نشرت بتاريخ 17 مايو 2019

معالجة احتياجات مرضى غزة الذين على قائمة الانتظار

قصة نجاح للصندوق الإنساني للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة

نجوى حمد تبلغ من العمر 39 عاماً مقيمة في بيت حانون شمالي قطاع غزة. وبما أنها وزوجها غير موظفين، لا يتوفر لعائلتها مصدر دخل ثابت وتعتمد على المساعدات المالية من مصادر مختلفة، بما في ذلك من عائلتهم الممتدة.

نجوى حمد

وبعد معاناتها من ألم في الحنجرة وسعال شديد وصعوبة في البلع والأرق من بين أعراض أخرى، تم تشخيص نجوى بأنها تعاني من التهاب في اللوزتين مما يتطلب إزالتهما بشكل عاجل. ولكن بسبب ازدحام المستشفيات الحكومية نتيجة العمليات الجراحية العاجلة المرتبطة "بمسيرة العودة الكبرى،" تصعبت نجوى في ترتيب موعد لعمليتها.

وبتمويل من الصندوق الإنساني للأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة، أحال اتحاد لجان العمل الصحي نجوى إلى مستشفى خاص تنفذ فيه العملية التي تحتاجها. وغير أخصائي هناك التشخيص بعد أن وجد ورماً على اللوزة اليمنى بالإضافة إلى حالات طبية أخرى يجب معالجتها بعد العملية. وبعد خضوعها للعملية، تحسنت حالة نجوى الجسدية والنفسية.

وتلقى المئات من الفلسطينيين الأخرين الذين يعانون من مشاكل صحية مختلفة مساعدة مشابهة كجزء من مبادرة لإنهاء معاناة المرضى الذين على قائمة انتظار وزارة الصحة للحصول على عمليات جراحية. وهدف المشروع إلى تخفيف العبء عن وزارة الصحة من خلال تنفيذ عمليات عالية الجودة في مستشفى العودة. وفي العام 2018، تم تأجيل 8,000 عملية مختارة بسبب التدفق الكبير في الإصابات الناتجة عن "مسيرة العودة الكبرى" وعدم توفر الأسرّة للمرضى والقيود الناتجة عن النقص في الكهرباء، حيث كان يتم تسريح المرضى في وقت مبكر أسبوعياً لإفساح المجال للموجة التالية من الإصابات. ويؤدي تأجيل العمليات الجراحية المنقذة للحياة إلى تهديد حياة العديد من المرضى نتيجة التعقيدات التي ممكن أن تحدث أثناء انتظار العلاج.

 

اسم المشروع:

لإنهاء معاناة المرضى الذين ينتظرون على قائمة الانتظار للحصول على عمليات جراحية في وزارة الصحة، وتخفيف العبء عن وزارة الصحة من خلال تنفيذ عمليات جراحية عالية الجودة في مستشفى العودة شمالي قطاع غزة – الأرض الفلسطينية المحتلة

المجموعة:

الصحة

عدد المستفيدين:

805

التجمعات المستفيدة

شمال غزة

المخصص:

300,000 دولار أمريكي

الشريك المنفذ:

اتحاد لجان العمل الصحي

سنة الانطلاق: 2018

* شارك اتحاد لجان العمل الصحي هذه القصة

النسخة الملزمة للتقرير هي النسخة الإنجليزية

Posted on 17 May 2019

Addressing the needs of Gaza patients on the waitlist

An oPt Humanitarian Fund Success Story

Najwa Hamad is a 39-year-old resident of Beit Hanoun, in the northern Gaza Strip. Since she and her husband are unemployed, the family does not have a fixed income and relies on financial assistance from various sources, including their extended family.

​​Najwa Hamad

With throat pain, severe coughing, difficult swallowing and insomnia, among other symptoms, Najwa was diagnosed as suffering from an inflammation of her tonsils that required their urgent removal. However, since government hospitals were overcrowded as a result of emergency surgeries associated with the “Great March of Return”, she had trouble scheduling her surgery.

With funding from the Humanitarian Fund for the occupied Palestinian territory (oPt HF), the Union of Health Work Committees referred Najwa to a private hospital, Al Awda, where such operations can be performed. There, a specialist changed the diagnosis after finding a tumor on her right tonsil, as well as other medical conditions that were to be treated after the surgery. Having gone through the surgery, Najwa’s physical and mental health improved.

Hundreds of other Palestinians with different health conditions have received similar assistance as part of an initiative to alleviate the suffering of patients on the Ministry of Health’s waiting list for surgical operations. This project is aimed at alleviating the burden of the Ministry by conducting high-quality operations in Al Awda Hospital. In 2018, about 8,000 elective surgeries had to be postponed due to the massive influx of trauma casualties in the context of the “Great March of Return", a lack of bed capacity and limitations due to electricity shortages, with patients discharged early every week to make room for the next wave of casualties. Postponing major life-saving surgeries puts many patients lives at risk as a result of complications that can emerge while waiting to be treated.

Project name: To alleviate the suffering of patients waiting on the waiting list for surgical operations in the Ministry of Health (MoH) and alleviate the burden of the MoH by conducting high-quality surgical operations in Al Awda Hospital in the northern Gaza Strip - oPt
Cluster: Health
Number of beneficiaries: 805
Benefitting communities: Gaza North
Allocation: US$300,000
Implementing partner: Union of Health Work Committees
Start year: 2018 

* This story was contributed by the Union of Health Work Committees.