نشرت بتاريخ 30 أبريل 2015
 كجزء من  

لا يزال معبر رفح الحدودي مغلقاً معظم الوقت للشهر السادس على التوالي

معبر رفح
معبر رفح

الحالات الطبية تعاني بشكل خاص من الإغلاق الممتد

بقي معبر رفح بين قطاع غزة ومصر مغلقا طوال شهر نيسان/أبريل. وتقدر هيئة المعابر والحدود في غزة أن أكثر من 30,000  شخص مسجلين كحالات إنسانية على قائمة الانتظار، بما في ذلك حالات الأفراد الذين يسعون للعلاج الطبي والتعليم في الخارج.

ونتيجة للقيود طويلة الأمد المرتبطة بالحصار على معبر إيريز الذي تسيطر عليه إسرائيل، أصبح معبر رفح نقطة الخروج الأساسية إلى العالم الخارجي في السنوات الأخيرة بالنسبة للفلسطينيين من غزة. ولكن، فرضت السلطات المصرية قيودا شديدة من حزيران/يونيو 2013 فصاعدا في سياق حالة عدم الاستقرار السياسي والعمليات العسكرية في شمال سيناء.

وخلال النصف الثاني من عام 2013 تم إغلاق المعبر لما مجمله 97 يوماً، مقارنة مع خمسة أيام خلال النصف الأول من العام. وانخفض عدد الفلسطينيين المارين من المعبر بنسبة 28 بالمائة مقارنة مع عام 2012. وفي عام 2014، فتح المعبر لمدة 158 يوما فقط واجتاز أقل من 100,000 شخص المعبر. وعقب هجوم وقع في 24 تشرين الأول/أكتوبر 2014 في شبه جزيرة سيناء راح ضحيته أكثر من 30 من أفراد الجيش المصري، تم إغلاق معبر رفح للفترة المتبقية من العام، مع حالات قليلة فتح فيها بشكل استثنائي في عام 2015، وحتى نهاية نيسان/أبريل، فتح معبر رفح لخمسة أيام فقط وعبر حوالي 5,000 شخص فقط.

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 30 April 2015
 as part of 

Rafah border crossing continues to be largely closed for the sixth month in a row

معبر رفح
معبر رفح

Medical cases especially affected by extended closure

The Rafah crossing between the Gaza Strip and Egypt has remained closed for the whole of April. The Border and Crossing Authority in Gaza estimates that over 30,000 people registered as humanitarian cases are on a waiting list, including cases of individuals seeking medical treatment and education abroad.

Due to longstanding, blockade-related restrictions on the Israeli-controlled Erez crossing, the Rafah crossing became the primary exit point to the outside world in recent years for Palestinians from Gaza. However, severe restrictions have been imposed by the Egyptian authorities from June 2013 onwards in the context of political uncertainty and military operations in northern Sinai.

During the second half of 2013 the crossing was closed for a total of 97 days, compared with five days during the first half of the year; the number of Palestinians crossing declined by 28 per cent compared with 2012. In 2014, the crossing opened for only 158 days and less than 100,000 people traversed the crossing. Following an attack on 24 October 2014 in the Sinai Peninsula in which over 30 Egyptian military personnel were killed, Rafah was closed for the remainder of the year, with a few exceptional openings. In 2015, up to the end of April, Rafah had opened for only five days with only around 5,000 people crossing.