نبذة عن الوكالة

كراسة "هذه هي أوتشا"البعثة العالمية لمكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية

إن مكتب الأمم المتحدة لتنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية (أوتشا) هو جزء من الأمانة العامة للأمم المتحدة، وهو مسؤول عن جمع الجهات الإنسانية الفاعلة لضمان استجابة متماسكة لحالات الطوارئ.

يهدف مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية إلى:

  • حشد وتنسيق العمل الإنساني الفعال والقائم على مبدأ الشراكة مع جهات وطنية ودولية من أجل تخفيف المعاناة الإنسانية في حالات الكوارث والطوارئ.
  • الدفاع عن حقوق الناس المحتاجين.
  • تعزيز الجاهزية والوقاية.
  • تسهيل الحلول المستدامة.

اقرأ المزيد على صفحة مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية الشاملة.

مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة

أنشأ مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في عام 2002 مكتبه القُطري في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة التي تحتلها إسرائيل منذ حرب عام 1967، لدعم الجهود الدولية للاستجابة للوضع الإنساني في الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، وفي قطاع غزة.

إن العوامل الرئيسية لحالة الضعف الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة هي الاحتلال الذي طال أمده، والإنكار الممنهج لحقوق الإنسان الفلسطيني، والنزاع المستمر، الذي تتخلله تكرارا اندلاع أعمال العنف. وفي الضفة الغربية، يشكل استمرار التوسع الاستيطاني وانعدام أفق لإنهاء الاحتلال العوامل الرئيسية للإحباط والنزاع. أما في قطاع غزة، فقد أدت سنوات من الحصار والانفجار المتكرر للأعمال القتالية إلى تقويض البنية التحتية الأساسية، والقدرة على تقديم الخدمات وسبل العيش وآليات التكيف. والسياق العام هو أن أزمة الحماية طويلة الأمد تأتي بفعل انعدام احترام القانون الدولي، وانعدام المساءلة عن الانتهاكات.

يعمل مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة لضمان استجابة منسقة وفعالة للاحتياجات الإنسانية الناجمة عن النزاع، والاحتلال والسياسات الأخرى، فضلا عن الكوارث الطبيعية أو الظواهر الجوية المتطرفة.

مجالات النشاط

Coordination1. ينسّق مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية (سابقا خطة الاستجابة الاستراتيجية وعملية المناشدة الموحدة) للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، تحت قيادة منسق الشؤون الإنسانية. ويُنسق مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية لعام 2016 نيابة عن 79 منظمة شريكة. جمعت المنظمات الشريكة في مجال العمل الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة منذ عام 2003 أكثر من 4 مليارات دولار أمريكي من خلال الخطط التي أشرف عليها مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية.

يعمل مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة مع مجموعة من المنظمات الشريكة العاملة على الأرض، بما في ذلك وكالات الأمم المتحدة، والمنظمات الدولية والمحلية غير الحكومية وجمعيتا الصليب الأحمر والهلال الأحمر، لتقييم احتياجات الفلسطينيين في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة والاستجابة لها. يسهل المكتب التنسيق بين العديد من المنظمات الإنسانية لضمان أن هذه الاحتياجات يتم تلبيتها بأسرع وقت ممكن من خلال توفير الغذاء، والمياه، والصرف الصحي، والمأوى في حالات الطوارئ والمساعدات الطارئة الأخرى، بالإضافة إلى تدخلات الحماية مثل المساعدة القانونية، والدعم النفسي الاجتماعي والتواجد من أجل الحماية. ويدعم المكتب التخطيط السنوي للفريق القُطري الإنساني (منتدى المنظمات الدولية والوطنية الإنسانية العاملة في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة) من خلال دورة البرنامج الإنساني وخطط الطوارئ السنوية.

بالإضافة إلى ذلك يدعم مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة المفاوضات مع السلطات الإسرائيلية والفلسطينية والسلطات الأخرى في المنطقة لتسهيل وصول المنظمات الإنسانية العاملة في الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، وقطاع غزة -وضمان أن هذه المنظمات ومواد الإغاثة التي تقدمها قادرة على الوصول إلى المجتمعات التي تحتاج إلى المساعدة بسرعة وأمان. لمزيد من المعلومات، يرجى زيارة الموقع الإلكتروني لوحدة تنسيق الوصول.

يساعد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية لضمان أن توفّر الدول المانحة التمويل لدعم العمليات الإنسانية في أنحاء الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة.

Mobilization2. يحشد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية الموارد من خلال صندوق التبرعات الإنساني، الذي يدعم مشاريع ذات أولوية عليا في خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية ويساعد الأشخاص المتضررين من حالات الطوارئ غير المتوقعة، ومن خلال الصندوق المركزي لمواجهة الطوارئ. وهو يعمل مع دول مانحة مختلفة لضمان توفر الأموال بسرعة لتمكين المساعدات من الوصول إلى الناس الذين يحتاجون إليها بصورة ملحة.

تم ضخ ما مجموعه 7,2 مليون دولار أمريكي في عام 2015 من خلال صندوق التبرعات الإنساني. وفي عام 2014، تلقت الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة من خلال الصندوق المركزي لمواجهة الطوارئ حوالي 10,8 مليون دولارا أمريكيا للاستجابة للاحتياجات الملحة الناجمة عن الأعمال القتالية في غزة.

يشجع مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية المانحين على دعم خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية، متأكدا بذلك من التمويل المستمر للمشاريع الإنسانية التي ينفذها الشركاء.

Support3. يدعم مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية السلطات الوطنية في وضع الخطوط العريضة لخطط التأهب للكوارث.

ويشارك مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في تطوير قدرات الدفاع المدني الفلسطيني من بين جوانب أخرى، في إعداد واختبار خطط الطوارئ، وتنسيق الاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ، وإدارة المعلومات. ويعمل مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية أيضا على الحوار الإقليمي بين دولة فلسطين والأردن وإسرائيل بشأن الجاهزية للتأكد من أن الممارسات والإجراءات الضرورية جاهزة للاستجابة بفعالية على الاحتياجات الإنسانية الناجمة عن الكوارث الطبيعية مثل الزلازل.

عندما تضرب العواصف الشتوية القوية الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، يعمل مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية بالتنسيق مع محافظات السلطة الفلسطينية، وجمعية الهلال الأحمر الفلسطيني والدفاع المدني الفلسطيني، على تشغيل نظام على الانترنت لتقديم التقارير، وتحديد الاحتياجات والتحقق من أنشطة الاستجابة. تم تصميم هذا النظام لتجنب الازدواجية في تلبية الاحتياجات في حالات الطوارئ المتعلقة بالطقس والتأكد من تحديد ومعالجة الثغرات.

Collection4. يجمع مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية ويحلل ويوزع المعلومات، مثل معلومات مواطن الضعف الأولى من نوعها لأكثر من 530 تجمّع في المنطقة (ج) في عام 2013، وتنسيق دراسة مسحية لأكثر من 16,000 أسرة من المهجرين داخليا في قطاع غزة في عام 2015. ومنذ عام 2005، عملت قاعدة بيانات المكتب لحماية المدنيين كمصدر رئيسي للمجتمع الإنساني للمؤشرات المتعلقة بحماية المدنيين مثل الخسائر البشرية، وحوادث عنف المستوطنين، وعمليات الهدم والتهجير. يتم تغذيتها بالبيانات التي تتحقق الفرق الميدانية لمكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية منها وتنشر في تقرير الحماية الأسبوعي، وهو تقرير مراقبة رئيسي يتم تقديمه للمجتمع الإنساني. وتقارير رئيسية أخرى هي النشرة الشهرية الإنسانية وتقارير نظرة عامة السنوية.

يوفر مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة مجموعة متنوعة من خدمات إدارة المعلومات لدعم الاستجابة الإنسانية. وتشمل هذه الخدمات الخرائط التي تبين مواقع التجمّعات الضعيفة، وجمع البيانات حول احتياجاتهم، والمساعدة في تحديد الفجوات في الاستجابة ومقارنة البيانات المتعلقة بحوادث العنف وحرية الحركة والتنقل للناس والإمدادات الأساسية. وبالإمكان الاطلاع على بعض قواعد البيانات الخاصة بمكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية من خلال قسم "البيانات" على هذا الموقع.

Advocacy5. يناصر مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية حقوق الفلسطينيين الضعفاء، والذين يصل عددهم إلى مئات الآلاف من خلال بيانات موجزة، وزيارات ميدانية وأنظمة تواصل تعمل على شبكة الإنترنت.

يعزز المكتب القُطري الالتزام في أوساط المجتمع الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة بالمبادئ الإنسانية الأساسية للإنسانية، والحيادية، والنزاهة والاستقلال التشغيلي -المبادئ التي تعتبر ضرورية لضمان أن المساعدات قادرة على الوصول إلى السكان الأكثر ضعفا بطريقة آمنة وفي الوقت المناسب. وكذلك، يساعد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة المنظمات الإنسانية في تنفيذ السياسة الإنسانية العالمية بشأن القضايا الرئيسية مثل التهجير القسري ويساعد في تطوير مواقف وممارسة مشتركة مثل حرية الحركة والتنقل للعاملين في المجال الإنساني.

في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، كما في أماكن أخرى في العالم، يتحدث مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية نيابة عن الناس المحتاجين. ويسعى إلى رفع مستوى الوعي بالاحتياجات الإنسانية، وكيف يمكن معالجتها على المدى القريب، والأهم، كيف يمكن منعها في المستقبل. وينشر المكتب المعلومات والتحليلات حول الوضع الإنساني لمجموعة من المعنيين، بما في ذلك السلطات الإسرائيلية والفلسطينية، والدول الأعضاء في الأمم المتحدة، ووسائل إعلام محلية ودولية، والمجتمع الإنساني والتجمّعات المتضررة من الوضع الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة من خلال قنوات اتصال عامة وخاصة. ويسعى مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة إلى تحقيق حوار منتظم مع السلطات الإسرائيلية والفلسطينية على مختلف المستويات لتعزيز احترام القانون الإنساني الدولي وقانون حقوق الإنسان الدولي، بما في ذلك حماية السكان المدنيين من العنف وتسهيل تقديم المساعدات لأولئك الذين يحتاجون إليها.

كيف يتم تمويل مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية؟

يعتمد مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة على سخاء المانحين لتمويل أنشطته الرئيسية. انقر هنا لقراءة المزيد.

About Us

"This is OCHA" brochure

OCHA’s global mission

The United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA) is the part of the United Nations Secretariat responsible for bringing together humanitarian actors to ensure a coherent response to emergencies.

OCHA’s mission is to:

  • Mobilize and coordinate effective and principled humanitarian action in partnership with national and international actors in order to alleviate human suffering in disasters and emergencies.
  • Advocate for the rights of people in need.
  • Promote preparedness and prevention.
  • Facilitate sustainable solutions.

Read more on OCHA’s corporate website.

OCHA in the occupied Palestinian territory

In 2002, OCHA established its Country Office in the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt), occupied by Israel since the 1967 war, to support international efforts to respond to the humanitarian situation in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, and in the Gaza Strip.

The major drivers of humanitarian vulnerability in the oPt are the protracted occupation, the systematic denial of Palestinian human rights, and continuing conflict, punctuated by frequent outbreaks of violence. In the West Bank, continuing settlement expansion and the lack of a horizon for ending the occupation are major sources of frustration and conflict. In the Gaza Strip, years of blockade and recurrent outbreaks of hostilities have eroded basic infrastructure, service delivery, livelihoods and coping mechanisms. The overall context is that of a protracted protection crisis driven by lack of respect for international law, and a lack of accountability for violations.

OCHA oPt works to ensure a coordinated and effective response to humanitarian needs stemming from the conflict, the occupation and other policies, as well as from natural disasters or extreme weather events.

Areas of activity

Coordination1. OCHA coordinates the Humanitarian Response Plan (HRP, formerly SRP and CAP) for the oPt, under the leadership of the Humanitarian Coordinator. OCHA coordinated the 2016 HRP on behalf of 79 partners. Since 2003, humanitarian partners in the oPt have raised over $4 billion through OCHA coordinated plans.

OCHA oPt works with a range of operational partners on the ground, including UN agencies, international and local non-governmental organizations (NGOs), and the Red Cross and Red Crescent Movement, to assess and respond to the needs of Palestinians in the oPt. The office facilitates coordination between the many humanitarian organizations to ensure that these needs are addressed as quickly as possible through the provision of food, water and sanitation, emergency shelter and other emergency relief, as well as protection interventions such as legal assistance, psychosocial support and protective presence. It supports annual planning by the Humanitarian Country Team (the forum of international and national humanitarian organizations operating in the oPt) through the Humanitarian Program Cycle and annual contingency plans.

OCHA oPt also supports negotiations with the Israeli, Palestinian and other authorities in the region to facilitate access for humanitarian organizations operating in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, and the Gaza Strip – ensuring that they and their relief items are able to reach communities who need assistance quickly and safely. For more information, please visit the website of the Access Coordination Unit.

OCHA helps make sure donor countries make funding available to support humanitarian operations across the oPt.

Mobilization2. OCHA mobilizes resources through the Humanitarian Fund (oPt HF), which supports top priority projects in the HRP and assists people affected by unforeseen emergencies, and through the Central Emergency Response Fund (CERF). It works with various humanitarian donor countries to ensure that funds are available quickly to enable aid to reach the people who urgently need it.

A total of $7.2 million was mobilized in 2015 through the oPt HF. In 2014, the oPt received through the CERF some $10.8 million to respond to urgent needs resulting from the Gaza hostilities.

OCHA encourages donors to support the HRP, ensuring consistent funding for humanitarian projects implemented by partners.

Support3. OCHA supports national authorities in outlining disaster preparedness plans.

OCHA is engaged in developing the capacities of the Palestinian Civil Defence in preparing and testing contingency plans, emergency response coordination, and information management, amongst other aspects. OCHA is also working on the regional preparedness dialogue between the State of Palestine, Jordan and Israel to ensure that the necessary practices and procedures are in place to respond effectively to humanitarian needs arising from natural disasters such as earthquakes.

When strong winter storms affect the oPt, OCHA, in coordination with Palestinian Authority governorates, the Palestinian Red Crescent Society and Palestinian Civil Defence, operates an online system which provides for reporting, identification of needs and verification of response activities. The system is designed to avoid duplication in meeting needs in weather emergencies and ensure that gaps are identified and addressed.

Collection4. OCHA collects, analyses and shares information, such as the first-of-its-kind vulnerability profile of over 530 communities in Area C in 2013, and coordinating a survey of more than 16,000 households of internally displaced persons in the Gaza Strip in 2015. Since 2005, the office’s Protection of Civilians (PoC) database has served as the humanitarian community’s main source for PoC-related indicators like casualtiessettler violence incidents, demolitions and displacement. It is populated with data verified by OCHA’s field teams and published in the weekly Protection of Civilians report, a key monitoring report provided for the humanitarian community. Other key reports are the monthly Humanitarian Bulletin and the Annual Review.

OCHA oPt provides a variety of information management services to support the humanitarian response. These include maps showing the locations of vulnerable communities, collating data on their needs, helping identify gaps in response and collating data relating to incidents of violence and the movement and access of people and essential supplies. Some of OCHA’s databases have been made available through the “Data” section of this website.

Advocacy5. OCHA advocates for the rights of vulnerable Palestinians, reaching hundreds of thousands of people through briefings, field visits and web-based platforms.

The Country Office promotes adherence amongst the humanitarian community in the oPt to the core humanitarian principles of humanity, neutrality, impartiality and operational independence – principles that are critical to ensuring that assistance is able to reach the most vulnerable populations in a safe and timely manner. OCHA oPt also helps humanitarian organizations to implement global humanitarian policy on key issues such as forced displacement and help develop common positions and practice such as on access and movement of humanitarian staff.

In the oPt, as elsewhere in the world, OCHA speaks out on behalf of people in need. It aims to raise awareness of humanitarian needs, how they can be addressed in the immediate term and, importantly, how they can be prevented in future. Through both public and private channels of communication, the office disseminates information and analysis on the humanitarian situation to a range of stakeholders including the Israeli and Palestinian authorities, UN member states, local and international media, the humanitarian community and to communities affected by the humanitarian situation in the oPt. OCHA oPt seeks regular dialogue with the Israeli and Palestinian authorities at various levels to promote respect for international humanitarian law and human rights law, including to protect the civilian population from violence and to facilitate the provision of assistance to those who need it.

How is OCHA funded?

OCHA oPt relies on the generosity of donors to fund its key activities. Click here to read more.