نشرت بتاريخ 16 ديسمبر 2018

المنسق الإنساني يُعرِب عن قلقه إزاء تصاعُد العنف في الضفة الغربية

عبَّر المنسق الإنساني للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، السيد جيمي ماكغولدريك، عن قلقه اليوم إزاء الوضع الأمني المتفاقم في الضفة الغربية. فمنذ يوم 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، قُتل ثلاثة إسرائيليين وخمسة فلسطينيين في أنحاء مختلفة من الضفة الغربية خلال هجمات واشتباكات وعمليات اعتقال. وأصيبَ ما يربو على 400 فلسطيني وما لا يقلّ عن 13 إسرائيليًا بجروح، واعتُقل أكثر 200 فلسطيني، حسبما أفادت التقارير.

وقال السيد ماكغولدريك "يساورني قلق عميق من تصاعُد العنف في الضفة الغربية، بما فيها القدس الشرقية، والذي ما يزال مستمرًا حتى هذا اليوم. وأنا أدين الهجمات التي شُنَّت على المدنيين الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين على مدى الأيام السبعة الماضية، والتي أدت إلى الوفاة المأساوية لرضيع إسرائيلي وشابّ فلسطيني يبلغ 18 عامًا من عمره في مخيم الجلزون للاجئين، إلى جانب آخرين. ويجب وقف المزيد من العنف والأعمال المتهورة، التي لن تولِّد سوى المزيد من المآسي والخسائر لدى الأُسر على كلا الجانبين."

وبدأت موجة العنف الراهنة في يوم 9 كانون الأول/ديسمبر، بعدما أطلق فلسطيني النار باتجاه مجموعة من الإسرائيليين على مدخل مستوطنة عوفرا (رام الله)، وأصاب سبعة منهم، بمن فيهم امرأة حامل وأربعة أطفال، بجروح. وقد وُلد الجنين قبل أوانه في وقت لاحق، وتُوفي بعد ثلاثة أيام من ولادته. ومنذ ذلك الحين، شنّ الفلسطينيون عدة هجمات إضافية ضد الجنود الإسرائيليين، وأصابوا مدنيًا إسرائيليًا واحدًا على الأقل بجروح. ونفذت القوات الإسرائيلية عمليات تفتيش واعتقال واسعة في جميع أنحاء الضفة الغربية، مما أدى إلى اندلاع اشتباكات مع السكان الفلسطينيين، كما أقامت العديد من الحواجز العسكرية المفاجئة بهدف إحكام السيطرة على حركة المركبات في الضفة الغربية. وأشارت التقارير إلى عدة حوادث شملت تأخير سيارات الإسعاف الفلسطينية التي كانت تحاول الوصول إلى المصابين، وحادثة واحدة شهدت إطلاق النار باتجاه سيارة إسعاف أخرى. وفضلًا عن ذلك، نظّمت مجموعات من المستوطنين الإسرائيليين احتجاجات على العديد من مفارق الطرق في الضفة الغربية، وأفادت التقارير بأنهم ألقوا الحجارة على المركبات الفلسطينية المارّة خلال عدد كبير من هذه الاحتجاجات. كما أفادت التقارير بشنّ هجمات على منازل الفلسطينيين وممتلكاتهم، وعلى مدرسة واحدة على الأقل، في مناطق مختلفة من الضفة الغربية.

وقال السيد ماكغولدريك "إنني أدعو جميع الأطراف الفاعلة – بما فيها الجماعات المسلحة، والقوات الأمنية والمدنيين المسلحين – إلى الامتناع عن شنّ الهجمات على المدنيين والأعمال الأخرى التي قد تزيد من تصاعد العنف. كما أدعو القوات الأمنية الإسرائيلية والفلسطينية إلى التأكد من أنها تنفّذ عمليات إنفاذ القانون والنظام على نحو يتسم بضبط النفس وأن تؤمِّن الحماية، بما فيها الحماية من الهجمات التي يشنّها المدنيون المسلحون، لسيارات الإسعاف والأطفال والمدارس والمدنيين بعمومهم. وينبغي للقادة الإسرائيليين والفلسطينيين اتخاذ الإجراءات الفورية الكفيلة باستعادة الهدوء على الأرض."

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 16 December 2018

Humanitarian Coordinator expresses concern amidst escalation of violence in the West Bank

Today, the Humanitarian Coordinator for the occupied Palestinian territory, Mr. Jamie McGoldrick, expressed concern over the deteriorating security situation in the West Bank. Since 9 December, three Israelis and five Palestinians have been killed across the West Bank in attacks, clashes and arrest operations. Over 400 Palestinians and at least 13 Israelis were injured, and more than 200 Palestinians have reportedly been arrested.

“I am deeply concerned by the escalation of violence in the West Bank, including East Jerusalem, which is continuing yet again today,” said Mr. McGoldrick. “I condemn the attacks on Israeli and Palestinian civilians perpetrated over the last seven days, which have led to the tragic deaths of a newborn Israeli child and an 18-year-old Palestinian youth in Al Jalazun refugee camp, among others. Further violence and reckless action, which will only result in more tragedy and loss for families on both sides, must be stopped.”

The current upsurge in violence began on 9 December, when a Palestinian fired upon a group of Israelis at the entrance to Ofra settlement (Ramallah), injuring seven of them, including a pregnant woman and four children; the unborn child was subsequently delivered prematurely and died three days later. Since then, several additional attacks by Palestinians were perpetrated against Israeli soldiers, also injuring at least one Israeli civilian; Israeli forces have conducted extensive search and arrest operations throughout the West Bank, triggering clashes with Palestinian residents; and multiple ad-hoc checkpoints have been deployed, tightening control over vehicular movement across the West Bank. Several incidents involving the delay of Palestinian ambulances trying to reach injured people, as well as one incident of opening fire at an ambulance, were reported. In addition, groups of Israeli settlers have held protests at multiple road junctions across the West Bank, with stone throwing at passing Palestinian vehicles reported at many of these protests; attacks on Palestinian homes and properties and at least one school in various parts of the West Bank have also been reported.

“I call on all actors – including armed groups, security forces and armed civilians – to refrain from attacks on civilians and other actions that would further escalate the violence,” Mr. McGoldrick concluded. “I also call on Israeli and Palestinian security forces to ensure law and order operations are conducted with restraint and that protection, including from attacks by armed civilians, is provided to ambulances, children, schools and civilians at large. Israeli and Palestinian leaders must take immediate action to restore calm on the ground.”