailants believed to be settlers vandalized some 330 olive trees; the latter incident occurred in an area where Palestinians require authorization by the Israeli authorities to access their land. In two other incidents in Far'ata village (Qalqiliya) and in the H2 area of Hebron city, Israeli settlers set fire to two Palestinian vehicles, punctured the tyres of another two, and sprayed “price tag” graffiti. Another three Palestinian vehicles were stoned and damaged while travelling on main roads.
  • One Israeli was injured and at least eight vehicles were damaged in seven stone-throwing incidents by Palestinians, according to Israeli media reports. The stone-throwing incidents took place on roads near Bethlehem, Hebron, Jerusalem and Ramallah.