نشرت بتاريخ 17 ديسمبر 2018

إطلاق مناشدة لتقديم 350 مليون دولار للوفاء بالاحتياجات الإنسانية المُلِحّة للفلسطينيين

خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة للعام 2019 تستهدف الاحتياجات المتزايدة وسط تحديات جديدة

بيان صحفي مشترك، رام الله، 17 كانون الأول/ديسمبر 2018

أطلق وزير التنمية الاجتماعية في دولة فلسطين، معالي الدكتور إبراهيم الشاعر، والمنسق الإنساني، السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، اليوم خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة للعام 2019.

وتناشد خطة الاستجابة الإنسانية للعام 2019 تأمين 350 مليون دولار لتقديم الخدمات الأساسية من الغذاء والحماية والرعاية الصحية والمأوى والصرف الصحي لـ1.4 مليون فلسطيني، جرى تحديدهم على أنهم في حاجة ماسّة إلى التدخلات الإنسانية في قطاع غزة والضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية.

وقال الشاعر إن "السياق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة ما يزال يشهد تدهورًا بسبب انتهاكات الاحتلال الإسرائيلي في وقت نعاني فيه من شُحّ الموارد ونقص الأموال بسبب تسييس المساعدات الإنسانية. ويساورنا قلق بالغ حيال الحقوق الواجبة للأسر الأكثر فقرًا والأكثر ضعفًا والتي تحتاج إلى التدخلات الإنسانية وتقديم الخدمات لها."

وقال ماكغولدريك إن "الوضع في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة مستمرّ في التدهور، مما يحول بين الفلسطينيين وبين الحصول على الرعاية الصحية، والمياه النظيفة والوصول إلى سُبل العيش، من جملة احتياجات أخرى. وفي الوقت نفسه، تواجه الجهات الإنسانية الفاعلة تحديات لم يسبق لها مثيل، بما فيها مستويات متدنية غير مسبوقة في التمويل وارتفاع في حدّة الهجمات التي تستهدف نزع الصفة الشرعية عن العمل الإنساني. وتنطوي خطة هذا العام على نهج جديد، يعكس ما نستطيع أن ننجزه على أرض الواقع في هذا السياق الذي يشهد قيودًا جمّة. ونحن ندرك أن الحاجة تستدعي تقديم قدر أكبر بكثير من المساعدات، وأننا نستطيع بالفعل أن نقدّم أكثر مما نقدّمه بكثير، ولكننا نطلب زيادة الدعم من المجتمع الدولي."

وتشمل خطة العام 2019 ما مجموعه 203 مشروعًا سوف تنفّذه 88 منظمة، بما فيها 38 منظمة محلية، و37 منظمة غير حكومية دولية، و13 وكالة من وكالات الأمم المتحدة. ويستهدف نحو 77 في المائة من الأموال المطلوبة قطاع غزة. فقد ازداد تأزُّم الأوضاع الإنسانية المتردّية في الأصل منذ يوم 30 آذار/مارس بسبب الارتفاع الهائل الذي طرأ على أعداد الفلسطينيين الذين أُصيبوا في سياق المظاهرات التي تشهدها غزة. وتزيد هذه الحالة من تفاقُم الأوضاع الإنسانية العصيبة بسبب الحصار الإسرائيلي الطويل الأمد، والانقسام السياسي الداخلي الفلسطيني، وتكرار حالات تصعيد الأعمال القتالية. وفي الضفة الغربية، سوف يركِّز الدعم على الأُسر الضعيفة التي تقطن في المنطقة (ج)، والقدس الشرقية والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل، حيث تفرِز القيود المفروضة على إجراءات التخطيط، إلى جانب عنف المستوطنات المتزايد باطِّراد في سياق يشهد التوسع الاستيطاني، احتياجات إنسانية ويعرّض الكثير من الفلسطينيين لخطر الترحيل القسري.

وقال ماكغولدريك إن "خطّتنا للعام 2019 تولي الأولوية للأشخاص الذين جرى تقييمهم على أنهم في حاجة ماسّة إلى الحماية، والغذاء، والرعاية الصحية، والمأوى، والمياه والصرف الصحي. وتمكِّننا هذه الخطة من تعظيم أثر التمويل المحدود. ولكن المطلوب أكثر من ذلك بكثير، ونحن مستعدّون لبذل المزيد من الجهود، في حال طرأ تحسُّن على التمويل والحيّز الذي ننفذ فيه عملياتنا."

وخلص الشاعر إلى القول: "إننا ندعو الجهات المانحة الدولية إلى مساعدتنا على تأمين الأموال المطلوبة للعام 2019 من أجل المحافظة على التدخلات الإنسانية وتقديم الخدمات الأساسية للأُسر المحتاجة، ولا سيما تلك التي تعيش في قطاع غزة، والمنطقة (ج) والمنطقة الخاضعة للسيطرة الإسرائيلية في مدينة الخليل بالضفة الغربية." 

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 17 December 2018

US$350 million appeal to address critical humanitarian needs of Palestinians launched

2019 Humanitarian Response Plan for the occupied Palestinian territory targets rising needs amidst new challenges

Joint Press Release, Ramallah, 17 December 2018

Today, the Minister of Social Development of the State of Palestine, H.E. Dr. Ibrahim Al-Shaer, and the Humanitarian Coordinator, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, launched the Humanitarian Response Plan (HRP) for 2019 in the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt).

The 2019 HRP appeals for $350 million to provide basic food, protection, health care, shelter, water and sanitation to 1.4 million Palestinians, who have been identified as most in need of humanitarian interventions in the Gaza Strip and the West Bank, including East Jerusalem.

“The humanitarian context in the oPt is still deteriorating due to the Israeli occupation violations in a time of lack of resources and declining funds because of the politicization of the humanitarian aid,” said Minister Al Shaer. “We have a big concern on the rights and services for the poorest and most vulnerable households who are in need of humanitarian interventions.”

“The situation in the oPt continues to deteriorate, preventing Palestinians from accessing health care, clean water and livelihoods, among other needs,” said Mr. McGoldrick. “At the same time, humanitarian actors are facing unprecedented challenges, including record-low funding and a rise in attacks to delegitimize humanitarian action. This year’s plan is a new approach, reflecting what we can realistically accomplish in this highly-constrained context.  We recognize that much more assistance is needed, and indeed we can do much more, but we require increased support of the international community.”

The 2019 plan encompasses 203 projects that will be implemented by 88 organizations, including 38 national, 37 international NGOs, and 13 UN agencies. About 77 per cent of the requested funds target Gaza. The already dire humanitarian situation has been aggravated since 30 March 2018 by a massive rise in Palestinian casualties in the context of demonstrations in Gaza. This further compounds the grave humanitarian situation due to Israel’s prolonged blockade, the internal Palestinian political divide, and recurrent escalations of hostilities. In the West Bank, support will focus on vulnerable families in Area C, East Jerusalem and the H2 area of Hebron, where access and planning restrictions, as well as ever-increasing settler violence in a context of settlement expansion, generate humanitarian needs and place many Palestinians at risk of forcible transfer.

“Our plan for 2019 prioritizes assistance for people assessed as being most in need of protection, food, health care, shelter, water and sanitation,” said Mr. McGoldrick. “It enables us to maximize   limited funding. But much more is needed, and we stand ready to do more, if funding and operational space are improved.”

“We call upon the international donors' community to help us in securing the requested funds for 2019 in order to maintain the humanitarian interventions and the provision of basic services to the needy families, in particular those living in the Gaza Strip, Area C, East Jerusalem and H2 in Hebron of the West Bank,” Minister Al Shaer concluded.