نشرت بتاريخ 30 يناير 2019

الحق في التعليم تأثر بشدة بسبب التدخل المستمر في المدارس

بيان مشترك من المنسق الإنساني في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، السيد جيمي ماك غولدريك، والممثلة الخاصة لمنظمة اليونيسف، السيدة جينيفيف بوتن، ومنظمة اليونيسكو

القدس الشرقية 30 كانون الثاني / يناير 2019 - "مع استئناف الفصل الدراسي الثاني في دولة فلسطين، ما زلنا نشعر بقلق عميق من عدد حوادث التدخّل الكبير المبلغ عنها سواء داخل أو بالقرب من المدارس في الضفة الغربية منذ بداية العام الدراسي. هذه الحوادث تؤثر على وصول الأطفال الآمن إلى التعليم. حوادث التدخل في المدارس من قبل القوات الإسرائيلية، عمليات الهدم والتهديد بالهدم، والمصادمات في الطريق إلى المدرسة بين الطلاب وقوات الأمن، توقيف المعلمين عند نقاط التفتيش، بالإضافة إلى أعمال العنف التي تقوم بها القوات الإسرائيلية والمستوطنون في بعض الأحيان، كلها تؤثر على الوصول إلى بيئة تعليمية آمنة والحق في التعليم الجيد لآلاف الأطفال الفلسطينيين.

©UNICEF-SoP/LouLou d’Aki

"في الفترة بين شهري كانون الثاني وكانون أول من العام 2018، وثقت الأمم المتحدة 111 تدخلاً في التعليم في الضفة الغربية أثرت على 19,196 طفلاً، بمعدل يزيد عن انتهاكين في الأسبوع. أكثر من نصف الحوادث الموثقة تخللت استخدام للذخيرة الحية، الغاز المسيل للدموع، وقنابل صوتية تم اطلاقها داخل او حول المدارس من قبل القوات الإسرائيلية، الأمر الذي أثر على عملية التعليم أو إصابة الطلاب. حوالي ثلثي التدخلات الموثقة في مدارس واقعة في الضفة الغربية حدثت في اخر أربعة أشهر من عام 2018.

"حالياً، هناك حوالي 50 مدرسة في الضفة الغربية، بما في ذلك القدس الشرقية، مهددة بالهدم. في الوقت الذي هدمت فيها السلطات الإسرائيلية أو استولت على خمس مدارس في الضفة الغربية، بما في ذلك مدرسة إبزيق الأهلية الواقعة إلى الشمال من مدينة نابلس، ومدرسة السميعي جنوبي الخليل، ومدرسة أبو نوار وجبل بابا الواقعة إلى الشرق من مدينة القدس. إضافة إلى إغلاق مدرسة ساوية اللبن جنوب نابلس لمدة يوم منذ منتصف تشرين الأول / أكتوبر 2018، في الوقت الذي مازالت فيه مدرسة قرية خان الأحمر الواقعة شرقي القدس مهددة بالهدم، مع بقية القرية. كما أُجبرت مدرسة عوريف الثانوية للبنين بالقرب من نابلس على الأقل مرتين بسبب عنف المستوطنين، وتم إدخال أطفال من هذه المدرسة إلى المستشفى مصابين بجروح متعددة، بما في ذلك طلقات نارية.

في منطقة H2 في مدينة الخليل يتم استخدام الغاز المسيل للدموع بشكل دوري حول المدارس، هذا بالإضافة إلى تطبيق تدابير جديدة عند نقاط التفتيش تُعرض الطلاب والمدرسين للعنف. هذا وقد تم توثيق أكثر من 20 حادثة، في احدى المدارس المتضررة بشكل خاص في منطقة H2، في العام 2018.

"إضافة إلى ذلك، وخلال التصعيد العسكري في الفترة الواقعة بين 11 إلى 13 تشرين الثاني، أُغلقت المدارس في غزة وجنوب إسرائيل لمدة نصف يوم على الأقل، بما في ذلك أربع مدارس في غزة تعرضت لأضرار طفيفة، بالإضافة إلى مركز دعم تعلمي واحد وروضة أطفال تلقيا أضرارا جسيمة على حد سواء.

"ينبغي احترام المدارس كأماكن للتعلم والسلامة والإستقرار. يجب أن يكون الفصل الدراسي ملاذاً من النزاع، حيث يمكن للأطفال التعلم والتطور إلى مواطنين فاعلين.

"لا يجوز أبداً أن يكون الأطفال هدفاً للعنف ويجب ألا يتعرضوا لأي شكل من أشكال العنف".

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 30 January 2019

Right to education deeply impacted by ongoing interference in schools

Joint statement by the Humanitarian Coordinator, Jamie McGoldrick, UNICEF Special Representative, Genevieve Boutin, and UNESCO

East Jerusalem/Ramallah, 30 January 2019 - “As the second school term resumes in the State of Palestine, we remain deeply concerned by the high number of reported incidents of interference in or near schools in the West Bank since the beginning of the school year. These incidents are impacting children’s safe access to education. Incidents of interference in schools by Israeli Forces, demolitions, threats of demolition, clashes on the way to school between students and security forces, teachers stopped at checkpoints, and the violent actions of Israeli forces and settlers on some occasions, are impacting access to a safe learning environment and the right to quality education for thousands of Palestinian children.

©UNICEF-SoP/LouLou d’Aki“From January to December 2018, the UN documented 111 interferences to education in the West Bank affecting 19,196 children, an average of more than two violations every week. More than half of the verified incidents involved live ammunition, tear gas, and stun grenades fired into or near schools by Israeli Forces, impacting the delivery of education or injuring students. Nearly two-thirds of all verified interference incidents in West Bank schools took place in the last four months of 2018.

“Currently, some 50 schools in the West Bank, including in East Jerusalem, are under threat of demolition. In 2018, five schools in the West Bank were demolished or seized by Israeli authorities, including Ibziq Community School north of Nablus, Al Semeye School south of Hebron, and the Abu Nuwar and Jabel Baba schools, east of Jerusalem. Also, since mid-October 2018, the Sawiya al Luban school south of Nablus was closed for a day, and the Khan al-Ahmar village school, east of Jerusalem, remains under threat of demolition, along with the rest of the village. Orief secondary school for boys near Nablus has also been forced closed twice due to settler violence, and children from this school have been hospitalized with multiple injuries, including from gunshots. In the H2 area of Hebron, tear gas is regularly used around schools, and new measures are being applied at checkpoints that expose students and teachers to violence - at one particularly affected H2 school, more than 20 such incidents were documented in 2018.

“Moreover, during military escalations from 11 to 13 November, schools in Gaza and in southern Israel were closed for at least one day, including four schools in Gaza that received minor damage, and one learning support centre and one kindergarten that both severely damaged.

“Schools should be respected as places of learning, safety and stability. The classroom should be a sanctuary from conflict, where children can learn and develop into active citizens.

“Children should never be the target of violence and must not be exposed to any form of violence”.