تقرير حماية المدنيّين | 10-23 آب/أغسطس 2021

آخر المستجدات (بعد الفترة التي يشملها التقرير)

  • في 24 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على فتًى فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا وقتلته خلال عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها في مخيم بلاطة للاجئين (نابلس). 
  • في 25 آب/أغسطس، توفي رجل فلسطيني يبلغ من العمر 32 عامًا متأثرًا بالجروح التي أصيبَ بها بعدما أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار عليه خلال مظاهرة جرت في 21 آب/أغسطس شرق مدينة غزة. 

أبرز أحداث الفترة التي يغطيها التقرير

  • في الضفة الغربية، قُتل خمسة فلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية خلال عمليات بحث واعتقال. فخلال عملية نُفذت في الليل في مخيم جنين للاجئين في 15 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النار على أربعة فلسطينيين، تتراوح أعمارهم من 19 عامًا إلى 21 عامًا، وقتلتهم. وأصيبَ فلسطيني خامس بجروح بالغة. وخلال هذه العملية، وقع اشتباك مسلح بين الفلسطينيين ووحدة إسرائيلية متخفية دخلت المخيم لاعتقال فلسطيني ينتمي إلى حركة حماس حسبما أفادت التقارير. وتوفي فلسطيني آخر، يبلغ من العمر 25 عامًا، في 11 آب/أغسطس متأثرًا بجروح كان قد أُصيبَ بها خلال عملية بحث واعتقال أخرى في مدينة جنين في 3 آب/أغسطس. وقد قُتل 55 فلسطينيًا على يد القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية خلال هذا العام، وكلّهم بالذخيرة الحية.
  • في الإجمال، أصابت القوات الإسرائيلية 221 فلسطينيًا بجروح في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. وقد أصيبَ 152 شخصًا من مجمل هؤلاء خلال الاحتجاجات المتواصلة على الأنشطة الاستيطانية قرب بِيتا، و19 في بيت دجن (وكلاهما قريتان في نابلس) وعشرة في كفر قدّوم (قلقيلية). وأصيبَ 32 آخرين في اشتباكات اندلعت مع القوات الإسرائيلية خلال عملية هدم (انظر أدناه) في بتّير (بيت لحم). وأصيبَ تلميذان في اشتباكات اندلعت مع القوات الإسرائيلية بالقرب من مدرسة في تجمع تياسير (طوباس)، والبقية في مواقع أخرى بالضفة الغربية. ومن بين الجرحى، أصيب ثلاثة فلسطينيين بالذخيرة الحية، و28 بالأعيرة المعدنية المغلفة بالمطاط، وتلقى من بقي منهم العلاج جراء استنشاق الغاز المسيل للدموع أو الاعتداء الجسدي أساسًا. وفضلًا عن الجرحى الـ221 الذين أصابتهم القوات الإسرائيلية إصابةً مباشرة، أصيب 23 فلسطينيًا في بيتا في أثناء هربهم من القوات الإسرائيلية أو في ظروف لم يتسنّ التحقق منها.

  • نفذت القوات الإسرائيلية 92 عملية بحث واعتقال واعتقلت 104 فلسطينيين في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية. ونُفذ معظم هذه العمليات في محافظتيْ القدس والخليل. ومنذ 23 آب/أغسطس، لا تزال القوات الإسرائيلية تغلق المدخل الرئيسي لقرية سنجل في رام الله بالسواتر الترابية، إلى جانب طريق قريب منه، مما يضطر الفلسطينيين إلى سلوك طريق بديلة طويلة ويعوق قدرتهم على الوصول إلى الخدمات وسبل العيش. ويلحق الضرر بنحو 7,000 فلسطيني من سكان القرية بسبب هذا الإغلاق. 

  • في 16 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية صاروخين من غزة باتجاه جنوب إسرائيل، وهذه أولى الصواريخ التي تُطلق منذ نهاية أيار/مايو. وقد اعترضت منظومة القبة الحديدية الدفاعية الإسرائيلية أحد هذين الصاروخين، في حين لم يصل الآخر إلى هدفه وسقط داخل غزة. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تفيد بوقوع إصابات أو أضرار بالممتلكات. وفي 23 آب/أغسطس، أطلقت الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية في غزة عددًا من البالونات الحارقة، التي تسببت في نشوب عدة حرائق في إسرائيل. وشنّت الطائرات الحربية الإسرائيلية سلسلة من الغارات الجوية على مواقع عسكرية في غزة، حيث أفادت التقارير بأنها واجهت نيران الرشاشات الثقيلة التي أطلقتها الجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية. وبعد ذلك، شنت القوات الجوية الإسرائيلية المزيد من الغارات الجوية. ولم يُبلَّغ عن وقوع إصابات أو أضرار. 

  • في 21 آب/أغسطس، خرج المئات من الأشخاص في مظاهرة حاشدة على الجانب الواقع في غزة من السياج الحدودي الإسرائيلي الذي يحيط بقطاع غزة. وخلال هذه المظاهرة، ألقى هؤلاء الأشخاص الحجارة وغيرها من الأشياء على القوات الإسرائيلية، التي أطلقت الذخيرة الحية وعبوات الغاز المسيل للدموع. ووثّقت وزارة الصحة في غزة إصابة 53 فلسطينيًا، من بينهم 25 طفلًا، بجروح. وأصيبَ 46 من هؤلاء بالذخيرة الحية. وأصيب جندي إسرائيلي بجروح بالغة عندما أطلق متظاهر فلسطيني النار عليه. وبعد ذلك، شنت القوات الإسرائيلية سلسلة من الغارات الجوية على عدد من المواقع التي تعود للجماعات المسلحة الفلسطينية في غزة. ولم تَرِد التقارير التي تشير إلى وقوع إصابات.  
  • وفي غزة أيضًا، أطلقت القوات الإسرائيلية النيران التحذيرية في 11 مناسبة على الأقل قرب السياج الحدودي وقبالة الساحل بحجة فرض القيود على الوصول. ونفذت الجرافات العسكرية الإسرائيلية عملية تجريف للأراضي قرب السياج الحدودي داخل غزة، وذلك شرق مخيم المغازي للاجئين في المحافظة الوسطى. وفي حادث منفصل، أطلقت القوات البحرية المصرية النار باتجاه قوارب الفلسطينيين قبالة ساحل رفح، مما أدى إلى إصابة صياد بجروح. وفي حادثين منفصلين، أصيب خمسة أطفال بجروح بينما كانوا يعبثون بمخلفات الحرب المتفجرة في مدينة غزة. وفي 23 آب/أغسطس، أغلقت مصر معبر رفح الحدودي في كلا الاتجاهين حتى إشعار آخر. ولم تُعلن الأسباب التي تقف وراء هذا الإغلاق غير المجدول. 
  • هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية ما مجموعه 31 مبنًى يملكه فلسطينيون أو صادرتها أو أجبرت أصحابها على هدمها في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية بحجة الافتقار إلى رخص البناء التي تصدرها إسرائيل، مما أسفر عن تهجير 32 شخصًا، من بينهم 14 طفلًا، وإلحاق الضرر بسبل عيش نحو 680 آخرين. كما هُدمت بناية من طابق واحد على يد أصحابها، مما أدى إلى تهجير أربع أسرة (15 شخصًا) في حيّ شعفاط بالقدس الشرقية. وجاء ذلك بعد صدور قرار نهائي عن المحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية، وقضت فيه بأن المستوطنين يملكون الأرض التي كانت البناية مقامة عليها وأمهلت الأسر 20 يومًا لإخلاء منازلهم. ويعترض المُلّاك الفلسطينيون على ذلك، حيث يقولون إنهم اشتروا الأرض في العام 1952. وفي 10 آب/أغسطس أيضًا، جرّفت السلطات الإسرائيلية طريقًا زراعيًا في قرية بتير (بيت لحم)، مما عطل قدرة نحو 100 أسرة (500 شخص) على الوصول إلى أراضيهم. كما لحقت الأضرار بنحو 100 طفل جراء هدم ملحق بناية كان من المقرر استخدامه كروضة في حي بيت صفافا بالقدس الشرقية. وفي 22 آب/أغسطس، أُجبرت ثماني أسر على الأقل على إخلاء محالّ إقامتها لمدة 10 أيام لإفساح المجال أمام إجراء التدريبات العسكرية الإسرائيلية في خربة ابزيق (طوباس). وسُجلت أربعة حوادث أخرى شهدت الإخلاء المؤقت لذات الأسباب في تجمّعين آخرين في طوباس. 
  • أصاب المستوطنون الإسرائيليون ستة فلسطينيين على الأقل، من بينهم فتًى يبلغ من العمر 15 عامًا، في الضفة الغربية. وفي أحد الحوادث، دهس مستوطنون فتًى بمركبتهم قرب قرية سيلة الظهر (جنين) في 17 آب/أغسطس، ثم اختطفوه واقتادوه إلى مستوطنة حومش التي أُخليت في السابق، وربطوه بشجرة وضربوه إلى أن غاب عن الوعي. وعثر جيب عسكري إسرائيلي على الفتى بعد ساعتين وسلّمه لسيارة إسعاف. ونُقل الفتى إلى المستشفى حيث تلقى العلاج جراء إصابته برضوض وحروق. وألقى المستوطنون الحجارة على خمسة فلسطينيين آخرين، من بينهم امرأة، أو اعتدوا جسديًا عليهم في المنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، وعلى سائق في حي سلوان بالقدس الشرقية وعلى ثلاثة مزارعين في عوريف (نابلس). كما أتلف أشخاص يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم مستوطنون إسرائيليون أو سرقوا ما لا يقل عن 30 شجرة وشتلة زيتون يملكها فلسطينيون. وخلال اقتحام عصيرة القبلية في نابلس، ألقى المستوطنين الحجارة على المنازل وأضرموا النار في الأراضي الزراعية، مما ألحق الضرر بها. وسُجل عدد من الحوادث التي وقعت بين المستوطنون مع الفلسطينيين من سكان خربة زنوتة (الخليل)، حيث احتجزت القوات الأمنية الإسرائيلية مزارعًا فلسطينيًا.  
  • ألقى أشخاص يُعرف عنهم أو يُعتقد بأنهم فلسطينيون الحجارة على مركبات تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية في أثناء سيرها على طرق الضفة الغربية، مما أسفر عن إصابة ثلاثة مستوطنين بجروح. كما تسبب إلقاء الحجارة في إلحاق الأضرار بما لا يقل عن 22 سيارة تحمل لوحات تسجيل إسرائيلية، وفقًا لمصادر إسرائيلية. 
     

 

يعكس هذا التقرير المعلومات المتاحة حتى وقت نشره. تتوفر أحدث البيانات والمزيد من التفاصيل على ochaopt.org/data

6 عدد القتلى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
55 250
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
274 عدد الجرحى الفلسطينيين على يد القوات الإسرائيلية
2021
12,217 2,229
2020
    2,612 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • الضفة الغربية
  • قطاع غزة
0 عدد القتلى الاسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
1 13
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل
4 عدد الجرحى الإسرائيليين على يد فلسطينيين
2021
306 721
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة
  • إسرائيل

 

32 عدد المباني الفلسطينية التي تمّ هدمها
2021
527 97 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
47 عدد الفلسطينيون الذين هجروا
2021
733 148 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • المنطقة ج
  • القدس الشرقية
  • المنطقة أ & ب
7 عدد الحوادث المتصلة بالمستوطنين في الضفة الغربية (بما فيها القدس الشرقية)
2021
227 94
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع أضرار بالممتلكات
  • الحوادث التي أدت الى وقوع إصابات
92 عملية بحث واعتقال نفذتها القوات الإسرائيلية في الضفة الغربية
2021
2,614
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    1 عدد التوغلات عسكرية اسرائيلية في غزة
    2021
    27
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      7,818 عدد المغادرين والقادمين عبر معبر رفح
      2021
      48,565 50,073
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • الى غزة
      • خارج غزة
      2,444 شاحنة دخلت قطاع غزة
      2021
      13,460 37,528
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • مواد بناء
      • اَخر
      145 شاحنة غادرت قطاع غزة
      2021
      1,514 938
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • الضفة الغربية
      • الى مكان اَخر

Protection of Civilians Report | 10 – 23 August 2021

Latest developments (after the reporting period)

  • On 24 August, a 15-year-old Palestinian boy was shot and killed by Israeli forces during an Israeli search-and-arrest operation in Balata refugee camp (Nablus).

  • On 25 August, a 32-year-old Palestinian man succumbed to wounds he sustained from Israeli gunfire during a demonstration held on 21 August, east of Gaza city.
     

Highlights from the reporting period

  • In the West Bank, five Palestinians were killed by Israeli forces during search-and-arrest operations. During a nighttime operation in the Jenin refugee camp on 15 August, Israeli forces shot and killed four Palestinians, aged between 19 and 21. A fifth Palestinian sustained serious wounds. During the operation, there was an armed clash between Palestinians and an Israeli undercover unit, who entered the camp to arrest a Palestinian, reportedly affiliated with Hamas. Another Palestinian, aged 25, died on 11 August of wounds he sustained during another search-and-arrest operation in Jenin city on 3 August. Fifty-five (55) Palestinians have been killed by Israeli forces in the West Bank this year, all by live ammunition. 
  • Overall, Israeli forces injured 221 Palestinians across the West Bank. Of the total injured, 152 people were wounded during ongoing protests against settlement activity near Beita, 19 in Beit Dajan (both in Nablus), and ten in Kafr Qaddum (Qalqiliya). Thirty-two others were injured in clashes with Israeli forces that erupted during a demolition incident (see below) in Battir (Bethlehem). Two schoolchildren were injured in clashes that erupted with Israeli forces in the vicinity of a school in Tayasir community (Tubas), and the remaining in other locations in the West Bank. Of those injured, three Palestinians were shot with live ammunition, 28 with rubber bullets, and the rest were mainly treated for tear gas inhalation or physical assault. In addition to the 221 injured directly by Israeli forces, 23 were injured in Beita, either while running away from Israeli forces or in circumstances that could not be verified.
  • Israeli forces carried out 92 search-and-arrest operations and arrested 104 Palestinians across the West Bank. Most of the operations took place in the Jerusalem and Hebron governorates. Since 23 August, Israeli forces have closed the main entrance of Sinjil village in Ramallah with earth mounds, in addition to a nearby road, forcing local Palestinians to rely on long detours, disrupting their access to services and livelihoods. Around 7,000 Palestinian residents have been affected by the closure.  
  • On 16 August, Palestinian armed groups launched two rockets from Gaza towards southern Israel, the first launched since the end of May. One of the rockets was intercepted by the Israeli Iron Dome defence system and the other fell short inside Gaza. No injuries or damage to property was reported. On 23 August, Palestinian armed groups in Gaza launched a number of incendiary balloons, which caused several fires in Israel. Israeli military jets carried out a series of strikes against military positions in Gaza, which reportedly drew heavy machine-gun fire from Palestinian armed groups, after which Israeli air forces carried out further airstrikes. No injuries or damage was reported.
  • On 21 August, hundreds of people held a mass demonstration on the Gaza side of Israel’s perimeter fence that encloses the Gaza Strip. During the protest, people hurled stones and other objects towards Israeli forces and the latter fired live ammunition and tear gas canisters. The Ministry of Health in Gaza documented 53 Palestinian injuries, including 25 children, with 46 of those injured by live ammunition. One Israeli soldier was seriously wounded when he was shot by a Palestinian demonstrator. Afterwards, Israeli forces carried out a series of airstrikes on a number of positions, belonging to Palestinian armed groups in Gaza. No injuries were reported.
  • Also in Gaza, on at least 11 occasions, Israeli forces opened warning fire near the perimeter fence and off the coast, ostensibly to enforce access restrictions. Israeli military bulldozers conducted a land-levelling operation inside Gaza, near the perimeter fence, east of Al Maghazi refugee camp in the Middle Area. In a separate incident, Egyptian naval forces opened fire towards Palestinian boats off the coast of Rafah, injuring a fisherman. In two separate incidents, five children were injured while handling explosive remnants of war in Gaza city. On 23 August, Egypt closed the Rafah border crossing in both directions until further notice. The reason behind this unscheduled closure was not announced.
  • Israeli authorities demolished, seized, or forced owners’ to demolish, a total of 31 Palestinian-owned structures across the West Bank, due to lack of Israeli-issued building permits, displacing 32 people, including 14 children, and affecting the livelihoods of around 680 other people. A one-story building was also demolished by its owners, displacing four families (15 people), in the Shu’fat neighbourhood of East Jerusalem. This followed a final decision by the Israeli Supreme Court, which ruled that settlers owned the land on which the houses were built, giving the families 20 days to evacuate their houses. This is disputed by the Palestinian owners who say that they bought the land in 1952. Also, on 10 August, an agricultural road was levelled by the Israeli authorities in Battir village (Bethlehem), affecting access to land for around 100 families (500 people). In addition, around 100 children were affected by the demolition of an extension to a building planned to be used as a kindergarten in the Beit Safafa neighbourhood of East Jerusalem. At least eight families were forced to evacuate their residence on 22 August for a period of ten days to make way for Israeli military trainings in the Ibziq area (Tubas). Four more incidents of temporary evacuation were recorded on the same grounds in two other communities in Tubas.
  • Israeli settlers injured at least six Palestinians, including a 15-year-old boy, in the West Bank. In one incident on 17 August, settlers struck a boy with their vehicle near Silat adh Dhahr village (Jenin), abducted him to the previously-evacuated Israeli settlement Homesh, tied him to a tree and beat him until he lost consciousness. An Israeli military jeep found the boy two hours later and handed him over to an ambulance. The boy was taken to hospital where he was treated for contusions and burns. Five other Palestinians were stoned or physically assaulted, including a woman in the Israeli-controlled H2 area of Hebron city, a driver in the Silwan neighbourhood of East Jerusalem, and three farmers in ‘Urif (Nablus). Also, people known or believed to be Israeli settlers vandalized or stole at least 30 Palestinian-owned olive trees and saplings. In one raid into ‘Asira al Qibliya in Nablus, settlers stoned houses and set fire to farmland, causing damage. A number of incidents involving settlers and local Palestinians were recorded in Khirbet Zanuta (Hebron), in which one Palestinian farmer was detained by Israel security forces.  
  • People known or believed to be Palestinians threw stones at Israeli-plated vehicles travelling on West Bank roads, injuring three settlers. Also, according to Israeli sources, stone throwing damaged at least 22 Israeli-plated cars.
     

This report reflects information available as of the time of publication. The most updated data and more breakdowns are available at ochaopt.org/data.

6 Palestinians killed by Israeli forces
2021
55 250
2020
    24 | 6
2019
27 108
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
274 Palestinian injuries by Israeli forces in the oPt
2021
12,217 2,229
2020
    2,612 | 56
2019
3,479 11,845
  • West Bank
  • Gaza Strip
0 Israelis killed by Palestinians
2021
1 13
2020
    2 | 1
2019
4 5
  • oPt
  • Israel
4 Israelis injured by Palestinians
2021
306 721
2020
    93 | 18
2019
    63 | 206
  • oPt
  • Israel
32 Palestinian-owned structures demolished
2021
527 97 3
2020
664 175 8
2019
393 203 25
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
47 Palestinians displaced due to demolitions
2021
733 148 15
2020
572 391 33
2019
507 347 60
  • Area C
  • East Jerusalem
  • Areas A & B
7 Attacks by Israeli settlers
against Palestinians in the West Bank
2021
227 94
2020
270 82
2019
259 76
  • Resulting in property damage
  • Resulting in casualties
92 Israeli military search and arrest operations in the West Bank
2021
2,614
2020
3,634 0
2019
4,086 0
    1 Israeli military incursions into Gaza
    2021
    27
    2020
    49 0
    2019
    61 0
      7,818 crossings of people through Rafah
      2021
      48,565 50,073
      2020
          26,041 | 25,757
      2019
      64,442 79,322
      • Into Gaza
      • Out of Gaza
      2,444 truckloads entering Gaza
      2021
      13,460 37,528
      2020
      45,359 60,306
      2019
      39,931 52,178
      • Construction materials
      • Others
      145 truckloads leaving Gaza
      2021
      1,514 938
      2020
      2,153 1,111
      2019
      2,269 626
      • To the West Bank
      • Elsewhere