نشرت بتاريخ 6 سبتمبر 2016
 كجزء من  

ارتفاع عمليات الهدم في الضفة الغربية خلال تموز/يوليو-آب/أغسطس

ازدادت عمليات الهدم في مختلف أنحاء الضفة الغربية خلال شهري يوليو وآب/أغسطس 2016. وهدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية، أو أجبرت السكان على الهدم، أو صادرت ما مجموعه 177 مبنى يملكها فلسطينيون، مما أدى إلى تهجير 267 فلسطينياً وتضرر معيشة 2,800 شخص خلال شهرين.

وكانت ثمانية من هذه الأبنية منازل عائلات فلسطينيين مشتبه بهم بتنفيذ أو المساعدة في تنفيذ هجمات ضد إسرائيليين، وكإجراء عقابي. هدمت القوات الإسرائيلية وقصفت ومن ثم هدمت بالجرافات بناء آخر مكون من ثلاثة طوابق خلال عملية اعتقال في قرية صوريف (الخليل). وهُدِّمَت بقية المباني التي تقع في المنطقة (ج) والقدس الشرقية أو صودرت بحجة عدم حصولها على تراخيص للبناء، وهي تراخيص يستحيل تقريبا الحصول عليها. وتضرر نتيجة عمليات الهدم ما مجموعه 42 تجمّعا وحيا فلسطينيا.

وتأتي هذه الأرقام في أعقاب انخفاض ملحوظ سُجّل خلال شهري أيار/مايو وحزيران/يونيو، يعود جزئيا إلى وقف عمليات الهدم الذي أعلن عنها خلال شهر رمضان. وبلغ مجموع المباني التي استهدفت خلال الأشهر الثمانية الأولى من هذا العام 821 مبنى، وهو ما يُمثل ارتفاعاً بنسبة 50 بالمائة مقارنة بعام 2015 برمته(548).

تشديد الأجواء القسرية على التجمّعات الرعوية

كان 94 من بين المباني التي استهدفت في تموز/يوليو وآب/أغسطس 2016، يقع في تجمعات بدوية ورعوية ضعيفة في المنطقة (ج)، هُدمت أو صودرت بحجة عدم حصولها على تراخيص بناء. ويواجه معظم سكان هذه المناطق المقدر عددهم بما يقرب من 30,000 فلسطيني خطر التهجير القسري بسبب الإجراءات القسرية التي نتجت عن السياسات الإسرائيلية. وتتضمن هذه السياسات الحرمان من التخطيط الكافي من أجل السماح للسكان بالبناء بشكل قانوني في مواقعهم الحالية، وما يتصل بها من عمليات هدم ومصادرة للمنازل والمباني التي تستخدم لكسب العيش.

وفككت السلطات الإسرائيلية، في أحد هذه الحوادث في 8 آب/أغسطس، 1,000 متر من أنابيب المياه وصادرت وألحقت أضرارا بأنابيب أخرى طولها 2500 متر قدمتها منظمة الأمم المتحدة للطفولة (اليونيسف) ومولتها جهات دولية مانحة. وكانت هذه الأنابيب معدّة لتزويد ما يقرب من 1,000 شخص بمياه الشرب في خمسة تجمعات شحيحة بالمياه (خربة يرزه وأربع من القرى المجاورة) تقع في مناطق لأغراض التدريب العسكري (منطقة إطلاق نار) شرقي غور الأردن. وتعدّ هذه الواقعة الثالثة منذ كانون الثاني/يناير 2015 تُستهدف فيها مبان متعلقة بالمياه في هذه المنطقة.

يبلغ سعر مياه الأنابيب الذي تزوده شبكات المياه خمسة شواقل إسرائيلية للمتر المكعب، بينما يدفع سكان التجمّعات غير المتصلة بشبكات المياه ما بين 20-50 شيقل إسرائيلي للمتر المكعب لمزودين خاصين يزودونهم بمياه الصهاريج اعتمادا على المسافة والقيود المفروضة على الوصول. وقد تبلغ تكاليف شراء المياه أكثر من نصف المصاريف الشهرية للعائلة في التجمعات الأكثر فقرا.[i]

وفي حادث آخر وقع في 16 آب/أغسطس في تجمّع جورة الخيل الرعوي (الخليل)، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية سبعة منازل، وثمانية مراحيض، وحظيرة للماشية، وصادرت خلاطة اسمنت: ودمرت كذلك ثلاثة خزانات مياه بلاستيكية (غير مشمولة في المجموع) أثناء هذا الحادث. وكانت ثلاثة من المراحيض قد مولتها جهات مانحة دولية ومنظمات انسانية. ونتيجة لذلك تمّ تهجير سبع عائلات، مكونة من 37 فردا، من بينهم 16 طفلا.

القدس الشرقية: أرقام قياسية لعميات الهدم في عام 2016

عملية هدم في شرق عناتا، تموز/يوليو 2016. © تصوير: مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الإنسانية.

هُدِّمَ خلال شهري تموز/يوليو وآب/أغسطس 50 مبنى داخل الحدود البلدية التي حددتها إسرائيل لمدينة القدس، من بينها ثلاثة مبان هدمها أصحابها في أعقاب تسلمهم أوامر هدم. وبالتالي يصل عدد المباني التي هدمت منذ بداية العام إلى 28 مبنى، وهو أعلى عدد منذ عام 2009، عندما بدأ مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الانسانية بتوثيق هذا المؤشر بشكل منهجي. وكان نصف المباني التي استهدفت حتى الآن مبانِ سكنية، من بينها 21 مبنى مأهولا مما أدى إلى تهجير 124 شخصاً و43 مبنى غير مأهول أو قيد الإنشاء، أما نصف المباني الآخر فتشمل مبان تجارية ومبان تستخدم لكسب العيش.

ووقعت أكبر عملية هدم تضمنت هدم 15 مبنى في 26 تموز/يوليو في قسم من قرية قلندية يقع داخل حدود بلدية القدس على الرغم من أنه مفصول عن بقية المدينة بسبب الجدار.[ii] وتعتبر هذه الحادثة غير عادية نظرا لأنّ السلطات الإسرائيلية امتنعت في السنوات السابقة عن تنفيذ عمليات هدم في المناطق البلدية الواقعة خلف الجدار، ولم يتضح بعد ما إذا كانت عمليات الهدم في قلندية استثنائية أو تمثل بداية لتغيير في السياسات. وما زال الفلسطينيون الذين يعيشون في هذه المناطق مستمرون في دفع الضرائب البلدية على الرغم من أن البنية التحتية العامة والموارد والخدمات التي يتلقونها متدهورة بشكل كبير أو غائبة تماما.

حالة سوسيا

يواجه تجمع سوسيا الرعوي الواقع في محافظة الخليل خطرا وشيكا بالهدم الجماعي والتهجير القسري وذلك بعد إصدار دولة إسرائيل قراراً في حزيران/يوليو 2016 يقضي بالانسحاب من المفاوضات مع محامي التجمّع حول مصير هذا التجمّع.[iii] وما تزال القضية معلقة لدى محكمة العدل العليا الإسرائيلية وستقدم الدولة موقفها في كانون الأول/ديسمبر.

تقع القرية بين مستوطنة سوسيا جنوبا وبؤرة استيطانية شمالاً. وكان سكان القرية واجهوا موجات ترحيل مختلفة. وأعلنت إسرائيل في عام 1986 القرية موقعا أثريا وأخلت جميع سكانها وأقامت بؤرة استيطانية على الجانب الشمالي من الموقع ذاته بعد بضع سنوات. وتعرض معظم السكان الذين انتقلوا إلى الموقع الحالي لعمليات هدم جماعية في عامي 2001 و2011 بسبب عدم حصولهم على تراخيص بناء.

وحاليا يوجد ضد ما يقرب من 170 من مباني القرية، نصفها قُدّم كمساعدات انسانية، أوامر هدم معلقة. ورفضت السلطات الإسرائيلية مرارا مخططات بناء قدمها السكان من شأنها إتاحة المجال لإصدار تراخيص بناء. وخلال السنوات الأخيرة قدمت منظمة استيطانية التماسا للمحكمة العليا الإسرائيلية لتسريع تنفيذ أوامر الهدم.

وخلافا لذلك منحت مستوطنة سوسيا مخططات بناء سخية تتيح المجال أمام تطوير وحدات سكنية وبنية تحتية في المستقبل. وبالرغم من أنّ البؤرة الاستيطانية أقيمت دون تصريح وبما يخالف القانون الإسرائيلي إلا أنّه تم وصلها بشبكات المياه والكهرباء. ونتيجة لعنف وإرهاب المستوطنين المنهجي، لا يستطيع سكان قرية سوسيا الوصول سوى لحوالي ثلثي المناطق الزراعية والرعوية في تجمّعهم.

منذ بداية عام 2016، هدمت السلطات الإسرائيلية أو صادرت ما مجموعه 222 من المباني، أو المواد التي قدمت كمساعدات إنسانية، أكثرها قُدّم استجابة لعمليات هدم سابقة. ويعدّ هذا العدد أكثر من مثلي المباني التي هدمت أو صودرت في عام 2015 برمته.

 


[i] انظر النشرة الإنسانية الصادرة عن مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الانسانية، تموز/يوليو 2016، صفحة 7.

[ii] اثنتان من المناطق موجودة في قرية قلندية الواقعة في المنطقة (ج) والبقية ضمن حدود بلدية القدس.

[iii] للمزيد من المعلومات أنظر تقرير مكتب تنسيق الشؤون الانسانية، سوسيا: تجمّع يتهدده خطر التهجير القسري الوشيك، حزيران/يونيو 2015.

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 6 September 2016
 as part of 

Increase in West Bank demolitions during July-August

Demolitions across the West Bank surged in July and August 2016. The Israeli authorities demolished, forced people to demolished, or confiscated 177 Palestinian-owned structures, displacing 267 Palestinians and otherwise affecting the livelihoods of another 2,800 in the two-month period.

Eight of these structures were the family homes of Palestinians suspected of perpetrating or assisting the perpetration of attacks against Israelis, and demolished on punitive grounds. Another structure, a three-storey building, was shelled and then bulldozed by Israeli forces during an arrest operation in Surif village (Hebron). The remaining structures, located in Area C and East Jerusalem, were demolished or confiscated due to the lack of a building permit, which is nearly impossible to obtain. Overall a total of 42 communities and localities were affected.

These figures follow a significant decline in May and June, partially due to a halt announced during the month of Ramadan. The total number of structures targeted in the first eight months of the year was 821, up 50 per cent compared with all of 2015 (548).

Tightening the coercive environment on herding communities

Of the structures targeted in July and August, 94 were located in vulnerable Bedouin and herding communities in Area C and were demolished or confiscated on the grounds of lack of a permit. Most of the approximately 30,000 Palestinians living in such communities are at risk of forcible transfer due to the coercive environment generated by Israeli policies. This includes denial of adequate planning to allow people to build legally in their current locations, and the related destruction and confiscation of homes and livelihood-related structures.

In one incident on 8 August, the Israeli authorities uprooted and confiscated 1,000 metres of a water pipeline and damaged an additional 2,500 metres, provided by UNICEF and funded by an international donor. The connection was intended to supply drinking water to nearly 1,000 people in five water-scarce communities (Khirbet Yarza and four nearby hamlets) located within a closed area for military training (“firing zone”) in the northern Jordan Valley. This is the third incident since January 2015 involving the targeting of water-related items in this area.

Chart: Structures targeted in 2016 by type

The cost of piped water supplied from networks is about five NIS per cubic metre (m³), while unserved communities pay between 20 to 50 NIS/m³ to private vendors for tankered water depending on the distance and access constraints. Water purchases can account for up to half of a family’s monthly expenses in the poorest communities.[1]

In another incident on 16 August, in the herding community of Jurat al Kheil (Hebron), the Israeli authorities demolished seven homes, eight latrines, an animal shelter, and confiscated a concrete mixer; three plastic water tanks (not included in the total) were also destroyed during the incident. Three of the latrines were funded by an international donor and provided by a humanitarian organization. Seven families, comprising 37 members including 16 children, were displaced.

Since the beginning of 2016, the Israeli authorities have demolished or confiscated a total of 222 structures and items provided as humanitarian assistance, many in response to previous demolitions. This is more than double the total for all of 2015.

East Jerusalem: record number of demolitions in 2016

Demolition in North ‘Anata, July 2016 © Photo by OCHA

In July and August, 50 structures were demolished within the Israeli-defined municipal boundaries of Jerusalem, including three structures demolished by their owners following demolition orders. This brings the number of demolitions since the beginning of the year to 128, the highest in any entire year since 2009, when OCHA began to systematically record this indicator. Half of the structures targeted so far in 2016 were residential, including 21 inhabited homes resulting in the displacement of 124 people and 43 uninhabited or under construction houses; the other half were commercial and livelihood-related structures.

The largest incident, involving the demolition of 15 structures, occurred on 26 July in a section of Qalandia village, which lies within the municipal boundaries of Jerusalem although it is separated from the rest of the city by the Barrier.[2] This incident was unusual because in recent years the Israeli authorities have refrained from carrying out demolitions in municipal areas behind the Barrier, leading to widespread and uncontrolled residential building. It remains unclear whether the Qalandia demolitions were an isolated exception or represent the beginning of a policy change. Palestinians living in these areas continue to pay municipal taxes although the public infrastructure, resources and services they receive are significantly degraded or absent entirely.

The case of Susiya

Susiya MapThe herding community of Susiya in Hebron governorate faces a heightened threat of mass demolitions and forcible transfer following a decision in July 2016 by the State of Israel to withdraw from negotiations with the community’s lawyer over the fate of the community.[3] The case is pending before the Israeli High Court and the State will submit its position in December.

The village is sandwiched between the settlement of Susiya in the south and a settlement outpost in the north. Village residents have already experienced various waves of displacement. In 1986, Israel declared the village an archaeological site and evicted all of its residents, erecting the northern outpost on the same site some years later. Most of those who relocated to the current site experienced mass demolitions in 2001 and in 2011 on the grounds of lack of a building permit.

At present, around 170 structures in the current village, half of them provided as humanitarian assistance, have outstanding demolition orders. Planning schemes submitted by residents to the Israeli authorities, which would allow building permits to be issued, have been repeatedly rejected. In recent years, a settler organization petitioned the Israeli Supreme Court to expedite the execution of the demolition orders.

In contrast, Susiya settlement has been granted a generous planning scheme that allows for the future development of housing and infrastructure. While the outpost was established without permission and in contravention of Israeli law, it has been connected to water and electricity networks. Due to systematic settler violence and intimidation, Susiya village residents have limited or no access to about two-thirds of the community’s farming and grazing area.


[1] See OCHA Humanitarian Bulletin, July 2016, p. 7.

[2] Two of the structures in Qalandiya village were in Area C and the others were within municipal Jerusalem.

[3] For further background see OCHA, Susiya: A community at imminent risk of forced displacement, June 2015.