نشرت بتاريخ 10 مايو 2018
 كجزء من  

إعادة التأهيل الطارئ للممتلكات الزراعية في جنوب غزة

قصة نجاح تنشر كجزء من تقرير الصندوق الإنساني للعام 2017

إمرأة في أرضها المزروعة بازلاء في شوكة الصوفي، قطاع غزة. تصوير: وسام سمير محمود نصار لوكالة التعاون الفني والتنمية في الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، أيلول\سبتمبر 2017.

كان لتصاعد الأعمال العدائية في غزة في العام 2014 عواقب وخيمة على الزراعة المحلية، حيث أدى فقدان الأراضي المنتجة والأصول، إلى جانب الإفتقار إلى القدرة المالية لتغطية تكاليف الإنتاج، إلى إنخفاض القطاع الزراعي في غزة بنسبة 31 في المائة عن العام 2014. ومنذ العام 2017، أدّت الأزمة المستمرة في الكهرباء، إلى جانب نقص متزايد في القدرة على الوصول إلى الموارد المائية النوعية، إلى إضعاف القطاع الزراعي في قطاع غزة، وتفاقم مواطن الضعف لدى المزارعين.

تعيش ريما في شوكة الصوفي، وهو حي في محافظة رفح، في جنوب قطاع غزة، حيث تقع أرضها على بعد أمتار قليلة من السياج بين غزة وإسرائيل، في المنطقة المقيّد الوصول إليها، والتي يواجه فيها المزارعون صعوبات في زراعة أراضيهم.

قبل التصعيد في غزة في العام 2014، كانت ريما تعيش في ظروف غير مستقرة. وبسبب إعاقة زوجها، فهي المعيلة الوحيدة لأسرتها المكونة من تسعة أطفال، حيث تراكمت عليها العديد من الديون في الوقت الذي كانت تكافح فيه لزراعة أرضها. وفي أعقاب التصعيد في غزة، كانت ريما تزرع البصل والسبانخ، على أمل الحصول على محاصيل جيدة لتسديد ديونها وإطعام أسرتها. أجبرت التصعيدات القتالية ريما وعائلتها على ترك أرضهم، آملين أن يعودوا في غضون أيام قليلة مع ضرر محدود. وبدلاً من ذلك، وعندما عادوا بعد شهرين، كان هناك مشهد قاتم ينتظرهم: خزانات المياه، وخطوط الري والكهرباء دُمرت، والمحاصيل ذبلت. لهذا لم تكن ريما قادرة على التعافي، مالياً ونفسياً لسنين عديدة.

في العام 2017، وبفضل الدعم المقدّم من الصندوق الإنساني، قامت وكالة التعاون التقني والتنمية، والمركز العربي للتنمية الزراعية بإستعادة القدرة الإنتاجية وإعادة تأهيل الأراضي لأكثر من 1600 مزارع ضعيف في قطاع غزة، وبالتالي ساعدت ريما على إستعادة أرضها من خلال بنائها خطوط جديدة لنقل المياه وتزويدها ببذور لزراعة محاصيل جديدة. وأصبحت أرضها الآن مزدهرة بصفوف من البازلاء الخضراء الطازجة، التي تبيعها بسعر جيد في السوق المحلية، أو تستخدمها لطهي الأطباق مع الطماطم والأرز لعائلتها.

انقر هنا للوصول إلى التقرير الكامل لصندوق الإنسانية التابع للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة لعام 2017 (PDF باللغة الإنجليزية)

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 10 May 2018
 as part of 

Emergency rehabilitation of agricultural assets in southern Gaza

Success story published as part of the Humanitarian Fund report for 2017

Woman in her peas field on her land in Shokat as Sufi, Gaza Strip. Photo by Wissam Sameer Mahmoud Nassar for ACTED oPt, September 2017.

The escalation of hostilities in Gaza in 2014 had significant consequences for local agriculture, where loss of productive land and assets, coupled with a lack of financial capacity to cover production costs, led Gaza’s agricultural sector to decline by 31per cent from 2014. Since 2017, the ongoing electricity crisis, combined with increased lack of access to quality water resources, further weakened the agricultural sector in the Gaza Strip, exacerbating farmers’ vulnerabilities.

Rima lives in Shokat as-Sufi, a neighbourhood in the Rafah governorate, in the southern Gaza Strip. Her land is located a few meters away from the fence between Gaza and Israel, in the Access Restricted Area, where farmers face difficulties in cultivating their lands.

Before the 2014 Gaza escalation, Rima was living in precarious conditions; due to her husband’s disabilities, she was the sole breadwinner for her family of nine children, and she contracted numerous debts while struggling to cultivate her land. In the wake of the escalation in Gaza, Rima had just planted onions and spinach, hoping for good crops to clear her debts and feed her family. The escalations forced her and her family to flee their land, hoping to return within a few days with limited damage. Instead, when they returned two months later, a grim spectacle awaited: water tanks, irrigation and electricity lines had been destroyed, and her crops had perished. For years, she was unable to recover, both financially and psychologically.

In 2017, thanks to support from the Humanitarian Fund, the Agency for Technical Cooperation and Development (ACTED), and the Arab Center for Agriculture Development (ACAD) restored productive capacity and rehabilitated land for over 1,600 vulnerable farmers in the Gaza Strip, and helped Rima to recover her land by building new water carrying lines and providing her with seeds to cultivate new crops. Her land is now flourishing with rows of fresh green peas, which she sells at a good price on the local market, or uses to cook dishes with tomato and rice for her family.

Click here to access the full report of the oPt Humanitarian Fund for 2017 (PDF)